OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
New York Rangers
News

Recap: NY Islanders vs. Pittsburgh
By Sports Network Winless against them for more than a year, the New York Islanders are suddenly a thorn in the side of the Pittsburgh Penguins. Indeed, if the New York Rangers hang on to win the Atlantic Division for the Eastern Conference's No.

Fan Preview: Will the New York Rangers Be Shocked by Montreal?
Contributor Network 1 hour, 52 minutes ago The New York Rangers are in a great position. They sit atop the Eastern Conference heading into the final few games of the season and should have a fairly easy first round of the playoffs.

NY Rangers 4, Winnipeg Jets 2
By Pat Leonard / NEW YORK DAILY NEWS Rangers forward Stu Bickel (r.) takes down Winnipeg Jets' Antti Miettinen in the first period. Winnipeg's Tanner Glass (r.) and New York Rangers' Marc Staal fight for position. Ryan Callahan was the catalyst of the ...

Rangers Head List of Legitimate Eastern Conference Contenders
Four of those six spots will be taken by the New York Rangers, Boston Bruins, Pittsburgh Penguins and the Philadelphia Flyers. It would be a surprise if one of those four teams did not make it to the Stanley Cup Finals as the Eastern Conference ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

oherlorv Live streaming New York Rangers v Montreal Canadiens http://t.co/fTQyIs1o

dogecucar casino night new york rangers http://t.co/lV2XSvBX

loqihikosutebe Watch Montreal Canadiens v New York Rangers hockey Live 30.03.2012 http://t.co/jZ8Pj6G0

BradCasbourn My favorite NHL team is New York Rangers they do somthing the Leafs don't do that is improve every year.

nekytfdrnk Live streaming Montreal Canadie http://t.co/H2hT6qDy

NYorkRangersFan Pregame Notes: Rangers vs. Montreal http://t.co/mbcjJYFy

NYorkRangersFan Fan Preview: Will the New York Rangers Be Shocked by Montreal? (Yahoo! Contributor Network) http://t.co/Y7sgVsDl

virmusyx Watch New York Rangers - Montreal Canadiens http://t.co/5mFLlmtJ

yutocusk Live streaming Montreal Canadiens – New York Rangers tv watch 3/30/2012 http://t.co/zLN5YMs9

NYgotgame Rangers: Ryan Callahan says NHL postseason will define NY Rangers' success, as ...: By Peter Botte / NEW YORK DA... http://t.co/AcjCYF1k

ohwu03 New York Rangers v Montreal Canadiens Live Stream http://t.co/8TGoKeBI

nitrecbocks New York Rangers v Montreal Canadiens Live Stream http://t.co/Wofwrbrb

meekyaysleek Isles top Pens, help Rangers – New York Post | Finance News and ... http://t.co/f6tcsakx

actofyy5569 Watch live Montreal Canadiens vs New York Rangers http://t.co/5YCF8NFC

dagenshockeyse #dagenshockey ISLES SWEEP PENS: WHILE THE Pittsburgh Penguins were trying to chase down the New York Rangers,... http://t.co/hF4Kljf4 #NYR

Discussions

What do the New York Rangers need to improve most? by Justin H Q: ? Any players in mind that would be a good fit?

A: We need a defense corps that can effectively move the puck to the forwards. Forecheck heavily, and we are pinned in our zone. We can't do anything, we get scored upon. That's what we need the most... and I'm hoping we get someone that will help us... EDIT: I'm not really sure. Rolston would be a good pickup, since he is solid defensively and would help on our PP. Campbell would be nice, but I don't want to overpay for him, and whoever gets him will definitely overpay. Redden would also be alright, though I think he has some holes in his game. Kalinin would be good. We should keep Roszival, too.

What do I need to know about the New York Rangers to be considered "a fan" of them? by The Kid With the Spiky Hair Q: I've been having a lot of controversies with my friends about them. My friends say i don't know "enough" and all. Also another secondary question, what are the chances of me being jumped because I like the Ranger? I happen to live in the Philadelphia area..... which is Flyers territory.

