OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Sean Collier
News

NASCAR team employee brother of MIT officer Sean Collier - USA Today
The thoughts and prayers of everyone at Hendrick Motorsports are with Andrew Collier and his family. Andrew, a machinist in the Hendrick Motorsports engine department, tragically lost his brother, Officer Sean Collier, last night in Cambridge, Mass. We ...

MIT officer killed in the line of duty identified as Sean Collier, 26
“The loss of Officer Collier is deeply painful to the entire MIT community,” said MIT President L. Rafael Reif. “Our thoughts today are with his family, his friends, his colleagues on our police force and, by all accounts, the many other members of our ...

Sean Collier, an MIT Cop with a Calling, Was Shooting Victim in Bombers' Path
Sean Collier, 26, an MIT police officer, became another victim of the Boston Marathon bombing suspects in the overnight mayhem in Cambridge before it turned to Watertown — he was shot in this cruiser. Collier, according to the MIT News, was described ...

Officers Sean Collier, Richard Donohue shot by Boston bombings suspects ...
WATERTOWN, Mass. - Sean Collier had only worked at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology for about a year. But he was already popular with his colleagues in the campus police department, as well as with students, often joining them on hiking and ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

DailyDotWire MIT community remembers slain officer Sean Collier on Tumblr http://t.co/iG3FyWVJw4

Coach_Burnett R.I.P.... RT @ULMPD... MIT University Police Officer Sean Collier #HERO #COURAGE http://t.co/iRUvvxmlnz http://t.co/DLCKAsWKLB

adornan16 RT @motorman009: About to go drink one in honor of fallen brother Officer Sean Collier. #mit

rentedrooms RT @wilw: Heartbreaking obit for MIT police officer Sean Collier who was murdered last night: http://t.co/LTerE6ecY0 He was just 26. Jesus.

jeaninecalkin RT @wilw: Heartbreaking obit for MIT police officer Sean Collier who was murdered last night: http://t.co/LTerE6ecY0 He was just 26. Jesus.

vab03038 RT @rbmllr: grateful for brave and professional MIT police keeping us safe: officer Sean Collier who gave his life last night http://t.co/rE5Iir4Jaa

delightedlaura RT @wilw: Heartbreaking obit for MIT police officer Sean Collier who was murdered last night: http://t.co/LTerE6ecY0 He was just 26. Jesus.

GoSF49ers @sjm10599 Thank you for your service & sacrifice #MITPD Officer Sean Collier http://t.co/65ynbincAb

motorman009 About to go drink one in honor of fallen brother Officer Sean Collier. #mit

EricaPalgon RT @wilw: Heartbreaking obit for MIT police officer Sean Collier who was murdered last night: http://t.co/LTerE6ecY0 He was just 26. Jesus.

azedwa Is this a set up! Who can justify this now??Watertown Shootout At MIT: What We Know So Far (PHOTOS) http://t.co/cBs7D37gWu via @globalgrind

nAte_Da_JuiCe RT @GlobalGrind: Mother of Jahar & Tamerlan Tsarnaev speaks! Says her sons were set up --> http://t.co/RndZTyi8UU

CSimmons6314 RT @wilw: Heartbreaking obit for MIT police officer Sean Collier who was murdered last night: http://t.co/LTerE6ecY0 He was just 26. Jesus.

coelophysus RT @wilw: Heartbreaking obit for MIT police officer Sean Collier who was murdered last night: http://t.co/LTerE6ecY0 He was just 26. Jesus.

Discussions

The 4400 TV Series? by shyann Q: Can anyone tell me what happened on the latest eposide - Sunday, August 5, 2007. Thanks.

A: First Tom work up at his desk, couldn't figure out why, computers say "Security Breach". Diana shows up, says she was at home working, doesn't know how she woke up in the break room. The new Director comes out, woke up on the floor under her desk. Marco and his 2 co-workers wake up, think they're the only ones in the building. Everyone gets together, can't figure out how they got there. Tom and the Director go looking, see Jordan Collier and Kyle, think they did it. Kyle and Jordan run. Tom/Dir go to get weapons, Tom gets locked in room, she gets electroctured/dead. Isabel and Sean wake up together, run into Jordan/Kyle, wind starts blowing, glass breaks and kills Sean. They find out one of Marco's co-worker (PJ) took Promycin, this is his power - to make them work together, but he can get them out. Then he got killed. The NTAC building was trying to kill them. Collier and Tom had to basically sacrifice their lives to get the building to let them go. Everyone turned out to still be alive. End of story. (Kind of)

Did u like the 4400 episode that just showed?why or why not? by bciara666 Q:

A: Yes, loved it. Don't think they're going to leave Maia gone forever, at least I hope not, and this was only Part I of a 2-parter, so probably not. I think that in the long run Sean and Richard can work well together if they get rid of the pocket-Hitler that Collier hired (Matthew); and when Isabel showed him the real meaning of power, well, it just made my day. But look like the honeymoon is over for Tom and Alana.

info about the 4400 sci5 drama,season1? by sani u Q: sci5 drama on the 4400 series,season1

