OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
New jersey plane crash
News

Leading Greenhill banker dies in New Jersey plane crash
By Greg Roumeliotis (Reuters) - A senior Greenhill & Co Inc investment banker, an avid pilot who worked on some of his firm's biggest deals, was one of five people killed when his private plane crashed on a busy New Jersey highway on Tuesday. ...

NJ plane crash kills bankers, family
A small plane headed for Georgia crashed Tuesday on one of the New York City area's busiest highways, spiraling out of control and losing a section of the aircraft before hitting the wooded median strip. All five people aboard were killed. (Dec. ...

5 killed in plane crash on major NJ highway
Click here 5 killed in plane crash on major NJ highway Originally published: December 20, 2011 10:46 AM Updated: December 20, 2011 2:17 PM By The Associated Press SAMANTHA HENRY (Associated Press) (AP) -- A small plane headed for Georgia crashed ...

5 Relatives Killed In Central Texas Plane Crash
By Will Weissert, AP AUSTIN, Texas (AP) — A single-engine plane crashed in central Texas, killing the pilot, his wife and two children from Georgia, as well as his brother, officials said Tuesday. The Piper Saratoga aircraft crashed just before 10 pm ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

Marie_Sharp Two Greenhill and Co. Managing Directors Killed In New Jersey Plane Crash http://t.co/QcNS2K7A

Arildo001 Tragédia em New Jersey, avião cai e mata cinco pessoas http://t.co/ymADLbMz

elfriede7 New Jersey plane crash kills investment banker and his family: An investment banker died with his wife and two c... http://t.co/DQf40Wu9

priya12dec Leading Greenhill banker dies in New Jersey plane crash http://t.co/7Mgp6IWi

1mazar Leading Greenhill banker dies in New Jersey plane crash: (Reuters) – Greenhill & Co Inc said two managing direct... http://t.co/h7LcUtmO

Newsdag Investigators looking into whether icing on the wings could have caused NJ plane crash - @TelegraphWorld http://t.co/8FjuKt8X

apacuy Leading Greenhill banker dies in New Jersey plane crash http://t.co/Pw8qABge

LOVADOG IN THE NEWS: Our heartfelt loving thoughts are with Family & Friends of this horrible crash that included two... http://t.co/b23CKVGq

CurrentNewsFeed BREAKING NEWS: Investigators looking into whether icing on the wings could have caused NJ plane crash - @TelegraphWorld http://t.co/JcMNSPEx

SaeedBinShabib BREAKING NEWS: Investigators looking into whether icing on the wings could have caused NJ plane crash - @TelegraphWorld http://t.co/PSaM5iSL

dp_citybeat Sad news for STAB and #cville. Family killed in NJ plane crash had ties to Central Virginia http://t.co/G88MvCHy

freedomforthwin 5 Dead, Including 2 Investment Bankers, in Small Plane Crash in New Jersey http://t.co/uCGM0GDq

RegioFora_NJ Leading Greenhill banker dies in New Jersey plane crash: (Reuters) - A senior Greenhill http://t.co/jChqJURl #NewJersey #News #US

Americas_Hope Re: 5 Dead, Including 2 Investment Bankers, in Small Plane Crash in New Jersey i think i remember jfk jr. flying out... http://t.co/xVide5Ln

RickysFlower BBC News - Five die in plane crash on New Jersey Interstate 287 http://t.co/OJM52r7x

Discussions

How often do planes crash? by Q: Me and my family are going on a vacation to Florida. We are leaving tomorrow. We live in New Jersey. I have NEVER ever flown on a plane before... I'm REALLY scared! What are the chances I'll die in a plane crash? Or that the plane will crash in general? I don't want there to be another 9-11 crash type thing! And if you can, what are the chances there will be a terrorist on the plane?! I'm so freaking scared! I've been screaming in my sleep that past couple nights with explicit nightmares. Please help me. I need to know if there is a chance I'm going to die! D:

A: More people die in vehicle accidents EVERY DAY, than die in plane crashes in a whole year. Planes around the world carried about 768 MILLION passengers last year. That's a lot of people! Ever since the 9/11 events, passengers on planes have been very quick to tackle and restrain those couple of people who tried to damage planes. I am quite certain that if anyone on your plane tried to do something, people near that person would tie him up. But, the chance of having a terrorist on your plane are so very, very close to 0 as to be unmeasurable. There are about 28,000 flights within the US every single day - why would anyone want to target your plane? No reason at all. In recent years, 2002, 2007 and 2008, there were no fatalities on any US carrier. You will not die in a crash. Really. I mean it.

