OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Ron paul nevada
News

Ron Paul Poised To Finish Surprisingly Strong In 2012 Nevada Caucus
LAS VEGAS -- Ron Paul looked to have re-energized his presidential campaign and the movement propelling it Saturday with a solid showing in the Nevada caucuses. Early results and preliminary exit polls had Paul, a Texas House Republican with ...

At Nevada's Conspiracy Caucus, the Paul Army Wins
LAS VEGAS -- When Sheldon Adelson, the billionaire backer of Newt Gingrich, arranged to have a special after-hours voting session to accommodate him at Saturday's Nevada caucuses, Ron Paul supporters were convinced a conspiracy was afoot.

Romney Takes Step to GOP Nomination With Nevada Romp
Newt Gingrich and Ron Paul were in a race for second. Gingrich was slightly ahead with much of the vote uncounted from Nevada's two most populous counties. Romney, who stormed into Nevada fresh off a resounding win Tuesday in the Florida primary, ...

Jon Ralston: Ron Paul 'is the real X-factor' in the Nevada Caucuses
Jon Ralston, a political columnist for the Las Vegas Sun and the host of “Face to Face with Jon Ralston, believes that Republican presidential candidate Ron Paul may outperform the latest Silver State polls in Saturday's Nevada Caucuses.

submit to reddit

Real-time

myorthopal RT @McKGraKucPauNad: Nevada #NV Beware controlled media & establishment want to decieve public re Neocon Newt 'more' popular than Ron Paul #RonPaul Detect Fraud!

butwhytweet Ron Paul Trounces Everyone! In Only Nevada Caucus Vote Counted On Live TV: http://t.co/3dsy8WA7 They should all be counted this way.

StephEaly Keep marching r3VOLution: Ron Paul's Nevada County wins keep momentum #ronpaul #presidentpaul going http://t.co/eTTNkAKF via @allvoices

ericshoesmith news story!! - Ron Paul Trounces Everyone! In Only Nevada Caucus Vote Counted On Live TV: http://t.co/xNrYkyr8 via @youtube

owen2008texas replied to Roger's comment: For those who does not know who Ron is, he is Dr. Ron Paul. Dr. as in "Doctor&... http://t.co/HxoCW6Ii

WilcoLP Romney Takes Nevada, Ron Paul and Gingrich Battling for Second Place http://t.co/XRpaVkwJ #texas #libertarian

GasperRajsek Ron Paul Supporters Speak Out At Adelson Caucus In Nevada 02/04/12 http://t.co/ky1hWeOh

myorthopal Ron Paul Missing from Ballot.Voter Fraud Beware Nevada Maine Primary 2012: http://t.co/uASHq2Dp via @youtube

myorthopal NEVADA: Ron Paul Delegate Refused Entrance at Gingrich sponsored Jewish ...: http://t.co/40Fv70yp via @youtube

86753095 Ron Paul Energetic Speech In Nevada After Florida voting http://t.co/FmK3JaQQ #ronpaul #tcot #tlot #gop2012 #FITN

myorthopal Ron Paul Supporter Roughed up at Nevada Caucus 2/4/2012 "MUST SEE": http://t.co/F86UBF5Q via @youtube

GrowtheTruthYT I liked an @YouTube video http://t.co/lHiAkpzk Ron Paul Trounces Everyone! In Only Nevada Caucus Vote Counted

AfricaBroadcast Ron Paul's Nevada Caucus Speech: Markets Are More Powerful than Governme...: http://t.co/dXhul0aT via @youtube

CalvinDeans Ron Paul Supporters Speak Out At Adelson Caucus In Nevada 02/04/12: http://t.co/GcOJekjm via @youtube

Allyallyally10 RT @StephEaly: Ron Paul's Nevada County victories keep his momentum going: The only candidate equipped for America! http://t.co/eTTNkAKF via @allvoices

Discussions

Does Ron Paul still have a shot at the nomination? by Q: As of now, Ron Paul is the only candidate running who hasn't won a state primary. Ron Paul has to win Florida to remain in the race, if I'm not mistaken? After that, Nevada is going to be a determining factor.

A: Yes. Winning primaries only binds the delegates for the first round of voting at the convention so if neither Romney or Gingrich gets a majority of delegates via the primaries the delegates can vote for whomever they want in the second and succeeding round of voting. Both Romney and Gingrich are unpopular with large blocs of Republican voters so it's possible Paul could get the nomination as a compromise or possibly even someone else could get the the nomination as either a dark horse or via a draft.

