OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Now playing
News

Celtics, Heat now play waiting game for Allen's decision
The Heat have made their pitch. The Celtics have made theirs. Now, it's up to Ray Allen to decide which way he's going to go with his next contract. Both teams can only wait for his answer.

Now Playing in Hanover: Brave
At its best, “Brave” features beautiful scenes of the red-headed protagonist Merida playing in the vast wilderness. “Brave” is a visual masterpiece, but the dialogue falls a little flat. Merida, whose life does not revolve finding a perfect prince, is ...

Now Playing: movie theaters
Now Playing: movie theaters. Popular Today. Ashland gears up for Fourth of July - 7/3/2012 · Man with binoculars banned from OSF's Green Show - 7/5/2012 · Ashland loves a parade - 7/5/2012 · Bear in the air - 7/3/2012 · Dog-gone good - 7/2/2012 ...

Now Playing: Friday, July 6, through Thursday, July 12
The River Cities' Reader Online - Updated daily local media website and bi-weekly newspaper that covers the Arts, Business, Culture and Politics of the Quad Cities' area.

submit to reddit

Real-time

1180WGAB Now Playing: McCloskey ID 3 - Artist:Pat McCloskey Album:Station Breaks

totalradiouk Now Playing: Robert Miles Feat. Maria Nayler - One & One http://t.co/QZE4fQ9x

brown_field58 I wonder if rav is playing with himself in the other room right now

RihsCake Now Playing: Birthday Cake ft. Chris Brown.

Q107TOmusic Now Playing: Take Me To The Pilot by Elton John http://t.co/iLgWF6E1 #q107toronto #classicrock

kainjinodam I'm playing #THKLive on #BlackBerry. Download now FREE: http://t.co/UeofI6RB

fplaisir En ondes / Now playing : Cat Stevens - Morning Has Broken http://t.co/tm6iinka

djadammatson is now playing: 9B - Denine

ArdiantoRio Now Playing #share #SEO #digg #random #music #socialmedia #instagram #instadroid #retweet http://t.co/qNVQ4KuL

Toufic_Khoury1 Now Playing: Lightweight - @ddlovato <3

xnilamathifahx Dance again now playing.

route1radio Now Playing Hector Troy - Get Away on http://t.co/VHpaL69Q

WGMUNowPlaying Now playing on WGMU: What You See - PSA by Texting

adkradio now playing Good Girl - Carrie Underwood http://t.co/BxSLY5Ni

dnbheaven # DnBHeaven Radio - Now Playing: Peshay - Jazz Cafe - http://t.co/3XLZlKuW

Discussions

Red dead redemption i just finished the storyline and iam now playing as jack what things still remain to do? by Q: So what remains to do with jack now?

A: You go to Blackwater and there will be a Stranger Task called "Remember My Family". And after you do that, you can do whatever you want.

I stopped playing piano and now I want to start again. Will it be possible to get to a grade 8 level? by Isabelle Q: I'm 16 now I played from age 6-8 when I stopped I was at a grade 3 level. I only stopped because my piano teacher stopped teaching. I love piano and am willing to work really hard. Do you think it is possible to get to a grade eight level?

A: Of course! You have the rest of your life ahead of you, and it is awesome to have a hobby that you love to work on in your free time. I am a piano teacher and I have several adult students-- some used to play piano when they were younger and are restarting lessons years and years later and others are learning piano for the first time ever. They are some of my best students because they have a genuine interest in learning and are willing to dedicate time to practice during the week. You are already off to a great start because you already have a few years of piano experience. You might need to do a few weeks of review at your first lessons, but then you can go from there and keep growing in your musical skills! Don't feel like you have to quit piano when you graduate from high school... if you are planning on going to college, most colleges allow students to take lessons there even if you are not a music major. Just make sure to ask if you're interested and they will be able to give you information! The best of luck to you!!

What video games are you playing now? by Nikki Q: Right now, I'm playing Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (awesome game by the way!). But, what video game are you playing?

