OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Rich Peverley
News

Rich Peverley collapses on Stars' bench
The remainder of the Columbus Blue Jackets-Dallas Stars game was postponed after Dallas' Rich Peverley collapsed on the bench during the first period. The public address announcer said that Peverley had been taken to the hospital and was conscious.

Stars Rich Peverley collapses
Rich Peverley of the Dallas Stars, who has a history with heart issues, was removed from the bench Monday night after collapsing and play was stopped in the first period of their game against the Columbus Blue Jackets. The game was postponed after a ...

Rich Peverley returns to lineup after being sidelined with resurfacing cardiac ...
Dallas Stars Tyler Seguin, center, is congratulated by teammates Jamie Benn (14) and Rich Peverley (17) after Seguin scored his second goal against the Vancouver Canucks during the first period of an NHL hockey game Thursday, March 6, 2014, in Dallas.

Rich Peverley hurt, Stars call up Chris Mueller for Tuesday's game at Columbus
Tampa Bay Lightning goalie Ben Bishop (30) stops a shot on goal as Dallas Stars center Rich Peverley (17) attempts to break free from Tampa Bay Lightning defenseman Sami Salo (6) during the first period of play at American Airlines Center in Dallas, on ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

Discussions

Franchise Player Poll: #1 Atlanta Thrashers? by T.Dot - Leafs/Raps/Jays/Broncos Q: I saw this on a Hockey forum right after the lockout and thought it would be cool to try it here.I'll make one for each team and will make 2 each day to get the most responses. Just give this question a star so you can see the results of the poll later tonight. Couldent make one yesterday so makin one now 1) You are voting for the franchise player who will receive a 4 year, 24 million dollar "franchise player" contract. Everyone else will be a UFA, including prospects so who you don't vote for will be on sale to the highest bidder. This WILL NOT count against the cap and the player can not be traded. 2) Player will play all 82 games for that 4 year span and goalies will start 65+ games a season. Basically the player will be immune to injury for 4 years. Forward #1: Nik Antropov Forward #2: Maxim Afinogenov Forward #3: Rich Peverley D-men #1: Tobia Enstrom D-men #2: Pavel Kubina D-men #3: Ron Hainsey Prospect/Rookie #1: Evander Kane Prospect/Rookie #2: Bryan Little Prospect/Rookie #3: Zach Bogosian Previous Poll results Anahiem- Ryan Getzlaf 83% ***********BQ********** Who do you think will get captaincy of The Trashers next season? Sorry made an error Poll # 2

A: I take Bogosian in a heartbeat. BQ* I'd wouldn't be suprised if Bogosian got it but I think it'll be Antropov.

Franchise Player Poll: #2 Atlanta Thrashers Re-Post? by T.Dot - Leafs/Raps/Jays/Broncos Q: Made one yesterday and it was close So I making another one. Boston Bruins poll going to be up in a bit. 1) You are voting for the franchise player who will receive a 4 year, 24 million dollar "franchise player" contract. Everyone else will be a UFA, including prospects so who you don't vote for will be on sale to the highest bidder. This WILL NOT count against the cap and the player can not be traded. 2) Player will play all 82 games for that 4 year span and goalies will start 65+ games a season. Basically the player will be immune to injury for 4 years. Forward #1: Nik Antropov Forward #2: Maxim Afinogenov Forward #3: Rich Peverley D-men #1: Tobia Enstrom D-men #2: Pavel Kubina D-men #3: Ron Hainsey Goalie- Kari Lehtonen Prospect/Rookie #1: Evander Kane Prospect/Rookie #2: Bryan Little Prospect/Rookie #3: Zach Bogosian Previous Poll results Anahiem- Ryan Getzlaf 83% ***********BQ********** Who do you think will get captaincy of The Trashers next season? *Edit* It's a poll who would you offer a franchise player contract out of these players, ity's just for fun. (Sorry i forgot Lehtonen got traded)

A: I would pick Kane How many times are you going to ask this question?

Thrashers in 1-3 years? by Canadiens Q: Rich Peverley 27 years old 22 goals 55 points Tobias Enstrom 25 years old 44 assists 50 points Niclas Bergfors 23 years old 21 goals 44 points Bryan Little 22 years old 13 goals 34 points Evander Kane 18 years old 14 goals 26 points Zach Bogosian 19 years old 10 goals 23 points Ondrej Pavelec 22 years old 14 wins -18 losses This is the core of the Thrashers group and Pavelec at 14-18 record on a very un-experienced team is kind of better than expected, Can you see them making the playoffs in a couple years, once these guys above gain a year or 2 more experience, and they bring up more top prospects.

