OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Space Jam
News

Cubs facing space jam with five pitchers, two starting spots
BY JOE COWLEY [email protected] March 12, 2012 10:12PM Chicago Cubs starting pitcher Rodrigo Lopez pitches in the third inning of a baseball game against the St. Louis Cardinals, Saturday, Sept. 24, 2011, in St. Louis. (AP Photo/Tom Gannam) MESA, ...

Space Station Faces Cosmic Traffic Jam
It's shaping up to be a busy spring and summer on the International Space Station, where a slew of spacecraft, both government-owned and private, are due to visit the outpost. The space agency of Japan announced Wednesday (March 21) that it would ...

Hey, I recognize you! Athletes who moonlighted as actors
(FRED VICTORIN) Every NBA player in Space Jam — Seriously, there's a ton of them. It's like a who's who of the NBA. Every NBA player in Like Mike — Ditto "Space Jam," but with Lil Bow Wow. (SIDNEY BALDWIN / AP) Ray Allen — The Celtics' Ray Allen ...

THE SPECTATOR: Lakewood "Space Jams" at Spring Fling
Finally, on Saturday, the annual Spring Fling Dance was held, this year in the theme of Space Jam. As this theme was chosen by a student vote, many students went all out to go along with the theme. Some students came to the dance in basketball jerseys ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

DougieV_Jr Space Jam is one of my favorite movies, I remember watching it back in 2nd grade

DanieBLov @Khleo_T OMG What Channel Is Space Jam On ? :'3

DoubleDimplesz space jam or space toy story?

Oh_ThatsKira Watching Space Jam!!!

GioMcfly Watching Space Jam 😁🐰🏀

DnellDoeVC Watching Space Jam doe what time do Ohio State vs Kansas ?

Andrea_Minotti SPACE JAM is on!! :D

Joel_tovar88 RT @tyricewatson: While everybody else is going to a party I'm watching space jam. #LivingTheLife

tpsmith07 My Saturday night? Space Jam on Cartoon Network.

iconic_Swoosh What channel is Space Jam on?! #usccabletweet

Danielisntcrazy Space Jam is a reminder to everybody about how ugly Patrick Ewing actually is

Gramslam55 OH MY GOD GUYS SPACE JAM IS ON !! SCREW THE FINAL FOUR !

HONESTLY_IDGAF6 RT @So_Jazzy08: Space Jam is on! #classic

SayaMonk I'm glad that our youth will always know what kind of movie Space Jam was.

Only_TrustGod Space jam

Discussions

Is Space Jam based on a true story? by Scott L Q: I know MJ played baseball for a while before returning to basketball.. but did he really go to space to battle aliens with Bugs Bunny to get Larry Bird's talent back?

A: I think that larry bird did not lose his powers in the movie but he did in real life and the aliens did not give it back

What 2 teams where playing when the aliens took their talent on the movie space jam? by Joe M. Ama Q:

A: Knicks vs Suns

Is race and issue in the 1996 classic "space jam"? I need help wiriting a dissertation.? by Q: Im going to right my senior paper for my film class on space jam, will someone please help with a good topic for the 1996 classic space jame. It stars danny davido, michael jordan, bugs bunny, robin willims, bill murray. and other greats so i know my teacher will like it.

A: Race was never an issue unless you want to say that it took a white man Bill Murray to save Jordan but that was not the point of the movie. Again that is stretching the movie

In Space Jam, Jordans dunk to win the game was couted as a two points,but he took off outside the 3point. why? by Q: It is counted from where your feet are place, many players jump forward on three point shots but they are still counted as threes? Also he does not touch the rim?

A: Considering what the refs were letting the players get away with prior to that final shot, I'd say it's just poor officiating.

Who were the 5 players that lost their talent in Space Jam? by No Fear Q: What position did they play, and what teams?

