OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Suspects in Boston Bombing
News

Door-to-Door SWAT Search for Boston Bomb Suspect
Heavily armed SWAT teams backed by military-style vehicles searched door-to-door through a paralyzed Boston suburb today for the suspect in the Boston Marathon bombings. The suspect, Dzhokhar Tsarnaev, 19, was believed to be armed with an ...

1 of 2 Suspects in Boston Bombing Killed
A U.S. law enforcement official and the uncle of the suspects in the Boston Marathon bombings are confirming that the name of the second suspect is Tamerlan Tsarnaev, the older brother of Dzhokhar A. Tsarnaev, 19. Tamerlan Tsarnaev was killed in a gun ...

Suspected Boston bombers were refugees from brutal conflict
With their baseball hats and sauntering gaits, they appeared to friends and neighbors like ordinary American boys. But the Boston bombings suspects were refugees from another world — the blood, rubble and dirty wars of the Russian Caucasus. Tamerlan ...

One suspect in Boston bombing dead, manhunt under way for second man
WATERTOWN, Massachusetts (Reuters) - Police killed one suspect in the Boston Marathon bombing during a shootout and were engaged in a house-to-house search for a second man on Friday in the Boston suburb of Watertown after a bloody night of ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

jsmilor Boston bombing suspects' uncle, 'ashamed,' asks nephew to turn himself in http://t.co/DyZIoYw3IA

PretteMDZ RT @WEWS: Our sister station in Baltimore spoke to family members of #Boston bombing suspects. Hear what they have to say at 5:47 on #Liveon5

jubay RT @pcheung630: @AAJA Urges Vigilance in Reporting on #BostonMarathon Bombing Suspects http://t.co/IQzEPDRc8v

Nourddinebgb RT @nytgraphics: Updated graphic reconstructing the Boston marathon bombing to show where suspects were before and after explosions http://t.co/qpTl1uDmVc

hideandpeck RT @the_herald: Sunil Tripathi, a missing undergraduate, is not one of the two suspects in the Boston Marathon bombings http://t.co/VFLpi9AoKR

GenePark RT @pcheung630: @AAJA Urges Vigilance in Reporting on #BostonMarathon Bombing Suspects http://t.co/IQzEPDRc8v

Visionaryck RT @blakehounshell: Sure seems like Tamerlan was in some kind of downward spiral http://t.co/uKbamiF7yM

ArthurA_P DON"T JUMP THE GUN ! Boston Bombing Suspects Echo Home-Grown Terrorists in Madrid, London @propublica http://t.co/hpWbAOmNWa #UniteBlue

DorisTruong Attn @romenesko @Poynter RT @pcheung630: @aaja Urges Vigilance in Reporting on #BostonMarathon Bombing Suspects http://t.co/9bFK7ANrgG

its_ivann RT @ABC7: #BOSTON: Police have determined that bombing suspects were NOT the ones who robbed 7-Eleven in Cambridge overnight

ZuperRubberDuck RT @cnnbrk: Boston bombing suspects' father tells Dagestani TV that his sons were framed. http://t.co/qFpywu2cIG

Its_FunmiOhh RT @cnnbrk: Boston bombing suspects' father tells Dagestani TV that his sons were framed. http://t.co/qFpywu2cIG

TopRT_US RT @cnnbrk: Boston bombing suspects' father tells Dagestani TV that his sons were framed. http://t.co/qFpywu2cIG

paysnoopcali WOW Unreal STFU Chechen President Blames American Upbringing for Boston Bombing Suspects’ Actions: ‘Seek the Roots of This Evil in America

tobyzebra RT @BreakingNews: Boston bombing victim who lost both legs helps ID suspects while in hospital - @BloombergNews http://t.co/gASDd1eRqt

Discussions

Are the boston bombing suspects lone wolves? by Bobby Bobson Q: What's their motive?

A: Judging by the spore they left Behind, I'm thinking they Are. :(

Why do people on here keep saying sometimes in custody for the boston bombing? by Paul Q: if you would watch the news you would know that no one is in custody. they know what he looks like but havent caught him

A: There were mixed up reports, but you're right. The feds currently have nobody in custody but they have two suspects. Normally the first reports on things such as this are incorrect, you usually have to wait awhile for the real truth to surface.

Why is the FBI releasing the photos of the two alleged suspects of the Boston Marathon bombing? what? by Chris38 Q: if those guys are innocent? like the 1996 Atlanta Olympic bombing suspect who they falsely accused...Don't you think it's a little bit presumptuous for the FBI to say who they think committed this crime and to release photos of these guys? Like I said, what if they're innocent? Doesn't this type of behavior create a witch-hunt? Whatever happened to innocent until proven guilty? why are they suspects?? just because they have hats on and backpacks? 1,000's of people there had hats and backpacks on. Sue, if you're so smart, why don't you work for the FBI??? you sound like you have all of the answers...Signed, sealed and delivered...a guilty verdict. I'd hate for you to be the jury, sounds like you already have your mind made up.

A: This is standard procedure. Police often release photos of suspects.

Will Chris Matthews finally shut his mouth and quit blaming conservatives for the Boston bombing? by JS28 Q: I understand that liberals are getting upset because there are dozens of similar questions being posted today. Well, sorry jerkoffs, but when morons on the left openly share their hopes that those responsible are white conservatives or pull a Chris Matthews and immediately begin to characterize the then unknown suspects at "typical conservatives who hate America", I think that those who were so wrongly accused without any real cause are entitled to throw it back in your faces. I'll be waiting for those who wanted GWB in jail for 9/11 to begin saying the same thing about the president who assured us multiple times in November on national television that such terrorist threats were becoming irrelevant.