A: Too bad you haven't gotten more answers. Tuna(not sure if you've seen him in this section as he doesn't come on more) had been preaching last summer about the Kings and the Thrashers.... how they are close to being a playoff team. I for one hopped onto the LA bandwagon at the start of the season believing they were going to make the playoffs and be a contender in the future with their young stars and some older guys they have acquired. Now Atlanta on the other hand I am not sold on. They do have some nice younger talent that has the potential to develop into a good team. the problem is that I don't think management has the insights to take the next step to reach the playoffs and possibly due more. For one, I'm not sold on their goaltender yet. LA has Quick, Chicago has Niemi, Phoenix has Bryzgalov, and Atlanta.... there's a question mark there. I think Atlanta has to bring in a few vets for leadership and to guide these young players, and get rid of some Euros. Antropov, Slava Kozlov, and Afinogenov are not the players who are going to win you a championship. Can't forget a new coach for next season.... the right one can make a difference too. So really, I think Atlanta has potential, but I'm not sold on whether or not they know what to do with it.

Yahoo Fantasy Hockey Strategy Advice? by G.P Q: Hi, I a new to hockey pools and am in a Yahoo Fantasy Hockey keeper league. I am currently in last place in my league with no hope of placing, so I am looking at trading away some of my mid round people for upgrades in draft order for next season - but I am uncertain at how valuable rental players would be. I don't want to ask for too much, or else people just wont trade with me. Here's my losing team and what their current status is: Centers: Brad Richards (keeper for next season) Rich Peverley Brian Boyle Derek Roy (keeper for next season) Wingers: Rick Nash (keeper) Nathan Horton Clarke MacArthur Michael Ryder Brooks Laich David Jones Mikael Samuelsson Drew Stafford Defense: Dan Boyle (keeper) Dan Hamhuis Dennis Sidenberg Brian Campbell Trevor Daley Jordan Leopold Goal: Kari Lehtonen (keeper?) Sergei Bobrovsky (keeper?) Jean-Sebastian Giguere I would appreciate any advice that veteran hockey poolies out there could give me.

A: Its a terrible team to be honest. I can't tell who you drafted in the first two rounds of your draft by looking at your roster. However, you do have the right idea about packing up for the remainder of this season to better your keepers going into next season. Im not impressed with your goaltenders and could stand to downgrade them for an upgrade somewhere else to someone who is still competing for this season. You should double check your free agent/waiver wire list of players for injured stars, etc who will be returning healthy next season and try to stockpile better keepers any way you know how. Trade whoever you can get interest for. You seem like you care enough to compete eventually in this league, so do any and everything you can to upgrade keepers for next year. Good luck!

2011-2012 trade deadline? by Shaughn2323 AKA Tim Q: What team do you think will be the biggest buyers and sellers at the the trade dead line? I think it will be the Bruins since they have 10 contracts that expire at the end of the 2011-2012 season and 5 that expire at the end of 2012-2013 David Krejci RFA Kelly, Chris UFA Peverley, Rich UFA Campbell, Greg UFA Pouliot, Benoit RFA Paille, Daniel UFA Thornton, Shawn UFA Corvo, Joe UFA Boychuk, Johnny UFA Rask, Tuukka RFA Lucic, Horton, Thomas, Seguin, Ference all expire at the end of the 2012-2013 season

A: The Stars SHOULD have a new owner by that time and free up something like 15million to spend as soon as they get a new owner 30 million to spend next year

Can you please rank my fantasy hockey team? by Zachery Q: The Commissioner did an Auto-Draft for the 12 team league i'm in. So we didn't get to choose, it was just random. But I got: Centres: Henrik Sedin, Tomas Plekanec, Rich Peverley, Derek Roy. Right Wings: Claude Giroux, Milan Hejduk. Left Wings: Zach Parise, Ryan Clowe, James van Riemsdyk. Defencemen: Christian Ehrhoff, Andrei Markov (recovering from knee surgery 10 months ago. won't start this season). Alex Golioski, Alexander Edler. Goaltenders: Pekka Rinne, Dwayne Roloson, Devan Dubnyk. And who should I start? I need one centre, right wing, left wing, and another forward. Two defence, and one starting goaltender? I'm a big hockey fan and I know all of this, i'm just wondering your opinions.