A: Ewing- C Barkley-PF, Bogues-PG, Shawn Bradley-C, Larry Johnson-SF

Where in the northern virginia area can i still find space jam jordans? by Q: whether it's a second release or just a late release i neeeeed this shoe:[ please help a kid out. I'll probably go camp. If anyoe knows anything about them at like Springfield mall, Fairoaks mall, tysons corner mall, potomac mills mall or any mall in nova for that matter please contact me!!!!!

A: Buy them online. http://www.google.com/products?hl=en&source=hp&q=space+jam+jordans&um=1&ie=UTF-8&ei=O7Q6S6XNBsul4Qa7qsyqCA&sa=X&oi=product_result_group&ct=title&resnum=7&ved=0CCYQrQQwBg

In Space Jam who is the shy little rodent character that gets smooshed by a baseketball from the blue guy? by Alysha Q: Im trying to figure out the name of this space jam character but cant! He is a little rodent chipmunk looking character. And there is a part in the movie where he walkts up to the blue monster and is saying how much he loves basketball and how he is going to try his best...then the big blue monster smooshs him with a basketball...i can't figure out the chipmunk characters name! please help!!!

A: It's Little Blabbermouse, the little mouse likes to talk alot

What's the name of that song in that one part in the movie Space Jam? by Corey D Q: It's where Yosemite Sam and Elmer Fudd are dressed in black with sunglasses and it sound like surfing music. My friend said it's The Black Eyed Peas but I don't think so because The Black Eyed Peas were not out around that time.

A: No, the Black Eyed Peas sampled it for their song "Pump It" but the original song is called "Misirlou" by Dick Dale & his Del-Tones. Their suits are a reference to Quentin Tarantino's movie "Pulp Fiction" which brought the song to prominence. original- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i9rg2uP_xXk BEP- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZaI2IlHwmgQ Pulp Fiction- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L4SgQLgtQE8&feature=related

Where will the Nike Air Jordan Space Jam XI release? Any stores in Canada? by Q: I know that they are set to release on the 23rd of December, but where are they releasing?

A: Nike Air Jordan Space Jam XI release http://weargood.com http://sale-cheap-shoes.com http://air-jordan-2009.com try it ,

Who does the Space Jam stretch better Michael Jordan or Gloria James? by Q: BJ: who looks more like rapper DMX, Chauncy Billups or Kevin Garnett?

A: MICHAEL JORDAN BJ: DMX G0t it? Go0d!!!!

I have a 1996 Michael Jordan space jam plate? by Q: It is a Limited Edition number 1942 of 5000. How much is it worth and I would love to sell it?

A: 25 dollars if your lucky

Will there be new shipments of space jam jordans? by lil me Q: Since the stores were super crowded with people trying to get them, will there be more coming like the following week?

Will the space jam jordans be a general or limited release? by lil me Q: I'm really trying to get these but don't know if they're gonna be in my town.

A: There was a limited quickstrike release last month 11/27/09 and i think there coming out 12/23/09 as a full release where it would be a general release

Why in Space Jam does Swackhammer call Bill Murray Dan Akroyd? by CageFighterAZ Q: I always wondered about that ever since I was a kid. When Bill Murray shows up at the end of the game Swackhammer says "Whoa whoa who, I didn't know Dan Akroyd was in this picture!!" I dunno why he says that.

A: Both actors were on "NBC's Saturday Night" (Live) and then went on to work with director Ivan Reitman on the "Ghostbusters" franchise. It's supposed to be an insult to actors to mix them up with others.

where can I find cheap authentic space jam jordans? by Q: I've been trying to look for a pair forever. I've checked everywhere and I couldn't find any. I've only seen fakes.

Where can i buy the Jordan 11 space jam size 14s in the bay area (california)? by sneaker_ZEEKER Q: i need to know where to buy size 14 space jams in the bay area CA. keep in mind these jordans are limited release so they will not be sold at the conventional foot locker, champs, or finishline. Shoe palace doesnt have 14s.