A: Well, one night two cousins (Sean and Kyle) were at a lake beach drinking beer when a light appeared, Sean disappeared, Kyle was found in a coma. Three years later, an incoming object was observed, at first thought to be a comet, but then it started slowing down. All these govt people (including Tom, Kyle's father) went running in that direction, it was the same lake beach, and all of a sudden a ball of light hovered over the water, when it went away, there were 4400 people standing on the beach, including Sean. With me so far? Anyway, they took all these people into custody, gave them physicals, psychologicals, interviewed them, found out that they had all disappeared over a period of 60 years, and no one knew where they had been for all that time. Over the next few weeks, several of the "4400" began to manifest abilities: Maia can read the future; Sean can heal; there was a man who had incredible physical strength, a lady who could make plants grow just by touching them, etc. Then a rich guy named Jordan Collier started a foundation for the 4400, so they could all get together and be accepted, because of course, people were afraid of them, including the government. Also, one lady who returned, named Lily, found out she was pregnant, but not possibly by the husband she left here 10 years before. So she hooked up with another 4400, Richard who disappeared in 1951, and it turned out had been in love with her grandmother, way back in the day before he got abducted, then they realized that her unborn child (a) could be his, and (b) had way big powers. At the end of the first season, Lily and Richard (the new couple) had run away from both Jordan Collier and NTAC (the govt group), and as they drove down the hwy, the trees bent toward the car (and the baby). Also, Tom and his partner, Diana (who adopted Maia) went to the beach where the 4400 "landed" and learned that the 4400 were not abducted by aliens, but were taken by people in the future who gave them the powers in an attempt to save humankind and the world from imminent destruction. For more in depth information (that makes a little more sense than my babbling), go to usanetwork.com.

Hey,Texas Tech fanss :D? by lylah.gail Q: Tech question :D Can you name all the players and their numbers?

A: 62Adrian ArchieOL6-5313 JRHuntsville, TX (Huntsville HS) 68Britton BarbeeDT6-2270 SO*Abilene, TX (Wylie HS) 25Baron BatchRB5-10190 SO*Midland, TX (Midland HS) 19Bront BirdS6-3222 SOOdessa, TX (Permian HS) 88Brik BrinkerWR6-2180 SO*Wolfforth, TX (Frenship HS) 27Edward BrittonWR6-0177 JREl Paso, TX (Montwood HS) 1Marcus BuntonRB5-819611/02/1984SRTaylor, TX (Taylor HS) 68Landon BurgeOG6-3284 SO*Leander, TX (Leander HS) 50Austin BurnsLS5-10244 JR*Midland, TX (Midland HS) 64Shawn ByrnesC6-3317 JRPhoenix, AZ (Paradise Valley HS) 60Brandon CarterOG6-6356 JRLongview, TX (Spring Hill HS) 10Daniel CharbonnetSS6-019508/22/1985SRThe Woodlands, TX (The Woodlands HS) 8Taylor CharbonnetCB5-10155 FR*The Woodlands, TX (The Woodlands HS) 35Blake CollierSS6-219407/08/1988JRJustin, TX (Northwest HS) 5Michael CrabtreeWR6-2208 SO*Dallas, TX (David W Carter HS) 32Aaron CrawfordRB5-11202 SOMemphis, TN (Ridgeway HS) 64Dominique DelpecheOT6-5350 SO*Fort Worth, TX (North Crowley HS) 7Seth DoegeQB6-2207 FRWolfforth, TX (Frenship HS) 57Brian DuncanMLB6-2228 SOBaton Rouge, LA (Tara HS) 78Lonnie EdwardsOG6-5313 FR*Brownsboro, TX (Brownsboro HS) 75Blake EmertOT6-4286 FR*Garland, TX (Garland Christian Academy) 85Sean EstelleDE6-2240 SOMissouri City, TX (Marshall HS) 41Sam-Earl FehokoILB5-11224 FR*Honolulu, HI (Farrington HS) 22Jared FlannelCB5-11171 FR*West Columbia, TX (Columbia HS) 37Cory FowlerK5-8160 SRThe Woodlands, TX (The Woodlands HS) 8Jacoby FranksWR6-1182 FR*Orange, TX (West Orange-Stark HS) 24Lance FullerSS6-021812/21/1984SR*Spring Branch, TX (Smithson Valley HS) 72Deveric GallingtonOL6-4347 FRRichland Hills, TX (Richland HS) 72Jerrod GoochOT6-4283 FR*Vidor, TX (Vidor HS) 50Ryan HaleWLB6-0219 JR*Baytown, TX (Lee HS) 71Stephen HambyOG6-3287 JR*San Antonio, TX (Alamo Heights HS) 6Graham HarrellQB6-320305/22/1985SR*Ennis, TX (Ennis HS) 28Steven HarrisFS5-11184 SO*Lewisville, TX (Hebron HS) 11Rashad HawkWR6-4187 FR*Copperas Cove, TX (Copperas Cove HS) 60Rajon HenleyDT6-325803/22/1988JRGalveston, TX (Ball HS) 23Anthony HinesSS6-122704/29/1986SR*Denison, TX (Denison HS) 14Landon HoeferWR6-1195 JR*Abilene, TX (Cooper HS) 53Daniel HowardDE6-3238 JR*Wichita, KS (Bishop Carroll Catholic HS) 47Julius HowardMLB6-0223 SO*Irving, TX (Nimitz HS) 52Victor HunterMLB5-10260 JR*Irving, TX (Nimitz HS) 87Adam JamesTE6-3211 FR*Celina, TX (Celina HS) 26Harrison JeffersRB5-9210 FRLawton, OK (Eisenhower HS) 79Jake JohnsonOG6-7369 SRElmaton, TX (Tidehaven) 97Richard JonesDT6-2285 JRLa Marque, TX (La Marque HS) 73Justin KeownOG6-4280 SOChatham, VA (Hargrave Military Academy) 9Jonathan LaCourP6-2206 SOKingwood, TX (Kingwood HS) Lyle LeongWR6-0168 SO*Abilene, TX (Abilene HS) 17Detron LewisWR6-0198 SOCollege Station, TX (A & M Consolidated HS) 21Kobey LewisRB5-5173 JR*Abilene, TX (Abilene HS) 16Stefan LoucksQB6-1163 FR*Little Rock, AR (Pulaski Academy) 7Darcel McBathFS6-119610/28/1985SR*Gainesville, TX (Gainesville HS) 68Terry McDanielOL6-732308/02/1989FRDiana, TX (New Diana HS) 37Franklin MitchemSS6-2185 SO*Klein, TX (Klein Collins HS) 12LaRon MooreCB5-9186 SO*Oklahoma City, OK (Midwest City HS) 12Eric MorrisWR5-917410/26/1985SR*Shallowater, TX (Shallowater HS) 93David NeillDE6-5270 FR*Flower Mound, TX (Marcus HS) 33Brent NickersonCB6-0174 JR*Irving, TX (MacArthur HS) 77Mickey OkaforOT6-7320 FR*Houston, TX (Westbury HS) 77Chris OlsonOL6-5298 SO*Dallas, TX (Highland Park HS) Chris PerryDT FR*Keller, TX (Fossil Ridge HS) 15Taylor PottsQB6-5210 SO*Abilene, TX (Abilene HS) 98Jake RatliffDE6-8250 SR*Lawton, OK (Eisenhower HS) 2L.A. ReedSS6-220110/03/1985SR*Conroe, TX (Oak Ridge HS) 74Rylan ReedOT6-6273 SRCrossett, AR (Crossett HS) 80Adrian ReeseTE6-6203 JRLongview, TX (Longview HS) 31Pete RichardsonRB5-9185 JR*Muskogee, OK (Muskogee HS) 46Sandy RileyMLB6-1257 JR*Houston, TX (Westfield HS) 21De'Shon SandersCB6-1188 JR* 92Brandon SharpeDE6-3243 SR 18Steven SheffieldQB6-4175 SO*Pflugerville, TX (Pflugerville HS) 45Tyrone SonierDE6-2215 FR*Missouri City, TX (Marshall HS) 40Nathan StoneCB5-8170 SO*Lubbock, TX (Roosevelt HS) 13Tramain SwindallWR6-3176 FR*Oklahoma City, OK (Millwood HS) 65Louis VasquezOG6-6341 SRCorsicana, TX (Corsicana HS) 26LaShawn VationFS5-9170 JR*Irving, TX (MacArthur HS) 4Todd WalkerWR6-1178 JR*Pflugerville, TX (Pflugerville HS) 3Jamar WallCB5-10194 JRPlainview, TX (Plainview HS) 95Colby WhitlockDT6-2281 SONoble, OK (Noble HS) 8