A: Centre: 8/10 RW: 8.5/10 LW: 9/10 D: With Markov: 8/10. Without Markov: 6.5/10 G: 9/10 Start: Henrik Sedin, Claude Giroux, Zach Parise, James van Riemsdyk, Christian Ehrhoff, Alexander Edler, Pekka Rinne.

Could the Wings eventually run into a problem with all the player shuffling? by Copas -- Tit,Toots & Leggy line Q: Was remembering two seasons ago in Nashvilles case, Rich Peverley was brought up and sent back a number of times during the year.. Something happened when he was sent down to the AHL that he had to get past the other teams interests in him before he could be called back to play for Nashville.. They had the cap space, but declined to pay out to Peverley because of a self-inforced cap.. Detroit is rittled with injuries and have really depleated the Griffins roster due to that.. With Detroit being assumingly much closer to the cap ceiling than NSH was, could they see the same thing with losing a player or two due to clearing re-entry? Do they have the cap space to absorb it?? Are teams allowed more call-ups due to multiple injured players and the whole thing is mute?? BQ-- Leading goalie in shutouts at seasons end??

A: I looked at that situation pretty in depth a few days ago since they will have 16 forwards and 7 Dmen (2 over the roster size) and then there is Cap issues. I am pretty sure they will be within 100K if they do this............. First off- Abdelkader will be sent to Grand Rapids as soon as everyone is healthy except Franzen (which is early March) and he was supposed to be there anyways. So they will be OK cap wise (using LTIR) and still not exceeding the max roster size. When Franzen returns they will have to send Helm down also! He is still waiver exempt (thats assuming EVERYONE is healthy at that point).......... he and Abby would finish the year in Grand Rapids, thus giving us the Cap Space also. Then those two return for the playoffs when their is no maximum roster size or Cap. This would keep the Wings DEEP, without exceeding the Cap or losing any player.

can someone give me the updated ratings for all the bruins players? by Danny Q: So that would be: Forwards 37 Patrice Bergeron "A" 11 Gregory Campbell 38 Jordan Caron 18 Nathan Horton ** 23 Chris Kelly 46 David Krejci 17 Milan Lucic 63 Brad Marchand 20 Daniel Paille 49 Rich Peverley 67 Benoit Pouliot 12 Brian Rolston 91 Marc Savard ** 19 Tyler Seguin 22 Shawn Thorton Defensemen 55 Johnny Boychuk 33 Zdeno Chara "C" 14 Joe Corvo 21 Andrew Ference 54 Adam McQuaid 27 Mike Mottau 44 Dennis Seidenberg 6 Greg Zanon Goalies 40 Tuukka Rask 30 Tim Thomas Please answer... thank you i meant the rating on nhl 12 but thanks anyway

A: Your list looks surprisingly like the one taken from the Bruins web site. On that same web site there is a link to stats. click there and voila. Here it is. http://bruins.nhl.com/club/stats.htm

Are the Boston Bruins a poor mans team Canada? by Don Cherry Q: Canada: Patrice Bergeron - Ancienne-Lorette, QC, CAN Gregory Campbell - London, ON, CAN Jordan Caron - Sayabec, QC, CAN Nathan Horton - Welland, ON, CAN Chris Kelly - Toronto, ON, CAN Milan Lucic - Vancouver, BC, CAN Brad Marchand - Halifax, NS, CAN Daniel Paille - Welland, ON, CAN Rich Peverley - Kingston, ON, CAN Benoit Pouliot - Alfred, ON, CAN Marc Savard - Ottawa, ON, CAN Tyler Seguin - Brampton, ON, CAN Shawn Thornton - Oshawa, ON, CAN Johnny Boychuk - Edmonton, AB, CAN Andrew Ference - Edmonton, AB, CAN Adam McQuaid - Charlottetown, PE, CAN Czech Republic : David Krejci Slovakia : Zdeno Chara US: Corvo, Thomas. Germany: Dennis Seidenberg Finland : Tukka Rask

A: I live in Boston (Im a habs fan) and everyone tells me they hate canada. Funny, because the habs are mostly european or american, while the bruins are infested with canadians. The only american is Thomas.

Should I do this Fantasy Hockey Trade? by Kilburn DEL Q: I give up Eric Staal for Kristian Huselius and Martin St. Louis. My line up is... C Rich Peverley C Eric Staal LW Niklas Hagman LW Jason Blake RW Bill Guerin RW Nik Antropov D Mike Green D Pavel Kubina D Fedor Tyutin D Joni Pitkanen Util David Backes BN Tyler Kennedy BN R.J. Umberger BN Scott Hartnell IR Simon Gagne I really need to pick it up in this league, im not scoring any goals. should i do this trade? why or why not? thank you so much for helping. im actually a pens fan, these are the players im stuck with.