An injured Saudi is a witness to the Boston bombing, not a suspect. What are your thoughts? by No Chance Without Thor Q: http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/injured-saudi-is-a-witness-not-a-suspect-in-boston-bombing/2013/04/16/791de708-a6ad-11e2-b029-8fb7e977ef71_story.html?tid=d_pulse That's a huge relief. I was worried that if the terrorist turned out to be another Saudi, we'd immediately invade another Muslim country that is not Saudi Arabia. This wasn't a Jihadist attack though. Radical Muslims are always proud of their attacks and usually announce it in a couple hours after the attack took place. The man who did this was a domestic terrorist.

Who will Obama blame for the fiasco in Boston now that the culprits were foreign Muslims? by Joel Q: http://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/ap-sources-boston-bomb-suspects-from-russia-region-near-chechnya-lived-in-us-at-least-1-year/2013/04/19/761ede36-a8dd-11e2-9e1c-bb0fb0c2edd9_story.html He blames the Benghazi attack on a video. Who/what will he blame for this?

Can anyone provide a list of all the bad things Israel has done to the United States of America? by Ask Questions Q: I need to find out as much as I can.

A: 1954 "The Lavon Affair". Israeli agents recruit Egyptian citizens of Jewish descent to bomb Western targets in Egypt, and plant evidence to frame Arabs, in an apparent attempt to upset US-Egyptian relations. Israeli defense minister Pinchas Lavon is eventually removed from office, though many think real responsibility lay with David Ben-Gurion. 1967 Israel attacks the USS Liberty, an intelligence gathering vessel flying a US flag, killing 34 crew members. See "Assault on the Liberty," by James M. Ennes, Jr. (Random House). In 2004, Captain Ward Boston, Senior Legal Counsel for the Navy’s Court of Inquiry into the attack swears under oath that President Lyndon Johnson ordered the investigation to conclude accident, even though the evidence indicates the attack was deliberate. Given the use by Israel of unmarked boats and planes, and the machine-gunning of USS Liberty’s lifeboats, the most likely explanation is that USS Liberty was to be sunk with all hands, with evidence left to frame Egypt for the sinking. This would have dragged the US into the war on Israel’s side. 2001 It is discovered that US drug agents’ communications have been penetrated. Suspicion falls on two companies, AMDOCS and Comverse Infosys, both owned by Israelis. AMDOCS generates billing data for most US phone companies and is able to provide detailed logs of who is talking to whom. Comverse Infosys builds the tapping equipment used by law enforcement to eavesdrop on all American telephone calls, but suspicion forms that Comverse, which gets half of its research and development budget from the Israeli government, has built a back door into the system that is being exploited by Israeli intelligence and that the information gleaned on US drug interdiction efforts is finding its way to drug smugglers. The investigation by the FBI leads to the exposure of the largest foreign spy ring ever uncovered inside the United States, operated by Israel. Half of the suspected spies have been arrested when 9-11 happens. On 9-11, 5 Israelis are arrested for dancing and cheering while the World Trade Towers collapse. Supposedly employed by Urban Moving Systems, the Israelis are caught with multiple passports and a lot of cash. Two of them are later revealed to be Mossad. As witness reports track the activity of the Israelis, it emerges that they were seen at Liberty Park at the time of the first impact, suggesting a foreknowledge of what was to come. The Israelis are interrogated, and then eventually sent back to Israel. The owner of the moving company used as a cover by the Mossad agents abandons his business and flees to Israel. The United States Government then classifies all of the evidence related to the Israeli agents and their connections to 9-11. All of this is reported to the public via a four part story on Fox News by Carl Cameron. Pressure from Jewish groups, primarily AIPAC, forces Fox News to remove the story from their website. Two hours prior to the 9-11 attacks, Odigo, an Israeli company with offices just a few blocks from the World Trade Towers, receives an advance warning via the internet. The manager of the New York Office provides the FBI with the IP address of the sender of the message, but the FBI does not follow up.

Why does the US government encourage racism against Middle Eastern or dark skinned people? by The Gay Asian Blossom Q: So, the primary suspects for the Boston bombing are shown as dark skinned teenager who wasn't even responsible for the bombing... Why don't they suspect WHITE ppl with bags? Only the ones that look like the come from mexico... White ppl dont know how to make bombs or something?

Boston bomb suspisious American government actions. Deporting Saudi suspect who has ties to terrorist groups? by M Q: I am very confused and scared about how twisted this story is. First a saudi man was injured and questioned to be a suspect in the boston bombings. Then, he was released and said he was not a suspect. Then they found two suspects and put their video on the internet. These men do look suspicious and both are arab/middle eastern. They look pakistani or from saudia arabia It is said someone saw one of them leave the backpack which was assumed to have the bomb aka pressure cooker. What I find strange is, why was the first saudi boy deported so quickly? It was said he had prior terrorist attack history? That means he most likely has connections with this attack. Then a saudi official visited this boy in the hospital and it is he is being deported. Other reports say this boy has links to a terrorist organization.President obama was suppose to meet with a saudi official during this time. These reports are so suspicious and shady and it is obvious the american government is hiding and lying the public about the reality and truth of this situation. Lieing about everything regarding our safety and terrorism is, NOT OK. Lying about who won for president aka obama is NOT OK. I am not proud to be part of this lying, depressing, suspicious shit country any longer. Also, what pisses me off is the reporters stating where this man lives, his friends. These terrorist obviosuly dont live in america and went straight on a plane back to pakistan, saudi or whatever arab terrorist country. So the fba should get every airport footage to catch them taking off.