Why do people say Ron Paul is last in everything? by dinger Q: Why do people say that Ron Paul Is dead last in everything, when he got second place in Louisiana, Nevada, and Maine?

A: Because he is right on everything. They, the MSM, fear his message. He is the only candidate that makes real sense to change the direction we are heading to.

If Republicans are supposedly consolidating around McCain...how come Ron Paul just beat him in Nevada? by longhaired freaky person Q: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080118/ap_on_el_pr/presidential_race_ap_poll_2

A: Ron Paul is the only one who campaigned in Nevada. EDIT: Watching results coming in... http://www.cnn.com/ELECTION/2008/primaries/results/state/#NV

Did Ron Paul really win 2nd place in Nevada, Louisiana and Maine? by joseph b Q:

A: I've heard 2nd and 3rd place from Maine - so not sure. Louisiana had a caucus, but I don't think they've had their primary yet. They do it differently, I don't really understand it, but Paul did very well. And yes he took 2nd in Nevada.

Do you think Ron Paul can win the republican convention? by martinx07 Q: He has way less delegates than McCain, but McCain only has 596 secured. Do you think the rest are bound to vote for Ron Paul, since his supporters have been sweeping state conventions recently, for example Missouri, Oregon, and Nevada? Thanks in return.

A: Most of Ron Paul's supporters have not pledged , i know this for I am a delegate and i know whats going on .Sadly i didnt make it tot state for i am a first year delegate and was not informed an important step..i blame my self , by not researching it more , but i also blame the ones who got me to become a delegate to begin with ..i believe they dropped the ball .All my fellow delegates at the convention , would not show themselves so to speak , we kinda just nodded at each other .This convention , should prove to be exciteing , while most people voted for mccain , they left and didnt become delegates . I would love to be there for the march and volunteer at the convention , but alas i cant afford it . People said Ronald Reagan didnt have a chance either .. he did get more media coverage then Dr.Paul, but i guess no one has ever heard or has forgotten about REAGAN RAIDERS..btw Dr.Paul , was apart of helping in getting Reagan elected ...I heard that convention , that emotions were so high, people were throwing chairs and punches .

Ron Paul must be laughing spending 0$ in a winner takes all state! i wonder if Newt and santorum are broke? by Q: Florida winner takes all state 50 delegates, Romney spent $16 Million ! Ron Paul has been campaigning during the Florida primary in Nevada Maine Colorado and Minnesota, has a huge lead over the other candidates!

If Ron Paul gets 10% of the vote in Nevada will his supporters declare him the new President? by Heaven J Daddy Q:

A: No, they would only do that if he won the election for President. Of course even he did mange to win the election for President the corporate owned lying media would still ignore him I'm sure.

How can the media continue to justify dismissing Ron Paul? by I hate Hussein Obama Q: Like him or not, he has beaten Giuliani in every primary, Thompson is out, Huckabee's campaign is broke while Congressman Paul has raised record amounts of money, he finished second in Nevada. Ron Paul can no longer be ignored by any credible media source. I didn't know anything about him, but he has proven to be a formidable canidate who cannot be ignored. How does the media still claim to be fair and balanced and not recognize his canidacy. It is utter hypocracy and just shows the worst in American journalism that he has been marginalized. Like him or not, Ron Paul has done better than Thompson and Giulianni, and is on the verge of over taking Huckabee. I'm not saying he will win, but I am saying he cannot be ignored any longer by any news source seeking to be credible.

A: bought and paid for. the 4th branch of government. the military industrial complex. nbc (msnbc) is owned by GE - they just don't "bring good things to light".......they also are a major defense contractor.

Ron Paul is leading McCain in Nevada ... ? by subprimelendor Q: Is it true that if MSNBC finally says it then it must be true? I've never seen these bastards report news with suck lack of enthusiasm (no spelling error). They looked like they were in pain. Wait 'til my man Keith comes on.

A: I hope so, and that it's a trend. I don't trust any media outlet during this election, though; they all need to be closely watched, and not just to hear what they say.

