OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Super Bowl 2013
News

Super Bowl 2013: Teams with Hardest Paths to Reach Season's Grand Finale
Merely reaching the Super Bowl, much less winning the biggest game of the year, is an accomplishment that a team can be proud of. It's a testament to the skills, talents and dedication of everyone who is involved with the on-field product, from the ...

Super Bowl Odds 2013: Teams with Best Chance of Hoisting Lombardi Trophy
It seems like only weeks ago when Andrew Luck was drafted No. 1 overall, Peyton Manning chose to play in Denver and Russell Wilson was just a third-round pick. Now, each one of these quarterbacks has led their teams to the playoffs, with the Super Bowl ...

Denver Mayor Hancock Q&A: Hopes for safe 2013, predicts Broncos-Falcons ...
And we will begin to implement (the programs paid for with the passing of Ballot Measure) 2A. We have a busy year coming. And I expect a Broncos Super Bowl appearance in 2013. My prediction is it will be Denver vs. Atlanta. And it's going to be a shoot ...

NFL Playoff Bracket 2013: Super Bowl Odds for All 12 Teams
After 17 weeks of NFL football, the playoff field is finally set, and the oddsmakers have settled on their favorites. It's no surprise that the Denver Broncos, San Francisco 49ers, New England Patriots and Atlanta Falcons are being given the best odds ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

FLVTubeTweets Super Bowl 2013: #SuperBowl2013 #Super #Bowl #2013 http://t.co/6OD5GYOi #google #youtube

fluent_SARAcasm 2013 sounds like a good year for a Super Bowl win, @Patriots

DBC_Tara [email protected]: Happy New Year @DBC_Tara!!! Nothing but the best of health, happiness...and Super Bowl rings in 2013!” I like the sound of that!

6Beyonce #Sexy #Hot #Celebrity Beyonce Super Bowl 2013: Fans To Join Star Onstage - Huffington Post http://t.co/qIS2t88Z #Follow2Gain

Beyonce_Watch #Sexy #Hot #Celebrity Beyonce Super Bowl 2013: Fans To Join Star Onstage - Huffington Post http://t.co/wFD4nqCh #Follow2Gain

dkrom59 Happy New Year @DBC_Tara!!! Nothing but the best of health, happiness.....and Super Bowl rings in 2013!!!

totoacozta Propósitos deportivos 2013: Ser un LOCO AMANTE del Americano en el super bowl. Decir que AMO el Americano y que es lo mejor que me ha pasado

nflpicksweek6 Odds to win 2013 Super Bowl: The 2012 NFL regular season is over and now begins the quest for ... http://t.co/BVyjhTBF #nfl #nflfootball

nflpicksweek5 Odds to win 2013 Super Bowl: The 2012 NFL regular season is over and now begins the quest for ... http://t.co/AN34kjbQ #nfl #nflfootball

nflpicksfree Odds to win 2013 Super Bowl: The 2012 NFL regular season is over and now begins the quest for ... http://t.co/gzn1zoTn #nfl #nflfootball

ewhite1423 @espn 2013 wish is to being Super Bowl back to Denver. Go broncos!!!!

ColtsAirBlue @espn Colts winning the Super Bowl and showing 2013 can be LUCKy #2013SportsWish

Natelee5 @espn I wish that the Falcons would win the Super Bowl in 2013, so that Atlanta can be revived as a sports town! #2013SportsWish

FootballTweetz1 Super Bowl Odds 2013: Teams with Best Chance of Hoisting Lombardi Trophy http://t.co/Ev86lBSm

HDmoneymaker [email protected]: What’s on your 2013 sports wish list? Reply with #2013SportsWish and we’ll RT our favorites.” Redskins Super Bowl!

Discussions

why does WWE find arenas for wrestlemania a year in advance? by sam g Q: on the WWE homepage it says NJ/NY will be home for wrestlemania in 2013 why do they plan it a year in advance? it makes no sense to me they never announce where other PPV's will be though so do not treat me stupid for not understanding

A: 1) Build up. It's their big event, their Super Bowl. They announce it early so they can promote it all year. The same reason the NFL announces the next year's Super Bowl location a year or more in advance. 2) They do announce the other PPV locations in advance, they just aren't as heavily publicized. Jan 7 the WWE released their event locations through December 2012.

Are the Rough Riders the Buffalo Bills of the CFL? by TexHabs Q: It must upset their fans to lose the GC back to back seasons = especially given how vital and popular their success is to people in the province of Saskatchewan. bonus q: Do you think Calvillo will ever get a chance in the NFL, or is he too old?

A: The Riders will still have to lose two more GC's before you can call them the Bill's of the CFL. Don't forget the Bills went to the super bowl 4 times and lost in a 32 team league also. BQ. I don't think Calvillo will get a chance to play NFL yes too old. What I think will happen is he would get picked up by the expansion Ottawa team in 2013 because each team will only be able to protect one QB and by then Montreal will probably be trying to groom a new young QB.

Best NFL team without QB in the equation? by Eli Q: In your opinion, what NFL team would be the best if every quarterback played exactly the same as every other quarterback? If you made 31 clones of, let's say, Matt Schaub and made him the starting QB of every team, who do you think would have the best shot at winning the Superbowl in 2013. Why?