A: Your friends are idiots. If you watch the games, know the players (or most of them) on the roster by number, know a little bit of the history, hate the New Jersey Devils (grin), and like the team, you're a fan. As someone else pointed out, you just need time to get to know the team. I have read that Philly sports fans can be pretty brutal and more than a little douchey. There's one story of a Phillies fan deliberately puking on an 11-year-old girl. I think Eagles fans are the ones who were throwing snowballs in which there were batteries onto the field--for an interconference game. And of all the away games it would be feasible for me to attend as a Caps fan, I would never, ever want to go to Wells Fargo Center. But if someone gives you grief you can tell them that at least you aren't a Pens fan!

How do other hockey fans view the New York Rangers? by Yankees, Rangers, Jets, Knicks Q: I wont say how I view the Rangers because obviously I'm a diehard fan, but what do you think of their organization as a whole? What do you think of their fans? You got that right! Icelander fans SUCK and so does their team! I hear they might be having another random Stanley Cup tribute again... what a joke. LOL!

A: Now, I'm a huge Rangers fan too, but I feel a need to comment on this anyway. Most non-NYer Americans LOVE to hate new york. New York has everything, the people from there are loud, obnoxious, and full of themselves. (I am proud to say I fit those qualities heh). There is a quote, "The true New Yorker secretly believes that anyone living anywhere else has to be, in some sense, kidding." (I wish I remembered who it was by...). Plus, if you're abroad and tell someone you're from Ohio or Missouri, they'll look at you and smile unknowingly. But when I was in Prague and told someone I was from NY, they said "can i shake your hand??" (no joke). There's just a stigma about NYC. So people are jealous, love to hate NYC. Understandably so. Add that to the added media coverage and the past "purchasing" of talent, and many many people resent the Rangers. They have one of (if not THE) largest fanbase(s) in the US, and have fans throughout north america. Loud, obnoxious, egotistical fans. So people resent that. It's not just the Rangers though, it's all NY teams... which is why the super bowl this year was so rare... it was the first time I can recall that a NY team has been "America's Team." That's just my take on it... EDIT: that being said, even I don't respect our current management/owner. Though I still love the organization.

Why are the Pittsburgh Penguins, New York Rangers, and Detroit Red Wings so annoying? by Jude Q: Their fans are irritating assclowns. Why are these teams so popular with clueless fans?

A: your going to criticize 3 of the best teams in the league, one of which will win the cup more than likely and when they do we will see who the assclown is

Who has the longest contract with the New York Rangers? by Q: Ryan Callahan, Marian Gaborik, or Brad Richards? This is because I want to buy a jersey and want to wear it for a few years.

A: Richards. A fine player, one of my favorites since he came into the league in 2001 but get the Callahan sweater. Callahan's the captain and will be here for a long time.

In a nutshell, who are the New York Rangers? by Jay C Q: Hi, I'm from Australia and I've taken a keen interest in American sports this past year. I'm following teams from New York, and in hockey I've decided to go for the Rangers. So can someone tell me in a nutshell, who the New York Rangers are? Are they any good right now? What are their strengths and weaknesses? Who is the star player? Thanks!

A: G'day mate! lol. The Rangers are a team with a boatload of money. They used to use that money to buy all the good players, and they sucked every year. Now this season they used that money to land two top free agents in Chris Drury and Scott Gomez. They are still greatly underachieving though. They're in 8th place in the Eastern conference, so they are barely in the playoffs as of right now. Their star players include Jaromir Jagr, Brendan Shanahan, Chris Drury, and Scott Gomez. Each of those players aren't playing up to expectations right now. The best player on the team is the goalie; Henrik Lundqvist. He's the biggest star right now, and he's pretty much the only thing keeping them from losing every game.

Why do people hate the New York Rangers? by Q: Apart from Sean Avery of course! I Like them because of the players: Lundqvist, Gaborik Dubinsky, Callaghan, Girardi etc, but i want to know the reasons people hate them, i know they're not the strongest team.

A: I think it's more a Long Island, New Jersey, Boston, Philadelphia thing.

Where can I buy the New York Rangers 85th anniversary jersey? by caesar_mcnallus10 Q: The one with the patch on the arm and the retired numbers underneath?