A: i smell leafs fan.... hagman, blake and antropov + kubina (ex-leafs) hard to deny =P

Have you ever met an NHLer outside of hockey? by Mike Q: Like at a supermarket or a restaurant...or even at the gas station? How'd it go? I was at a coffee shop last week and in comes a scraggly looking guy with a couple days growth of a beard and a healing black eye. he's standing in line and I'm like, I know that guy. Then it dawned on me. None other than Raptor Jesus himself, Rich Peverley. Me: Glad you guys are back him: Me too Me: Goodluck this year him: thanks man

A: I met Rod Langway who played for the capitals at a bar in DC. I'm pretty sure i was the only one who recognized him because no one else said anything to him. We talked for a little bit and he is a great guy.

What C should I start and maybe pick up for my Fantasy hockey team? by John Q: I can only pick 3 and the C's I have are Vincent Lecavalier Patrik Berglund Olli Jokinen Patrice Bergeron Nathan Gerbe The two best Centers I could pick up are Tim Connolly Rich Peverley Could you tell me who I should start and why? Should I pick up those players and why? Thanks for your help and answers!!!!

A: Patrice Bergeron Vincent Lecavalier Patrik Berglund Jokinen has missed several games the past couple of years. Last season was the only one where he came close to playing the full season, but still he does not resemble the player that he used to be. I would not pick up either one of those centers over what you already have. Lecavalier is getting older, but he is still potent offensively. Gerbe could become an excellent player later this season, but Berglund has the best potential right now.

How are you doing in your fantasy league? by Steeeeeger Q: Who is in your starting line up for tonight? I'm currently in 5th place with a 71-56-23 record. Tonights line up: Pavel Datsyuk Rich Peverley Brad Richards Michael Cammalleri Andrew Burnette Kristian Huselius Matt Moulson Nathan Horton Alex Semin Niclas Bergfors Maxim Afinigenov Erik Johnson Scott Niedermayer Stephane Robidas Matt Carle Michael Del Zotto Mike Riberio In net: Thomas Mason (Chris) Howard

A: C Travis Zajac C Mike Fisher LW Patrick Marleau (LW Alex Burrows RW Phil Kessel RW Jarome Iginla D Dion Phaneuf D Stephane Robidas D Brent Seabrook D Christian Ehrhoff G Cam Ward G Jeff Deslauriers This is why my team sucks, I'm tenth out of 12

What should I do about my fantasey hockey team? by John Q: I drafted Olli Jokinen and I realized that he is past his prime. Should I drop him and probably the two best FA center are ravis Zajac Rich Peverley I probably won't be able to trade Olli. Should I keep Olli or not and why and if not who should I pick up and why? Thanks for you help and answers!!!!!

A: Try to trade Olli, and give him a week or two evaluate him even though he is past his prime. At that point, you will have a better idea on some possible free agent pickups if they are necessary.

How would this team do in the NHL this year? by ღ My other car is a Zamboni ღ Q: They would be placed in Quebec City. Head Coach: Scott Stevens Assistant Coaches: Jim McElmury, Igor Larionov LW Kristian Huselius Dustin Penner Andrei Kostitsyn Paul Gaustad RW Ales Hemsky Ales Kotalik Radek Dvorak Adam Burish C RJ Umberger Jarret Stoll Rich Peverley Jim Slater D Kurtis Foster Mike Lundin Mark Eaton Colin White Tim Gleason Niklas Kronwall G Pekka Rinne Martin Biron Thanks! Would they make the playoffs?

A: They wouldn't do very well at all because there is no arena in Quebec City for them to play in. Also their coaching would suck, with zero games of coaching experience above the peewee level they would get eaten alive in a real game.

how can I improve my fantasy hockey team? by Nick Q: Here is my team. I was wondering who I should trade and for who. or any other suggestions on how I could improve this team. Rich Peverley (Atl - C) Marc Savard (Bos - C) Zach Parise (NJ - LW) Andrew Brunette (Min - LW) J.P. Dumont (Nsh - RW) Phil Kessel (Tor - RW) Erik Johnson (StL - D) Zdeno Chara (Bos - D) Tobias Enstrom (Atl - D) Stephane Robidas (Dal - D) Wojtek Wolski (Col - LW) Alex Goligoski (Pit - D) John Tavares (NYI - C) Blake Wheeler (Bos - RW) Tim Thomas (Bos - G) Tuukka Rask (Bos - G)