A: Heavy Rain, metal gear solid 4, MAG, inFamous, uncharted 2.

what is the name of the song now playing on the general hospital prefew? by nick m Q: is been on the general hospital previews for a while now i think the name is its a wonderful -------l who sang it.

A: where is a link

I have playing the flute for 4 years now and I want to also play sax for jazz so Alto or Tenor Sax? by Q: I have now been playing the flute for 4 years and I play at a grade 5-6 level and I love jazz, but as you all know flute is not the best instrument for jazz, so I want to also play sax. The decision now is Tenor or Alto (I prefer tenor but you probably know best. So alto or tenor?

A: I play alto and Tenor sax. Tenor is definitely the better instrument for jazz. Alto is more for classical stuff, like the type of music you would play on your flute. Hope this helps!

Best place to download free movies that are now playing in theatres? by Stephanie L Q: just wanting to download n rip some newer movies playing and want to know where i can get them free?

A: there is a torrent site - "thepiratebay.org" go there, search for ur movie...there is a column of seeds, so luk for the download which has the max seeds and also read the details and comments of torrent... u will also need a software utorrent for it....u can go to filehippo.com to download that, its very small! i know it must sounding complex to u, but believe me its d best way to download movies, and u also get movies in original print...... wat else you need, huh? gud luck!

What team is Brady quinn now playing for? by hannahb Q: I know he used to be with the browns but then he went somewhere else so can someone tell me who he plays for now? thanks

A: THE MIGHTY DENVER BRONCOS

How to play the "now playing" songs in Slideshow? by jam Q: Hi. I have uploaded photos to my ipod. I ran a slideshow playing the "on the go" songs....however, how do I play the "now playing" song with my slideshow? thanks

A: -->Save the song to a folder. -->Go to Insert: Media -->Audio -->Insert the song- you may need to convert it however.

On youtube my video is auto playing now? by Needs help Q: Why is my video auto playing now? I have 92 subscribers 2,446 channel views My newest video is auto playing now And on other videos i have a advertisement above my name and there wasnt before Why am i getting advertisements and my video is autoplayin?

A: THERE ARE, ACTUALLY, 3 PLAUSIBLE REASONS WHY YOUR "FEATURED VIDEO" IS AUTOPLAYING ON YOUR CHANNEL (AND YOU'RE NOT EVEN A "PARTNER"): 1 -- you included a song from YouTube's list in "AudioSwap". 2 -- you used a song that (believe it or not) actually has the blessing of the music company, and to which YouTube has affixed the iTunes "click-to-buy" link. It's quite possible that you used a song by an artist with EMI -- as highlighted in a YouTube blog of last October: http://www.youtube.com/blog?entry=-y_3IbT8mJU 3 -- you're featuring a video that's from the "official" channel of a popular artist or partner. Though you're re-broadcasting that video, it's NOT considered an infringement of copyright, because your "Featured Video" is really just a giant version of your "Favorite" video.

How can i get a X BOX Live account i and start playing now? by kevin r Q: I WANT TO START PLAYING NOW AND NOT GO TO THE STORE?

A: If it's your first one you can make one over the Xbox and get 1 month free live.

How to display now playing track in itunes as yahoo messenger status message? by yash g Q: I want to know what is the easiest way to display the song which is currently playing in itunes in yahoo messenger as a status message.

A: I haven't seen ANY way to do this. I believe it's a software feature that yahoo currently only supports, or even allows, only for Yahoo Music, via Launch. sorry to beak it to u, but if i'm wrong, good luck.

How can I make Windows Media Player to automatically save my "now playing" play list on exit? by Konstantin Kostov Q: When I add some files to the Now Playing List I'd like to be able to recover this play list the next time I start the player without having to save it manually (pretty much like WinAmp does) ... How can I make WMP remember this play list automatically ? And how can I change the welcome view to be set on the "Now playing section" and not having the Library open each time I start the program? I am using WMP 11, sorry forgot to include the program version :P

A: get WMP 11

my bravia now plays dvds in black and white with bad sound after playing ps3 via hdmi in different slot why ? by troy r Q: the bravia is model kdl-40x3100, was playing ps3 using hdmi cable the dvd runs through dvd1 and now only plays in black and white.