A: Well... what you are looking for is the Ranger's new third jersey. They are calling this their Heritage jersey. You can purchase the jersey on www.NHL.com. Here is the link to the jersey page. http://shop.nhl.com/category/index.jsp?categoryId=3176615&fbc=1&f=PAD/Product+Type/Jerseys&pg=3&fbn=Product+Type|Jerseys Note it doesn't come with the 85th anniversary patch. This website: http://www.sportsk.com/rangers-85anniversary-patch.html Has the patch for sale. Perhaps you could buy both and take them a store where they customize jerseys and have them sew the patch on.

How do you dress to a New York Rangers game? by ellislaifer Q: Im going to one, I want to know.

A: Ducks SUCK!!!!!!!! At a rangers game just wear a jersey and bring a poster to try to get on TV.

What the name of the song they play after the New York Rangers win at home? by lundqvist30 Q: And no, it's not "the victory song".

A: 15 Years by Guns N' Roses. That is usually how long between wins.

Where can I buy New York Rangers Individual tickets online? by C E V Q: I'm from Venezuela and I I'm going to New York for the new year holidays, and I want to go to a hockey match, what is the best page to buy the tickets for a game online

A: I believe they come out sometime in september for season tickets Go on to their website ant nyrangers.com

Where do you think the New York Rangers will finish this season in the NHL? by halorocks221 Q: I'm a big ranger fan and I'm loving what they are doing this off season. Taking into consideration the players they've added such as a starting goalie as backup to Henrik in Marty Biron, and alexander frolov. (And the possibility of them getting kovalchuk or trading for bobby ryan) where do you think they will end up this year?

A: Again on the bubble of making the playoffs. There are clearly six teams in the East that are better, and about four that are worse. Everything in between is a crap-shoot and it will come down to who is healthiest, and who gets a couple of extra breaks. Every team tries to make moves to improve. The Rangers have only done what other average teams have done in order to improve, and there will be some improvement from within as young players get better. Whether its enough, we'll see.

what are your thoughts on the new york knicks and new york rangers today? by Q: if the rangers dont win, then theyre down 3-0. and the knicks have to beat the celtics

A: rangers will win and so will the knicks (:

What is your take on the New York Rangers? by Q: Were you surprised by how the Rangers are playing, are they cup contenders, did you believe that the Rangers would be this good??? So what is ur opinion I am a huge diehard fan of the Rangers just to clear that up

A: @tomjc43, the rangers are 9-1 against the atlantic division, the best in the eastern conference. They're 3-0 vs. philly, 2-0 vs. pittsburgh(one of those games with a healthy penguins team), 1-0 vs. new jersey and 3-1 vs. the isles. They usually end up taking down boston so there is no worry IMO. They deserve where they have been ranked. As for the question, am I surprised? Yes. I thought they'd be 5th or 4th place in the conference coming in. Are they cup contenders? Yes, but they will not win it this year. And I did believe Lundqvist would be this good. But the rest of them? No. Especially the offense, I was very surprised.

How do you get on the list for season tickets to the New York Rangers? by Q: I have heard the list is years long. Is the recession causing people to sell their entire season packages. I am not looking for single tickets!

A: i am a season ticket holder and luckily i inherited my dads season tickets which he has kept renewing since 1990. I hate to break it to you, but yes, the waiting list is supposed to be years, even if people are selling theirs, the list is not getting any shorter, new york is the second largest market, and a lot of corporate sponsers own season tickets. My suggestion is if you want to wait years, is to apply for the wait list, which you can get to from msg.com or rangers.nhl.com, or if you dont want to wait try and find someone who might be selling their package, im warning you though, they are extremely expensive and the price for me went up again this past year. good luck.

What are the possible dates for the New York Rangers playoff home games? by Q: They don't list the dates on Ticketmaster, so I was wondering what the possible dates are for home playoff games 1, 2 and 3?

A: They will open on the road Wednesday (13th) or Thursday (14th).......so road game #2 will be the Friday or Saturday (14th or 15th)..........so they would have their first home game on Sunday (16th) or Monday (17th).......then home game #2 on Tuesday or Wednesday (18th or 19th) and back on the road for the 20th or 21st and back home on the 22nd and 23rd.