A: I never like having goalies on the same team u would get more points. your d is pretty solid goligoski is injury prone this year, I had brunette, dumont, and peverley, but got rid of them for better players in waivers. Im in 1st place in 2 league I could really help u if you sent me a link to your league

What's your take on the following? by Spaceboy Q: Rich Peverley- Quietly has worked his way into the top scorers, and WITHOUT Kovulchuk. Didn't know this, but he averaged almost a point a game last year too (35 in 39 games) Thomas Kaberle- amongst top scorers in the league on an anemic Leafs team. Surprised? Boston wishes they had landed him right about now. Alex Goligoski- best +/- in league. Making a case for Team USA ? Best rookie so far? Del Zotto or O'Reilly are playing way above and beyond in my opinion. Lots was expected from Taveres. van Reimsdyk is another one- Team USA chance? Garrett- no I missed that...too busy watching the Bruins do, well, nothing!

A: Peverley needed to get out of Nashville. He wasn't Trotz kind of player. The change of scenery has helped him a great deal as his point totals show. You have to wonder how Nashville feels as they lost him for nothing. Kaberle. Kaberle has been ranked among the top 15 NHL defencemen for close to a decade now. He's finished in the top 10 in D scoring twice...and he's only 31. He's been one of the most highly sought after defencemen, and yet one of the more underrated defencemen as well. If he shot more....everyyone would be happy. Goligoski - off to a great start with the increased opportunity (4 extra minutes a game) and has already tied last year's goal total. He's had a solid career so far and is quite young - something Burke and Wilson have said will be a characteristic of this year's USA squad (which I predicted will medal a couple of weeks ago on this very site!) Del Zotto has been far and away the best rookie in my opinion, he has already played his way into QBing the Rangers top power-play unit (which sucked against Vancouver last night but one could easily blame Dubinsky and Gaborik more than del Zotto) at the age of 20....shades of Brian Leetch and Bobby Orr. Plays a lot smaller than he is, which I think helps him. Would love to see him play more at even strength however. van Riemsdyk has done extremely well with his limited ice time....over a point a game while only averaging 13 minutes. he's a good player....too bad he's a Flyer. There has been quite a good lot of rookies early on when you think about it. O'Reilly and Duchene are playing well in Colorado, Drewiske is playing well in LA, Tavares has impressed me with his offense on the Island, but he's VERY weak defensively, or at least he was against Buffalo, Hedman is playing solidly in Tampa, etc. All this talk about Varlamov and Howard being the cream of the rookie goaltenders has subsided as a lot of people are raving about Gustavsson in Toronto. Only rookie goalie with a GAA below 3, and an SPCT above 0.900 (although these would fall to Rask if he had played enough games)...all on a team that is weak beyond the goal crease.

Jarome Iginla Trade Predictions? by Brendan Lee Q: He has decided he wants to go to Chicago, Boston, Pittsburgh, or LA. What Do you think A trade will be for him? Example: Boston trades Rich Peverley, A second-round pick, and prospect Max Suave

A: This is like the tenth Jarome Iginla question in the past day. But here we go again; My prediction is that he goes to Boston. Peter Chiarelli doesn't want to offer top prospects in Khokhlachev, and Spooner. If he really does think Iginla will put them over the top then he will go ahead and offer Alexander Khokhlachev, a mid prospect; maybe Torey Krug, and a 2nd round pick. If Chiarelli decides to hang onto Khokhlachev then he will probably offer a late 1st round pick, and a good prospect; maybe Jared Knight. -- That deal you said won't get Iginla, as a matter of fact it has no value. But like I said, Chiarelli will pay if he thinks it's worth it. Read and acknowledge buddy. It also doesn't matter if it's a rental. If a move is worth a legitimate shot at the Cup you go for it especially WHEN you have a deep prospect pool. Sigh..

What's the scoop on Alexander Kocklachev? by Hockey Pucker Q: Is he any good? Will he be playing in the NHL in 2013? Did he have anything to do with Tyler's departure ir was that Ingela? Does he have any star potential?