A: 49ers. Made it to the NFC title game without a viable option at QB, and were a couple of special teams blunders away from being in the Super Bowl.

Do you think 49ers will appear in Super Bowl 2013? by /M\i/K\E Q: If so who will they be against? Just wondering people's predictions

A: That's too far into the future to predict. The NFL probably won't even be around by then

What year do you think the JETS will go to a superbowl again!? by Dante Desantis Q: The Jets are my FAVORITE TEAM so please no hating on them!

A: I honestly think their best chance to go to the big dance was this season, and they flat lined against the Steelers in the AFC championship. Though with that being said, the NFL likes to make it's money and get big ratings so I'm sure they will some how rig the season in order to get the Jets into the super bowl in 2013 to relish in the biggest market in the NFL for the super bowl.

Can you predict the next super bowl winers for the next decade? by Q:

A: 2011 Green Bay Packers 2012 New England Patroits 2013 Baltimore Ravens 2014 Dallas Cowboys 2015 New Orleans Saints 2016 Green Bay Packers 2017 Minnesota Vikings 2018 N.Y Jets 2019 San Diego Chargers 2020 Detroit Lions

Should Minus The Bear do the 2013 SUPER BOWL half-time show? by ☾Luna Manchego Q: They Make Beer Commercials Like This would go well with the legion of beer commercials that show during the game.

A: mozart should do it sry guys im trolling because i need points

What odds would you give that the Texans will reach the Superbowl in 2013? by texas.realtor Q:

A: Here is a fun fact, in the last 5 years, the team after week 7 that lead the AFC's best record went to the super bowl... It's hard to tell who will go to the superbowl or not, but they have the best chance out of everyone in the AFC.

When will the 2012-13 NFL schedule be released? by Dances With Mops 2 - Mop Bucket Boogaloo Q: And where is the 2013 Super Bowl going to be played?

A: The schedule usually comes out sometime in April. The next Super Bowl will be on February 3, 2013, and will be in New Orleans.

Who do you think will win the Super Bowl in 2013? by hardyforever100 Q: I'm going for the Patriots.

A: packers or texans

Is there any hope for the Oakland Raiders? by Mike W Q: Obviously not before Al Davis dies, but has he destroyed the franchise so much that his ghost will continue to haunt it for years afterward?

A: **receiving a vision from the future** when Al Davis dies, the ghost of Gene Upshaw will kick his @ss for all eternity. the raiders will win their division in 2013, but lose in the second round of the playoffs they will then get the wild card in 2016, get to the super bowl, and be spectacularly defeated by the Little Rock Saints. (new orleans no longer exists) the raiders will win the super bowl in 2038. Al Davis will briefly escape the grasp of the Mummy and try to take credit. Hell will then freeze over, and Upshaw will continue to beat the crap out of Davis. **end of vision from future**

Raiders and Panthers in the Super Bowl in 2013? Any kind of reactions? by "The Man of the Hour" Q: I picked these two teams names out of a hat lol.

A: try a different hat my man

Which NFL Team do you think is going to win the Super Bowl in 2013? by Cant Stop Wont Stop Q: I'm picking the San Francisco 49ers & The Houston Texas So 49ers vs Texans What do you guys think? I meant to type what two teams you think are going to go to the super bowl and what team would you want to win the Super Bowl for 2013

A: i WANT to see the Rams win but since we all know that aint gonna happen i think itl come down to either bears, packers, 49ers or giants from nfc vs patriots, texans, steelers, or broncos. i think its gonna be the bears and the texans but it could very easily be the packers in the bears spot. Or we could see a reapeat of last year. Any case its def gonna be an nfc winner. The nfc is strong this year no doubt. I dont see the giants going again but its possible. The packers and pats keep heating up while the giants and bears are struggling to stay on top durring games. A few close calls. To far away to call it but id say its gonna be bears vs texans with the bears winning

What are six most significant global events planed for the next two years? by Laura C Q:

A: I'll give you two. 1. The world cup soccer (2014) 2. The NFL Super Bowl (2013)

Who would you like to see perform at the Super Bowl in 2013? by Andrew Q: I would like to see, in this order, 1. Red Hot Chili Peppers 2. Foo Fighters 3. Incubus 4. Green Day 5. Rush Also The Black Keys

A: 1) Black Sabbath! WITH Bill Ward! 2) Soundgarden 3) QOTSA 4) Jack White 5) STP

When do they release the 2013-14 NFL schedules? by justanotherfantasyguy Q: I'm basically looking for the start of the regular season, playoffs, super bowl, start of the training camps, preseason, hall of fame game, and things like this. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

A: You can look at a calendar right now and know the start of the regular season. It'll be the Thursday after Labor Day (again)... you can figure out the Superbowl pretty easy as well.

Am I the only one who can't WAIT for Tom Brady to OWN Peyton Manning in the playoffs? by Tim B Q: People say Peyton Manning is wetter but he's not and ill tell you why here's why: Brady- 5 Super Bowl appearances, 3 wins Highest winning % of any QB of all time Peyton Manning: WOAT IN THE PLAYOFFS. ALWAYS chokes! USC about MVPs because that doesn't mean anything. Winning does! TOM BRADY GOAT PATS 2012-2013 SB CHAMPS! Better* IDC* not USC

Is it true that rookies starting from 2010 (next year) will get less money than recent years? by Nathan Nice (Flowin' Owen) Q: For the past 5 years, rookies been getting ridiculous amounts of money. Most haven't lived up to the expectations. And I heard rumors that starting next year, Rookie's will get less money. Is that true? And if so, how much will the #1 overall projected to get paid? Like $20 million guranteed?