What are new R&B songs? by melissa s Q: Sounds from artists like J.Holiday, Pretty Ricky, Frankie J. That type of music, anything would be great!

A: Chad Simmons - Be my girl Martin Kember - Drivin myself insane Range - Selfish Chuckey - Stuck on you Barbi Esco - My R&B B5 - When will i see u again Colby O Donis ft Akon - What you got Ashe Watson - Milk Cartoon Usher - Movin Mountains Day 26 - Silly Love Jason Derulo - Cyber Love Hani - What would i do Deepside - Booty music Rock City - Higher Jay Sean - Maybe Jack Knights - i was dreaming Eric Crawley - Waiting on u Casely - Emotional Radah - Club Hoppin Jackie Boyz - Crush N Burn Israel - For you Focus - On my own D-Ground - All Alone Lee Carr - King & Queen Karl Wolf - Lebanon Cassie - Thirsty One Chance - Trust Line Erick Right - Mobile Lovin Varsity - Future Love Jason Miller ft Akon - Sucker for love Danny Fernandes - Never again Ray Lavender - Whats cookin Ryan Duarte - What i like about you Rico Love - Killa Bobby Valentino - Sexy Girl Sam Collier - Are you ok Lil Eddie - In stereo =] hope iv helped abit =]

Was Tuesday (march 13) night's episode of Gilmore Girls a rerun? by Chelsea R Q: When is the next new episode???