Christian airline passengers: Should atheists be allowed to pilot commercial airliners? by Q: After a recent regional flight, a few of us pilots were sitting around discussing the Glory of God in the Mile High Bar at the Denver Intl Airport when we saw a disturbing news story on CNN. According to a study conducted by the FAA, an analysis of modern flight records kept since the late 1960s shows that planes piloted by atheists have a 23.5% higher chance of having mechanical failure and have a 26.7% higher chance of crashing due to pilot/human error than planes piloted by Christians. Should atheists be allowed to pilot planes carrying passengers? I know some "nice" atheists, but I do worry for their eternal souls. Doesn't it make sense to have a pilot in the cockpit who has a direct and open (glorious too!) relationship with God and His Son? And one more thing, I am of the opinion this NY pilot who landed his A320 in the Hudson River last week was an atheist. (There has been considerable buzz in the commercial airline industry about him being a fake Christian, only claiming to worship God so as to not make his family look depraved.) If he is an atheist, and I believe he is, this explains everything to me about his not being able to guide his aircraft into the closest airfield in New Jersey. I see a lot of people doubt the validity of this story. http://www.cnn.com/athiests_more_likely_to_crash_aircraft?/FAA-study.htm And I sense a lot of hostility in these responses. But remember, don't shoot the messenger. I am sorry more of you don't have the peace of Jesus in your hearts. I'll pray for all of you. :) Selah: Not if there is a study supporting the reality that these pilots are patently more dangerous. We don't let midgets fly aircraft, do we? That isn't discrimination either. The link isn't working? It might be temporarily unavailable. Either that or I am sure the same atheists who paid to have those anti-God signs put on the London busses also bribed some of the web technicians at CNN to remove it. Nothing at this point would surprise me. Blessings, Art

A: I think it is for the recruiting people to take care. We can have both negative and positive way of looking at things. Fate of all the passenger cannot be in the hands of that one pilot who goofed. God prevails everywhere.