A: umm .. ishould probably ask my bro .. but uhh did u try Flight Club .. or pick your shoes.com ? idk if that will have wat ur looking for but u mite wanna try .. Random Question: Can you jerk ? lol

Is the Space Jam soundtrack good to play during sex? by Q: It is this or the Top Gun soundtrack.

A: omg. are you serious dude? dont play any music and let your natural sounds come out

Where can i find a monstars jersey from space jam? by Dubb Q: Please help. Do not include ebay any other sources. I have looked everywhere; I need this, any help would be greatly appreciated

A: ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ lol pawneddddddddddddddddddddd^^^^^^^^^

Whats the name of the song in space jam when elmer and yosemite shoot out the big dudes teeth? by Trev-Dog (i didnt pik that name) Q: They are dressed in black tuxedos and they shoot the big orange guys teeth

A: "Miserlou" by Dick Dale and the Del-Tones

where I can find a tune squad space jam jersey for a decent price? by Q: I have been looking for a tune squad jersey but all I have found is on ebay for like $50. I'm looking to spend 30 or less but still get a good jersey. Where can i find one?

A: sporting goods

Space jam techno song NOT THE 2 UNLIMITED one? by Wolf Q: the space jam techno song that plays when all the audience are arriving. NOT GET READY FOR THIS the other one.

A: If you mean the song when the players warm up and the crowd comes to the stadium, then it's "Pump Up The Jam" by Technotronic. (see the link...) Then there's another later called "Let's Get ready to Rumble" (see the link...)

Where can i get a "Space Jam" jersey? by J.Stylein' Q: A Space Jam jersey from that movie that Micheal Jordan came out in. I use to have one when i was younger, i cant find it. And i want one again. Anyone know where i could get one under $75? Like the ones that thte Tune Squad wore.

A: i don't think they exist or try ebay

Where can i buy the Jordan 11 space jam? by sneaker_ZEEKER Q: I live in modesto and shoe palace is limiting their sizes to 13. i am desperately in need of an answer because i've been planning to camp out with a friend of mine for these. Please keep in mind that these are LR meaning LIMITED RELEASE at select sneaker suppliers so please if you don't know "meaning having CONCRETE evidence" please refrain from answering.

A: http://www.4sale4now.com/products/Fantastic7/NikeAirJordan11SpaceJamSize-12.aspx?utm_source=googlebase&utm_medium=shoppingengine&utm_campaign=product

Where can I find a large picture on the internet of the toon squad logo from space jam? by admjonz Q: Like just a picture of the logo that was on the jerseys of the players. I want to find one so I can have t shirts made.

A: internet leads to witchcraft

How much is a Michael Jordan signed Space Jam poster worth? by Q: I just found it in my basement and I'm wondering what it's worth. It's the " d style poster" and for the sake if arguement im assuming that it is a hand signature ( which I'm pretty sure it is)

A: Well currently on Ebay there is a $75 and a $1500 one. I don't know what D Style means, but if the poster has a picture of Michael Jordan's face on the front with red background, it's worth a lot. Has to be a ink signature!

What is the song that plays during Space Jam when elmer fudd and yosemite sam shoot out the monstar's teeth? by Daniel H Q: I can't figure this out. The song when fudd and sam shot out the monstar's teeth. I wanna figure this out because my son wants me to download it, but i don't know the name out the song or performer.

A: Artist name Song lyrics Seal Lyrics Fly Like an Eagle Coolio Lyrics The Winner Quad City DJ's Lyrics Space Jam R. Kelly Lyrics I Believe I Can Fly Busta Rhymes, Coolio, Ll Cool J & Method Man B Real Lyrics Hit 'em High (the Monstar's Anthem) D'angelo Lyrics I Found My Smile Again Monica Lyrics For You I Will Salt-N-Pepa Lyrics Upside Down (Round and Round) Robin S. Lyrics Givin' U All That I've Got Barry White & Chris Rock Lyrics Basketball Jones All-4-One Lyrics I Turn to You R. Kelly f/ Changing Faces and Jay-Z Lyrics All of My Days Spin Doctors f/ Biz Markie Lyrics That's the Way Bugs Bunny Lyrics Buggin' Mybe its: Hit 'em High (the Monstar's Anthem) Hope this helps.