A: No the rookie cap won't take place till 2011 when the new labor agreement is in place. The rookie pay is one of the top reasons for opting out of the labor agreement. So after this draft and next years there will be a cap on rookie pay. "owners voted unanimously Tuesday to end their labor agreement with the union in 2011, opting out of a deal that could have gone through 2013. The owners also want a change in the system to distribute the money more to veterans than to unproven rookies. Their argument is based on a disparity in salaries that leaves them spending far more on newcomers than on dependable veterans. For example, offensive tackle Jake Long, taken first in the NFL draft last month, got $30 million guaranteed before playing an NFL game. David Diehl, a fifth-round pick in 2003 who has started every game of his career and played left tackle for the New York Giants in their Super Bowl victory, signed a six-year $31 million extension with less than half of that guaranteed. "

How much do World Cup packages usually cost? by ShuggyManee. Q: I want to attend the Brazil World Cup in 2014. Im 16 right now so when the World Cup comes I'll be 18,but broke. kinda. lol I just need to know how much I would need to save up for if i want to fly from Maryland in the US,to Brazil. Maybe just for a week. How much are packages usually? Also food,hotel,and clubs and stuff like that should be included. I also want to go to at least 3 games while I'm there.

A: It's important to making our reservation with Trusted Providers for the 2014 FIFA World Cup. I booked my hotel again with http://www.14sb.com/, phone 917-224-1231 . They are in business for over 15 years so my investment is safe. They give a excellent services! They offer Luxury Lodging and affordable accommodations for ALL EVENTS. You can also find Hotel rooms during OLYMPICS, 2013 SUPER BOWL, FIFA WORLD CUP, FINAL FOUR, F1, Formula One, Grand Prix races in Austin Texas...

I think the Packers will win their division but how far will they go? by Single but not dating :( Q: I hope they don't shoot themselves in the foot like last season.

A: I bet they 13-3 and lose in the Super Bowl. They Still got the talent, but I say they barely fall short. I bet they win in 2013.

Which two teams in the nfl will make the Super Bowl in 2013? by Ryan B Q: I think it's gonna be the Patriots vs Packers

A: I agree. Not only do I think the Patriots and Packers will get there, but I think that would be the most exciting matchup to see. Imagine finally seeing a 42-40 superbowl

Will WrestleMania ever go to the Cowboys Stadium? by JosephG Q: In your opinion, will WrestleMania ever go to the Cowboys Stadium. If yes I will buy tickets in a heartbeat because I love the Dallas Cowboys, I love the WWE, and I want to go to Wrestlemania. That will be my best day ever.

A: as a North Texan, i say why the hell not. i mean Cowboys Stadium has hosted the Super Bowl, the Cotton Bowl Classic, the 2010 NBA All Star Game, a College Basketball game between the Tarheels and the Texas Longhorns so i would love to see the new home of the Cowboys host a wrestling event just like the two stadiums that came before it which is the Cotton Bowl at Fair Park in Dallas, and the now gone but not forgotten Texas Stadium in Irving. i bet WM 29 could be held here if Vince McMahon and Jerry Jones made an announcement sometime early next year. as 29 would be happening in 2013 and WWE has been making announcements of where WM will be held at the next year around the same time period as the road to WrestleMania

Where Is The Super Bowl Gonna Be? by Brian Q: What city is hosting the super bowl?

A: Dallas here are the locations it will be for the next few years 2011 – Cowboys Stadium, Arlington, Texas (1) 2012 – Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, Indiana (1) 2013 – Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans, Louisiana (30) 2014 – New Meadowlands Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey

What end of Gillette should the Patriots hang their 2013 Super Bowl Banner? by toddrick Q:

A: As long as that banner is up, I won't care what end it is.

When does football season start for the 2012-2013 season? by Vanessa Q:

A: College Football season started last week, the NFL Regular season starts on Wednesday night when the Super Bowl Champion New York Giants take on the Dallas Cowboys on NBC

For Mardi Gras, should we stay at a hotel on the parade route or in the French Quarter? by Amber T. Q: We'd like to experience both "sides" of Mardi Gras. Which one is easier to experience without a room? If we stay in the French Quarter will we still be able to get a good view of the parades? Or if we stay on the parade route will we still be able to experience the adult fun of the French Quarter? I read somewhere that you should get a room with a balcony - a balcony for the view, and a room for the bathroom! But I can't remember if it said which place is better lol! Which one would you recommend?