What do you think about the second chapter in my story? by BubbaBee Q: Hello!! I have my first chapter posted about on my profile as another question. this is the second one!! Chapter 2 After we got off the plane, dad had his limo (Can you believe it!!!) drive us to our new home. If you can even call it a home. I bet it’s going to come crashing down when we’re all fast asleep. Dad says this house “is just a beauty! Can you believe I actually got my hands on something like this?” Well, there probably wasn’t a long waiting list, but I wasn’t going to say it. “Come on Neila! Try to find the good in all this,” My mom lectures from behind one of the many boxes laying around the old mansion my dad just had to buy. I mean seriously, out of all the beautiful houses in Miami, my dad had to buy the oldest, dustiest, and ugliest one. With his new wage, he could’ve afforded something much nicer, “I would if this move had any good in it,” I mutter as I carry my own box up to my room. Tatum, (my obnoxious little brother. Yes it’s Neila and Tatum, the worst names in the history of names, I know,) had no problem with the house. Actually, he was very pleased with his huge room. Plus my dad just bought him a brand new Xbox 360, so of course he’s not going to complain. I, on the other hand, have a list already started. For one, my room is so filthy it’s going to take a millennium to just get rid of all the dust and spider webs (Eeek! I HATE spiders, BTW). And I just don’t have that time. School starts on Monday, and I’m so not looking forward to my senior year at a new school. And two, I have the tiniest closet! There’s absolutely no way I’m going to fit all my clothes in that tiny space! I mean, I could probably have me and my mom stand in it, shoulder to shoulder, that’s how small it is. “I just want to go home, to New Jersey,” I said to myself in the silence of my new room. I finish cleaning my room and unpacking my stuff by 10, so I decide to check out Tatum’s room. “Hey dork,” he responds well to that name, “What are you doing?” “What’s it look like I’m doing?” He responds, not taking his eyes off of the TV. He was playing Xbox. Shocker. I take a closer look around his room. Everything is pretty much in the same order as our old house. Except it’s way roomier. Even the closet, “That’s SO not fair! Your closet is so much bigger!! I’m the girl I should get this room!” “Oh well, deal with it,” wow, what a little brat. I walk down the stairs and down the hall to my parents’ bedroom. I peek my head in just in case they had decided to break in the new bed. (eesh!) “Mom? Dad?” “Yes honey?” My mom asked, walking out of their bathroom. “Why is Tatum’s room so much bigger than mine? I mean, I’m the oldest! Shouldn’t I get the bigger room?” I tried my best not to sound like a whining ten year old, but I’m not sure I succeeded at that attempt. “Neila, your brother’s room was originally a boy’s room. Yours was originally a girl’s room. That’s why you have that one and Tatum has the other.” “How in the world was that room a boy’s room when the closet is triple the size of mine?” Now I was sounding like a little brat. Oh well, my mom deserved it for sticking me in a room with the closet the size of me. “Neila don’t start with me. The room you have is yours. Just deal with it,” she sounded exhausted. I left the room without another word. That’s just stupid! They can’t just give me my room just because it was a girl’s room before. Times have changed. This house is, like, a hundred years old! Ugh…parents are just overrated. I cannot wait until I’m 18. Then I can get out of this stupid old house. After ranting around my room I decided to get some sleep for the night. I wanted to go shopping for school tomorrow. There’s no way my New Jersey wardrobe was going to cut it here in Miami. Especially considering the weather. ~^~ I wake up the next morning with my head pulsating. I feel like my brains going to explode out of my ears! That was, by far, the scariest dream in the history of dreams.

A: This is in regards to your first posting also. Sara (the girl on your first posting) knows nothing. Don't post your chapters on the internet. It is VERY easy for people to steal it. All they have to do it is copy it and then paste it into their own word processor, then they can edit it and do what ever they want to it. People who are pathetic enough to plaigarize someone's story to make themselves feel like they have talent make me sick. (It has happened to me on a blog site before) I have given you a URL to a site I think you can learn from. It it about character develpoment. Eve seems a little flat. Character development may seem like a waste of time but it helps alot, trust me. I have more advice for you if you want it. I love to help other writers so just email me if you want my help... (none of this was meant to be insulting just for the record)

HORRIBLE fear of flying and neeeed help!!!? by anonymous Q: Okay so about two years ago i was landing in denver CO. As soon as we hit the cluds the plane started shaking super bad and falling thourgh the air. I thought we were crashing and i looked death in the eyes literally. My sister and i told eachother we loved eachother. People were screaming and crying. It was soo horrible. This continued for about 7 minutes until we emerged from the clouds. There was still alot of shaking but we were closer to the ground. We landed safely but even th pilots and flight attendents were shocked. Before that i had started getting a little scared of planes but not much and that incident made it even worse. I have traveled to Europe in 1st grade and mexico when i was little asleast 5 times. I used to love planes now i HATE THEM! I went flying with my sister be ourselfs to New Jersey.. since i live in illinois. Everytime the plain had a tiny bump i would have a Panic attack. Now she is scared of planes because i have eben so scared for the past 3 years. Its gotten to a point where i would rather do anything than go on a plane. My grandpa's funeral is coming up in March. Its in New Jersey and i really want to. I just don't want to make the flight. Then once i get there i will be worrying about coming back the whole time. This fear of flying has taken over my life. My family loves to travel so during the summer we went to turkey and Asia. ( this is normal for my family) it was the WORST 24 horus of my life flying there. For some reason i always have to look out the window at the wing because everytime it bumbs i see the wing and it conforts me. I have stared out a window on a plane for 8 hours once. I HATE takeoff Cruising and landing. Its all if it. I hate taking off because you are getting up higher and higher. I hate cruising because when there turblence you know that you aren't landing soon. I sort of like landing but not through bad weather. Because i feel everytime we drop i can say we are getting closer to the ground. I have taken online courses but NOTHING has helped. My parents say i can go to my doc and get apill that will knock me out for the plane ride but i want to get rid of my fear and not have to go to sleep everytime i fly. I NEED help really bad. NOTHING helps me and i mean NOTHING. I know the statics i somewhat know how a plane works but that doesn't help at all. I hate the feeling of being so high above the ground and just ugh. It sends shivers down my spine just thinking about it. Plus i start worrying 4 months in advance about a flight. I know its long but i need help. Anyone who can recomend some medicine for me or a doctor in the saint louis area that could help me. Thanks ALOT. (:

A: educating yourself about the statistics of plane crash incidents and problems might make you feel better for the odds of getting into a plane crash on a commercial airliner are 1 to 110 million; Therefore the only way you could assure yourself of getting in a plane crash if you went on 300 flights a day for the rest of your life. ANYWAY, realisticly this proably doesnt do much for you, however, minor to medium turbulance is mostly cause by air moving in two different dirrections. Thats all. What you experienced however does seem a tad extreeme and yet THANK G-D you still didnt fall in the 1 and 110 million. Ultimatly almost every time you feel turbulance just remember its is just the wind. Are you afraid of the wind?

Why the hell does everyone think 9/11 is a conspiracy? by Q: I'll let people believe what they want about Osama's death, but can they quit with the 9/11 conspiracies? I grew up in New Jersey, and when the attacks happened my father was working in NYC: literally close enough to the WTC that he was calling his friends to get the hell out after the second tower went down. There is footage of the planes crashing into the buildings. Al-Qaeda took outright credit for the attack and was PROUD of their actions. The wars that followed may or may not have been justified, but why does everyone think this is a conspiracy? I believed several million people who still live in NYC would like to talk with you...

A: I'm not a fan of G.W. Bush in the least, but I'll never believe he'd OK the 9/11 attacks. ...Unless he starts wearing nehru suits and carries a white persian cat around with him.

Scared of going on a airplane? by Q: Ok well for Spring break this year (i know that's far away but still) im going to New Jersey with my friends. Were flying there, but the thing is i'm terrified to go on a plane "/ I'm afraid of someone bombing it or we crash. (Don't make fun of me. lol) This is a weird question but how can i not be scared?

A: Hi, Firstly you have to know that accident can occur in any means without prior-information. Make a positive attitude when you fly by plane. Most plane accident are occurred in case of bad weather, in less visibility. In the beginnings make sure you are flying in clear sky time. And transmit the message to your brain that the plane pilots are well trained and well experienced and no way of any unwanted incident. Also think positively that the airplane security is so strict and no any suspect materials are held into the airport and in airplane. See others and feel how good they are feeling and how excited they are flying in plane. Enjoy the same feelings. You can chat with your friends or near by person next to your seat in any other matter. This way I wish you will enjoy your trip by air.