Henrik Lundqvist said that his good friends Henrik and Daniel Sedin will come to the New York Rangers? by Nigel P Q: Lundqvist said they will take a "friendship" discount. (Look for the Rangers to take care of Redden's contract)

A: Too much money wrapped up in high paying contracts for the Rangers in order to land both Sedin's.

What time do the New York Rangers arrive at MSG? by Q: I am going to the game tomorrow, which is a 7pm start time. I wanted to meet the players outside and get some autographs before the game. Does anybody know about what time they will be arriving at the arena?

A: 4pm

What do you think is Wrong With the New York Rangers? by Lila Q: What do u think is wrong with the Rangers they were awesome in the beginning of the year and now they suck do you think it is lovquist's fault what is wrong with them?

A: too relaxed

Who will win today's NHL game the New York Islanders or the New York Rangers? What will be the score ? by the champ Q: The correct score will be chosen as best answer and will be part of my contact list.I think rangers 3-1.

A: Gotta support my team. Islanders 4-2, including an empty net goal. Edit-DP not in net (death in family) and won't rejoin team until tomorrow. Dubie will smoke the Rangers, then smoke something funny afterwards. HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.... off by one.

Will the New York Rangers make it far in the playoffs? by Maya G Q: Well, if they make it. I am thinking with this new coach and when they get avery, that they will start winning and score much more. Maybe they lost all those game because Renneys style was defensive?

A: First, we have to make the playoffs, and I say we cause I'm a Rangers fan. The Rangers had a bad February. If they can get hot in March, there's no reason why they can't do well in the playoffs. Hockey has always been the team that goes into the playoffs on a roll. We're gonna hopefully get Avery tomorrow, and Tortorella will push up the D, to increase goal scoring which he's willing to do cause Lundqvist is a great goalie, especially with a 2 to 3 goal lead. The trade deadline is coming up Wednesday, so there's still time for a big pickup. Don't write off the Rangers just yet.

When do you think Micheal Del Zotto of the New York Rangers will return? by Q: I am a huge rangers fan and del zotto was my favorite player. he got moved down , though and i was wondering if anyone had any idea when he will come back. thankd!

A: Once he starts becoming more responsible in his own end and stops all those stupid home run passes that get picked off. was not producing offensively either. I'm sure he will be back before the season ends especially with all the players going down with injuries. Don't forget, he is only 20 years old playing a very tough position in a very tough city. A little time in the minors won't hurt. Gilroy was sent down last year and now he is playing much better in the Dzone. Let's Go Rangers!!!!

How did the New York Rangers get this high up in the rankings? by The Positronic Pimp Q: Every game I see the Rangers don't even seem to be trying. The last lost to NY Islanders, then there was the regulation time draw with Columbus a week ago. Seriously? Having to go into OT with *Columbus*? The only one I see earning their pay seems to be Lundqvist (with his 0.94 save percentage).

A: Good defense and good goaltending, and just enough offense. If they run into a hot goaltender with a good offense they're gonna be in trouble come playoff time.

What are your expectations for the soon to be champion New York Rangers this year? by So proud of America...Obama 08 Q: You know mine! Lets go Rangers! The Cup is ours! Just like the Lombardi Trophy and our 26 rings...the Cup will be ours once again. The team I hate the most from Boston is the SCUM AKA the Red Sux and the Cheatriots...they can all eat my ass.

A: I expect the Rangers to possibly earn the 5th seed in the east and waltz there way though to the conference finals only to lose to Montreal, Sorry.

Will the New York Rangers have a future? by Q: The NYR have had a great increase in their performance since Coach Tort came over. I think he has done a great job, and his aggressive style of play is great, while you got the best goaltender on the other side. The Rangers will probably make the playoffs this year, but what about next year? I think they have a bright future.

A: They would have to get rid of someone or some people. Some that come to mind: 1)Chris Drury- turning 33, is a -11 on the year. Problem is he is a valuable part of their power play. 2)Markus Naslund- I haed this signing from the very beginning. Turning 36, is a -12 and has been a huge disappointment. 3)Wade Redden- turning 32, has been flat out horrible.