A: IT's NOT YOUR TV..... It's your PS3....Carefully look at the PS3's cabling and see if the connectors NEED pushed in....Don't ASSz-U-ME they are connected...push them in on both ends. G-E-N-T-L-Y..... You might be surprised that they look connected, but when pushed in, they actually have some travel to them..... And that's what I have been seeing on the Component Cables...AND HDMI somewhat. ON HDMI you have to unplug and replug the cable back in to RE-Establish Handshaking between the two units.... It's like getting your computer to send information to your printer.....everything must be right to get a printout.... OH and don't FORGET....Each INPUT on TV sets can be programmed for different VIDEO settings..... You can turn off the color on Video 1, turn up the color on Video 6 and have TOTALLY different setting for EACH INPUT.... So....did you screw with those?

How can I view the current play list in the 'Now Playing' mode in Windows Media Player 11? by ???...ask...??? Q: I'm using Windows Media Player 11 and I once closed the play list at the left of the screen and after that it never reappeared. How to open it in the 'Now Playing' mode? Please help me with this. Thanks

A: Just click on the down arrow underneath where it says now playing and make sure "Show List Pane" is checked...should fix the problem

"Now Playing" with iTunes 8 and Live Messenger without making it the default audio player? by Cornelius Q: Is there a way to get the Windows Live Messenger "Now Playing" thing with iTunes 8 without making iTunes the default player? I have Live Messenger 8.1 and I'm not going to update. Anyone know how?

A: it should be appearing when you play, but i think it should be the default audio player, there's nothing to do.

I barely downloaded and started playing aion right now and was wondering? by The Jeffum Q: If the characters i made right now were going to be deleted or kept as soon as the US version is released? i ordered online the collectors edition. Also is the current version that im playing now to this date 9/20/09 the the latest version of aion because i cant tell.

A: Right now is the head start, those character are not going to be deleted. Those will be your characters once the game go live. If you are able to play aion, you have the current version. On the NCsoft launcher for AION, if you right click on it and go to properties it will tell you your version and the server version.

What movies are they playing on the Disney Cruise right now? by Stinky Feet Q: Just wondering what movies they are playing now on the cruise ship. I will be cruising the beg. of Jan. I heard they might have Pirates 3, Enchanted, and National Treasure. Anyone know for sure?

A: Check to be certain, but that would be an excellent guess

Can anyone tell me how I can configure WMP 11 so it will always startup in the Now Playing window? by typham09 Q: I do NOT like how Windows Media Player 11 starts up in the library. Can anyone tell me how I can configure it so it will always startup in the Now Playing window?

A: in tools>options under player tab deselect "start in media guide"

What are the best broadway shows playing now? by 2010! Q: my bf birthday is coming up and i wanted to take him to a broadway show for it . Which are the best broadway shows playing now? Also Is Spiderman on broadway yet, or ever going to be?