Are we decent enough to explore 9 questions re 9/11? by Lal Guru Q: Are we decent enough to explore 9 questions re 9/11? 16) Why was the DC Air National Guard in Washington AWOL on 9/11? 17) Why did combat jet fighters of the 305th Air Wing, McGuire Air Force Base in New Jersey not intercept the second hijacked plane hitting the WTC, when they could have done it within seven minutes? 18) Why did none of the combat jet fighters of the 459th Aircraft Squadron at Andrews Air Force Base intercept the plane that hit the Pentagon, only 16 kilometers away? And since we're at it, why the Pentagon did not release the full video of the hit? 19) A number of very experienced airline pilots - including US ally Egyptian President Hosni Mubarak, a former fighter jet pilot - revealed that, well, only crack pilots could have performed such complex maneuvers on the hijacked jets, while others insisted they could only have been accomplished by remote control. Is it remotely believable that the hijackers were up to the task? 20) How come a substantial number of witnesses did swear seeing and hearing multiple explosions in both towers of the WTC? 21) How come a substantial number of reputed architects and engineers are adamant that the official narrative simply does not explain the largest structural collapse in recorded history (the Twin Towers) as well as the collapse of WTC building 7, which was not even hit by a jet? 22) According to Frank de Martini, WTC's construction manager, "We designed the building to resist the impact of one or more jetliners." The second plane nearly missed tower 1; most of the fuel burned in an explosion outside the tower. Yet this tower collapsed first, long before tower 2 that was "perforated" by the first hit. Jet fuel burned up fast - and by far did not reach the 2000-degree heat necessary to hurt the six tubular steel columns in the center of the tower - designed specifically to keep the towers from collapsing even if hit by a Boeing 707. A Boeing 707 used to carry more fuel than the Boeing 757 and Boeing 767 that actually hit the towers. 23) Why did Mayor Rudolph Giuliani instantly authorized the shipment of WTC rubble to China and India for recycling? 24) Why was metallic debris found no less than 13 kilometers from the crash site of the plane that went down in Pennsylvania? Was the plane in fact shot down - under vice president Dick Cheney's orders? Source: http://atimes.com/atimes/Middle_East/KI11Ak02.html

A: First off, the attacks were cordinated to be within a couple minutes of each other, we couldn't stop them because we didn't know what was going on. If it in fact was an inside job, the people on the inside would have known about things like the date, that would effect the outcome of losses. 9/11 was the first day of school in new york so many people took the day off to take their kids to school. If it had been any other day the world trade centers would have had over 60,000 people in them.

Why was Jason Bergmann of the Nats....? by the [email protected] Q: born in Neptune? I don't get it, is he extraterrestrial or something? Did we actually witness a UFO. oh wait! i got it, he was born in New jersey. ah silly me! BQ: Random, but whatever happened with Johnny Estrada? The former all star backstop? Everytime I search his name in Y! I get this big smirk: http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=johnny+estrada&fr=ush-ans&ygmasrchbtn=Web+Search. I know the fact his still a free agent so i don't need useless crap. very ironic that it's 9-11, a plane crashed in the Pentagon, and both players last/currently plays in DC

A: Well if it was south jersey, then it's all good. If it's north jersey we got a problem. Cough cough Mets fans.

Im afraid of flying alone? by george B Q: im 14 and Ive flown before many times with my parents. This would be my first time that I fly alone. im flying from new jersey to paris, about 8-12 hours. Im afraid of being next to someone I really dont know and mabye the last two recent plane crashes doesnt help me. Im aware that flying is the safest travel method. Any advice or tips or experience flying alone with someone you dont know

A: i have flown alone more than i have with my family, and it's no big deal. your parent or guardian will take you to the gate. when it's time to board, a flight attendant will board you first as well as people in wheelchairs etc. you'll be lead to your seat. you most likely will be seated with other minors, or wherever your seat is. don't worry about sitting next to someone that you don't know. and if you do have a problem, the flight attendant will help you. when the flight's over the attendant will take you to whoever is picking you up, and it's all over! there really is nothing to work about, and you'll probably get free food, ear phones, and blankets haha. and you're so lucky to go paris, have fun. hope this helps :)

Is this normal?????? by Q: When I was young, maybe five or six, my second cousin died in a car crash. I was not able to go to funeral because of school, but my mother took a plane to New Jersey to attend the funeral. The night of the funeral, I heard my second cousin, Lauren's voice telling me that she would have invited me to the funeral and that she was there, then I seemed to see a Shadow, then a figure that resembled my cousin Lauren. Now that I am twelve years old, I think that I can still see her and hear her and at school, I'm quiet and never talk, everyone asks why, I say I don't know, but the truth is, I have conversations with Lauren in my head, and I'm not sure if I'm crazy.