What date are the New York Rangers retiring Brian Leetch's Jersey/Number? by Eliott W Q: I am a die hard Rangers fan, season ticket subscriber, and even more importantly - a Brian Leetch fanatic. I cannot find any info on the Rangers site or online regarding the date the Rangers will be retring Leetchies jersey. I want to make sure I have no scheduled business trips that day as I would not miss this for the world. Please reply with a date and the source of your knowledge. TY

A: No announcement has been made on the ceremony date yet.

Does anyone know when tickets for the New York Rangers go on sale? by bigbadbob113 Q: I saw that most teams have their tickets on sale by now, but the Rangers have not released any information. Their website does not mention anything about individual game tickets, and the home games dont even show up on Ticketmaster to view.

A: On the Ticketmaster site: All NYR Tickets go on sale 9/20/08 at 12 PM EST http://www.ticketmaster.com/New-York-Rangers-tickets/artist/805991?calendar_view=1&calendar_year=2008&calendar_month=10

What do you think the chances are that the New York Rangers get Brad Richards? by Q: I definately see Richards going to the Rangers over any other team, they are slowly building a better team and Tortorella and Richards won a cup together in Tampa. What are your thoughts?

A: He's the crown jewel of this year's free-agent class and there's probably not a team in the League that doesn't covet him. There's talk he could return to the Lightning for a discount. There are rumors he could go to the Leafs, who are expected to be very active. But the team that seems to match up best with Richards is the Rangers. They have money to spend and a need for a center and power-play quarterback. Richards has worked well with John Tortorella in the past and probably craves the easier travel the Eastern Conference provides

Anyone know the song the New York Rangers play when they are defeated? by Nick S Q: I have been watching many Rangers hockey games and every time they lose a game, they play a song that sounds like it has a harmonica in it. Does anyone know what that song is called? I wish to know please.

A: Lyrics sample please. The harmonica indicates it may be something by Bob Dylan The Dallas Stars use "In the End" by Linkin Park

Why do the New York Knicks always get more media coverage than the New York Rangers? by Beer Farts Q: Even when the Knicks were the laughing stock of the NBA, they still got more media coverage than the Rangers who were a playoff team. Now that both teams are good again, it seems as if the media coverage for the Knicks have expanded tenfold. Rangers fans, how do you feel about this? How about you hockey fans in general?

A: It bothers me that there isn't enough hockey coverage, but on the other hand I like our little somewhat underground society of crazed hockey fans. We don't need everyone following hockey because they'd probably ruin it anyway. People who understand hockey like us, are far and few between. Also some people like constant scoring, When you turn on the hockey game, how many goals can we expect, but turn on the basketball game, we will see scoring left and right. I actually get kind of annoyed when someone is watching hockey(our sport) and has no idea what they are watching. In that case leave hockey to us and they can have the mainstream NBA, NFL, etc

How far do u think the New York Rangers will go in the 2008/2009 NHL Playoffs? by Q: I think that the NY Rangers are going all the way!! Especially with their new and improved roster!! If not, who do u think will win the cup

A: I think the New York Rangers will go to the finals against Detroit Red Wings and the Rangers will be the Stanley Cup Champions!!!! LETS GO RANGERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How come the New York Rangers made the playoffs over the Florida Panthers? by hiimynamesmark Q: They have the same exact record and points (41-30-11), but what gave the rights to the Rangers to make it and not the Panthers? I meant the Canadians* sorry!

A: You mean the Montreal Canadiens. It's because of the second tie breaker, the season series... Oct 20 -- Montreal 3 Florida 1 Dec 29 -- Montreal 5 Florida 2 Jan 4 -- Montreal 6 Florida 5 (SO) Jan 29 -- Florida 5 Montreal 1 * Montreal wins tie break by earning 6 points to 3 points in season series

Does Sean Avery from the New York Rangers, always talks trash? by Luke B Q: During a hockey game, New York Ranger vs. Toronto Maple Leafs, Sean Avery was trash talking Darcy Tucker and they both fought. Early that day during parctice between both teams, Sean Avery and Darcy Tucker started to fight. Another night they showed Sean Avery and Martain Bordeur that were getting up and throwing a couple of punches during a warmup before the game New York Rangers vs. New Jersey Devils.