If, the two brothers bombed the boston marathon, why would they rob a 7/11 two and a half days later? by S Q: This seems suspicious to me. If the two "suspects" who had their face on the media as suspects for over 2 days, why would they rob a 7/11? Why would they go from bombing an event with 10s of thousands of people? The marathon had 27,000 runners itself. Why would they go from an act of terrorism to simple robbery? Seems like something the government would set up. Not a big enough explosion to kill thousands of people, but big enough to get peoples attention and to control a city.

How would you interpret this bit of information about one of the Boston bombing suspects? by The Contentious Otter Q: The first suspect is wearing a Bridgestone B330 Series Golf hat. http://www.cnn.com/2013/04/18/us/boston-blasts/index.html?hpt=hp_t1 http://www.bridgestonegolf.com/product/accessories/b330-series-caps @ Ou812 - at this point I believe they're going to turn out to be Libertarian Paul-bots. The Tea Party appears to be off the hook for this one.

A: He's a fashionista douche with more dollars than sense, or he ganked a hat from someone willing to fork over $40 for a 50-cent hat.

What would happen if we went to war with china? by Dr.Gacy69 Q: Who would win if we went to war with china?Also,what if they decided to invade,how long would it take for us to win?I do know that china's military cannot even to begin to compare to ours at all.So how long would it take for our military to defeat every single chinese soldier?

A: Well, the premise is pretty absurd because war with China is unthinkable and unwinable. Chinese nuclear warheads are capable of reaching the United States, and ours are certainly capable of reaching China. And our anti-missile "capability" can't stop their missiles. We would both kill millions of people in a nuclear exchange. It would devastate both of our economies. North Korea would probably invade the South, and other countries such as the U.K., France, Russia, and India, who also have nuclear weapons, would probably join in. And if sufficient warheads were detonated it would plunge our planet into a nuclear winter and most people on the planet would die of starvation. I can't believe how naive some of these answers are! First off, yes, the Chinese have nuclear missiles capable of reaching the U.S.! The DF-41, for example, can hit anywhere in the world with 10 independently targeted missiles! Imagine what would happen if one of those missiles targeted New York, Chicago, Philadelphia, Detroit, Washington D.C., Cleveland, Pittsburgh, Buffalo, Boston, and Portland. Especially Washington D.C. That's where the Pentagon is, and that's where all the leaders who would have to lead the war would be. That's just from one DF-41. Secondly, in case it's "merely" a conventional war, the Chinese could never get their troops over here by ship. They would be easily taken out by bombs and missiles. It takes something like 12 days to get here, which is plenty of time to take them out. And I can't imagine the Chinese (or anybody for that matter) having enough troop ships and landing craft to stage some kind of W.W. II invasion scenario. And imagine the logistical nightmare if they could actually land troops here! You have to feed them, reinforce them, provide medical services, and replenish their bullets! So they would need to maintain supply lines all the way back to China! And sure, there are those in China who are not too happy with their government, but there are also a large portion of the population who very much support the government and are fiercely patriotic. I suspect that the Chinese people would support their government completely in a war with the U.S. The biggest problem for China is N. Korea, and likewise the biggest problem for the U.S. is S. Korea, because if North Korea actually attacks South Korea, it brings into question whether the Chinese would join in the battle. It think NOT! I think, however, that the U.S. would join in support of South Korea and attack North Korea with a massive aerial assault. But that's the only scenario I can think of where the U.S. could potentially even come into contact with Chinese troops.

Liberals: Will you finally come to your senses that Islamist want to destroy our liberties? by Conservative Joe Q: Point in case : Boston Marathon. If you deny this you are an i*** God Bless this land @Mr. Typical Liberal running to support Muslims at any chance.

A: Liberals are quite aware of the danger of Islamic extremists. That's why Obama odered the raid that killed Bin Laden. As for the explosions at the Boston Marathon, I'm not sure if we know who is responsible yet. After the Oklahoma City Bombing in 1995, many people suspected that it was the work of Middle Eastern terrorists when it was domestic terrorism instead. I will leave it to the law enforcement agencies to determine the people responsible and their motives.

Can the injured Saudi Boston bombing victim sue the FBI? by Mike Q: He's a victim, but yet he was questioned by police as if he was a suspect, he had his entire house searched (likely with a mess left for him to clean up), and his name leaked to the media as a person of interest. Although they've already cleared him, what the FBI did to him seems very unfair. Also, do you think the FBI focused in on that guy solely because of he's a Saudi?

Do the suspects in the Boston Marathon bombing look white or middle eastern to you? by Joel Q: http://www.nypost.com/p/news/national/feds_have_men_in_sights_j43UJwXZncr0wmysU42scJ Liberals have been predicting that the culprits of the Boston marathon attacks were white right wing extremists. Do these men look like they fit that description?

What Country would Bush have invaded in lieu of not capturing suspect in Boston Marathon Bombing? by Chemist. Warrior. Trumpeter. Buddhist.Con fighter. Q:

A: since Boston is closest to Canada, there would be troops massing at the St Lawrence River right now as we speak. I hope this helped you out. :)

Boston marathon- why dont we know who in this day and age? by Who Asked? Q: Do any of you think its a little weird that in a big town like boston with camras all over the place that we dont know who did this? Whats your opinion on what happend and why? Ps, some people saw bom sniffing dogs and sniper rifals on top of some roofs, maby were they looking for somone? Thanks, our prayers are with the men and woman involved in this terrible occurance.

A: Well for one thing you have to imagine the massive amount of spectators, runners, staff and safety personnel at the race. Think about it this way, there were about 24,000 people running the race and almost all of those people had families and friends spectating. There was just a ton going on with a lot of people. Also, police currently have a suspect in custody, they don't know if he's the actual bomber but it seems that most evidence is pointing to it. Turns out he was caught on "with the cameras all over the place" He was seen on surveillance footage that showed a young man carrying – and perhaps dropping – a black bag at the second bombing scene at the finish line. The FBI and other crime fighters know what they're doing and they know a whole lot more about this investigation than you and I do.