an oldie but a goodie.? by rockinghorse2005 Q: Bill Gates Joke. One night, a Delta twin-engine puddle jumper was flying somewhere above NewJersey. There were five people on board: the pilot, Michael Jordan, BillGates, the Dali Lama, and a hippie. Suddenly, an illegal oxygen generator exploded loudly in the luggage compartment, and the passenger cabin began tofill with smoke. The cockpit door opened, and the pilot burst into the compartment. "Gentlemen," he began, "I have good news and bad news. The bad news is that we're about to crash in New Jersey. The good news is that there are four parachutes, and I have one of them!" With that, the pilot threw open the door and jumped from the plane. Michael Jordan was on his feet in a flash. "Gentlemen," he said, "I am the world's greatest athlete. The world needs great athletes. I think the world's greatest athlete should have a parachute!" With these words, he grabbed one of the remaining parachutes, and hurtled through the door and into the night. Bill Gates rose and said, "Gentlemen, I am the world's smartest man. The world needs smart men. I think the world's smartest man should have a parachute, too." He grabbed one, and out he jumped. The Dali Lama and the hippie looked at one another. Finally, the Dali Lama spoke. "My son," he said, "I have lived a satisfying life and have known the bliss of True Enlightenment. You have your life ahead of you; you take a parachute, and I will go down with the plane." The hippie smiled slowly and said, "Hey, don't worry, dude. The world's smartest man just jumped out wearing my backpack."

A: goodie goodie goodie ggggggggggoooooooooooooodddddddddddddddddoooooooooiiiiiiiieeeeeeee enjoy another one>>>>>>>>> BILL MEETS SATAN Eventually, Bill croaks and Satan is there to greet him. "Welcome Mr. Gates, we've been waiting for you. This will be your home for all eternity. You've been selfish, greedy and a big liar all your life. Now, since you've got me in a good mood, I'll be generous and give you a choice of three places in which you'll be locked up forever." Satan takes Bill to a huge lake of fire in which millions of poor souls are tormented and tortured. He then takes him to a massive coliseum where thousands of people are chased about and devoured by starving lions. Finally, he takes Bill to a tiny room in which there is a beautiful young blonde with an alluring look on her face, sitting at a table on which there is a bottle of the finest wine. To Bill's delight, he sees a PC in the corner. Without hesitation, Bill says "I'll take this option." "Fine," says Satan, allowing Bill to enter the room. Satan locks the room after Bill. As he turns around, he bumps into Lucifer. "That was Bill Gates!" cried Lucifer. "Why did you give him the best place of all!" "That's what everyone thinks" snickered Satan. "The bottle has a hole in it and the girl hasn't!" "What about the PC?" "It's got Windows XP!" laughed Satan. "And it's missing three keys," "Which three?" "Control, Alt and Delete."

Are you up for a Bill Gates joke? by Csom13 Q: Star if you like please:) One night, a Delta twin-engine puddle jumper was flying somewhere above NewJersey. There were five people on board: the pilot, Michael Jordan, BillGates, the Dali Lama, and a hippie. Suddenly, an illegal oxygen generator exploded loudly in the luggage compartment, and the passenger cabin began tofill with smoke. The cockpit door opened, and the pilot burst into the compartment. "Gentlemen," he began, "I have good news and bad news. The bad news is that we're about to crash in New Jersey. The good news is that there are four parachutes, and I have one of them!" With that, the pilot threw open the door and jumped from the plane. Michael Jordan was on his feet in a flash. "Gentlemen," he said, "I am the world's greatest athlete. The world needs great athletes. I think the world's greatest athlete should have a parachute!" With these words, he grabbed one of the remaining parachutes, and hurtled through the door and into the night. Bill Gates rose and said, "Gentlemen, I am the world's smartest man. The world needs smart men. I think the world's smartest man should have a parachute, too." He grabbed one, and out he jumped. The Dali Lama and the hippie looked at one another. Finally, the Dali Lama spoke. "My son," he said, "I have lived a satisfying life and have known the bliss of True Enlightenment. You have your life ahead of you; you take a parachute, and I will go down with the plane." The hippie smiled slowly and said, "Hey, don't worry, dude. The world's smartest man just jumped out wearing my backpack."