A: The best areas to stay in for Mardi Gras are the French Quarter, Central Business District and Warehouse District (best is the FQ). That way you can use your hotel as a base and enjoy the almost 24/7 street party that is Mardi Gras for the last 5 days of the celebrations. Note that Mardi Gras Day is February 12th in 2013 and MGD is the LAST day of Carnival - not the first or only day. Next year is further complicated by he Super Bowl, which is at the Super Dome on February 3rd. However, it doesn't affect the "height" of he season (the last 5 or 6 days). Go to www.mardigras.com and www.mardigrasguide.com for more info, and the FAQ sections may be particularly useful. "Cheap" is probably not realistic. Check the travel sites (expedia, travelocity, etc.) and also check the hotel websites. Go to www.frenchquarterhotels.com for some non-chain hotels in the FQ. Many hotels have a multi-night minimum stay during the last 5 days of Carnival, so call the hotel and talk to a human if you have problems booking online. DON'T try to stay way outside the city to save money, assuming you can drive downtown every day. Traffic & parking are the worst problems during Carnival and parking on the street is a recipe for having your car towed away for a violation. Regarding a balcony, there really aren't any hotels with balcony rooms on the parade routes. Some hotels have reviewing stands (or access to them) and you can check with the staff about seats. If it were me I would stay at a hotel inside the French Quarter and get a room that does NOT face the street (too much 24/7 noise from the street crowds). Note that no parades have gone through the French Quarter since the early 1970s due to the crowding + narrow streets. The "other" side of Mardi Gras would be along the parade routes outside the downtown area. Specifically on Saint Charles Avenue close to its intersection with Napoleaon Avenue, and along the route closer to City Park for the Endymion parade. Families line the routes in those areas and it is a VERY different atmosphere than what one finds in the Central Business District Look through my other answers about New Orleans and let me know if you need more information. I hope you have a great time!

What is the current conditions of New Orleans? by SRUms62 Q: Can anyone give me any info on conditions or new Orleans? Like how the citys conditions reguarding police, hospitols, the functions of the city , what are people doing to rebuild? What do you think on a percentage scale is the city back on track?

A: I disagree greatly with the first answer, which would have been somewhat correct in 2006 but is now not true. Most of the New Orleans metro area now looks like Katrina never happened. The worst-flooded areas are still recovering and some will never return to the way they were before the storm (not always a bad thing). Police: NOPD had about 1700 officers at the time Katrina struck and has about 1400 now. They lost many police due to resignations & retirements after the storm, and also fired almost 300 who "deserted" during the crisis. NOPD took a huge public image hit from Katrina (much of which they didn't deserve) and most people don't realize all the deserters were fired. NOPD is now operating > almost < normally but is still having problems due to not enough police. Hospitals: Almost all of the hospitals flooded by Katrina have re-opened and are operating normally. There are still medical staff shortages in the metro area, but not nearly as bad as in 2006/2007. City services: Similar to the police situation. Realize that Katrina did $200 Billion in damage to New Orleans alone and some of that was to the city's infrastructure. However, you can drink the water (it's safe), the electricity is on all the time, the phones work, garbage is collected, etc. One really good thing the current administration accomplished since Katrina was to greatly improve street cleaning & garbage collection in the French Quarter and downtown. Litter and "stuff" on the streets & sidewalks has historically been a problem and the improvement is amazing. The tourism industry has fully recovered: www.frenchquarter.com Note that the city did not have to cancel any major events (Mardi Gras, JazzFest, PGA tournements, NBA playoffs, etc.) and the NFL awarded the 2013 Super Bowl to New Orleans. The "poisoned soil" issue mentioned in the first answer was something made up by the news media. Urban flood waters are nasty but there was nothing special about the flood water in New Orleans. also, the flooding was from Lake Pontchartrain and NOT the Mississippi River. People are NOT getting sick from environmental problems caused by the flood waters. Those complaints come from activists who try to blame pre-existing, long term problems (such as from lead paint and asbestos) on Katrina. Residents and businesses are paying for the recovery with insurance money, loans, their savings, and > maybe < some aid. The federal government claims many Billions of Dollars were given to the State of Louisiana to help individuals rebuild. That was either a lie or the administration of Governor "Blank Stare" Blanco stole it. Few people got any aid and I don't know anyone who got the "$150,000" the government claimed. Search "Louisiana Road Home scandal" for articles. The metro area is probably 80% back on track, and the City of New Orleans is probably at about 65%. I believe it will take a decade (from 2005) for New Orleans and the rest of the Katrina-devastated area to fully recover from the disaster.

How much would a trip to New Orleans cost? by Kat Q: Me and a friend plan on taking a road trip to New Orleans for my 29th birthday in early February. The travel time will be about 7 hrs and we plan on staying two days. We won't be needing an expensive hotel, we will probably stay in a Motel 6, or Holiday Inn, ect.? I plan on seeing Haunted New Orleans and eating some authentic food. I'm hoping it wont cost over $500 with gas prices staying the way they are. Can anyone help me out? OK, looks like we will defiantly go to Mardi Gras. I'm not going to be in New Orleans for The Super Bowl.