What's your response to news that the FBI already has several suspects regarding today's bombings? by The Contentious Otter Q: Two explosive devices left near the finish line of the Boston Marathon reportedly failed to detonate, and the FBI has announced that they have some strong leads and soon the NRA and Tea Party members who are responsible for today's bombing will be in Federal custody. Your response?

A: Lmao, this was actually pretty funny.

Did the Boston bombing suspects look like they came from the mid east? To me there was one with the? by Virgil Q: right facial features. When things get hot and rough,there will be "Profiling like it or not!

A: Yes! Egypt or Afghanistan even Iran on the other hand they could be natives either way they have ties to foreign Terrorists and they had it well figured out to be effective it is just sad that The constitution are laws founded on Democracy. Not much can be done to prevent events like this from reoccurring and it always does with no lessons learnt. This is just like the Oklahoma bombings and only the death penalty is given after families and victims suffer the consequences of that. One might ask! What happens to Prevention since this keep happening all the time? things are done after the fact it is a little disturbing to me.

What happened to the guys who did the Aqua teen bomb scare in boston? by Charles D Q: Did they ever go to jail?

A: Nope - they just got "community service." "Berdovsky and Stevens were arrested on the day of the incident and charged with placing a hoax device to incite panic, a felony charge that carries a five-year maximum sentence, and one count of disorderly conduct, a misdemeanor.[19] Both pleaded not guilty to the two charges and were later released on a $2,500 cash bond.[3] At their arraignment Assistant Attorney General John Grossman claimed that the two were trying to "get attention by causing fear and unrest that there was a bomb in that location."[22] Michael Rich, the lawyer representing both men, disputed Grossman's claim, asserting that even a VCR could be found to fit the description of a bomb-like device.[22] Judge Leary said that it will be necessary for the prosecution to demonstrate an intent on the part of the suspects to cause a panic. The judge continues "It appears the suspects had no such intent, …but the question should be discussed in a later hearing."[22] On May 11, 2007, the prosecutors decided not to pursue criminal charges in exchange for community service and a public apology. Attorney General Martha Coakley cited the difficulty in proving intent to incite panic on the part of the two men and called the deal "an appropriate and fair resolution". Berdovsky and Stevens completed 80 and 60 hours of community service at the Spaulding Rehabilitation Center in Boston.[23]

Will the USA attack Russia since Boston bombing suspects happen to be from there? by Nazia Q: What are your thoughts? No more arabs. No more Al qaeda.

Why is the NEWS MEDIA beating this poor dead horse ? by . Q: CNN and it's cohorts have been covering the Boston Bombing for almost 24 hours now and have uncovered virtually NOTHING that couldn't have been taken care of in a 1/2 hour news special. Not to diminish the Boston tragedy but all they say every 15 minutes or so is that they have no new news or any suspects. Are these people totally unaware that there are other important news events happening today.

A: It's very frustrating, isn't it? I guess they think that we the viewers and citizens need or want constant blabbing when something terrible has happened. I definitely don't. Once an hour or twice an hour would be fine unless something new happens. This is the problem with 24-hour news networks. They have so much time to fill.

Are they allowed to search everyones homes in boston? by S Q: Are they allowed to just search everyones homes and lock down the city, and telling them they have to stay home? I know they are searching for the supposed 2nd suspect, but is it legal for them to do that? I say supposed because I find it suspicious 2 guys would bomb a place with tens of thousands of people are, wait about 24 hours even with all their faces and stuff is in the media as "person of interest" than they would just go rob a store?

If the US set the precedent of WW1 neutrality, would it be better equipped to avoid foreign entangement WW2? by Toxic Q: If the US avoided WW1, would it have eliminated their foreign entanglements in WW2? Would it have been necessary for any imperialistic nation (in history's case, Japan) to attack or involve themselves with the US if there was no previous "dirt" from WW1. An even better corollary question: Would WW2 even be necessary if the US didn't unbalance the Great War? Europeans were battle weary before the invigorated US troops entered the war and could have conceivably ended up going home with no victor - therefore no fuel for Nazi Germany or the Russian Revolution. In opposition to pacifism, it probably was the best moral decision at the time to drop the bombs on Japan but would that decision ever have to be made, if things played out differently and Woodrow Wilson forgave Germany for the U-boat attacks and called it an international atrocity, rather than stooping down to the level of the monster to go and slay it? People always act like there are two options to war. But the third choice usually involves making better prior decisions that could have avoided war altogether. Don't pass go and don't collect $200. If you don't read my question then how can you ever provide a meaningful answer to it? How can you say we were neutral before WW2? We weren't neutral 20 years before WW2. What about the consequences of pre-WW1 gunboat diplomacy with Japan!? Thomas mises.org is a great site.