A: March 13th: Emily (Kelly Bishop) and Richard (Edward Herrmann) are delighted when Lorelai (Lauren Graham) and Christopher (David Sutcliffe) attend Friday night dinner together as a couple. Christopher reveals that Sherry has written him a letter saying she regrets leaving their daughter, GiGi (guest star Nicolette Collier), and asking him to send GiGi to visit her in Paris. Lorelai can't believe that Chris would consider this and they get into an argument over dinner. Logan (Matt Czuchry) returns to town on business to acquire an internet company and pays Rory (Alexis Bledel) a surprise visit. Rory is thrilled, but during a dinner with Logan's colleagues, she realizes that she has no connection to his new business world, and is especially threatened by one of his beautiful co-workers. Meanwhile, Stars Hollow is plagued by a terrible odor when a train with a full load of pickles derails, and Taylor (Michael Winters) refuses to pay for the cleanup. Scott Patterson, Melissa McCarthy, Yanic Truesdale, Liza Weil and Sean Gunn also star. Michael Schultz directed the episode written by Gina Fattore. Next Episode: Tuesday at 8pm: Christopher (David Sutcliffe) and Lorelai (Lauren Graham) take his daughter GiGi (guest star Nicolette Collier) to visit her mother in Paris. Despite severe jet lag, they manage to have a wonderful, romantic time enjoying the city and each other. Back in Connecticut, Rory (Alexis Bledel) comes to the end of her tenure as Editor-in-Chief of the Yale Daily News and suddenly finds herself unsure of her future. Her new friends Olivia (Michelle Ongkingo) and Lucy (Krysten Ritter) suggest a trip to Stars Hollow for a girls' night while Lorelai is out of town. When they return, Rory is surprised to find that Lucy's new boyfriend is her old friend Marty (guest star Wayne Wilcox), who pretends not to know Rory. Christopher and Lorelai return home with a surprise for everyone.

Kick A$$ YouTube names? by Summer Q: I'm planning on making a YouTube so.. yeah. I need a kick ass username! please? Here some stuff about me. Name: Summer Collier [Dun laff at it x(] Age: 15 Birthday: Oct. 18 Hair Color: Light Brown Eye color: Brown Likes: Lonely Island, Usher, Tiao Cruse, Rihanna, AFI, Marilyn Manson, Lady GaGa, Greenday, Paramore, Jay Sean, Black Veil Brides..ETC ETC.

Is there a search function on google that finds pictures based on facial recognition, not just words? by Anonymous Q: Okay, so I was watching the event. And Sean Walker was trying to find the identity of Vicky Roberts, who happened to have like 9 other fake identities using the facial recognition search. Is there a website similar to that that allows you to upload photos and find similar photos to them or is that only available through the FBI, seeing how Agent Collier told him that it was possible only in FBI hq? I'm not asking it to identify the person's name, just if there are any photos of them circulating through the internet, and I'm not asking it to bypass facebook securities to find those photos either.

A: Thankfully, Google isn't evil enough to provide this service yet. If you're looking for matches to a specific photo, check out http://www.tineye.com/

4400!!! i have a question? by cutii patooti Q: i LOVE!!!!! the 4400, but i was just wondering does anyone thing that isablle and sean are really going to get married or is jordan collier gunna stop it (and yess if you didnt no jordan is coming back next episode [but not sure how long] and i heard he was taking over the center again in 2 more episodes)ahh caitn wait for your answers =]

A: are you serious?!? jordan collier coming back!!! wow, where have i been? isabelle is psycho i hope they don't get married she doesn't deserve sean....

Combine these boy names? by Jaime M Q: Syrus, Calvert, Oscar, Delano,Hollis, Wade, Leo, Jakob,Remington, Laredo, Milo, Royce, Henri, Job , Arjen, Luc,Grover, Addison , Rawley, Paladin,Simon, Navarre , Bingham, Lee, Abraham ,Zhaine,Tyson, Atlee,Draven, Tiberius, Arian, Leonidas,Zeke, Levi,Phaelan, Hardy, Isaiah, Jon,Ogden, Forde,Canaan, Isaac,Lawton ,Jesse,Gentry, Elgin, Louis, Sebastian, Slavin, Foxx, Broghan, Zander,Zaden, Ukiah, Teddy ,Roman,Auguste, Avery,Dragen, Heath , Vaughn, Cristofer, Collier, Brody ,Broderick, Sean........ Using these names on my Boy List, how would you combine them? Thanks and have fun.

A: Tyson Foxx Brody Milo Isaac Forde Heath Dragen Zaden Levi Jakob Royce Sean Rawley

Who are some successful entrepreneurs in america??? by ann Q:

A: You cant name even one???????? That is sad as hell. If you dont know too many successful entrepreneurs. You should at least know Bill Gates and Donald Trump!!!!! Here goes a list. John Abele Calpernia Addams Shai Agassi Marty Allen (financier) Paul Allen David Alter Brian Alvey Gene Amdahl Goli Ameri Nathan S. Ancell Pankaj Arora Samir Arora John Arrillaga Pete Ashdown Danni Ashe John Jacob Astor Grady Auvil B Louis Bacon Daniel Baker Louis Bamberger Phineas Banning P. T. Barnum Tom Basso Alexander Graham Bell Montgomery Bell August Belmont Sean Belnick Clayton Bennett Polly Bergen Jeff Bezos Gil Blake Charles Bluhdorn George Boldt Nathaniel Borenstein Leonard Bosack Jeff Braun Dan Bricklin Stephen Foster Briggs Walter O. Briggs, Sr. William McLaren Bristol Charles Arthur Broadwater Andrei Broder Charles F. Brush Daryll Bryant Lane Bryant Jon Burgstone William Seward Burroughs I Nolan Bushnell Ebenezer Butterick Robin Byrd C Jason Calacanis Michael Capellas Idit Harel Caperton John Carlsen Doug Carlston Andrew Carnegie Dan and Frank Carney Tom Carvel Frank T. Cary James E. Casey Louis Castle Jimmy Cefalo Anand Chandrasekaran Cheryl Chase (activist) Philip Christopher C cont. Wesley Clark Carter Clarke Barron Collier Samuel P. Colt A. Scott Connelly Christos Cotsakos Harvey C. Couch Toby Crabel William Nelson Cromwell Tom Cross Trammell Crow Thomas Y. Crowell Mike Curb D William H. Danforth Daniel Wallace (plaintiff) Nicholas Davatzes Louis Davenport Marc Davis (academic) Bob Davoli Jeff De Luca Charles DeLisi Nick DeWolf Jimmy Dean Lillian Harris Dean Michael Dell Demoulas Brothers Dennis Hof Peter Diamandis William T. Dillard Jamie Dimon Samuel C. Dobbs John Francis Dodge Horace Elgin Dodge Don Laughlin Frank Nelson Doubleday Newman E. Drake Richard Driehaus Alexis Felix du Pont, Jr. Richard C. du Pont Benjamin Newton Duke James Buchanan Duke Washington Duke William C. Durant E Hubert Eaton William Eckhardt (trader) William H. Edwards Richard Egan (businessman) Eddie Einhorn Larry Ellison Jeri Ellsworth Joseph Engelberger Michael Erlewine Fernando Espuelas