A: Here's the problem: February 3, 2013 there's this football game - the Super Bowl - that's going to be held in New Orleans so that means hotels, motels, restaurants, and bars will be packed for at least the week before and the week after the game and it means accommodations can jump up to triple prices and are probably all gone by now. It is also in the middle of Mardi Gras season which begins in January and ends on February 12. While most people come for Mardi Gras parades on weekends, many come earlier than the weekend and may stay a few days after. Weekdays will be easier to find places to stay than weekends but you may find a two day stay hard to find but if you are flexible with dates, it may be easier to find a place. Assuming for example that a medium-priced hotel would be about $150 per night in shoulder season; during special events like festivals, Super Bowl, Mardi Gras, it could easily go up to $450 per night. You should check out the hotels affiliated with the Frenchman Hotel for 2-day stays, Prytania Park Hotel, Lions Inn, HH Whitney, Inn on St. Ann, Inn on St. Peter, youth hostels, and even do an internet search for new orleans guest houses. Motels near the airport in Metarie, or New Orleans East near Lake Pontchartrain may be easier to get than accommodations near the French Quarter or Garden District but it is kind of a pain to drive in and find parking for any activities in and around the FQ. Also check websites like hotel.com, bookit.com, expedia.com, or priceline.com although these sites have mostly the same availabilities at hotels at the same prices.

when is the best time to go to marti gras in 2013? by Jaymeka Q: some friends and I are looking to go this coming february, but the festival is spanned out for a month. i want to know what weekend is the bet time to go.

A: It depends on what you want. The last 5 or 6 days of Carnival are the height of the season and that is when the "super parades" occur. However, it's also when the crowds, traffic. and costs are the worst. Mardi Gras Day in 2013 is February 12th, and it's the LAST day of the celebrations. For a lighter experience but still with parades go earlier in the season. The Super Bowl does split the season so pay attention to the dates on the parade schedule: Go to www.mardigras.com and www.mardigrasguide.com for more info and parade schedules. The FAQ sections may be particularly useful.

Why can't Houston get the Super Bowl again? by Justin Q: Houston's 2004 Super Bowl was well received. There were no hiccups and Houstonians want the Super Bowl back. This afternoon Houston got passed up for the Super Bowl in 2013. As I understand it, only ownership groups of NFL teams choose the host location for the Super Bowl. Therefore, can somebody tell me why NFL owners do not want the Super Bowl in Houston again?

A: The owners rotate the Super Bowl among cities that have adequate facilities but focus on those sites that can maximize their revenues for the games and supporting events. That's why Florida sites have been chosen so often. New Orleans (in the good ole days) was always a highly profitable site as well. I think picking New Orleans for 2013 is a bit risky for the league. With the economic situation and the politics going on there, expecting New Orleans to be a high quality host city is a stretch. I'm glad I'm not a Louisiana tax payer. Maybe they can get a bail out from the feds. I'm sure Houston will be high on the list during the next decade and there's a chance it will be chosen again. Dallas getting the 2011 game hurt Houston's chances badly for the 2013 game. Like it or not, Dallas with their new facility will be in direct competition for the game with Houston in the years ahead. I don't think the owners have any problem with Houston for future Super Bowls. I think it's just a matter of the dollars. You can bet they have a spreadsheet with revenue numbers from the 2004 game as well as numbers from sites before and after.

When do NFL tickets for the 2012-2013 year go on sale? by Chloe Q: I would like to buy my boyfriend (who is a huge Dallas Cowboys fan) tickets to a cowboys game during the 2012-2013 season. I was wondering when the schedules come out and when tickets go on sale. Also, where is the best place to go to buy them? Thanks!!

A: The regular season starts during the summer season. And meanwhile you could check the other seasonal tickets. The playoffs starts at January 07, 2012... Super Bowl XLVI starts on February 05, 2012 at the Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis. The Pro Bowl season begins on January 29, 2012 at the Aloha Stadium. You could choose to take your boyfriend to any of these events too. here's your ticket source - http://www.directseats.com/sports-tickets/nfl-football-tickets/ Hope this info helps you...

Who will be in the Super Bowl next year? by Pack Fan Q: Name the 2 teams who will be in the 2013 Super Bowl....!!!

A: Packers vs. Texans or Ravens. The Packers will destroy...

2 Questions for anyone who would like to answer? by Erik Q: 1) Who will be playing in the super bowl in 2 months In feburary 2013?? 2) If NFL Europe failed then why does Robert Kraft and Roger Goodell want to move an NFL franchise to London really bad in the next 5-10 years?

A: SanFrancisco 49ers - Houston Texans. An.NFL team in Europe would be a part of the NFL and not the NFL Europe

Is 2013 going to be a very unlucky year? by Dr. Terri Genius MD/PhD™ Q: everyone said 2000 was going to be the end of the world. Nothing happened, but look what happened in 2001. People say at the end of 2012, the world is going to end. Probably not. But what's going to happen in 2013? Plus 13 is already an unlucky number.

A: For you it is. Since you are asking this question i have a feeling you want 2013 to be an unlucky year. How would we know anyway? I know just as much as you about 2013. NOTHING. I could become a billionare... i could get shot by Will Smith. I am Legend could happen. The fallen angels could return. no one knows.... all i know is the Denver Broncos will be in the Super Bowl

Will the New York Giants win the Super Bowl for the 2012-2013 season? by Jason Q: If so, why? If not, who do you think will? If your answer is that the Patriots will win, don't bother responding, it will not be selected as the best answer.

A: They could; The Giants are a very emotional team, they can be amazing or terrible any given game. It's just if they get hot at the right time, like they did last year. It's extremely hard to win twice in a row, but they have the talent to do it, if they can get going at just the right time again. Personally i think the Texans have the best chance at winning it all right now. But the NFC is so up in the air it's hard to call.