A: I agree with your general thesis but it raises a number of issues. First, the USA was almost certainly not neutral during the first years of WW1. There is loading evidence from many vessels, including the RMS Lusitania, that large volumes of small-calibre ammunition were sent to France and Britain. I think this could be interpreted as machine-gun ammunition. Also, diplomatic messages to the British government indicated that USA was able and willing to continue to provide foodstuffs and other essential supplies for households. Germany interpreted this as support to France and Britain which was not available to the Central Powers. Germany suspected dirty trick. Second, the population of USA in 1914 comprised about 18 per cent with German and Austrian origins; about 38 per cent with United Kingdom origins [including Ireland at that time]; 12 per cent French; another 15 per cent from different European countries; the remainder being native Americans, Asians or descended from slaves. The Wilson administration really didn't want to go to war with Germany and Austria; but felt overwhelmingly obliged to support the British-origin minority. I think this is why the decision to declare war on Germany was delayed so long after the sinking of the Lusitania in 1915 and the arrival of the Zimmermann telegram in January 1917. I don't think the USA could have kept out of the war once 124 American citizens died in the Lusitania sinking. Also, the Zimmermann telegram to Mexico offered them the return of Texas, Arizona and California if Germany were assisted to defeat the USA with an overwhelming victory. Let's be serious: the USA could not possibly have continued in its [claimed but false] neutrality after these threats to its security and international standing. These days, the USA goes to war with much less justification. Finally, you are right about USA engagement. The European powers were all exhausted and already secret talks were under way to bring the war to a ceasefire in May or June 1917. The arrival of USA on the battlefield, with fresh troops and lots of material, prolonged the war for a further 18 months. Otherwise, WW1 would have finished in the summer of 1917; no winners or losers; return to the status quo in Europe; big lessons learned about treaties and allegiances. And therefore no reparations, no abolition of German and Austrian monarchy governments, no civilian starvation and political unrest, no National Socialism, no WW2. The USA abandonment of its claimed neutrality came just at the wrong time. But could it have been avoided; realistically, as above? I agree with you in the main; but these are big questions, and cast doubt upon the veracity and honesty of the Wilson administration from 1914. And don't forget that USA backed out of the League of Nations, leaving the other belligerents to sort themselves out as if it was nothing to do with USA. Not a good diplomatic record. As regards the nuclear attacks on Japan in 1945, ask yourself this question, "If Japan had developed atom bombs and dropped them on Seattle or San Diego to shorten the war; would that have been a war crime?" And again, "If Nazi Germany had dropped atom bombs on Baltimore or Boston to shorten the war; would that have been a war crime?" So will someone explain why it wasn't a war crime for the USA to do it. I know the usual answer: we won and they lost. So we were right. Hmm. Not happy with that logic. NOTE. Some of these answers seem to confuse WW1 and WW2. Justification for entering WW1 was a lot weaker than it was for WW2; so neutrality could have been maintained in 1914 onwards. And I think that's the point you're making.

Why would torture work in a ticking time bomb scenario? All the guy has to do is wait 24 hours and he wins? by Edward Q: What's the reasoning - use torture to make the suspect think he's going to die if he doesn't talk? If he dies, his knowlege of the bomb dies with him and then it's guaranteed to go off. Wouldn't a terrorist with an IQ above 3 realize torture in this case is an empty threat?

A: I agree. Matthew Alexander, the man who tracked down Al-Zarqawi by using non-torturous interrogation methods on members of AQ, made this point as well when arguing against torture. Considering that we had to waterboard KSM 180+ times over 30 days to get all the information we wanted, I wouldn't exactly call it an "efficient" technique. Also, torture could be risky in such a situation. If the suspect were to lie to you to get you to stop torturing him, and he told that the bomb was in Boston when it was actually in Dallas, then you might find yourself chasing after a false lead. The bomb goes off, and it's over. Obviously, torturing him in this instance backfired and did not work, and thus it was certainly not a good option. The ticking time bomb scenario is a red herring, and it presents us with a false choice. We have never faced such a scenario, and if we did, we would not have to choose between torture and death. That's not how it works in the real world.

How do all the people who speculated the Boston bombers were home grown feel now? by Joel Q: http://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/ap-sources-boston-bomb-suspects-from-russia-region-near-chechnya-lived-in-us-at-least-1-year/2013/04/19/761ede36-a8dd-11e2-9e1c-bb0fb0c2edd9_story.html

Does my theory prove the Boston Marathon bombing was not a false flag conspiracy? by nokilleye version 2.0 Q: On another question, a conservative respondent asks a series of provocative questions about the Boston Marathon bombing. http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=ApNebZdBg9vSLaWj__BchlXsy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20130417121643AAJjQzm The ponderous nature of the questions surely inspires me to consider all the sinister implications but pursuant to exhaustive investigatory deductive reasoning, I believe I have arrived at an alternative theory. The questions in quotation marks are from the conservative conspiracy theorist and the responses immediately below them represent my alternative scenario. "Who was the strange man seen dumping his backpack?" I don't know. "Why were black helicopters seen flying over the race the whole-time?" I don't know. "Why were the windows across the street blown outward instead of inwards?" I don't know. "If there were bomb-sniffing dogs in close range, why weren't the bombs caught?" I don't know. "How did the governor of MA know it was not an inside job if they had no suspect?" I don't know. "Why were men in army-uniforms seen running towards the bombs, before it exploded?" I don't know. "Why did DHS hold mock-drills at every terrorist event, inside America for the last 20 years?" I don't know. How’s that? Have I covered all the bases and accounted for every detail yet, or does my total ignorance prove I MUST be the mastermind of the conspiracy? Are my answers plausible or do I have to ask a whole bunch of suggestive questions without answering any of them in order to establish proof?

A: I love how the breathless "open eyed" conspiracists pass that series of quesitons around, totally unthinking, like a dirty magazine in juniojnr high. The idiots whose defense mechanism is to challenge everyone else to stop buying the government story withouth critical thinking, NEVER engages in critical thinking. Look at the last alleged point: DHS hold mock drills at every terrorist event, inside America for the last 20 years." Hmmm. Wait a minute!! Wasn't DHS created in response to Sept 11? YES, it was. The United States Department of Homeland Security (DHS) is a cabinet department of the United States federal government, created in response to the September 11 attacks, and with the primary responsibilities of protecting the United States of America and U.S. territories (including Protectorates) from and responding to terrorist attacks, man-made accidents, and natural disasters. Despite the Department of the Interior's name, DHS is the equivalent to the Interior ministries of other countries, not the Department of the Interior. In fiscal year 2011, DHS was allocated a budget of $98.8 billion and spent, net, $66.4 billion. And that was, what, 12 years ago? HOW COULD IT BE RUNNING DRILLS BEFORE IT WAS ESTABLISHED? Conspiracists are the worst kind of psuedo intellecutal scum, pretending to be all about asking questions and digging deeper, but, in reality, it's a circle jerk of innuendo devoid of facts or critical thinking.