Why doesn't iTunes have the space jam soundtrack? by Q: I love the song space jam but iTunes doesn't have it and i don't want to download it illegally help plz!!!!

What's all the lyrics to space jam remix or some peole call it jock jam? by Lil M Q: i was doing this song for a cheer routine and now i can't stop singing it. i was just wondering what the real lyrics were and i couldn't figure out myself.

A: Try here: http://music.yahoo.com/lyrics

How many songs are on the Space Jam soundtrack? by Q: I know there are a lot of songs on there but I don't know how many.

A: 20 songs

Does anyone know of any cheap places to get Space Jam Jordans XI? by Benji K Q: I really want Space Jam Jordans!! The one that look like these:http://www.certified-fire.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/jordan-xi.jpg Please help!! I dont want to spend a fortune on them!! And please no fake websites I've seen all of them and have no interest in them.

A: I have bought three jordans at http://www.popfashionstore.com/product/brand/Jordan-Basketball-Shoes-0-56-134-3.html?af=6 It is a free shipping online. Pretty cheap and fast delivery, there are many different kinds of jordans for choice. I am pleased with my purchase. I believe you will find what you want at this store.

Will Air Jordan XI Space Jam go down on value? by Wondering Q: Seem like AJ XI Space Jam will be coming out this November.? But will the previous Space Jam go down on value? Also, does the first space jam consider as OG?

A: No nike or jordan shoes never go down in value, when jordan retros their shoes they always change something on the shoes to make it distgushed from the OG shoe. So people still want the OGs and some of them hate when they retro shoes and dont want the new ones. Where did you hear that? here is a list of jordans coming out in the next year http://www.solecollector.com/forums/jordan-brand-release-dates-june-09-mar-10-updated-07-07-09-t561562.html

What are some cute creative costumes for a "Space Jam" themed date party? by Q: I need a cute costume for a Space Jam date party for me and my date! any ideas help

A: Bugs bunny wearing a basketball uniform...invite michael jordan

where can I hear the trashies 3rd album Space Jam? Those 206 seattle northwest trashcore scum are invisible.? by Q: the trashies made two albums (life sucks trashfuck and what makes a man get trashed) as well as a bunch of singles before going on a hiatus for some sort of psychedelic adventure period. I heard a rumor that they have a new record called Space Jam, where can I hear that turdfest, those scumfucks seem to be hiding it. is it on mediafire?

A: the trashies space jam album is on mediafire here: http://www.mediafire.com/?61fn31rn8bodm6p

What Website Can I GO To 2 Buy Air Jordan Rtro 11 ( space Jam 2009 release) The authenitc pair? by Magnificent KK Q: Yes i was wondering which legit website have the 2009 space jam release plzz help

Could the team from Space Jam beat the Cleveland Cavaliers? by King Of NJ Q: lol just thought it'd funny to ask. How would the Space Jam team do against the Cavaliers? BQ- How would the Monsters do against the Los Angeles Lakers BQ2-What do the Rockets and Magic need to do to pull of the upsets? BQ3- Hows your Sunday going fellas?

A: Which team? MJ or the Alien team? If you mean MJ's team, they'll win, nobody can stop that Tazmanian devil and the red hair cowboys lol BQ: They'll destroy them BQ2: Defense BQ3: Not bad

Can someone help find the space jam sbs? by Q: So I know the nike sb" space jams" will release july 23rd but I don't know where to buy them. I probably wont be able to camp out but would want to get them for retail price online. can someone help me?

A: if you can't camp then you're probably not gonna get them for retail. go to nikesb.com and use the store locator to find the closest place that will be selling them, and give them a call. you may just have to go a few hours early. i went to a skateshop in delaware for the cheech and chong dunks and they only had 4 pairs. got there at 5am and they opened at 10am and i was the first one there. they still jacked the price up from $89 to $150, so retail's not likely to happen. good luck... here's the store locator link.