Bears fans, are you looking forward to the start of this season? by Poopy, Just Poopy Q: How could you not be? Every day is one day closer to getting the first pick in the 2013 draft!

A: Honestly, even though I think the Bears could be serious playoff contenders next season, I wouldn't be too upset if the they ended up with the worst record in the league and the first overall pick. The Bears have a knack for either being really good or just mediocre from year to year, but being mediocre isn't gonna land you a high draft pick or management change, so if they aren't gonna contend for the Super Bowl, I'd rather they do terrible, get a high draft pick to begin rebuilding with, and hopefully clean house and start from scratch with their ownership and management.

What happens to Indy's Super Bowl if there's no season? by Mike W Q: I think a deal will get done, but if a worst case scenario plays out and the 2011-12 NFL season gets completely canceled, what happens to Indy's Super Bowl? I'm guessing they can't just push the cycle back a year because New Orleans and NYC are already making arrangements for 2013 and 2014, but will Indy get the 2015 game by default, or are they just out of luck?

A: They will move Indy to the next open date. They'll still have the Super Bowl in New york in 2015, but Indy would probably get the 2016 Super Bowl

What year do you believe the Detroit Lions will win the Super Bowl? by "The Man of the Hour" Q: Please don't say never. Every team has to win it eventually. I'm saying they'll win it in the next 10 years or so. Seriously by the year 2017 and yes it will be in our lifetime we will see the Lions finally arose from the ashes. There going to be sweet this year. They made a lot of promise in the off season.

A: 2020. but they make the playoffs in 2011 and start actually being a contender by 2013/2014. They will lose it in 2016. Stafford will be the QB in all these years.

How will you celebrate when Stafford leads the Lions to consecutive Super Bowl Championships in 2012 and 2013? by LWTMP1 Q: BQ: in a related question, how many of you have seen 2012? BQ2: Do you believe in 2012?

A: Yeah, his ratings in Madden are going up year by year. =) EDIT: I read your question wrong. Ummm I won't celebrate. I'll be too jealous. BQ: Nope, but I'm going to see it this weekend. BQ2: Hahaha, nope. It's already been proven 'wrong' anyway.

Will the seahawks win the super bowl? by Rip City Blazers Q: Of course they will. Were on Russel Wilsons back jeremy lin of football. Seahawks 2012-2013 super bowl champs. 49ers are a bunchs of t wats. In pete we trust!

A: Jim > Pete

Will the Vikings be playoff contenders by 2013? by Vikings Fan Q: While I would like them be be contenders in 2012, they have some work to do. I think by 2013, they will reach the playoffs again, and by 2014, they'll be Super Bowl contenders again.

A: Maybe, they have a really tough division with a lot of young teams so we'll have to see.

Dominic Suh from the Lions just annouced tonight that he has a good feeling we'll win the Super Bowl in 2013? by "The Man of the Hour" Q: Do you think he may be right? I mean as long as the Lions draft a good secondary and a good offensive line this off season then they'll be set.

A: There is a pretty good FA class for corners this year. If we get one there and one through the draft, draft some o-line and fill some other small holes, we could compete for league.

Which football stadium has hosted the most NFL Super Bowls? by Romo Q: I was guessing the Georgia dome or the New Orleans super dome, but, which stadium has hosted the most Super Bowl games since they started?

A: Lousisana Superdome with 6 (7 as of 2013). Miami* has the most hostings as a city with 10, split between the Orange Bowl and what is now Sun Life stadium. Louisiana Superdome 7 1978, 1981, 1986, 1990, 1997, 2002, 2013 Miami Orange Bowl5 1968, 1969, 1971, 1976, 1979 Sun Life Stadium5 1989, 1995, 1999, 2007, 2010 Rose Bowl 5 1977, 1980, 1983, 1987, 1993 Tulane Stadium 3 1970, 1972, 1975 Qualcomm Stadium3 1988, 1998, 2003

Where will the future Super Bowls be held? by Landshark93 Q: I know that this year is in Indiaonapolis and I heard XLVII is in New Orleans and that XLVIII is in New York, but where are a few of the ones after that? BQ: Do you like the Super Bowl logo that they've had for the past two years? Or do you prefer the style that goes with the place its being played?

A: Yes, Super Bowl XLVII will take place on Sunday, February 3, 2013, at Mercedes Benz Stadium, in New Orleans, Louisiana. Super Bowl XLVIII is currently scheduled to take place on Sunday, February 2, 2014, at MetLife Stadium, in East Rutherford, New Jersey. Super Bowl XLIX is currently scheduled to take place on Sunday, February 1, 2015, at the University of Phoenix Stadium, in Glendale, Arizona. BQ: Personally, I think the Super Bowl logo the last 2 seasons is boring. (It will also be the style for Super Bowls XLVII and XLIX.) I am glad that the Super Bowl XLVIII will have its own logo, to go with the place it is being played: http://www.nflgridirongab.com/2011/09/27/super-bowl-xlviii-logo-features-a-snowflake/

Has any cities put forth bids for Super Bowl XLVII in 2013? by Mr. Knowledgeable VI Q: The next three Super Bowls from XLIV to XLVII have been chosen by the NFL; however, the 2013 Super Bowl has not been selected yet and I have not heard of any cities that are interested in hosting Super Bowl XLVII. Have any cities consider puting forth a bid for the Super Bowl XLVII in 2013 and if so, which cities are considering hosting the Super Bowl after Indianapolis host Super Bowl XLVI in 2012.