A: ha thats really funny :) i could see him do that.

Can someone help me answer these questions from :good rockin' tonight? by Q: i tried to look the answers up, but i cannot find them, or i cant find a video on it either please help me answer the questions: 1- the term rhythm and blues was changed to what? 2- what does little richard refer to rhythem and blues as? 3- when Elvis dancing, how does his parents react? 4- what did they change when filming Elvis performances? 5- what was new jersey response to rock and roll concerts? 6- what were the adults reactions to rock and roll? 7- when was rock and roll accepted? 8- what was wrong with the school attire? did the music affect it? 9- what is payola? 10- what was the name of the dj who singled out for the payola? 11- who were the 3 artist that died on the plane crash on february 3rd 1959? 12- what destroyed jerry lee lewis career? 13- why was do-wop started? 14- why was the hank ballard mad when chubby checker remade the twist? 15- name artists shown in this video?

A: 1. R&B 3. Not sure what you mean with the question? 4. They only shot him waist up so no one could see his hips moving. 6. They HATED it and thought it would make their teens go out and fool around. 7. 60's or 70's 12. Marriage to his 13 year-old cousin. Hope i helped. sorry i couldnt answer them all.

help!!!! scavenger hunt!? by clause324 Q: 17.wat rocky torture practice still common in some parts of the world today, puts the torturer’s arms to the rest? 21.which country music star lost 7 out of 9 members in a plane crash in 1991? 33.wat epic Stephen kink novel features a clown luring children to a horrible death? 34.wat serial killer was born Theodore Robert Cowell in Nov 1946? 35.who was 98 pounds of solid nerd until he became this first superhero from new jersey? 36.the Hale-Bopp Comet may or maynot hav contained a space ship tat corried wat cult group to “a better world” 67.wat comic epic is written about jack the ripper? 21.

A: 33. IT!! 34. Ted Bundy 35. The Toxic Avenger hope that helped ;)

Five Parachutes? by DC Q: One night, a Delta twin-engine puddle jumper was flying somewhere above New Jersey. There were five people on board: the pilot, Michael Jordan, Bill Gates, the Dali Lama, and a hippie. Suddenly, an illegal oxygen generator exploded loudly in the luggage compartment, and the passenger cabin began to fill with smoke. The cockpit door opened, and the pilot burst into the compartment. "Gentlemen," he began, "I have good news and bad news. The bad news is that we're about to crash in New Jersey. The good news is that there are four parachutes, and I have one of them!" With that, the pilot threw open the door and jumped from the plane. Michael Jordan was on his feet in a flash. "Gentlemen," he said, "I am the world's greatest athlete. The world needs great athletes. I think the world's greatest athlete should have a parachute!" With these words, he grabbed one of the remaining parachutes, and hurtled through the door and into the night. Bill Gates rose and said, "Gentlemen, I am the world's smartest man. The world needs smart men. I think the world's smartest man should have a parachute, too." He grabbed one, and out he jumped. The Dali Lama and the hippie looked at one another. Finally, the Dali Lama spoke. "My son," he said, "I have lived a satisfying life and have known the bliss of True Enlightenment. You have your life ahead of you; you take a parachute, and I will go down with the plane." The hippie smiled slowly and said, "Hey, don't worry, pop. The world's smartest man just jumped out wearing my backpack."

A: You made me laugh the 3rd time! YOU ARE SO FUNNY! LOL!