Last names for a character? by Mollie Q: I need a LOT of last names. Any ethnicity is good, particularly Greek or Irish, but anything is helpful. I always have a lot of trouble with last names for stories, and this would really help me out. I haven't chosen a first name either, but it is for a teenage guy.

A: Guys: Alex Malley Noah Riley Andrew O'malley Evan Conaway Liam Alderson Kevin Addison David Kutner Girls: Hannah Garret Grace Gryder Elizabeth Martin Jamie Collier Ally Cameron Mackenzie Morton Estelle Mckenny Claire Sullivan hope i helped =) if you need more suggestions just email! *edit* Also, my dad has an irish friend who's 3 sons are named Sean, Patrick, and Kevin and their daughter's name is Margaret. (you can call her Maggie for short if you like the name!)

Can you prove that the universe wasn't created by scientists from the future? by BrokenEye, Righteous Sinner Q: In the future, scientists at CERN's Large Hadron Collier will perfect the practice of recreating the Big Bang and create a universe identical to a younger version of our own. Realizing that this must actually be OUR universe and the massive temporal paradox that would arise if it isn't present at the correct moment in the universes astronomical history, they'll send it back in time to the moment of the Big Bang using the Singularity as a receiving beacon for their time-machines, thus creating the universe. Prove me wrong. @Kingdom@ sure, that's what they're doing NOW but we're talking about the Future. Future with a capital F

A: "Entropy shows that the past no longer exists, and cannot be reconstructed. A broken egg stays broken, and cannot become an egg again." - Sean M. Carroll Thus, scientists from the future cannot travel back in time.

Plaxico "Cheddar Bob" Burress? by =) Q: Would you rather hear that Burress was killed in a robbery or this news? What if Sean Taylor had a gun? Or the Jags OL who is now paralyzed from that? Darrent Williams? Theres like 4 or 5 on the tip of my tongue I can't name.. Anyways I'd rather them get caught with one than without one... NFL players get robbed all the time his teammate just got stripped of his goods at gunpoint last week!

A: You want to play 'would your rather?' OK would you rather that the gun fired a different direction and hit an innocent bystander on the other side of the club? Maybe killed someone else? How about the mother of a small child? This game works both ways you know. Sean Taylor is different because that was a break in in his home. He has a right to defend himself there. He wasn't out causing anyone trouble, he was in bed. Darrent Williams and Richard Collier were the victims of a cowards sneaking up on them. Being armed would not have helped either of them. What might have helped them is not getting into confrontations with people in nightclubs since it seems that what motivated both of their shooters. Buress, on the other hand, had an unregistered gun (strike 1), concealed without a permit (strike 2), in a crowded public place (strike 3), loaded with a chambered round (strike 4), safety off (strike 5). We still don't know if he was drinking. Sorry if being rich and famous means you can be the target of a robbery. Hire a bodyguard then who at least has the proper permits and training in the use of a handgun. If he's afraid to go out without being armed, I think his place is big enough to host his buddies or he has enough money that he could even rent out a club for a private party. If you don't like it, then get a job like the rest of us.

Who WOn What In The Soap Awards 2009? by Megan Q: Saw The First Hour Upto 9pm

A: 'Best British Soap' EastEnders 'Best Actor' Robert Kazinsky (Sean Slater in EastEnders) 'Best Actress' Katherine Kelly (Becky Granger in Coronation Street) 'Sexiest Male' Scott Maslen (Jack Branning in EastEnders) 'Sexiest Female' Michelle Keegan (Tina McIntyre in Coronation Street) 'Best Newcomer' Craig Gazey (Graeme Proctor) in Coronation Street) 'Best Exit' Rob James-Collier (Liam Connor in Coronation Street) 'Best Comedy Performance' Nina Wadia (Zainab Masood in EastEnders) 'Best Onscreen Partnership' Nina Wadia and Nitin Ganatra (Zainab Masood and Masood Ahmed in EastEnders) 'Best Dramatic Performance' Anita Carey (Vivien March in Doctors) 'Best Dramatic Performance from a Young Actor or Actress' Maisie Smith (Tiffany Dean in EastEnders) 'Villain of the Year' Gray O'Brien (Tony Gordon in Coronation Street) 'Most Spectacular Scene' Victoria Sugden falls through the icy lake (Emmerdale) 'Best Storyline' Viviens Rape (Doctors) 'Best Single Episode' 'A Kind Of Hush' (Doctors) 'Special Achievement Award' Peter Whalley, (Coronation Street writer) 'Lifetime Achievement Award' Barbara Windsor (Peggy Mitchell in EastEnders)