A: He does all the time....he's an idiot. During one game against the Islanders, he tried to start something with DiPietro, and Ricky came out of the net and punched Avery square in the face.it was beautiful (you don't mess with Ricky)...

Wearing a Yankees Jersey At A New York Rangers Game? by mattmannwo Q: Hey guys. I'm going to the New York Rangers game tonight. Will I be looked at in a weird matter if I wear a Yankees jersey to the game? Has anyone done this before?

A: I'm sure if you wore a Red Sox uniform to a Rangers game, you might get some hecklers. I know here in Buffalo, people wear Bills jerseys to Sabres games, and vice versa. I don't see anything wrong with it, as long as you're rooting for the hometown teams.

where can I find cheap new york rangers hockey tickets? by lets go RANGERS! Q: I am looking for a place where I can find new york ranger tickets, two tickets, for around 100 dollars

A: stubhub or craig's list .. nothing is cheap in new york

Do you think Marion Gaborik of the New York Rangers is over rated? by John R Q: I have heard people say shitt like Gaborik is way overpaid in New York, and only had one good season this year, and has been hurt way too much!! Do you think New York way over paid for this player?

A: he is worth the money if he can stay healthy but he is injury plagued, one of the reasons he was rated by THN as the second worst contract (i think it was second) signed this off season (marian hossa was first) so it is definately not worth it only one good season you say? he has averaged about a point a game his whole career!!!! but he did have an amazing start to this season, but a lackluster finish p.s he is a horrible leader in the dressing room for what i have heard

Does anybody know if the New York Rangers will make any drastic changes to their jerseys this season? by Vin Q: I'm well aware the new form fitting jerseys will be used in the 2007-2008 NHL season. Also, I know that there will be no third jersey. However, I can;t find any info as to how drastic the New York Rangers jersey is going to change (i.e. if they will use the traditional RANGERS spelled across or the Statue of Liberty). There was a rumor that there would be no stripe on the bottom of the jerseys, and that even the original 6 teams (which all had a stripe there) would be forced to remove it. But, I was just checking the other new jerseys that came out (at this point Columbus, Washington, and Boston), and it seems that Boston kept the lower stripe. Any info as to when they will be releasing the new design or any insider info as to hwo the jerseys will look?

A: Not all teams are changing the piping on their uniforms. If I had to guess, I'd say the Rangers will probably have the Liberty logo on the shoulder while keeping the diagonal lettering and the same piping (striping) they've had. They might also use the Liberty logo on one jersey (most likely the home) and keep the current lettering on the other. I'd personally like to see them go back to the 'new york' on their blue uni's instead of the current 'rangers'. I'd also like to see the royal blue replaced by the navy blue of their 3rds.

Where can I now watch New York Rangers and Knicks programming? by the_mold_broke Q: Those without MSG network on Time Warner Cable are without there programming, more specifically New Yorkers and their Knicks and Rangers games. Of course this dispute has to happen with the Rangers best in the NHL and the Knicks starting to be relevant. I might get lucky and catch a game here or there on a different channel but for the most part I'm missing everything. If not at a bar or friends house Im looking to watch some games, I was wondering if anyone knew maybe a website, free of course, I could watch live games?

A: This is ridiculous..I watched on Mike Francesa today,and the Time Warner PR guy was blaming MSG,and then the MSG Executive came on and said that Time Warner doesnt want to pay what everyone else is paying,they want it cheaper,So still no results and im in the same Boat w/you,they need to get this done So I can Enjoy my long awaited GOOD knicks.Thank God The Giants are on Big Program Providers...Need free online knicks Please Help

How difficult is it to get new york rangers tickets close to game day? by SB Q: Im going to new york in a couple weeks and I would love to hit the garden if i can. What are my chances of scoring two tickets a couple days before the game? lol thats the game im going too rangers and isles thanks buddy

A: Chances are more than likely, but you may not be pleased with the seats unless your planning on getting them regardless........ But to be on the safe side always check on E-Bay... V....V

New York Rangers and Philadelphia Flyers are BIG rivals. Who are you rocking with in the Winter Classic!? by Q: New York FTW! The Rivalry between New York and Philadelphia is bigger than just the Rangers and Flyers for all of you that live far away. This should be a doozy so whos side are you on for that game?