A: This is my own personal list of Broadway Musicals THE ADDAMS FAMILY Thru 26 June 2011 AMERICAN IDIOTThru 1 May 2011 ANNIEExpected Fall 2011 ANYTHING GOESThru 31 July 2011 BILLY ELLIOT.. THE MUSICAL.. 04 Sept. 2011 CATCH ME IF YOU CANFrom 7 March.. TBA CHICAGO Thru 3 July 2011 EVITAExpected in Spring of 2012 HOW SUCCEED IN BUSINESS Thru 6 Nov 2011 JERSEY BOYSThru 3 July 2011 LA CAGE AUX FOLLES Thru 30 April 2011 THE LION KINGThru 13 March 2011 MOMMA MIAThru 4 June 2011 MARY POPPINSThru 1 May 2011 MEMPHISThru 02 Jan 2011 MILLION DOLLAR QUARTET Thru 3 April 2011 NEXT TO NORMAL Thru 16 Jan 2011 ONCENo dates given PHANTOM OF THE OPERA Thru 21 May 2011 PURE COUINTRYNo Dates Given ROBIN AND THE 7 HOODS No Dates Given ROCK OF AGES Thru 13 March 2011 SISTER ACT Thru 24 May 2011 SPIDER MAN-TURN -OFF- THE- DARK Thru 17 April 2011 THE BOOK OF MORMON. Expected May 2011 THE PEOPLE IN THE PICTURE.. 1 April 2011 UNCHAIN MY HEART.. RAY CHARLES MUSICAL ??? WEST SIDE STORY Thru 2 Jan. 2011 WICKEDThru 3 July 2011 WONDERLAND: A NEW ALICE..Thru 20 Nov. 2011 YANKNo Information Given OFF BROADWAY MUSICALS A MINISTER'S WIFE.. Thru 7 April 2011 AVENUE Q.. Thru 16 Jan 2011 DANNY AND SYLVIA..Thru 29 January 2011 IN TRANSIT.. Closes 30 October 2010 LOST IN THE STARSCloses 6 Feb. 2011 LUCKY GUY.. 28 April 2011 NEWSICAL THE MUSICALCloses 5 June 2011 THE FANTASTICS.. Thru 3 April 2011 THE ROAD TO QATARCloses 27 Feb. 2011 THE SHAGG.. No current information THREE PIANOS.. No current informatio WHERE'S CHARLIECloses 20 March 2011 NOTE" MUSICALS ARE CONSTANTLY CHANGING ON BROADWAY SO CHECK WITH ONE OF THESE TICKETING AGENTS TO SEE IF A MUSICAL YOU WANT TO SEE IS AVAILABLE FOR THE DATE(S) YOU NEED.. HINT: The Broadway Concierge and Ticket Center is the Official ticketing office for Broadway and off Broadway shows and they offer a full Concierge service, too. http://www.newyorktheatreguide.com/news/jn10/yank555645.htm http://www.entertainmentcareers.net/ http://www.stlyrics.com/ http://www.broadwaybox.com/ http://ppc.broadway.com/ http://broadwayworld.com/ http://www.broadwaycares.org/

Where do I go with my guitar playing now? by JerryGarcia Q: I'm 15 and have been playing guitar for 4 years now and have got quite good. I can play along to most songs, can solo well, and have also picked up the bass guitar and am fluent at that. I listen to all kinds of music but rock and roll would be my most played genre. My guitar teacher has got seriously pissed at me for not knowing what to tell him I want to do. Any suggestions for things to motivate me to get even better?

A: Study jazz guitar. I was never a huge fan of jazz and I never got very good at single note soloing but I can play chord solos pretty good. Anyways after working hard at it for years I came out of it with a full grasp of music theory, a big chord vocabulary (and the ability to figure out new chords out without a chart, etc.) and the ability to understand and expand on everything that I play. Ask him to teach you 'Blue Bossa' -- the chords, melody and how to solo over it. Then see if it's something you want to pursue.

What song is playing on your ipod right now? by Q: What just played on mine is "Bring Me to Life" by Evanescence and what's playing now is "I'm With You" by Avril Lavigne. What about you guys?

A: I see the light. From tangled XD

how do I hook up my TiVo to my DVD player to make movies show in Now Playing list? by Q: I was at my friend's house, and we were watching a movie, so she put the movie into the DVD player, but instead of switching inputs the movie showed up in her Now Playing list on TiVo. She could use her TiVo remote to fast forward and pause the movie, just as if it was a recording. How can i hook up my tivo to my DVD player to have my movies show up in my Now Playing list like hers?

A: If Tivo has a universal remote, then it is very easy to program it to operate your DVD player. For the rest: ask your friend or read the manual.

How do I get my 'now playing' list back on Media Player 11? by stan_naspinski Q: I don't know what happened to it, but the list on the right side of the graphic in Media Player is no longer there when I click on the 'now playing' tab - its just the animation and nothing else. It used to have a list of the current songs playing. How do I get it back?