Where can I get Alfed Hitchcock stories on the net? by Violet Q: I mean free downloading

A: 1. You can't. It is as simple as that. Alfred Hitchcock was not an author, he was a film director. Therefore, there is no such thing as an "Alfred Hitchcock story". http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alfred_hitchcock 2. Practically all his films were based on novels and plays (and not necessarily of the exact same name). You might be able to find some downloadable versions on the net, but I won't be holding my breath! Here are the Hitchcock films and the original authors ... a) The Pleasure Garden - Oliver Sandys b) The Mountain Eagle - Charles Lapworth c) The Lodger: A Story of the London Fog - Marie Belloc Lowndes d) Downhill Play - Constance Collier & Ivor Novello e) Easy Virtue - Noel Coward f) The Farmer's Wife - Eliot Stannard g) Champagne - Walter C. Mycroft h) The Manxman - Hall Caine i) Blackmail - Charles Bennett j) Juno and the Paycock - Sean O'Casey k) Murder! - Clemence Dane and Helen Simpson l) Elstree Calling - Adrian Brunel, Walter C. Mycroft & Val Valentine m) The Skin Game - John Galsworthy n) Number Seventeen - Jefferson J. Farjeon o) Rich and Strange - Dale Collins p) Waltzes from Vienna - Claude Allain q) The Man Who Knew Too Much - Charles Bennett & D. B. Wyndham-Lewis r) The 39 Steps - John Buchan s) Secret Agent - W. Somerset Maugham. t) Sabotage - Joseph Conrad u) Young and Innocent - Josephine Tey v) The Lady Vanishes - Ethel Lina White w) Jamaica Inn - Daphne du Maurier x) Rebecca - Daphne du Maurier y) Foreign Correspondent - Vincent Sheean z) Suspicion - Francis Iles aa) Shadow of a Doubt - Thornton Wilder ab) Lifeboat - John Steinbeck ac) Spellbound - Francis Beeding. ad) The Paradine Case - Robert S. Hichens ae) Rope - Patrick Hamilton af) Under Capricorn - Helen Simpson ag) Stage Fright - Selwyn Jepson ah) Strangers on a Train - Patricia Highsmith ai) I Confess - Paul Anthelme aj) Dial M for Murder - Frederick Knott ak) Rear Window - Cornell Woolrich al) To Catch a Thief - David Dodge am) The Trouble with Harry - Jack Trevor Story an) The Wrong Man - Maxwell Anderson ao) Vertigo - Boileau-Narcejac ap) North by Northwest - Ernest Lehman aq) Psycho - Robert Bloch ar) The Birds - Daphne du Maurier as) Marnie - Winston Graham. at) Torn Curtain - Brian Moore au) Topaz - Leon Uris av) Frenzy - Arthur La Bern aw) Family Plot - Victor Canning

Plaxico Burress gun situation? by DWebbie Q: My opinion is that this was incredibly over-blown... Look at it this way...You have Hundreds of Thousand's of Dollars worth of Jewelry on...A wallet full of Money, Credit Cards, Personal Information...and 1000's of people around you, who know who you are, and what they can gain from you... Now why is it so "Stupid" and "Fake Thug" to have protection? The Gun was registered in another state, so its not like he was toting some gun he bought off of Joe-Crackhead around the Corner... Look at Sean Taylor, if he would have had a gun, he would probably be alive today...What if the same thing happened to Plaxico, he got caught in a bad situation and got shot? People would be in a uproar... You have to understand that an NFL athelete probably feels pretty unsafe after Sean Taylor, Richard Collier, Darrent Williams, Javon Walker, Steve Smith (NYG) Does anyone agree? Or are we all so close-minded as to think that because you have a gun, you are automatically a bad person? And im not saying shooting himself wasn't stupid...Im just saying the uproar about him having a gun was overblown Oh the big bad law!? so do you follow the speed limit exactly at all times when your on the road? Everyone breaks the law, stop being so high and mighty... If you were in a constant situation where your life could be in danger you would want to carry a gun, right? DECATUR, Ala. (AP)—New York Giants receiver Taye Biddle is recovering from gunshot wounds to his hand and leg after being shot while visiting family in his hometown. another NFL Player Shot.... Don't get me wrong, i agree with you guys, it was stupid and there were alot of ways to avoid it... but i think that this is an error in judgement that should not result in a person being put in jail for the mandatory (3?) Years that the charge constitutes... Seriously you don't have to question my intelligence there is no need for that, maybe im wrong, but im just as entitled to have an opinion as you... and you guys are missing the main point... I am not questoining the validity of the law, or his intelligence i Believe my last statement was: "Or are we all so close-minded as to think that because you have a gun, you are automatically a bad person?" Im just making the point that he was made out to be some kind of horrible person for having a gun...when he had legitimate reasons...while, as you and i have both agreed, this was not a smart choice, it doesnt make him "stupid" or "fake thug" or any kind of bad person...it makes him a person who made a mistake....but i guess if you can't agree with that then theres no point in trying Honestly "thecoolerstinger" you have probably given one of the most intelligent, respectful rebuttles i have ever gotten on this board...and honestly made me question my own opinion, without being rude or offensive...Thanks Dude!!