A: Huge Ranger fan over here. Gonna kick the Cryers' asses

when was the last time new york rangers beat the buffalo sabers at sabers home ice? by Q: I want to know when the new york rangers beat buffalo sabres in buffalo ny.i know the rangers beat the sabres the last 2 games at the rangers home.but i want to know when they came to buffalo ny and beat the sabres and what was the score.and where did you find your info

A: November 22, 2005 Rangers 3, Sabres 2 Rangers win shootout 3-2.

Where do the New York Rangers practice? by Empty Spaces Q: Where do the new york rangers practice, and can I get autographs there?

A: They used to practice at Rye Playland in Rye but for the past few years, along with the Knicks, they practice at the Madison Square Garden Training Center in Tarrytown. Almost all practices are closed. I think maybe one or two may be open to the public. If you wait outside most players will sign autographs as do most hockey players.

Looking for a certain New York Rangers hat? by Q: I'm looking for a beige New York Rangers baseball cap with red "NYR" letters on the front. I can't find a picture of it, it's pretty old. Just would mean a lot if I could find this one. Don't care too much if it's used in good condition or new.

A: I would check eBay. I just checked and and there are a couple that might be what you're looking for. Good Luck!

What celebrities favorite team is the new york rangers? by Q: A list of celebs whose favorite hockey team is the new york rangers?

A: Well Vinny from the Jersey Shore was at game 4...But to call him a Celebrity would be a joke. He did get boo'ed which was hilarious....Liam Neeson been to a few games, he's kinda cool I guess...

How big of a fan-base do the New York Rangers have? by Q: I know enough to have a team, but I don't think they're that popular of an NHL team. I'd say my Flyers are way popular. Alot of people across the country and in Canada are Flyers fans. I don't hear the same about the New York Rangers.

A: They have a pretty large base, maybe not as large as the Flyers but the Ranger base is pretty big. I've noticed the same thing about the Flyers, they seem to be national and one of the more popular American teams in Canada with Detroit being perhaps the most popular going on the fact they attract fans from across the border. The Rangers have a good portion of Connecticut, at least a good portion of North and Central Jersey and parts of the greater state of New York. So while mostly regional, the Ranger base is probably much larger than Boston and Chicago and a little larger or smaller than Detroit or at least they're on the same level. The Flyers, they're like the Yankees, Cowboys and Lakers. They have fans all over the map. Every league has one or two teams that are "America's" team and has fans everywhere. They generate so much income because they charge so much for their tickets and they're in New York. Every New York team (except the Islanders who aren't truely considered a NYC team) are among the richest sports franchises. One of the downfalls of rooting for NY teams is that attending home games is difficult because of expense and availability. Ironically, I've been able to get Flyer playoff tickets yet can't even get Ranger tickets for regular season games, even in the more horrid seasons of the late 90's early 2000's.

I will be attending the New York Rangers Casino Night, does anyone have any info? by MaRkYMaRkNFuNkyBuNcH Q: I will be attending the New York Rangers Casino Night, does anyone have any info like autographs & other info, besides what is on the Rangers website. I am aware of price, that dinner is included. I was wondering about age limits, autograph policy, real money prizes, real gambling, any other tips would be appreciated. Thanks

A: Good for you. You must have money. Can you spare me $50?

What are funny sayings to put on a sign against the nhl team new york rangers? by Jon Q: I am going to the red wings game and i want to bring a sign with a funny saying against the new york rangers i need answers quick!!

A: NY Rangers: Stanley Cup Strangers!

New York Ranges. I need help trying to find a really nice New York Rangers hooded sweatshirt for my boyfriend? by Nicole Q: Does anyone know where to find a really nice authentic New York Rangers hooded sweatshirt for my boyfriend for Valentines Days? Please help 3 more days to go!

A: You only have 3 days so ordering online is probably out. Where do you live? Cosby's outside of the Garden is a great place for any Ranger's gear. If you're not near there, I've seen Ranger's stuff in Sears and Modell's.

where can i find the new york rangers opening montage? by ezmish Q: where can i find the 2009-2010 new york rangers opening montage/video. the video has historic events in rangers history then the mattieu scene.