Is Fox News the worst news site? Is this why Ron Paul lost? Seriously what is going on?!?!? by King of Pop Q: Hello. I was just looking over state primaries over my candidate Ron Paul and I noticed something that disturbed me. I went to wikipedia.com: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Results_of_the_2008_Republican_Party_presidential_primaries It stated for the State of Nevada: Mitt Romney 51% Ron Paul 14% John McCain 13% Mike Huckabee 8% Fred Thompson 8% Rudy Giuliani 4% Duncan Hunter 2% Mitt Romney wins the state of Nevada. Ron Paul gets second place. Now take a careful look at this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OsoSX_b4lSo Fox News here states that Ron Paul actually got 3rd place if you look at the polls below. That's one mistake. Second mistake is when they mention the people, the mentioned Romney, McCain, and Huckabee but nothing about Paul. I mean McCain and Huckabee scored below Ron Paul and Fox never said that. They mentioned him below where you can barely see but never talked about him. This disturbed me. What is going on? OMG- That is not Fox stating that. That is the creater of the video mentioning that. How come Fox never said what Ron Paul got but said what some lower scores got? Is this biased or what?

A: Answers to your 3 question: 1) Yes - they are number 1 so people have something to laugh at in this current mess we are in. 2) No, no one who supports the Constitution can win anymore. 3) What is going on is the fact that we need another revolution not just an election to clean up this mess. Big money has put Bushie in power and it shows how dumb big money has become with all their inter-breeding to keep the money to themselves. Freemasons one and all.

Republicans claim that Ron Paul is not a Republican then why was Ron Paul at the Republican debates in Nevada? by Q: And I noticed that Ron Paul was the only Intelligent candidate there that could stick to the REAL Issues at hand . The rest of the debaters seemed extremely Out Of touch with the Reality - as it is today here in the USA. ( they seemed to be stuck somewhere in time - back in the 1950's McCarthy age ). I am an Older Liberal BTW I usually vote Democrat though I did vote for Ross Perot . But I would prefer An Old Time Republican like Ron paul ( as My parents were back in the 60's ) Because they were straight forward honest hard working people who would give a neighbor a hand if need be . I really No NOT like Neo Cons > they are like A Democrat that has sold out for the big Bucks = Like a Good Cop going Bad in my opinion

A: Ron Paul is a Libertarian. He and many other Libertarians align themselves with the Republican party because the message is similar and the Republican party gives them the resources they can't get as a Libertarian. Wait until you hear what he has to say about foreign policy or legalizing drugs. That is why he is not taken seriously.

Nevada here we come! Ron Paul 1st win this Saturday! i wonder who will finish 2nd? by Q:

Why does yahoo news deliberately exclude Ron Paul from their articles? by Gone Fishing Q: They go on and on about McCain, Huckabee, Romney and Giuliani, yet never mention Ron Paul. Didn't he just get second in Nevada? He's no longer a fringe candidate so why ignore him? Even if you don't support him, you have to agree it's biased. Would you not hate it if the same happened to your favorite candidate?

A: There does seem to be a general media bias when it comes to Ron Paul. Too many people are afraid of the truth and want the same old corrupt politicians in the White House again. Shame, shame... RP '08 !

Ron Paul in 2ND in Nevada? by TheDude Q:

A: Yes, it's possible. Nevada has a libertarian streak. Note how they have no corporate income tax, no personal income tax, and the property tax rate is very reasonable. I just hope liberals who vote for high taxes in their own state do NOT move to Nevada by running away from their own high taxes they voted for.

Why is nobody talking about Ron Paul doing so well in Nevada? by 223 Q: Mitt Romney 22,649 51.1% Ron Paul 6,087 13.7 John McCain 5,651 12.7 Mike Huckabee 3,616 8.2 Fred D. Thompson 3,521 7.9 Rudolph W. Giuliani 1,910 4.3 Duncan Hunter 890 2.0 100% reporting http://politics.nytimes.com/election-guide/2008/results/states/NV.html

A: They're not talking about it because Romney won by a landslide.

will Ron Paul get his 1st win this Saturday Fed 4 Nevada caucus? if so will this start a chain reaction? by Q: February 4, 2012Nevada (caucus) February 4–11, 2012Maine (caucus) February 7, 2012Colorado (caucus) Minnesota (caucus) Missouri (primary) – *See note below on Missouri February 28, 2012Arizona (primary) Michigan (primary) March 3, 2012Washington (caucus) March 6, 2012 (Super Tuesday)Alaska (caucus) Georgia (primary) Idaho (caucus) Massachusetts (primary) North Dakota (caucus) Ohio (primary) Oklahoma (primary) Tennessee (primary) Vermont (primary) Virginia (primary) Ron Paul 2012!