How do you feel about the Boston Marathon Bombings? by Amber Q: What did you think of it? Do you think that has any correlation with North Korea? How do you feel that the dirt suspect arrested was Saudi Arabian? Do you feel bad and pray for the victims of the bombing? Feel free to express any of your opinions. And no this is not for a report, I just want to know what everyone is thinking.

Is it easier for someone to place bombs anywhere since the new trend of wearing backpacks is rampant? by Big Q: I was just talking about two weeks ago on why I don't eat inside McDonalds anymore. Mainly because everyone that's in there has book bags and sacks & laptop bags along side of them. Some on their laptops for the free wi fi & some are just sitting there with a backpack for no reason. I always say that I am afraid of sitting in there because it is extremely easy for someone to have explosives or a gun on them with no one suspecting them of being suspicious now because it's a trend to wear a book back with your clothing now. I just saw new suspect pictures on the news of the two guys who placed the bombs at the Boston Marathon & it's truly amazing how easy it was to pull off an attack such as that. All they did was walk around with two big a** back packs (which is normal to do now so no one though nothing of it) & they jusy calmly placed them down and kept on walking. Simple, easy, bombs explode and innocent people die. Why is it acceptable now for everyone to carry bookbags around everywhere?

Why did Attorney General A. Mitchell Palmer launch a series of raids against suspected communists? by Chrissy Q: What were the reasons for Vanzetti's imprisonment? What were the main goals of the Ku Klux Klan? Why did Congress make changes in immigration laws during the 1920s? Whats the difference between the Boston police strike and the steel strike?

A: -Alexander Mitchell Palmer was born on 4th May, 1872. Educated at Swarthmore College, Pennsylvania, he was admitted to the bar in 1893. A supporter of the Democratic Party, Palmer served in the House of Representatives (1909-15) and worked closely with Woodrow Wilson in his successful presidential campaign in 1912. In 1919 Wilson appointed Palmer as his attorney general. Palmer had previously been associated with the progressive wing of the party and had supported women's suffrage and trade union rights. However, once in power, Palmer's views on civil rights changed dramatically. Worried by the revolution that had taken place in Russia, Palmer became convinced that Communist agents were planning to overthrow the American government. His view was reinforced by the discovery of thirty-eight bombs sent to leading politicians and the Italian anarchist who blew himself up outside Palmer's Washington home. Palmer recruited John Edgar Hoover as his special assistant and together they used the Espionage Act (1917) and the Sedition Act (1918) to launch a campaign against radicals and left-wing organizations. Palmer claimed that Communist agents from Russia were planning to overthrow the American government. On 7th November, 1919, the second anniversary of the Russian Revolution, over 10,000 suspected communists and anarchists were arrested. Palmer and Hoover found no evidence of a proposed revolution but large number of these suspects were held without trial for a long time. The vast majority were eventually released but Emma Goldman and 247 other people, were deported to Russia. In January, 1920, another 6,000 were arrested and held without trial. These raids took place in several cities and became known as the Palmer Raids. A. Mitchell Palmer and John Edgar Hoover found no evidence of a proposed revolution but large number of these suspects, many of them members of the Industrial Workers of the World (IWW), continued to be held without trial. When Palmer announced that the communist revolution was likely to take place on 1st May, mass panic took place. In New York, five elected Socialists were expelled from the legislature. When the May revolution failed to materialize, attitudes towards Palmer began to change and he was criticised for disregarding people's basic civil liberties. Some of his opponents claimed that Palmer had devised this Red Scare to help him become the Democratic presidential candidate in 1920. Palmer failed to win the nomination and although he helped Al Smith (1928) and Franklin D. Roosevelt (1932) in their campaigns, he was no longer an important force in the Democratic Party. Alexander Mitchell Palmer died on 11th May, 1936.

I know I am psychic sometimes. I stated the bomb suspects were from a town starting with the letter C before r? by M Q: before reports were out. I predicted the suspects of the boston bombing were from a city that starts with the letter c or that was their names and I was correct. I predicted this before the reports were out or they knew who the person was. This is proof I have psychic visions and now I am scared. who should i talk to about this? omg i was right!!!!!!!!!!!! they were from chechnya and i predicted this before the reports were out.WTF I HAVE PSYCHIC POWERS.. The family, which included two boys and two girls, had come to America to seek refuge from the war in Chechnya, where a separatist rebellion that took on elements It is not psychosis you idiot, if my predictions would not be true you fool. You know nothing about psychic visions u creep. I have experienced this before.. knowing where people were before and etc. This is not my first time. Umm, I could not help to predict this vision. It just came to me. What does the fbi have to do with this. I believe there are psychics who help in criminal investigations, when someone is psychic they cant control the visions or predictions it comes. It can be a blessing but, a bit scary. This isnt about luck. I dont know what you are talking about. The vision just comes to you. You should know this if you are a true psychic

Why on earth did the Marathon Bombing suspects stay in the Boston area for the past 4 days? by GLK Q: So the entire city is vigilantly looking for you and you stay there? Why wouldnt they have left right after they placed the bombs? Could it possibly be that these 2 kids did this by themselves with no 'other parties' involved? I would think a planned terrorist attack would be a little better thought out. Although, maybe if these 2 kids were 'working' for someone that their boss wants them to be caught? SMH...