A: Top Bar->Now Playing->Show List Pane

What does the Bars under "Bars and Waves" animation represent in the Windows Media player "Now Playing" screen? by Q: what I'm asking is what the different bars represent. I've been fixated with the now playing animation for a while now but cant seem to figure out what each individual bar represents. they all seem to respond to volume similarly but that's about all I've figured out so far.

A: if you ever seen what a mixing or sound board looks like they have all those slider buttons. They represent lots of things like background music, the vocals, bass, treble, other muscially additions the bars just keep track of all those things and when they get higher or lower

How to you get lyrics onto your iPod on the "Now Playing" screen? by Q: When I go to the "Now Playing" screen and tap, sometimes lyrics come up. Could you tell me how to do that? Thanks!

What xbox 360 games are you guys playing now? by Q: I was wondering since its after christmas now and lots of people get videogames what games you guys are playing on your 360? I personally have been playing lots of Fallout 3 and about to get Call of Duty World at War which I hope will be fun. So what about you guys?

A: Well im playing Right now -Farcry 2 -Guitar Hero world Tour -NPPL Paintball Future games -Gears Of War 2 -Call Of Duty 5 -Left For Dead -Fallout 3

How do I set Now Playing X app to work with grooveshark.com? by Q: I am trying to figure out how to set the Now Playing X app for Firefox to work with grooveshark.com. If any one could help that would be greatly appreciated.

A: Unfortunatelly grooveshark is made entirely with flash so it is not possible to use it with Now Playing X. Now Playing X can only be used with sites which use html to output titles or other wanted information.

How do I save my "Now Playing" screen on my Ipod? by Pollert J Q: How do I save the "Now playing" screen, so when it says "Connect to low power," I can plug it in, and whatever song that was playing will continue playing until it's over, and I don't have to go back to the "Songs" column, and start it all over again. Is there a certain step on how to do this? I tried the "Troubleshooting" column on Apple's website, and there wasn't any help. Thanks!

Why the Windows Media Player 11 has no Title and artist indicated in Now Playing? by Dance HIts Q: Why the Windows Media Player 11 has no Title and artist indicated in Now Playing? Why the Windows Media Player 11 has no Title and artist indicated in Now Playing? Unlike in WMP 10. can anyone tell me how to show it? or nothing at all to show it? =) and also the time elapsed.

A: on now playing click the arrow, a drop down list will show up, click "Show List Pan". hope that helps

How do you add a whole artist to the now playing list on Zune HD? by Evil McNugget Q: I know how to add an album to the now playing list I just want to know how to add an entire artist.

A: all u do is go it the song or the album or artis i will ask u to send it or play or add to now playing list and if that dont work plug the zune into the computer and drog a drop and that should help

Why does Windows Media Player freeze and shut my computer off when I click "Now Playing"? by Fur Real Q: When I click on the "Now Playing" tab the screen goes black and the computer restarts. How can I stop this?

A: Now Playing on Media Player is when you see what videos/music or whatevz is online...If your computer is backed up with junk or your internet is not always open and hi-speed, it does not work or takes forever any some years to load...I suggest not clicking on in :)

How do I get the "Now Playing/Selected Item" album artwork box to show in iTunes 8 on...? by grumpish Q: ...Windows? I have the option to "Show Artwork Column" under "View", but I just want the now playing art that shows in bottom left corner. My family computer has it in iTunes 7 & my sibling's laptop has it in iTunes 8, so why isn't it showing in my iTunes 8?