What is the Nevada GOP up to at convention, given that Ron Paul beat McCain there, and Romney (who came in 1st by DAR Q: dropped out? http://www.freedomsphoenix.com/Feature-Article.htm?InfoNo=032805 Remember Louisiania where the GOP decided there were 'too many' Ron Paul supporters for the caucus so arbitrarily extended the passed deadline and CALLED other campaigns to have them send in more delegates, and used an outdated registration list to disqualify previously approved Ron Paul delegates? For someone who has no chance - no chance at all - the GOPs of some of these states sure do seem scared of him, don't you think? What do you think of the latest turn of events at the Nevada state convention? (I'd really like to tie the 100 earthquakes they just recorded in Reno to this, but haven't yet figured out how.....) Don't you think it's a bit much for party officials to turn off the lights on everyone because they don't like how the vote is going? By the way, the lights were turned off and the convention happened after this: "Paul supporters succeed in overturning convention rules The Ron Paul contingent at the Republican convention has cleared the way for electing the Texas Congressman's supporters to the national convention. By at 752 to 405 vote, Paul supporters eliminated a rule that had limited potential delegates to the national convention to a list pre-approved by a party committee. The distinct possibility now exists that the majority of Nevada delegates to the Republican National Convention will not be supporting the party's eventual nominee. Voting will begin later this afternoon. It's possible the party could still get its own slate through. But the Paul supporters have demonstrated that they have two-thirds of the room, and thus the power to overturn party dictates." http://blogs.rgj.com/inside-nevada-politics/ Why would the GOP stack for McC where more than 2/3 voted against McCain? I take it the second poster didn't read it. These are delegates at convention. It was the party that didn't like the McCain delegates being so outnumbered (McCain got less than 1/3 votes in Nevada. Of those left, Ron Paul WON.) RJ - enough of the non-Paul delegates left that there was no longer a quorum, but (this time) the chair seemed to have stayed. In a different state in one county where Mcc was losing and McC supporters left, the chair left too so the RP supporters just reconvened the meeting and elected a different chair....

A: Yep, he won it fair and square. Good link, no wonder CNBC took offas it is rather confusing. i got no idea what they are up to as with 580 there that should have been enough and where in the world were the rest unless it was some spur of the moment, hope you will keep us updated.Thought is something that he and ventura were both on the tube at the same time a while back.

Nevada Prostitutes have officially endorsed Ron Paul. Republicans, does he look better now ? by T Party Patriot Q: Senator David Vitter (LA) at least? http://www.inquisitr.com/181957/ron-paul-endorsed-by-prostitutes/

Ron Paul took second place in Nevada. Is it still fair to call him a fringe candidate? by mikearion Q: It appears Ron Paul will be among the final four Republicans. That after Fox News has attempted to discredit and silence him. I think America better wake up, the media is blatantly attempting to choose your president for you. http://www.appeal-democrat.com/articles/paul_58988___article.html/news_question.html Hey Shadupp, Libs! Are you a member of the media by any chance? You sound like them. Well if you really don't know who Ron Paul is then here is an introduction http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wIivoqLbeeg Locutus1of1 - If Liberty is a "wacko" idea then I suppose George Washington and Thomas Jefferson are "wacko" based on your standards?

A: Ron took second place in a state where none of the major candidates campaigned. The only thing I can think of that is a worse showing is Hillary's getting 59% of the votes in Michigan when hers was the only name on the ballot.

Ron Paul has a suprising 2nd place showing in Nevada why is the media not talking up his comeback kid storylin by D C Q: A guy that typically doesn't poll as strong had a strong showing at the very least he will be a king maker or influence the platform at the convention. Why is the media ignoring him?

A: Because the media is owned by the elite rich and supported through advertising by the corporate elite and lobbyists. They don't want someone like Ron Paul who their buddies couldn't buy.

Ron Paul will win in Nevada tommorrow? by rooster Q: yes or no?-

A: I hope to see him on top 3. But I don't know. A lot of people have entitlement mentalities everywhere, and are still in the dark when it comes to economics and foreign policy... hopefully, Nevada has more freedom loving and informed people. It will be interesting, nevertheless. It is important to educate the public on economics, foreign policy, taxation, and debt, etc... The revolution is more about information and philosophy than about physical changes. This is a philosophical revolution.

Is Ron Paul's current second place position in the Nevada caucus a fluke or will it translate to the primary? by Q:

Did Ron Paul really beat McCain in Nevada!?!? by Star Q: And did I actually just hear the media talk about him!?! Ron Paul in 08!!!

A: yes, he placed 2nd . Huzzah ! Gaining momentum. Are the Republicrats scared yet?