Who do you think was behind the Boston Bombing today? by Ryan Q: Just wondering who the average person suspects. I for one, suspect Al-Quaeda.

Boston bomb suspisious American government actions. Deporting Saudi suspect who has ties to terrorist groups? by M Q: Boston bomb suspisious American government actions. Deporting Saudi suspect who has ties to terrorist groups? I am very confused and scared about how twisted this story is. First a saudi man was injured and questioned to be a suspect in the boston bombings. Then, he was released and said he was not a suspect. Then they found two suspects and put their video on the internet. These men do look suspicious and both are arab/middle eastern. They look pakistani or from saudia arabia It is said someone saw one of them leave the backpack which was assumed to have the bomb aka pressure cooker. What I find strange is, why was the first saudi boy deported so quickly? It was said he had prior terrorist attack history? That means he most likely has connections with this attack. Then a saudi official visited this boy in the hospital and it is he is being deported. Other reports say this boy has links to a terrorist organization.President obama was suppose to meet with a saudi official during this time. These reports are so suspicious and shady and it is obvious the american government is hiding and lying the public about the reality and truth of this situation. Lieing about everything regarding our safety and terrorism is, NOT OK. Lying about who won for president aka obama is NOT OK. I am not proud to be part of this lying, depressing, suspicious **** country any longer. WTF are yout aking about Katie. 120 people injured and 3 dead! That is a huge terror attack. How shameful of you to demean this attack. Obviously they wanted to kill 120 not just 3. You are a pure idiot. I am sure they are linked to some terror organization..obviously. i dont care about fear i hate all muslims and hope they die

Is it just me or one of the boston bombing suspects looks like a skinny silent bob? by Gsoms0706 Q: The one that is still alive kinda reminds me of a skinny looking silent bob with curly hair. Does anyone else agree?

Are FBI and Police trying to capture second suspect in Boston bombing alive or dead? by K2010 Q: One of the brothers was killed. If the other one would be killed as well, will we ever know why they did it?

How did the 2 suspects in the Boston marathon bombings become suspects in the first place? by newyorkyanks225 Q: As far as im aware of i have not seen any video or photo of either of these men with a bomb dropping it off at the site of the explosions...all the videos and photos of these 2 i have seen are just them walking with backpacks on...Is there any actual video that people have seen of these 2 physically dropping the bombs on the street? and as i wrote that last part,wouldnt anyone behind the barracades watching the race wonder why this man just left a bag in front of a bunch of people and just leave???

how are the Tsarnaev brothers the likely suspects for boston marathon bombing? by who Q: just wondering, how did investigators/ police find out that these ppl are the ones that likely did the bombing? i know there were pics of them, but what other suspicions caused them to believe this? thanks ( i wasn't able to follow up on the news and want to know what happened) i mean, how did they become suspects in the first place???

Why is the FBI releasing the photos of the two alleged suspects of the Boston Marathon bombing? what? by Chris38 Q: if those guys are innocent? like the 1996 Atlanta Olympic bombing suspect who they falsely accused...Don't you think it's a little bit presumptuous for the FBI to say who they think committed this crime and to release photos of these guys? Like I said, what if they're innocent? Doesn't this type of behavior create a witch-hunt? Whatever happened to innocent until proven guilty?

A: They are only suspects. They didn't say "these are the guys that did it".

I am still getting conflicting reports on the brothers that are suspected of the Boston bombing, why? by Virgil Q: One report said one died from the blast, another said he was f\run over by a SUV. Then another says they robbed a 7-11. killing a law officer, Then another report said they had a running firefight with police. The dead brother was said to be wearing an armored vest. WOW! What ever happened to the standard of accuracy with the media, is truth and accuracy things to be avoided with them at all costs?

A: It's a side-effect of the public's demand for instant information. The news media don't know what's going on, but they don't want to say "We don't know what's going on", so they pick up on rumours and pieces of speculation and report them.

Who do you think was behind the Boston bombing? by shaquille Q: From what I've been hearing the bombing was amateurish. So out of your honest opinion who do you think could've been behind it?

A: We still don't know yet. However, many suspected that a Saudi man plotted the bombing attack but this isn't the proof whether he actually did it or not. http://www.hawaiireporter.com/ny-post-saudi-national-suspect-in-the-boston-marathon-bombing-under-guard-in-boston-hospital/123 http://hollywoodlife.com/2013/04/15/president-obama-boston-marathon-explosions-speech-terrorist-attack/#comments

Why is the media suddenly heavily focused on these ricin letters? by Adam Q: Shouldn't they be giving us information about the Boston bombing so we can help find the suspects. The Government gets "suspicious" mail all the time, but suddenly that's all we're hearing about. Oh wow, you can chew gum and walk, oddly that has no pertinence to my question.

Why is the FBI releasing the photos of the two alleged suspects of the Boston Marathon bombing? what? by Chris38 Q: if those guys are innocent? like the 1996 Atlanta Olympic bombing suspect who they falsely accused...Don't you think it's a little bit presumptuous for the FBI to say who they think committed this crime and to release photos of these guys? Like I said, what if they're innocent? Doesn't this type of behavior create a witch-hunt? Whatever happened to innocent until proven guilty?

A: That's what I would be worried about,some clown who recognises them and decides to mete out retribution before the cops get to them.

Have they said the nationality of the suspect in the Boston Bombing? by Adamsman Q: Just curious as I heard they have a suspect though he hasn't been arrested.

A: The better question is why do you care

Why is it more than 12 hours since suspects were identified, and still no stupid conspiracy theory? by Sadcat Q: Come on, people! Why isn't Obama being accused of personally orchestrating the Boston Marathon bombing? Aren't we supposed to be saying that the whole thing was a "false flag" operation by now? What about the illuminati? George Soros? The Knights Templar? What about the Jews, people? Why hasn't this whole thing been blamed on the Jews yet? Usually the Jews get blamed within the first five minutes! Shoot, aren't we running a little behind? We should have at least four or five crazy conspiracy theories going by this time! Let's GO!