A: Regarding Alexander Khokhlachev: IS HE ANY GOOD? Remember, he won't be 20 until September 9. He is 5'10 inches and weighs 187 lbs. He will have to mature physically in order to maximize his scoring potential in the National Hockey League (NHL). He must also continue to work on his play without the puck. He is a slick puck carrier; a creative passer; and he knows how to put the puck in the net. His defensive work is inconsistent; as a winger he’s prone to losing his man, as a center he struggles to read the coverage. His skating has upside and downside: He has good acceleration, good top-speed, and he can stop on a dime. He is able to shake defenders, but he lacks elite top-speed, and he has some problems changing direction and skating backwards. WILL HE BE PLAYING IN NHL IN 2013? After struggling to find his game in the KHL in 2012-13, he returned to North America to play in the OHL. In the OHL he proved to be an excellent player, and he will look to show that at the pro level next season. He is not expected to make the Bruins in training camp, but he will certainly be considered. He has been named to the Boston Bruins rookie camp roster. If he does not make the Bruins out of camp, he will play for the Providence Bruins in the American Hockey League. DID HE HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH TYLER'S DEPARTURE OR WAS IT INGELA? Neither! There were reports that he was part of the Calgary Flames trade involving Jarome Iginla; however, it turned out that the Calgary Flames captain was traded to the Pittsburgh Penguins instead. It was Iginla's choice. As to Tyler Seguin, the Bruins had some real payroll problems in the summer, and they had to do something. Trading Seguin and Rich Peverley for Loui Eriksson and prospects was the best solution for Boston. Having Khokhlachev in camp did not discourage the trade, but it was not a major factor. Reducing payroll appears to have been the key. DOES HE HAVE ANY STAR POTENTIAL? Yes -- He is a very talented playmaker who can score. If he matures physically and improves on the few problems with his skating (see above). The Bruins like his upside.

Who's better Ovechkin or Toews? ? by phenom855 Q: My friends and I were having a debate on who's better and I don't really watch hockey so idk

A: Ovechkin is a better goal scorer, no doubt. He's top-3 in scoring ability. He scored 65 goals in one season. The last time someone cracked 60 was in the 1995-1996 season, when both Jagr and Lemieux did it for the Penguins. Right now, he's the only active player to break 60 goals. However, Jonathan Toews is a better complete player. Ovechkin doesn't play defense and isn't a penalty killer. Toews was a Selke Finalist, losing out to Ryan Kesler. Toews is one of the best in the faceoff circle. He's #3 among players with at least 100 faceoff attempts, behind Adam Hall and Rich Peverley. He's tied for 2nd in the NHL in goals (22 goals) and tied for 14th in points (39 points). He has a Stanley Cup and a Conn Smyth. I would take Toews if I were building a franchise over Ovechkin. Toews makes players around him better, while Ovechkin doesn't necessarily have that ability. Toews is a complete player that will do everything for a team.

Atlanta Thrashers?!?!?!?!? by Q: I have some questions for yall. 1.will the thrashers make the playoffs(there looking really promising this year) 2. will ilya kolvalchuk stay the whole seaosn 3. isnt maxim afenogenov A BEAST thx

A: 1. it's going to be tough for the Thrashers to make the playoffs as they will be competing with 6 other teams (senators, lightning, rangers, canadiens, islanders and panthers) for 2 spots. (i believe at some point boston will get healthy and right the ship). In all honesty I think the thrash will make the playoffs. the rangers are too soft and injury prone, the habs are too small, have a slow d and are also injury prone, the isles are too young and i don't think there's quite enough talent there yet. that really just leaves the lightning, the sens, and the panthers. I think the thrashers finally have a goalie that they can rely on in Ondrej Pavelic which will allow them to play the uptempo, attacking style of hockey that they want to play. To play this system a team needs offensive talent and they do have a lot of fast, young, up and coming players who can put the puck in the net like Rich Peverley, Tobias Enstrom, Zach Bogosian, Evander Kane and Bryan Little but the main man in Atlanta (and the guy who should lead them to the playoffs) is Captain Ilya Kovulchuk. Kovulchuk is in a contract year so you know he's going to play well to get the big money next year. I also think Kovulchuk is a lot more comfortable now that there are more Russians like Afinegenov and Russian speaking Kazak Nik Antropov playing with him which brings me to my next point: 2. Yes I think Ilya Kovulchuk will stay. All Kovulchuk wants is to play on a competitive team and i think the Thrashers have finally turned the corner this season. I also think he's very happy being around his fellow countrymen and I think he likes the style of hockey the Thrashers are implementing. 3. I think like Kovulchuk, Afinogenov is very happy to be around all the other Russian players (Slava Kozlov is also on the team) and he too is enjoying playing Atlanta's system. I wouldn't quite call him a beast yet as he is wildly inconsistent and can go into long dry spells, but if he can keep this production up for an entire season i would be willing to give him beast status

Who is the Boston Bruins top center? by NenJettles Q: There are 6 centers ( /hybrid players) I can name from that team. Which of these do you think will be their top? Seguin Savard Marchand Peverley Bergeron Krejci And do you think they will be solidified to that spot?