Finally the next 4 states Nevada Maine Colorado Minnesota are Ron Paul states,will the media cover his wins? by Q: Ron Paul is said to rack in huge amounts of delegates, surpassing Newty newt and Santorum combined! schedule : http://www.2012presidentialelectionnews.com/2012-republican-primary-schedule/

Ron Paul supporters - do you remember the Nevada GOP Convention? Did you hear what happened in AZ on Monday? by DAR Q: "Apparently having learned nothing from Nevada, Arizona's 4th legislative district GOP meeting was abruptly halted Monday night when Chairman Bob Burges realized he didn't have the votes to elect his delegates to the county convention or re-elect his friends to leadership positions. The reason? A large group of Constitutional Republican Reformers including many Ron Paul supporters showed up and established a clear majority. The flustered chair, upon realizing his predicament, gaveled the meeting to a close without electing delegates at all, ordered the sheriff's department to clear the hall, and had the lights shut off. The reformers quickly gathered in the parking lot determined to finish the meeting. When Chairman Burges had the exterior lights cut as well, the group found a janitor and had them turned back on. They established a quorum, elected a slate of delegates, and new leadership. I understand that Chairman Burges is a genuinely decent man, but these tactics reflect the deep dysfunction that now haunts the GOP at every level. For my part, I hope that former Chairman Burges and the old guard in LD-4, as well as around the country, come to realize that our ideas ARE Republican ideas and begin to smooth the way for a new generation of leaders rather than causing further erosion of the party by standing in the way. -- In Nevada, of course the State GOP was on its way to electing a supermajority of delegates for Ron Paul (instead of McCain at the time - remembering that Ron Paul beat McCain in the NV primary) Only this time in Arizona, when they turned out the lights to try to break quorum and nullify the vote about to happen, our folks weren't going to be hit with the same thing twice, got the lights turned back on and concluded business. Fool me once..... What do you think? I do, but it is an internal link: http://www.campaignforliberty.com/blog.php?view=4736 budleit, it was GOP not Constitution party, but it was Constitutionalists amongst the GOP, many of whom may have voted for Baldwin.

A: Did this happen this week? Or is this the stuff from before? If this happened and we managed to get around them than there is HOPE! Yea!!!! Have a link? Getting around them may be smarter because it takes lots of money to get on the ballots in each state, And YES Ron Paul is a basic republican with basic Republican theology. If the GOP does not figure that out by 2011 we will be seeing another Progressive Bull Moose Party a split vote, and lord forbid another Woodrow Wilson, (although we may already have worse with Obama, but with an additional 4 years that could be even more disastrous.)

If Ron Paul isn't a top-tier candidate, why does the University of Nevada at Reno think so? by _ Q: That University has invited only 4 Republicans to speak there. Those Republicans are Rudy Guiliani, John McCain, Mitt Romney, and Ron Paul. Isn't this evidence that Ron Paul is a top tier candidate and is for real?

A: YES! Apparently it does mean he's moving up in popularity, here's why. The school who is inviting the candidates was impressed by Dr. Paul's previously televised debates, as in most peoples minds he was a clear winner, of those debates. The school wants the public to enjoy a spontaneous question answer debate, instead of a "canned" for T. V. audience type of debate. The main reason some debates try to exclude Dr. Paul in the first place is he will answer any question honestly, and not try to give an answer that a puppet master has reviewed beforehand. If Americans want an honest Constitutionalist candidate to bring America back to its senses, support Ron Paul! BRING ON THE DEBATES!!!!! ******************************...

Why did the Nevada Republican Party illegally deny Ron Paul 3 of his delegates? by Brad Q: http://www.lvrj.com/news/paul-backers-claims-justified-68202737.html As it turns out, 3 Ron Paul delegates were legitimately elected to the Republican Convention last year from Nevada and illegally denied their seats. The person responsible for this was Sue Lowden, who is one of the leading candidates to challenge Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid next year. Thus far, the Republicans have won every head-to-head opinion poll (see: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_Senate_election_in_Nevada,_2010 ), but it is still a close race. If Republicans in Nevada want to ensure their best chance of getting rid of that obnoxious Senate Majority Leader, they would be wise to choose a nominee who doesn't alienate a substantial portion of their party.