A: Some say “consistency” is a watchword of good design—I say all words need to be watched, and watched closely, lest they try to twist themselves into some sort of foul meaning. Of course, Apple pays a lot of attention to design—certainly more than most of their competitors. But that doesn’t mean they’re perfect. There’ve already been comments about iTunes 8’s multiple types of scrollbars: the new Grid view’s scrollbars are the same shape as the standard iTunes scrollbars, but different colors. And of course, iTunes’s scrollbars are themselves different from the Aqua scrollbars most other apps use. But that’s not the only UI design problem iTunes 8 runs into. Here’s a quick test: look at that image above. Now, without referring to the applications in question, tell me which button is for a Finder slideshow and which button hides the Genius sidebar in iTunes 8. Good luck. We’re all counting on you. If you scrutinize both, you can probably figure it out based on button size and the slight difference in the bevels, but if you have to use the word “scrutinize,” then the UI design has already failed. This may seem like nitpicking, but using the exact same iconography for two totally disparate pieces of functionality is a big design no-no. Big deal, you might say, you should easily be able to figure out the difference by context. The point is that good UI is not only quick and intuitive, but consistent. Design is transitive: once you figure out how to use a function in one application, you should be able to use that knowledge in other applications as well. That’s why Apple has standard UI widgets, so idiots like me don’t spend several minutes searching around iTunes 8’s interface trying to figure out how to make the Genius sidebar disappear (and worse, there is no menu command to hide the sidebar without deactivating the entire Genius system). Did I see the hide button? Sure, but my mind immediately glossed over it because it associates it with playing slideshows, despite the fact that I know there aren’t any slideshows in iTunes (well, yet, anyway). The lesson there is that your reaction to UI is faster than conscious thought, so work with it instead of against it.

How do i open the "now playing list" in wmp in windows 7? by plazmaplanna Q: Im running windows seven.. I wanna make a mix cd- but i just want to drag and drop from the "now playing list" like I used to in vista/xp.. I can't find a now playing list to drag from while im in the burn list basicly..how can i drag individual songs to the burn list without knowing their exact folder location..not about to go searching for every song because that takes all day.

A: Hi there. To open the now playing list in wmp you can click on the link below and follow the 3 easy steps. They also have an instructional pdf. Hope this was any type of help for you.

When I open Windows Media Player it goes straight to the Library. How do I get to open in Now Playing instead? by guero915 Q: I am using Windows Media Player 11. I remember older version opening up in the Now Playing tab and the new version has annoyed me by opening up in the Library.

A: You can't. How do you go to the Now Playing page without playing something?

How do I get a file off of "Now Playing" on windows media player? by M M Q: I clicked "Now Playing" on my media player today to find some not so appropriate video on it. I was wondering if this means it's downloaded somewhere on my computer, or if it's just on the media player? I defiantly don't want it to be on computer. Help please?

A: go to library and click now playing on the left pane (not the top button that says now playing) right click on the file and select delete or remove and it will ask if do u want it removed from computer or library only. I hope i helped!

How do you make Windows Media Player to show "Now Playing" when you start it up? by VeNd3ttA Q: I remember there was an option to remember the last setting on WMP, but whenver I open WMP it shows the "Library" tab. How do I make it to show "Now Playing" tab on startup?

A: There is a little arrow on the top right hand corner if you put the mouse over it, it should say show list pane, click on that and it will bring the now playing window and it should keep that settings.

How Do I Get My Now Playing to My Music Library? by flytz94 Q: I get my songs from a certain site, but when I download them, they work fine and all, but they only ever go to my Now Playing section in Windows Media Player, there doesn't appear to be a way to get them to my library. I have Windows Vista.. can anyone assist me? :) I'm not sure of the version, but it's definitely some kind of vista version, because there's a big difference from the XP one. After that, I don't know, it was with the computer when I got it =\

A: You need to be more specific, what version of windows media player do you have.

How can I delete unwanted videos from Windows Media Player "Now Playing " list? by garrisonjj Q: When I go to windows media, the "now playing" list has videos I want to delete and I don't know how to do this. They still appear after i clear the cache and run cc cleaner. When I right click, there does not seem to be a delete button. Thanks for detailed help.

A: Hi Well i recommend, opening another 5/6 other video files to knock the "unwanted videos" from the most viewed *EDIT* Make sure they are 5/6 DIFFRENT video files *EDIT* hope that helps Sy A free society is a place where it's safe to be unpopular. - Adlai E. Stevenson Jr.