A: Depends what you mean by "top center." If you mean in terms of lines, then David Krejci is their top center, with Milan Lucic on the left wing and Nathan Horton on the right wing. Patrice Bergeron is then their 2nd line center, with Rich Peverley and Brad Marchand on the wings. If you're comparing the two, it's really tough to say - Patrice Bergeron is definitely the better of the two as a two-way player, but some could argue that David Krejci is the better offensive player. Personally, I think that both are pretty equal overall. It's a nice luxury to have two centers like that. To answer your second question, I think that you'll be seeing Krejci on the 1st line and Bergeron for the 2nd line barring any injuries. These lines have formed great chemistry, especially in the playoffs last year, and I see no reason why he would break them up.

Hockey pool - Hossa, Peverley or van Riemsdyk? by Mister Sarcastic Q: From this point onwards, who do you think will score more points? Between Rich Peverley, Marian Hossa and James van Riemsdyk.

A: Hossa. If he gets healthy.

Have you ever met any famous hockey players? by Zachery Q: For me, I haven't met many current hockey players but i've met plenty of prospects such as Ryan Strome (New York Islanders), Alex Friesen (Vancouver), Mark Visentin a few times (Phoenix) and a few otthers. I met former NHL player Ron Ellis who was giving a speech on the 1972 Canada-Russia Summit Series a few years ago in the town next to mine. Although not hockey players, last December I met Don Cherry and Ron Maclean in the CBC Headquarters a few hours before the Toronto vs. Vancouver game. Don is actually a really chill humble guy in person and so is Maclean. Two great guys.

A: -Dustin Brown (Kings) I met him at his Stanley Cup party this past month -Nathan Horton (Bruins) I met him outside of the TD Garden in Boston, very nice guy! -Rich Peverley (Bruins) Same as Horton -Mark Recchi (Bruins) Mark was the first NHL player I met. He had one heck of a Hummer I can tell you that! -Tuukka Rask (Bruins) Met Tuukka outside of the TD Garden as well -Shawn Thornton (Bruins) Shawn and Tuukka were together so I met them both at the same time. ....and a couple more!

Why are most of the Bruins players so ugly and slow on the ice? by BertramTheMan Q: I'm curious why they all look like monkeys and cavemen? And they skate so slowly... my phillie boys should own them in 4

A: I have seven things to say 1. If you've played hockey before, you would know that it is not a beauty contest. 2. Brad Marchand David Krejci Rich Peverley Tyler Seguin(even though he is not playing) and Patrice Bergeron all have breakaway speed. 3. The Flyers lost 7 - 3. 4. Boucher Sucks 5. Leighton sucks. 6. Bobvrovsky (or however the fuck you spell his name) sucks. 7. It is mathematically impossible for the Flyers to win in 4 games because they lost game one. I hope this helps.

Douglas Murray is a lucky guy!? by Spaceboy Q: Douglas Murray was drafted near the end of the 1999 draft. Now he has a shot at the Cup with Pens after years of Shark failures in playoffs. Today I was trying to come up with recent Cup winners who were either drafted VERY low or never at all. I'm sure there are plenty---got a name for me?

A: 2007–08 Pavel Datsyuk and Henrik Zetterberg; 6th+7th round. You know how both of these guys turned out. 2010–11 Tim Thomas and Rich Peverley; 9th round+undrafted. 2011-12 Willie Mitchell and Kevin Westgarth; 8th round+undrafted.

Random hockey questions? by Kevin Q: ***BASICS*** 1. What's your favourite team? 2. What's your favourite player? 3. What's your least favourite team? 4. Least favourite player? ***OTHER*** 1. What's the worst thing to ever happen during a game? 2. What's the weirdest thing to be thrown on ice? 3. Which team has been the biggest surprise so far this season? 4. Which player has been the most surprising so far?

A: BASICS 1. Toronto Maple Leafs 2. Phil Kessel 3. Boston Bruins 4. Alexander Ovechkin OTHER 1. Several deaths, skates cutting throat (Richard Zednik, Clint Malarchuk) 2. Thongs/Underwear 3. Phoenix Coyotes 4. Rich Peverley/Matt Moulson

Mike Fisher, David Perron, Tim Connolly, Nicklas Bergfors or Rich Peverley? by *Official* The Office fan boy Q: i'd like to know, which one would you take out of these five?