Is the media putting innocent people in danger? by Violet Q: I read an article about a guy, fearing to leave his home because trusted media/news sources plastered him all over TV and the newspaper, claiming he was a suspect of the Boston marathon bombing, when he was in fact, innocent. What are your thoughts, opinions on this?

Why do people keep saying all the shootings and bombing that's been going on are done by the government? by Where is the love Q: Before you bite my head off, I'm not trying to disrespect the people that had been deeply affected by all these tragedies that's been going on. I've been reading the Boston bombing article and how they found the 2 suspects, and when I scrolled down to read the comments, people kept saying the government is behind all this. I'm just wondering why so many people think these heinous acts were done by the government? What exactly would they accomplish by doing this?

Did the FBI do the right thing by showing the face of two bombing suspects? by Edward Remington - Random Family Guy Actor Q: I think the FBI made a pretty good decision to broadcast the faces of the suspects in the Boston bombing case This is how I view it: If those two suspects shown on TV are truly innocent, then within 24 hours, I would expect to go directly to law enforcement and comply with the FBI. If they truly were innocent, they would have no problem going right to law enforcement telling them how they believe they have been wrongly identified. However, if they really are the terrorists, then they will most likely not show their faces. They cannot really say that they're not aware of them being on the news if: a.) they're probably in Boston right now (assuming they're innocent) b.) it's all over the news, people they know would have mentioned it to them, or they would have at least been keeping up with the bomb case. What do you think?

Should the Boston bombing suspects face criminal charges? by Jonathan Q: I know this is a controversial topic... but I really think the Boston bombing suspects should face criminal charges if there is evidence linking them to a criminal act. I know not everyone agrees with this and would like to start a debate. So what do you think? Should the suspects be charged?

What do you think is the ethnicity of the two Boston bomb suspects? by Isaac Q: See pics here and guess their ethnicity: http://news.yahoo.com/lightbox/suspects-identified-in-boston-bombing-slideshow/suspects-photo-521405023.html Personally, I think the one in front is middle-eastern and the one behind is a racial mix of middle-eastern and European descended Caucasian.

Images
Videos
Boston Massacre TWIN Bombs SUSPECT IDENTIFIED? CNN Reports Suspect Identified In Boston Bombing Boston Bombing Suspect Caught on Tape: Report Cameras captured the moment two suspected bomb blasts went off at Boston Marathon. Boston Marathon Bombing: Suspect Eluding Boston Police FBI Offers No Clues on Boston Bombing Suspects 'No Suspect' in Boston Marathon Bombing, Alex Jones Reporter Asks 'False Flag' Question AP  Boston Marathon Bomb Suspect In Custody « CBS New York Boston Marathon bomb suspect 'identified' Boston Marathon Bombing Suspect Exposed! (MUST WATCH!) Photos of Boston Bomb Suspect? (Boston Marathon Explosion) Fmr FBI Agent: Boston Bombing Suspect Might Not Get Mirandized Boston Marathon Suspect Saudi Arabian, Under Guard, Conflicting Reports Feds: Distributing Photos of Two Boston Marathon Bombing Suspects BOSTON BOMBS: Sophisticated Coordinated Planned Attack - Homeland Security BREAKING: Boston Marathon Bombing Suspect Identified America : Raw Video of the Scene at the Boston Marathon Terrorist Attack (Apr 15, 2013) Official: Boston Video Shows Suspect With Bag Pressure-cooker Bombs Suspected in Boston Blast BREAKING: FBI Makes Sudden Arrest of Boston Bombing Suspect based on Video of a 'Dark-Skinned Male' Marathon Manhunt: No responsibility claimed, still no suspects in Boston bombing Boston Marathon Bombing: Suspect Caught! Feds Distributing Photos of Two Boston Marathon Bombing Suspects Boston Marathon Bombing Caught on Video Boston Bombing Suspects Caught on Camera Boston Marathon Bombing Suspect Seen on Video, NOT Arrested, FBI Law Enforcement Report Cops Have Image of Potential Boston Marathon Suspect -  17/4/13 Saudi National Suspect in Boston Bombing ? BREAKING NEWS :Possible suspect ID'd in Boston Marathon bombing;BACKPACK FOUND No suspects yet, police still looking for tips in Boston bombing attack Boston Marathon Bombing Suspect Identified Visually by Officials Boston Bombing: Obama Meeting Seen Pointing to Domestic Suspect The picture of Boston Bombing suspect Uncle: Boston Bombing Suspect 'Turn Yourself In' Authorities Close to Boston Marathon Suspect ID  Official Boston bombing suspects identified as Tsarnaev brothers from Russia, near Chechnya Boston Bombing Suspects Revealed - Who Are These Men? FBI identifies two suspects in Boston Marathon bombing John King reports possible Suspect ID'd Boston bombing manhunt: 1 suspect dead, 1 at large in Watertown Boston bomb suspect spotted on video Boston Marathon Bombing Suspect Identified Boston Marathon Bombing Suspects' Uncle: 'We Are Ashamed' Boston Marathon Bombing Suspects found in the Crowd BREAKING NEWS :Suspect Identified in Boston Marathon Blasts Boston Bombing Suspect Killed in Police Shootout Image Leads to Hunt for Boston Bombing Suspect These men are now suspects in Boston Bombing Boston Bombing Suspect Arrested - Breaking News Boston Bombing Suspects-Enhanced FBI Surveillance video
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-24 00:51:41