A: It isn't a matter of three delegates. That was only the first district voted for. Then the party leadership with Lowden ran out and turned off the lights to destroy quorum because they didn't have enough votes to recess it. In fact, they didn't have enough to destroy quorum initially, but by the time people stopped milling around and tried to call a vote a bunch of Romney supporters who had been voting for Ron Paul delegates had left as well. Had GOP state leadership under Lowden acted in a representative fashion of the state voters and delegates under the rules, Nevada as a state would have voted for Ron Paul. The Ron Paul -- and much of the Romney -- voters will not forget this, and would stay home in an election between Lowden and Reid. Lowden getting the GOP nod is the only thing that can keep Reid in his seat, as I see it.

is it true Ron Paul came in second in Nevada? by GM Q: I have it is true but cant find any thing that says so I have heard it is true but cant find any thing that says so Go baby Go hooray

A: YOU BET HE DID!

who will win Nevada Saturday caucus? Ron Paul or Mitt Romney? by Q: Ron Paul 1st! Romney 2nd Ginger 3rd Santorum 4th

Will Nevada brothel owner's support for Ron Paul be positive or negative? by ArRo Q: Dennis Hof, owner of the Moonlite Bunny Ranch is a Libertarian who has offered his support, and that of his "working girls" to Ron Paul's campaign. Beneficial or ? Mountain: Ron Paul is running as a Republican.

A: Negative. As a "religous" society (conservative republicians) and Paul running on the GOP ticket this could tank him within his own party.

Ron Paul - the real winner of Nevada? by lama-assassinator3240 Q: How will the establishment keep quiet the fact that Ron Paul, who did not campaign that much in a real sense of the word (just a couple of ads), got SECOND place in Nevada, beating McCain, Huckabee, Thompson, and Guiliani???

A: they just will not report the facts!

Should the results of the Nevada caucus count if Ron Paul is number one in that caucus? by Q:

A: You have asked some strange questions before, but this one really is. What do you mean? Not that it will happen, just curious as to what his people have sent you to post.

Why is it that Ron Paul doesn't get fair coverage even though he got second in Nevada? by Gone Fishing Q: He has all this support and donations from people, yet the news media blatantly ignore him. Doesn't that send up a red flag that there is a bias?

A: Ron Paul is the best candidate for President since H. Ross Perot, and that's the reason he's being ignored by the mainstream media. The "Republicrats" (including their media friends) will do everything and anything to maintain their stranglehold on the monopolistic, corrupt two-party political system that offers voters no real choice - or voice - the electoral process. If Paul continues to gain momentum, the "Republicrats" will do one of three things: 1. Try to discredit him, just as they did Perot in 1992; 2. If that fails to stop the momentum, "Republicrats" will threaten Paul's family, just as they threatened to disrupt Perot's daughter's wedding in 1992; 3. If that fails, "Republicrats" will see to it that Paul meets with an unfortunate 'accident' or contracts some mysterious fatal 'illness'. There is no way they will allow an honorable patriot win their elections. They will 'take care of it' - at any cost. The only possible way to stop such anarchy is for the American voters to protest loudly and frequently until they virtually force Paul's nomination. Unfortunately, Americans are too apathetic to take on such honorable purpose. -RKO- 01/21/08

Is it still possible for Ron Paul to get second place in Nevada? by The Apprentice Q:

Ron Paul is getting the 2nd place in Nevada, but he was 6th in the phone polls? by vox_of_reason2 Q: He had 7.3% in averaged phone polls http://www.realclearpolitics.com/epolls/2008/president/nv/nevada_republican_caucus-235.html#charts He is getting 13% in actual elections. No media coverage still. Can we trust phone polls?

A: You cannot trust polls. Polls are a tool used to manipulate you. Its a fancy way of saying everyone else is thinking this so you should too. Trust your own judgment and NOTHING else.

Can Ron Paul win Nevada? by Q: In 2008 he came in 2nd.

A: I think it's very possible. Ron Paul has gained a lot of momentum the last 4 years. People are finally waking up to the message he's been preaching for over 30 years. The majority of then American people are disenfranchised with our current political system, and Ron Paul is the only candidate who goes against the status-quo.

Ron Paul won Nevada!!!? by BIG PIMPIN Q: So the GOP canceled the convention. WTF?! Does this upset you? It should, if you believe in democracy. http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2008/04/27/nevada-gops-state-convention-shut-down-early/ Ron Paul is still The Man. Ron Paul still fights for Freedom While Hillary fights for her political survival and McCain fights to defend a BS war.

A: Yes,it is very upsetting. Just goes to show we may think we are picking the next president,but we really aren't. It has all been already decided for us. I love Ron Paul,the ONLY candidate that is offering change. Too bad he wasn't even given a chance. I voted for him in the Pa primary and am proud of the other 128,000+ voters who did the same.