A: The first rule of carrying a gun is that it is for your protection. When you SHOOT YOURSELF you have proven that by carrying that gun, you are indeed not protecting yourself, and you are a danger to yourself and anyone else in the area. Usually you don't find me arguing for gun control, but in this case it is ridiculous. I have no problem with a non criminal carrying a handgun around, but when you discharge that firearm in a public area, you are not only now a danger to yourself, you've endangered everyone there. So obviously he has proven that he is not capable of carrying a gun safely, and since he didn't carry it by the rules he is in serious trouble. If he never accidentally fired the weapon we would never have even heard about this. New york has strict gun laws. Why should he have special priveleges because he is a football player? If his record is clear he could have applied for a permit and carried it legally (and hopefully not with a round chambered, the idiot, and a holster couldnt hurt) Oh by the way, everyone that does have permits knows that you cannot carry a gun into a bar or night club. That is illegal in 50 states. He does not have a legal leg to stand on. Like Vick, his stupidity has done him in. None of us can get away with taking guns into bars, why does he get to carry one in there? The thing that gets me here is that the type of handgun that he had, for him to shoot himself because the gun was falling down in his pants and he grabbed it, that tells me a few things. 1. The gun was loaded with a round chambered, ready to fire. 2. The hammer was in engaged position. 3. B/c the hammer was engaged, the trigger position went to hair trigger. If youre going to be walking around with a loaded gun in your pants, why on gods green earth would you have it cokced. If he didnt have it cokced, he probably wouldnt have shot himself. Hair trigger only requires a pound or less of pressure to fire, if he didnt have it cokced then it would require 3-5 pounds of pressure ( to engage the hammer and then fire.) He isn't smart enough to carry a gun safely. Actually if it was a glock, they dont have hammers. this makes glocks more dangerous to carry loaded. I do agree with you about the sentencing, 3 years is too severe, especially when child molesters are walking in vermont.

What baby name do you like? by Q: Well my soon to be husband's last name is Ball, so this is always tricky. At first we really liked "Ryder"...but "Ryder Ball" just sounds awful! lol. I really like - Liam Miles Nico (short for Nickolas) Timothy (Timmy) Charlie (short for Charles, obviously) Chad Sean Graham Chance Collier Any opinions on those ^ ? Thanks in advance!

A: I like... Liam Charlie Graham They are all on my list! Very cute names. And good thing you didn't name him Ryder Ball, LOL! :) I am not a fan of the name Ryder anyway.

who will be the 11th doctor? by tennant_marsters Q: we know david morrisey is in the christmas special but what we dont know is which doctor he is. i was thinkg could rob james collier aka Liam O'connor in corronation street or rob kazinsky sean in eastenders be the next doctor. both are leaving their sopas and rob c has said he is leaving to become more serious in his acting (??) so who will it be?

A: Well David Tennant is staying until the Christmas Special 2009, but no one knows if he has signed on for series 5. So, know one really knows who the next doctor will be but it is rumoured to be Robert Carlyle or even David Morrisey! http://the10doctors.blogspot.com/

Alternative names for the favourites? by Q: I've got a list of some boys names I love, but however cannot use them for whatever reason. I was hoping I'd be able to get some help finding alternatives to these names. For example: instead of Alexander; Alec, Alex, Xander.... Here they are: Charlie William Henry Samuel Edward Oliver Sebastian Thanks!

A: For my suggestions I've included variations of the same name, names that rhyme with or sound similar to that name, have the same ending or beginning as the name, or has a very similar feel to that name. Charlie -- Charles, Carlisle, Carlow, Carl, Chuck, Carlin, Carlton, Charleston, Archie, Harley, Chauncy, Chaz, Chet. William -- Will, Bill, Billy, Liam, Willem, Guillaume, Wilson, Willis, Maximiliian, Wilfred, Killian/Cillian, Gilbert, Ville, Wilhelm, Wilmer, Willard, Graham, Warren. Henry -- Hank, Henri, Huck, Enrique, Hardy, Harvey, Harry, Emery, Hunter, Hurley, Harley, Omri, Emmett, Jeffrey, Geoffrey, Benjamin. Samuel -- Sam, Samson, Simon, Simeon, Bram, Sean, Adam, Dan, Daniel, James, Emanuel/Emmanuel, Abram, Shane Edward -- Eddie, Edmund, Ted, Theodore, Ward, Edison, Edgar, Edwin, Millard, Maynard, Elwood, Ford, Richard, Gerard, Bernard, Eamon. Oliver -- Olivier, Orville, Collier, Donovan, Dorian, Alistair, Alvin, River, Oscar/Oskar, Ovid, Everett. Sebastian -- Bastian/Bastien, Severus, Septimus, Severin, Seven, Fabian, Caspian, Cassius, Finian, Tristram, Tristan, Sylvan, Basil.