Was space jam based on a true story? by madman1101 Q: My friend and I are in a debate, He keeps denying that the movie was based on a true story. Can someone provide evidence that the movie Space Jam was based on a true story? We both know the michael jordan story was true, but did he really help the tunesquad defeat the monstars?

To all kicks collectors, Do you think Air jordan Xi Space Jam will retro again? by Gemini1983 Q: I have been looking for Air Jordan Xi Space Jam size 10.5 for long time. However, I have tried every channel available I could but it ended up still no result. On ebay, 4 kicks even they have the kicks I want but they aren't my size. So I just wondering if it is possible that Air jordan would retro that kicks in the future?

A: More then likely, they've retroed the XI in it's other colors, so I'd assume the Space Jams will one day be retro'd.

Does anybody know where i can get a pair of air Jordan space jam xis in size 13? by coolrolik Q: can someone please tell me where i can get the space jam 11s in size 13?

A: well its hard getting a pair of spacejams noawadays but if you dont mind the $$$ then flightclub or sites like kixclusive or holygrailgoods.com. however when shopping online if you see a pair of spacejams for 175 or less their probably fake. if all else fails try ebay. good luck.

Who is the tall white basketball player in space jam? by DaZeD && CoNfUSeD Q: You know space jam, with michael jordan and bugs bunny and stuff? yeahhh.. well i wanna know who the tall white basket baller the monsters steal the talent from. he's the super tall one that turns into the blue monster I'd also like pics of both the basket baller and the monster. Basically because he looks like a guy i know. hahah =]

A: The little Jack is right. The white guy on Sapce Jam is.... Shawn Bradley. --------------------------

Have you ever watched Space Jam and wondered why the heck the aliens would steal Shawn Bradley's talent? by King Of NJ Q: He didn't really have any talent haha the only thing he ever was was just really tall I think about Space Jam sometimes and am like why did the Monstars want to steal Shawn Bradleys talent when he never really had any haha Have you ever wondered that?

A: They just wanted a dorky, tall guy to make the movie a little more funny.

Has anybody else ever watched the movie Space Jam high on crack cocaine? by Q: Because I hear if you the high is amazing, dude. Like you totally trip balls and Space Jam is a metaphor to 21st century social history.

A: No but it sounds interesting.

Is it true that the original actor slotted to play Michael Jordan in Space Jam was Danny DeVito? by Derek T Q: This is what I read in Danny's autobiography. I didn't really believe it, but I did a little research. It seems it came down to the producers of Space Jam decided in the end that Michael Jordan should just play himself. Can anyone confirm?

A: I hope its not true, it seems about the last person on earth you would want playing jordan would be danny devito

How much are you willing spend on the Retro 11 Space Jam? by sneaker fiiend! Q: I don't have them yet, but I will be buying two pairs of the Retro 11 Space Jam Jordans that are scheduled for release on December 23rd or 24th, regardless I will have two pair. What is the most you will pay for them? If so, we can work something out to where you send me a check and I will send you the sneakers after the check is deposited into my account!

A: $350 but i have them preorder already i would proabably go all the way up to $500 cause there retro space jams if they were the older ones i would easily do 1200$

Do you have good memories from watching Space Jam? by ellis Q: Im a teen, but i still love that movie. That movie really stimulated my love for basketball. Did you have memories from Space Jam?

A: "I believe i can fly..."

How funny would it be if they made a Space Jam 2 and the aliens stole Lebrons talent? by King Of NJ Q: What would Dwyane Wade say to Lebron and what would yell at him after he got his talent stolen and started to play disabled like they did in Space Jam? Haha

A: Please don't tell me Kobe's going to be the one helping out the loony toons. Lord knows the kind of harassment he'd do to lola bunny

How to decorate for Space Jam homecoming? by Serendipity:) Q: So our homecoming is the end of this month and we have a theme and dress up days the week of. Our theme is with cartoons and our day is "Space Jam". Part of our job on student council is then to decorate our hallway with space jam stuff. Its a competition between the grades so we want it to look nice and maybe not all hand made stuff. So, what would you do to decorate for our theme?