Ron Paul will win Nevada and Lousiana, what do you think? by Q: RON PAUL 2012

A: Hopefully we can get a real american into the white house. Ron Paul 2012

Ron Paul wins Nevada, the vote was rigged? by Q:

In the Nevada Caucus, is it going to be mainly Ron paul vs. Mitt Romney? by Q: Mitt Romney won Nevada in 2008 by 55.1% followed by Ron Paul Ron Paul is probably going to head to Nevada instead of Florida. If he can make sure romney does not come close to what he did in 2008, will he will be a main non-romney candidate. In Nevada, Paul did better than McCain. I am sure with Newt and others in the race, he will see that Mitt does not get 45% at best. Since caucus states are easier to win than primary ones, paul could in turn win Nevada, but according to 2008 results it is not likely. But he will place a strong second, if not first.

A: No. With the momentum Romney's got going for him now, he will probably win Nevada again.

How did Ron Paul finish 2nd place in Nevada, without mainstream meadia support? by Sammy Q: 2nd place finish is pretty good

A: I live in Nevada, and let me tell you, there was quite a lot of support for Ron Paul. He had back-to-back ads with Hillary Clinton and Barack Obama anytime their commercials aired, and there were even spray painted signs on the freeways asking people to vote for him. It was actually really incredible. You would drive down the street, and randomly a 'Ron Paul for President' sign would pop up, whether you were in the farmland in the north or in the middle of The Strip.

How much disarray will the Republican Party be if Ron Paul wins in Nevada...? by Q: ...that's 4 guys in FOUR STATES! Think they'll pretend everything is going smoothly?

A: Ron Paul will do relatively well, but not win in Nevada. and no one outside Nevada cares about Nevada, anyway

What do you think Ron Paul's chances are in Nevada and Minnesota? by Q: Ron Paul is fighting Rick Santorum for third place in SC right now. But he hasn't invested a lot in it unlike Nevada and Minnesota. What do you think his chances are there? http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2012/01/21/paul-looks-past-south-carolina-to-caucus-states/ Blunt- lmao I recently saw a poll him winning that state

A: Ron Paul has an excellent chance but Romney will pull his usual dirty tricks campaign.

Will legal prostitution help Ron Paul in Nevada? by Q:

Ron Paul won Nevada? I thought it was Mitt Romney? by King of Pop Q: "In Nevada on June 28, Ron Paul delegates reconvened the state convention to elect national delegates to the RNC. They cited a rule that when the chair of the previous meeting called recess without a vote by the delegates, it broke the rules, meaning that the previous state convention never concluded. From this new convention, Ron Paul was awarded all of Nevada's national delegates, winning him the state. The Nevada Republican Party is expected to challenge the results and is planning to hold their own convention July 26, where they will elect their own national delegates.[87] It was later shown the insurgent conventioneers felt they could proceed with only 328 delegates, rather than the 675 needed for a quorum. Nevada party officials have since decided to not have a convention and have the issue decided by the party's executive board via conference call." -http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ron_Paul_presidential_campaign,_2008

A: Re elect Ron Paul at the republican convention,he can still win,heres how https://www.ronpaulflags.com/Why_Ron_Paul_Will_Win_.php

Isn't it funny that Rick Santorum is ahead of Ron Paul in the Nevada Caucuses, are you RPers disillusioned now? by Q: Only 2% of the precincts have reported and so far Rick Santorum is polling in 3rd place with Ron Paul just shy of 38 votes to tie him.

A: False, Ron Paul is at 21% and Santorum at 11% http://www.cnn.com/

Rick Santorum is ahead of Ron Paul in the Nevada polls, should this be a cause of concern for Ron Paulers? by Q: After four straight losses, Ron Paul is now behind Santorum in the polls. I find it incredibly hard to believe why anyone would choose Santorum over Paul, out of all people, come on!

Anybody Heard How Ron Paul Is Doing In Nevada? by beesting Q: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080117/ap_on_el_pr/nevada_caucus No major GOP candidate has set foot in the state for two months, and some Republicans are bracing for a possible surprise first-place showing by long-shot Texas Rep. Ron Paul, the only Republican to broadcast TV ads in Nevada. The Caucus is This Saturday!

A: I haven't come across any polls for my state to see how he's doing here in Nevada, but he would be a good president.