A: Houston, which hosted Super Bowl XXXVIII in 2004, might bid next year on Super Bowl XLVII. Arizona and New Orleans are the leading contenders for that one.

What city do you think can win all major league sport championships in 2013? by Roy Q: That meaning the Super Bowl, World Series, NBA Finals and Stanley Cup (if the NHL lockout gets resolved). My cities would probably come down to Boston, San Francisco (counting San Jose Sharks and Golden State Warriors), New York, Dallas and Houston (also counting the Dallas Stars for them.

A: Don't think that is likely to happen for any city but I guess new York would be closest.

Would bringing the Super Bowl to California be a good idea? by patsfan Q: Right now, California is at a budget deficit. If the Super Bowl would be brought to a place that has pretty much the same weather as Miami in February, more hotels would be rented, more shops would be selling stuff and making money. It would just be a great boost for the economy of California. Thank you for looking and thank you even more if you anwser! Right now, California is at a budget deficit. If the Super Bowl would be brought to a place that has pretty much the same weather as Miami in February, more hotels would be rented, more shops would be selling stuff and making money. It would just be a great boost for the economy of California. Thank you for looking and thank you even more if you anwser! I know that the Super Bowl has been in California before. That was only a few times and it seems like the Super Bowl has been in the Southeast for the last decade (Besides XL)

A: It is not a bad idea but there are a few factors holding such a proposal back. The problem would be the stadiums in California. California has three NFL teams and the Niners and Chargers are in contract negotiations with leases on their respective stadiums because both teams want to move into new stadiums. Some wonder where the Chargers (L.A.?) or Niners (A Santa Clara Stadium?) will play in 3 or 4 years, so a Super Bowl bid would be unlikely anytime soon. I am not sure if Oakland is in any shape to make a Super Bowl bid or if the NFL sees the city of Oakland as an attractive Super Bowl site. Many would see the city of Los Angeles as undeserving now because they don't even sport an NFL team. Pasadena was a nice Super Bowl site when the city had the Rams. Another factor is that there isn't an open site to bid for A Super Bowl until 2013 Super Bowl 47 (XLVII) Super Bowl 44 2010 is in Miami Super Bowl 45 2011 is in Arlington (Cowboys new stadium) Super Bowl 46 2012 is in Indianapolis http://www.our2012sb.com/ So by 2013, hopefully California isn't hurting as much as it is now and by then, we will know the heck where our Cali teams will finally settle in, for their new stadiums. BTW, the final dagger would be that New Orleans wants the 2013 Super Bowl and that city would likely win over sympathy for the hardships they still are enduring from Katrina. http://www.nfl.com/news/story?id=09000d5d80f7b135&template=without-video-with-comments&confirm=true Not to say California isn't hurting but a city scarred by natural disaster trumps a state with big budget woes.

when do Super Bowl XLVII 2013 Tickets strat going on sale? by Rajvir Q: Hi friends, you already know that Super Bowl XLVII the 47th edition will be start on February 3, 2013. I wanna watch this match in the stadium. so can you inform me when do Super Bowl XLVII 2013 Tickets start going on sale, and what is the best place for buy the ticket.

A: You may find tickets sites now where you can reserve them or be put on a waiting list. Good luck....

Super Bowl 2013 predictions based on 15 weeks? by Margaret Q: I know you can't predict cause in the playoffs you don't know what happens. But possibilities I honestly think patriots will make a return to the Super Bowl since ravens aren't doing so hot and texans. The only team I think could stop the patriots is the broncos. Predictions ; pats vs 49ers pats win 17-14 What do you think ?

A: honestly? i don't see any "REAL" contenders in the nfc for the 9ers because if (when) the 9ers clinch the 2nd seed they'll have homefield against everyone except the falcons and the falcons are going to be one and done just like the packers last year.. and if the falcons somehow advance and get homefield against the niners .. the niners would still have no problem with the falcons.. i don't know about the afc.. pats? broncos? texans? colts? holy s**t... kudos to whoever makes out of the afc.. idk i say niners and texans.. niners win 23-9

Going to Super Bowl 2013 for work... is it worth staying for Mardi Gras? by Yup. Q: I'm working a booth in New Orleans for Super Bowl 2013. No I don't get to watch the game, I'll be working the whole time! I've never been to New Orleans, so I was going to stay a few extra days after the event to check out the city. Fat Tuesday is 9 days after Super Bowl Sunday, but I would rather just spend 3-4 days and go home. Would it be worth staying twice as long to check out Mardi Gras, or is there enough going on the week prior to get a full experience of NOLA? I'm not a big drinker/partier, but enjoy music and events.