How can I change the now-playing pic in wmp? by Q: Hi guys, Could you please tell how i can change the now-playing picture in wmp. I have windows 7 and have the latest version of wmp . Once i played a song for "Shakira" and after that her pic -the album pic- kept appearing on any other song I play !! Please help i really feel sick of that pic :( Thanks in advance. Nada.

How to get iTunes to display the song name and duration in the "Now Playing" section at the top? by Q: Right now, there's just this thing in the "Now Playing" part that shows the Beat Equalizer thing. I want to change it back to the way it was before, but I don't know how it got like this.

A: Try.....apple.com. I'm sure you'll find the answer there

List of Players now playing overseas because of the lockout? by Oscar O Q: I know that Deron Williams is now playing for turkey. Also i know that Serge Ibaka is playing for Madrid, and Rudy Fernandez is playing for Madrid too. BQ; Will there be a USA team? BQ2: Who will be one the team? BQ3: Will we win it all? Or Lose? Maybe to Turkey?

A: Heres a complete list of guys playing overseas. http://espn.go.com/nba/story/_/id/6793510/nba-overseas-player-movement BQ-yes BQ2-Lebron, Melo, Durant, Cp3, D-Will, D-Rose, D-Wade, Kobe, Dwight Howard, Blake Griffin,Love and Stephen Curry. BQ3-Yes. Turkey didn't qualify 4 the olympics in 2012 in basketball.

Is there a way to remove a single song from the now playing list on the Zune HD? by castingcrownslover Q: Is there a way to remove just one song from the now playing list on the Zune HD? Sometimes I add a bunch of things to the now playing list then decide I want to take one song off. I can't seem to find a way to do it and its annoying to keep skipping one song. Is there a way to edit the list? Thanks.

A: So far with or without hacks, no. Sorry =P

How do I get the Now Playing List back in Windows Media Player? by Q: I was listening and wanted to take out a song in the "Now Playing" list when I accidentally took out the whole thing! Now there's only the screen that shows the album picture or the colorful visual thingy. Please Help?

A: On the left side of the menu at the top, click on the arrow and click on the first option, which is "Show List Pane"

Can I prevent Windows Media Player 11 from automatically switching to Now Playing tab? by Charles H Q: Every time I start Windows Media Player 11 it opens up in the tab I leave it in, the Library Tab, and then automatically switches to the Now Playing tab. I consider the Now Playing tab to be utterly worthless so I don't appreciate having to switch back to the Library tab every single time I start WMC. Is there some way to make it behave?

A: i m too having this problem i checked settings but there's nothing to prevent from automatically swithing.

How to make an iPod touch display your wallpaper instead of the now playing album artwork? by Q: I have the second generation and for some time it was just displaying the wallpaper with the title of the now playing underneath. I was PERFECTLY content with that but something happened when I charged it today and now it's displaying the album artwork. How do I get it back? Please help.

A: I think you'll just have to delete all the album art..go to iTunes click on the first song, then go the last song and while holding shift, click the last song in your library. That should select all of them, then right click and go to 'get info' and check the album art box and delete the picture..that should be it

How to display itunes or wmp now playing tracks on webcam? by ddexade Q: Is there a software for pc that allows u to display now playing tracks on itunes or wmp with a simple text on webcam live stream?? On mac camtwist has this feature.. does anyone know what can i use on a pc?

A: You can try http://manycam.com/ and http://webcammax.com/ Cheers

Can you get the cool now playing screen on zune HD with songs from limewire? by Q: Thinking about getting a zune HD. It looks so nice and has kool features. 1 of my favorites is the now playing screen. I was wondering if u needed to get the music with a zune pass to have that feature. Or could I do it with my limewire songs?

A: If you edit the song to get the most info (i.e correct song title, album, artist), zune hd should automatically downlod the info for you. HOWEVER< zune pass in legal and better way to get music then limewire, which is in many sense illegal

Now Playing!!? by Think Before You Ink Q: List the song you are listening to right now and the time.. include time zone! SLayer- Reborn 10:19am Pacific Standard

A: G n R-November Rain 1:54pm eastern standard time

How do i get my now playing list back in Windows media player? by [email protected] Q: I hit the hide button for now playing, only now i need it back. Im really advanced with computers so ive checkd the obvious places. How can i get it back? I forgot to mention that i have media player 11. And the search bar doesn't appear in that version.