Can Someone Please Tell The Media That Ron Paul Took 2nd In Nevada? by doug4jets Q: I don't think they know. Or maybe they still think McCain took 2nd. Bonus Question: Do you think GE should be forced to sell nbc and msnbc because it's a conflict of interest to continue selling us wars when they're the biggest killing-machine-contractor. And do you think this could have anything to do with them failing to cover Ron Paul's 2nd place finish in Nevada?

A: To the person who said 2nd place doesn't count, I'd ask why they cover Romney or Huckabee or McCain when they finish in second place.

Should Ron Paul Drop Out Of The Presidential Race If He Does Not Come In 1st Place In Nevada? by Q: If Ron Paul can not even win in a Libertarian state like Nevada, than Ron Paul is pathetic.

Images
Videos
Ron Paul Energetic Speech In Nevada After Florida voting Ron Paul interview on 'Face to Face with Jon Ralston' - Local Nevada News (February 1, 2012) RON PAUL NEVADA 1-31-12 pt 1 of 2 Ron Paul Speaks in Henderson, Nevada 01/31/12 Ron Paul Nevada GOP Debate - All Questions and Answers - October 18, 2011 Ron Paul: Appeal to Nevada CNN Catches Up To Ron Paul In Nevada For A Quick Interview 02/01/2012 Ron Paul: Nevada Call to Arms Ron Paul and Mitt Romney: A Two Man Race In Nevada - Fox News Ron Paul's Message to Nevada Ron Paul's Nevada Economic Press Conference MSNBC Cutoffs Ron Paul's Nevada Primary Night Speech Ron Paul's Nevada Caucus Speech: Markets Are More Powerful than Governments! Ron Paul 2nd or 3rd in Nevada! Quick CNN Ron Paul Interview After Speech In Nevada Post Florida Results Pimping for Ron Paul - Nevada Working Girls Raising Money for Presidential Candidate Ron Paul Supporters Speak at Newt's Billionaire's Special Late-Hour Caucus in Nevada Ron Paul Nevada Campaign Office Speech (Part 1 of 2) Ron Paul Interview - Face To Face With Jon Ralston in Nevada - Feb 01, 2012 [Part 1] Final Poll out of Nevada shows Ron Paul at 24% 2/3/12 RON PAUL NEVADA 1-31-12 pt 2 of 2 CNN Gives Coverage Of Ron Paul Speaking In Minnesota During Nevada Caucus Part 1 Ron Paul Supporters Speak Out At Adelson Caucus In Nevada 02/04/12 Dr. Ron Paul's Nevada Caucus Speech: 'Markets Are More Powerful than Governments' CNN Gives Coverage Of Ron Paul Speaking In Minnesota During Nevada Caucus Part 2 Ron Paul Interview On CNN During Nevada Caucus 02/04/12 RON PAUL Ron Paul!..... Nevada! Ron Paul's Message Attracts Older Voters, Too! CBS vs. PBS Ron Paul coverage on eve of 2012 Nevada Caucus Ron Paul - Nevada Republican Caucus Polling 30% 'Nevada's Choice: Liberty or Death (Ron Paul 2012 Rap Song)' by Smiley Chris MUST SEE HD!!!! Local TV Coverage of Ron Paul from Las Vegas, Nevada CBS Affiliate Ron Paul WIns Clark County Adelson Caucus In Nevada ! Super Bowl Sign Wave for Ron Paul Ron Paul Interview - Face To Face With Jon Ralston in Nevada - Feb 01, 2012 [Part 2] Ron Paul on CNN American Morning in Las Vegas, Nevada Ron Paul Nevada Feb 3 2012.mp4 Ron Paul - Nevada Caucus 2012 Preview YouTube Ron Paul 'People Are Frightened! They've Lost Faith In Government! They're Sick & Tired Of Wars!' Why Caucus for Ron Paul in Nevada in the next election Ron Paul: Energized, Dedicated Supporters Can Make a Difference Ron Paul: We Do Cooperate with Romney to Ensure an Honest Election West Point Veteran Supports Ron Paul Dr. Ron Paul speaks to supporters before Nevada Caucus Ron Paul Nevada Campaign Office Speech (Part 2 of 2) A Conversation with Carol Paul - Ron Paul's Wife RON PAUL SUPPORTER WATER BOARDED nevada maine caucus vote fraud Ron Paul Reno Nevada Grand Sierra Casino February 2 2012 part 1 of 4.MOV Nevada Caucus, Mitt Romney, Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul, GOP primary 'Pimpin' for Paul': David Shuster reveals Nevada prostitutes who have the hots for Ron Paul
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-03 12:19:06