A: Get some midgets and giants and dress them up like aliens.

What is the newest release date of the Jordan Space Jam shoes? by teh jebus Q: They've changed the release a few times now, so I was just wondering what the newest official release date is. This is the release date for the Nike Space Jam Jordan shoes that I am looking for by the way.

A: I believe the current release date is just before Christmas. Very few online stores are already shipping them though. I already got 2 pairs from this website: http://www.lacedupauthentics.com/AIR_JORDAN_11_RETRO_SPACE_JAMs_PREORDER_378037_041_p/378037041.htm I paid for them on Monday, and Received them on Thursday. Could not be happier with my purchase. Beware of fakes also! In my search for these shoes, I have seen many fakes. This site is reputable and my sneakers are 100% verified authentic.

What were the shoes bugs bunny had on in space jam? by amgutierrez38 Q: I remember they looked kind of old school and kind of colorful. Bugs bunny had them on in the movie Space Jam.

A: Been so long since I've seen Space Jam. But knowing WB they would have parodied calling them "Hare Jordans"

When was the last time you watched space jam? by Q: Where were you when the 1996 classic space jam premiered? Space jam is the equivelant of 9/11/01 to me because it has changed my life that much, can someone tell me how it has changed their life?

A: hahaha, the last time i watched that was like 2 weeks ago! and it hasnt really changed my lfie but its a great movie

Images
Videos
Space Jam Theme Song Space Jam Trailer (1996) HQ Quad City DJ's - Space Jam (Original) Space jam clip Space Jam - Basketball Jones clip Space Jam jams Space Jam: The Toon Squad vs. The Monstars Basketball Game (Part 3) Space Jam - Fly like an eagle (Michael Jordan) Lebron Ditches Space Jam Timeflies Tuesday: Space Jam Space Jam - The tune squad introduction Space jam soundtrack Quad City DJ's - Space Jam (Official Music Video 480p) - with sound - Space Jam Trailer - Inception Style Space Jam:Funniest Scene by SCooP Larry Bird in Space Jam Space Jam Trailer space jam mix Michael Jordan Game Winner vs. Monstars Space Jam-Bugs Bunny Rap Air Jordan Retro 11 XI Space Jam Black Varsity Royal White 378037-041 PickYourShoes.com Space Jam Trailer Space Jams Let's Play Space Jam - Part 1 Toon Highlight Reel - Lola Space JAM - The Monstars ! HD Space Jam Intro Space Jam Tribute Space Jam Monster Smash Space Jam Trailer Slam! - Quad City DJs vs The Seatbelts Space jam UNRATED B-Real, Coolio, Method Man, LL Cool J And Busta Rhymes - Hit Em High (The Monstars' Anthem) Space Jam blu ray unboxing review Looney Tunes Bugs Bunny Toys Daffy Duck Michael Jordan's Secret Stuff! Space Jam Quad City Dj's- Space Jam (Super Slam Extended Remix) Jock Jams - Are You Ready For This Jordan 2000 Retro 11 XI Space Jam Best Sea Glow Project Video on YouTube Barkley Shut Up and Jam Gaiden - Theme (Space Jam) nba remix spacejam song (Jock Jams Megamix) Space Jam - Music Video Space Jam Pump Up the Jam Immortals Trailer Re Cut Space Jam-Unbelievable JAYE aka SPACE JAM JAYE - Forever Fly (Official Video) Seal - Fly like an Eagle (Space Jam Soundtrack) SpaceJam Gameplay Playstation space jam theme Classic Nostalgia Critic - Space Jam Review Part 1 Helvetica Slamdard - Quad City DJs vs Sasaki Sayaka
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-26 08:16:23