Whats up when the African-American NFL players(another bites the dust?), Jaguars tackle-Mr Richard collier? by jjewelzs Q: in serious-critical conditions playing with guns, instead of devoting their time & efforts in something positive, for a change? It is true, you can take the dogs out of the hood, but you can not take the hood out of the dogs? Is it true?

A: This is a fairly racist inquisition, but I will try to answer it the best that I can. Richard Collier was not in the hood, was not playing with guns, and is not from the hood. He was sitting in his car with a former Jaguars player, waiting for women that he met at the club in an area that is considered to be safe. He visits and reads to elementary school students. I suppose that's not a positive effort, though, and you did not focus on it. Matt Jones was caught with cocaine, do you want to talk about him? If you want to talk about socioeconomics and how it affects people throughout their lives, that's fine, but maybe try to address that instead of asking what's up with African-American NFL players. I appreciate you using African-American instead of black, though, in an attempt to seem less racist. Your question seems to be focusing on guns and violence, and the another bites the dust add in, makes it seem like it's focusing on players who have died: Darrent Williams and Sean Taylor. Darrent Williams case is still be investigated and people have been taken in for questioning. No reports have said that Williams had a fire arm or acted violently in any way. Sean Taylor was murdered in his own home, so I don't think it was his behavior that caused that. Anyway, I hope this has been informative and I'm looking forward to you hating my response. Enjoy :-D

What are the names of the cast members of the TV show 'The Event'? by Susie P Q: What are the names of the cast members of the TV show 'The Event'?

A: Jason Ritter ... Sean Walker Sarah Roemer ... Leila Buchanan Laura Innes ... Sophia Maguire Ian Anthony Dale ... Simon Lee Scott Patterson ... Michael Buchanan Taylor Cole ... Vicky Roberts Lisa Vidal ... Christina Martinez Bill Smitrovich ... Vice President Raymond Jarvis Zeljko Ivanek ... Blake Sterling Blair Underwood ... President Elias Martinez Clifton Collins Jr. ... Thomas Sayeed Shahidi ... David Martinez Gonzalo Menendez ... Dan Taylor Angel Desai ... Maureen Donovan Heather McComb ... Claire Collier Wes Ramsey ... Greg Kervin D.B. Sweeney ... Carter Anna Clark ... Samantha Buchanan

Images
Videos
DVE Comedy Festival - Local Stage - Sean Collier Watertown Operation (Footage)  SWAT team Secures Houses Boston Bombing Suspect Dzhokar Tsarnaev believed to be armed and dangerous SEAN COLLIER - FULL MEASURE [AVENUE RECORDINGS] Hunt For Teen Terrorist Sean Collier - Soothfast Police Shootout With Suspected Boston Bombers In Watertown Caught On Camera (VIDEO) Sean Collier - Cordoba EP // Potobolo Records Sean Collier - Maffick {Incorrect Music} - OFFICIAL VIDEO Sean Collier - Soda Party EP // Avenue Recordings Hero: Officer Sean Collier MIT Officer Killed In Boston Identified As Officer Sean Collier - Young Man Killed In Shootout Boston Slain MIT Officer Sean Collier Identified / Killed By Dzhokhar & Tamerlan In Shootout Sean Collier, MIT Cop Killed In Boston Shootout With Bombing Suspects 2013 Glen Helen Two-Stroke Championships Presented by MTA / L.A.Sleeve Co Where was God??!!  Boston Marathon Bombing by Brothers from Chechnya, Dzhokhar and Tamerlan Tsarnaev Sean Collier WRESTLEFOLKS: THE PODCAST - Episode #2 - Sean Collier (Writer/Comedian, Pittsburgh Magazine) Sean Collier -- Black Amp sean`s channel update w/ollie! MIT News - Sean Collier, Boston Marathon MIT Soon After Police Officer Sean Collier Was Shot (April 18, 2013) Skyrim fails (pt2) Sean collier 207 Bo2 race to presteige Police Shootout With Suspected Boston Bombers In Watertown Caught On Camera (VIDEO) UPDATE: Campus Police Officer Shot At MIT Has Died survival island update Pearl army crawl how to install a minecraft mod bo2 trying to presteige and talk at the same time is really hard! cod elite members wanted Lets play:[fallout new veags] [duel commentary]  [walkthrough] (ep.1!) GLEN HELEN RACEWAY. TRUMOTO.COM/SEAN COLLIER Sean Collier at Barcelona v Real Madrid 23/8/2012 Police Shootout With Suspected Boston Bombers In Watertown Caught On Camera (VIDEO) Boston Marathon Bombers MIT Shootout 1 Boston Bombing Suspect Dead, 1 Hunted SWAT raid on Watertown house MSNBC News - Senate, MIT, NBC, Pervez Musharraf Police Shootout With Suspected Boston Bombers In Watertown Caught On Camera (VIDEO) 'Shelter in place': Boston residents asked to stay indoors SHOCKING MOMENTS : Boston bomb suspect Dzokhar Tsarnaev hunted by SWAT raid on Watertown house Sean collier Robert Organ and Sean Collier doing a tune....just for you. One Boston Bombing Suspect is Dead! Get cydia without jailbreak Boston suburbs in lockdown as cops hunt 'armed and dangerous teen bomber' Watertown - TV Coverage of Boston Marathon Bombers Chase (Part 7) How The Boston Bombing Manhunt Started black ops 2 best hiding place on yemen hedquaters
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-12 19:25:59