A: Yes, but you don't have to stay until the 12th to get a feel for New Orleans and Mardi Gras. http://www.mardigrasguide.com/calendar/ http://www.mardigras.com/ The height of Mardi Gras starts on the 7th (Thursday), at 6:00pm when the City closes the middle of the French Quarter to traffic and it turns into a giant pedestrian mall. The first of the "super parades" (and maybe the best) is Endymion on Saturday. If you can, stay until Sunay so you can watch Endymion. However, that is six days after the SB. You also need to check with your hotel to verify they have rooms. Don't assume. For general info: http://www.frenchquarter.com/ If someone says something to you like ”I bet $5 I can tell you where you got those shoes”, the answer is “I got them on the street/pavement/sidewalk in New Orleans”. There is always music, but the bands change: Go to www.bestofneworleans.com and click on Music then Listings or to www.offbeat.com and click on Listings, then Music. Music clubs often advertise "No Cover", meaning there is no charge for entering. However, clubs with "No Cover" often require that customers buy a beverage each for every "set" of music (which can be every 20 minutes) so KNOW THE PRICE before you sit down. Clubs do that because some people will sit in the club all evening drinking nothing (clubs only make money from the drinks they sell - not from the music). It is also a good idea to pay for each round of drinks (in clubs on Bourbon Street) as it is delivered so there can't be any confusion at the end of the evening. An incomplete guide to bars & clubs: http://www.10best.com/New_Orleans,LA/Nightlife/ www.neworleanscheapdrinks.com http://www.nola.com/bar-guide/ Some famous drinks are VERY potent compared with regular cocktails that have only 1 to 1 ½ ounces of alcohol. For example, a Hurricane is basically 3 or 4 ounces of rum in something like red Kool-Aid, and a Hand Grenade has at least 4 ½ ounces of Everclear + rum + vodka mixed with melon liquor. They don’t necessarily taste like an alcoholic beverage and it is easy to over-indulge. I hope you have a great time!

Images
Videos
2012-2013 Super Bowl XLVII (47) Predictions NY Giants to Take Super Bowl 2013! Beyonce Knowles To Perform 2013 NFL Halftime Show at Super Bowl XLVII Who will win the 2013 Superbowl? Make a Guess BEYONCE 2013 SUPER BOWL HALFTIME SHOW ANNOUNCED Doritos - Crash the Super Bowl 2013 - The War of Fog Doritos - Crash the Super Bowl 2013 Doritos - Crash the Super Bowl 2013 - Doritoitas Patriots Back to the Super Bowl in 2013? Who's Winning the AFC? NEW Doritos Super Bowl Commercial 2013 NFL 2013 Super Bowl XLVII - Indianapolis Colts vs Washington Redskins - Luck vs RG3 - 1st Half - HD 2013 Lexus GS - 2012 Big Game Commercial - Beast DORITOS - SUPER BOWL 47 XLVII COMMERCIAL [2013] NFL 2013 Super Bowl XLVII - Indianapolis Colts vs Washington Redskins - Luck vs RG3 - 2nd Half - HD Super Bowl Commercials 2013 NFL 2012-2013 Predictions (Division, Conference and Super Bowl!) Beyoncé Super Bowl Ad 2013 New 2013 Super Bowl Commercial McDonalds Beyonce Will Perform At The 2013 Superbowl Halftime Show! ENTV Vick meets President Obama- Steelers vs Eagles - Super Bowl Celebration - Prediction 2013 Madden 13 Madden 10 (PS3) - Superstar 2013 Postseason, QB, Super Bowl XLVIII Highlights Beyoncé USA National Anthem Live @ Super Bowl 2004 Doritos Super Bowl Commercial Contest Submission Director's Cut - DORITOS Crash the Super Bowl 2013 New Orleans Super Bowl 2013- Possible Warning?? NFL 2012-2013 Regular Season Picks Part 2 (Playoffs/Super Bowl) + Madden Moments 2013 Super Bowl NEW ORLEANS.avi Can Man Episode 4 - Superbowl Prediction Britney Spears 2013 Superbowl Halftime Show FAKE Studio Version. Hyundai i30 Waiting For Super Bowl 2013 Commercials Doritos SuperBowl 2013 'Thank You Mr.' by Demand Exposure Audi RS4 Avant Reveal, Cop Buys Coke, 2013 Viper Teaser, Superbowl Ads, & Humpday GOW! Beyonce Countdown Live Performance New Years Eve 2013 Super Bowl Halftime Show Love On Top AMA Madden 13 Wii U Steelers Vs DA Bears (HD) WARNING - 2013 Super Bowl NEW ORLEANS 2013 Review Hyundai Genesis Coupe Commercials - Super Bowl 2013 Doritos Superbowl Commercial (Biggest Catch) Doritos® - Paint Fight -- Crash The Superbowl 2012 - 2013 Nissan Altima Super Bowl 2013 Commercials Beyonce Countdown Live Performance New Years Eve 2013 Super Bowl Halftime Show Love On Top AMA Dodge Challenger 2013 Superbowl TV Ad Touching Commercial Carjam TV HD Car TV Show John Carter: Extended Super Bowl Ad Madden 2012 SE03: Super Bowl vs The Green Bay Packers! Doritos Super Bowl Video Contest Submission Beyoncé Releasing New Music Before Super Bowl, Says 'The-Dream' 2013 Lexus GS Commercial - Beast 2.0 2013 New Orleans Superbowl: DO NOT GO Doritos Commercial Super Bowl 2012 - 'You Are What You Eat' 2013 Lexus GS - Behind The Scenes With Beast Beyonce Confirmed for Super Bowl Halftime Show in New Orleans!
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-03 16:34:32