A: Have you tried.... clicking the 'Lay out options' icon by the search bar. Edit: I have WMP 11 also, it has a selection of many different graphic interfaces. Try right click on the top, View > full mode, and view > classic menus, to get the search bar, or the format you had before.

Now playing!!? by CuKoconut07 Q: on the new windows media player how do you show the playlist on the "now playing mode" khuz there's no arrows or anything.

A: Windows Media Player 11? You have to open the playlist. Then right click on the now playing button and select "show list pane" On a side note:> I got so put out with windows media player 11, since so many features were removed from the previous versions. That I would recommend falling back to a previous version of WMP or switching to winAMP 5 which is a lot easier to operate and not as demanding on system resources. Hope this is helpful

Images
Videos
GameSpot Now Playing - Call of Duty: Black Ops Multiplayer GameSpot Now Playing - Killzone 3 GameSpot Now Playing - One Piece: Kaizoku Musou GameSpot Now Playing - Crysis 2 GameSpot Now Playing - Dragon Age II GameSpot Now Playing - Portal 2 (PC, PS3, Xbox 360) 30 DAYS OF NIGHT - Now Playing GameSpot Now Playing - Binary Domain (PS3) GameSpot Now Playing - LA Noire (PS3, Xbox 360) GameSpot Now Playing - UEFA Euro 2012 GameSpot Now Playing - DMC Captivate Demo GameSpot Now Playing - The Witcher 2 (PC) GameSpot Now Playing - Resistance 3 Demo (PS3) GameSpot Now Playing - Red Faction: Armageddon GameSpot Now Playing - Torchlight II (Mac, PC) Today On the Spot - LA Noire, Homefront, and Operation Flashpoint: Red River Twisted Tales of Felix - Now Playing Felix GameSpot Now Playing - Bodycount (PS3, Xbox 360) GameSpot Now Playing - Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Exclusive Multiplayer Gameplay (PC, PS3, Xbox 360, Wii) GameSpot Now Playing - Xenoblade Chronicles (Wii) GameSpot Now Playing - Dark Souls (PS3, XBOX 360) GameSpot Now Playing - Rage (Xbox 360) GameSpot Now Playing - NCAA Football 12 (PS3, Xbox 360) GameSpot Now Playing - Modern Warfare 3 GameSpot Now Playing - Assassin's Creed: Revelations GameSpot Now Playing - Battlefield 3 - Close Quarters GameSpot Now Playing - Skyrim Marathon: Hour 1 GameSpot Now Playing - Tokyo Jungle GameSpot Now Playing - Resident Evil 6 GameSpot Now Playing - Skulls of the Shogun GameSpot Now Playing - Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (3DS) GameSpot Now Playing - Mass Effect 3 Single Player Demo (Xbox 360) GameSpot Now Playing - Tribes: Ascend, War Inc. Battle Zone, Blacklight: Retribution GameSpot Now Playing - Skyrim - Dawnguard GameSpot Now Playing - Max Payne 3 - Local Justice GameSpot Now Playing - Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown GameSpot Now Playing - Infinity Blade II Enter Sandman - Metallica GameSpot Now Playing - Ninja Gaiden 3 iTunes + MSN Messenger (Windows Live Messenger) Now Playing Now Playing - Third Episode! Now Playing - Fourth Episode! GameSpot Now Playing - BF3: Back to Karkand Maria Holic - 8 - The Tainted Holy Mother, Part 1 Winterset Mega Man 5 - Part 1 - Star Man Mega Man 6 - Part 4 - Tomahawk Man ★ League of Legends - Tristana, End-game Carry Galor, Trip+Quad+PENTA kielz! - TGN Mega Man 5 - Part 8 - Wave Man Silent Hill Downpour - Part 11 - Water Chute Machine
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-20 18:17:17