A: It's that McDonalds commercial... "We started the game with one goal...and that's how we finished the game--with one goal." Happens to the Rangers every night. Seriously though I'd try youtube. I've never actually seen it anywhere but the Garden.

Why are New Yorkers just as pathetic as their New York Rangers Hockey team? by Mike T Q: Pittsburgh owns you again! My boy Crosby with 5 goals in to games and a former Devil owning you again with a hat trick. The Rangers are like the people of New York, talantless, uneducated, and rude. Why do you get off dissing my homeboy Crosby with your hate and jealously to the greatest thing since slice bread? Go back to admiring that World Series ring, after all the Yankees are all that really matter in NY, that and bad food.

A: Trust me coming from a Devil's fan, it's what they do. Pathetic to look at isn't it? Nice game tonight btw lol.

Images
Videos
New York Rangers: 2011-2012 (First Half) -Good Feeling Hockey : New Jersey Devils vs New York Rangers start of game line brawl March 19, 2012 [3 fights] I Love The New York Rangers Marian Gaborik OT Winner. New York Rangers 4 New York Islanders 3. March 11th 2012 Motivation - New York Rangers (Pt. 1) New York Rangers Teach SB Nation's Erin Sharoni How to Gamble Devils vs Rangers start of game line brawl Mar 19, 2012. New York Rangers vs Boston Bruins - Epic Comeback New York Rangers Playoff Run 2012 'We Believe' New York Rangers New York Islanders Shootout 2/24/12 New York Rangers: Post Game 3/11/12 NHL 11-12: New York Rangers @ Carolina Hurricanes - 01.03.2012 New York Rangers @ Boston Bruins 1/21/2012 New York Rangers Buffalo Sabres Shootout 2/1/12 NHL 11-12: New York Rangers @ Pittsburgh Penguins - 21.02.2012 NHL 11-12: Chicago Blackhawks @ New York Rangers - 16.02.2012 NEW YORK RANGERS: 'THIS CITY' NHL 11-12: Boston Bruins @ New York Rangers - 04.03.2012 New York Rangers: It's Our Year New York Rangers Have a Good Feeling (2011-12) 2011-2012 New York Rangers Highlight Reel 2012 Winter Classic - New York Rangers 3 Vs Philadelphia Flyers 2 - Penalty Shot: Daniel Briere New York Rangers vs Edmonton Oilers Brawl [Full incident] New York Rangers Boyle & Dubinsky: Midnight City OH BABY! New York Rangers 1994 Stanley Cup video New York Rangers [HD] New Jersey Devils at New York Rangers March 19th 2012. 3 fi New York Rangers: Playoff Bound 2012 Stu Bickel vs Tanner Glass Mar 28, 2012 New York Rangers 2011-12: Run This Town NHL 11-12: Columbus Blue Jackets @ New York Rangers - 19.02.2012 NHL 11-12: New Jersey Devils @ New York Rangers - 27.02.2012 Winnipeg Jets @ New York Rangers Highlights 1/24/12 New York Rangers vs New Jersey Devils 3/19/12 Opening Faceoff NHL 11-12: New York Rangers @ New Jersey Devils - 06.03.2012 New York Rangers Be A GM Ep.8 - 3 First Round Picks New York Rangers Beat Phoenix in a Shootout - 1/10 [HD] New York Rangers: Post Game 3/4/12 New York Rangers having dinner (HBO 24/7) Inside the life of the NEW YORK RANGERS pt.1 New York Rangers Blueshirt Bowl 2012 Frölunda Indians VS New York Rangers - 2011-09-30 (full intro/return of king Henrik) New York Rangers' Mr Sean Avery - The Way I Dress - MR PORTER Inspirational New York Rangers Video: 2011-2012 Winnipeg Jets @ New York Rangers Highlights 11/6/11 NHL 11-12: New York Rangers @ Boston Bruins We Want The Cup: 2011-2012 New York Rangers New York Rangers: Post Game 12/26/11 NY Rangers 2 Vs Ottawa Senators 1 Fight - Andre Deveaux Vs Jared Cowen November 9th 2011 New York Rangers 2011-2012 Preview
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-06 21:00:15