A: if its for my habs i would take a healthy connoly or perron but for fantasy go for peverly or bergfors while hes hot

Rich Peverley or James van Riemsdyk? by Mister Sarcastic Q: Who do you think will score more this year?

A: Rich Peverley

What's up with Rich Peverley? by Glen Greene Q: 3 Points in his last 10 games Has the Dream ended? I know since about Jan 1 this year (2009) he has been a bona fide star but it sort of feels that reality has started to set in I would love to hold on to him and see if he can get it turned around but I need roster space for my pool team Is there any trade value? Or Cut ties and take a flier on the free agent list

A: I had Peverley on my team for a while, then I dropped him. I suggest you drop him, pick up someone from free agency, and check in on him from time to time. If he starts scoring more, then you can just pick him back up (odds are no one in your league will grab him, especially if you keep a close eye on him).

Images
Videos
Rich Peverley Collapses - LIVE FOOTAGE - W/AUDIO - (Dallas vs Columbus) 10/3/14 Rich Peverley Collapses on the Bench During NHL Game | LIVE WITH SOUND Rich Peverley collapses on the bench during the Dallas Stars - Columbus Blue Jackets game 3/10/14 Rich Peverley Collapses During Hockey Game (Review) Get Well Rich Peverley Rich Peverley Collapses on Bench during Dallas Vs. Columbus March 10th Game 2014 Gear Talk With the Pros, Episode 7: Rich Peverley Rich Peverley Collapses on Bench During Game Rich Peverley Collapsing on the Bench | 10/03/14 Rich Peverley #49 Highlights Rich Peverley vs Marc-Andre Bergeron May 21, 2011 Rich Peverley Tribute Video #ThankYouPeverley Rich Peverley scores the OT winner Rich Peverley Collapses During Hockey Game (Dallas Stars vs. Columbus Blue Jackets) Review RICH PEVERLEY scores 1st goal in Game 4 Bruins Vs Canucks Stanley Cup Final! Rich Peverley vs Vladimir Sobotka Nov 23, 2013 Rich Peverley - Worker #49 Rich Peverley Beats Crawford Glove Side 6/19/13 Vladimir Sobotka vs Rich Peverley fight Dallas Stars vs St. Louis Blues 11/23/13 NHL Hockey. Rich Peverley goal 31 Jan 2013 Buffalo Sabres vs Boston Bruins NHL Hockey Dallas Stars forward Rich Peverley sets up Jamie Benn for score Bruins' Rich Peverley Rich Peverley fakes out Brian Lee, scores a nice goal 4/9/11 1080p HD Nicklas Backstrom crosschecks Rich Peverley. April 17th 2012 Rich Peverley snapshot PPG 1-1. 6/19/13 Chicago Blackhawks vs Boston Bruins NHL Hockey Rich Peverley Breakaway Goal 10/15/13 RICH PEVERLEY COLLAPSES SUDDENLY FOR UNKNOWN CAUSES 3/10/14 REVIEW Rich Peverley collapses on the bench during the Dallas Stars - Columbus Blue Jackets game 3/10/14 Rich Peverley beats Yann Dannis Rich Peverley sets up Pouliot's goal off a faceoff 12/19/11 Hal Gill knees, injures Rich Peverley 2/15/12 Jason Jaffray vs Rich Peverley Dec 9, 2008 Dallas Stars Rich Peverley Collapses Backstrom crosscheck on Rich Peverley. Boston Bruins vs Washington Capitals 4/16/12 NHL Hockey Rich Peverley tries to distract Holtby 4/25/12 Rich Peverley Collapses Rich Peverley collapses during the Stars - Blue Jackets game 3/10/14 Rich Peverley scores on a wrap around 4/8/13 Rich Peverley beats Holtby 4/19/12 Rich Peverley Collapses   LIVE FOOTAGE Rich Peverley scores a nice shorthanded goal 3/15/11 1080p HD Rich Peverley fake chop on Braden Holtby - Game 7 Caps @ Bruins Rich Peverley return to Boston Postgame Alex Ovechkin Slewfoot on Peverley 10/22/2009 Rich Peverley collapses on the bench during the Dallas Stars Rich Peverley Collapses on Bench Vs. Columbus March 10th Game 2014 UPDATE Rich Peverley Amazing Dive Jagr to Rich Peverley for the goal 5/6/13 Rich Peverley steals puck, dangles, scores 3/15/11 Rich Peverley Collapses on Bench During Game Video Bruins' Rich Peverley speaks at Cuts for a Cause 2013
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-04-29 17:10:30