do you think these jokes are funny? by Denise the great Q: JOKES Little Johnny was sitting in class doing math problems when his teacher picked him to answer a question: "Johnny, if there were five birds sitting on a fence and you shot one with your gun, how many would be left ?" "None.", replied Johnny. "'cause the rest would fly off." "The correct answer is four," said the teacher. "But I like your thinking." Little Johnny said, "I have a question for you now. If there were three women eating ice cream cones in a shop, one licking her cone, the second biting her cone, and the third one sucking her cone, which one is married ? Well," said the teacher nervously, "I guess the one sucking her cone?" "No," said Little Johnny, "The one with the wedding ring on her finger. But I like the way you think!" 2. The teacher told the class that today they’d be guessing objects from physical description. She said, "I will hold an object under my desk and physically describe it to you, and then class, you have to tell me what you think it is I have under my desk." First the teacher said, "I have something long and yellow, what is it?" Sally raises her hand and the teacher calls on her, "What do you think it is Sally?" "It’s a banana", replied Sally. "No, it’s a pencil" said the teacher, "But I like the way you think." Next the teacher said, "I’m holding something round and red, what is it?" Billy raises his hand and the teacher calls on him, "What do you think it is Billy?" "It’s a tomato" says Billy. "No, it’s an apple" says the teacher, "but I like the way you think." Little Johnny raises his hand so the teacher calls on him and says, "Yes Little Johnny." "Well Ms. Smith, I have one for you" says Little Johnny. "Okay says the teacher." "What’s round, hard, and has a head?" replied Little Johnny. "Oh no, Little Johnny that is not appropriate for school at all." says the teacher. "It’s a quarter" says Little Johnny, "but I like the way you think." One night, a Delta twin-engine puddle jumper was flying somewhere above New Jersey. There were five people on board: the pilot, Michael Jordan, Bill Gates, the Dali Lama, and a hippie. Suddenly, an illegal oxygen generator exploded loudly in the luggage compartment, and the passenger cabin began to fill with smoke. The cockpit door opened, and the pilot burst into the compartment. "Gentlemen," he began, "I have good news and bad news. The bad news is that we're about to crash in New Jersey. The good news is that there are four parachutes, and I have one of them!" With that, the pilot threw open the door and jumped from the plane. Michael Jordan was on his feet in a flash. "Gentlemen," he said, "I am the world's greatest athlete. The world needs great athletes. I think the world's greatest athlete should have a parachute!" With these words, he grabbed one of the remaining parachutes, and hurtled through the door and into the night. Bill Gates rose and said, "Gentlemen, I am the world's smartest man. The world needs smart men. I think the world's smartest man should have a parachute, too." He grabbed one, and out he jumped. The Dali Lama and the hippie looked at one another. Finally, the Dali Lama spoke. "My son," he said, "I have lived a satisfying life and have known the bliss of True Enlightenment. You have your life ahead of you; you take a parachute, and I will go down with the plane." The hippie smiled slowly and said, "Hey, don't worry, dude. The world's smartest man just jumped out wearing my backpack." leave a joke if u want

A: veryy funnny cant stop laughing lmfao

Translation To afrikaans? by Q: Hey there, i need all this to be translated in to afrikaans. Thanks! My favorite band is My Chemical Romance. They are an American rock band from new Jersey formed in 2001 after the September 11 attacks. The lead singer, Gerard Way, was influenced by the plane crash. He wrote the song 'Skylines and Turnstiles' to express his feelings about September 11. In 2002 they released their album "I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love" The next year they Released their major Label album "Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge" . In 2006 they Released another album "The Black Parade" and the band also filmed a live DVD in Mexico titled "The Black Parade Is Dead!" which was release in July 2008. On September 14th 2010 they are releasing a new Album. The band consists of The lead singer Gerard Way, Mickey Way the Bassist. The two backing vocals which also are guitarists , Ray Toro and Frank Iero. Some bands they Also influenced them were , "Black Flag", "Misfits" and "The smashing Pumpkins"

A: See if it works ? ------------ My gunsteling band is My Chemical Romance. Hulle is 'n Amerikaanse rock musiekgroep van New Jersey in 2001 gevorm het na die aanvalle van 11 September. Die hoofsanger, Gerard Way, was beïnvloed deur die vliegramp. Hy het die liedjie 'Skylines en tourniquets uit te spreek sy gevoelens oor die 11 September. In 2002 het hulle hul album "Ek het julle My Bullets, You het my Your Love" Die volgende jaar het hulle hul groot Label album "Drie Cheers vir Sweet Revenge". In 2006 het hulle weer 'n album "The Black Parade" en die band ook' n live DVD verfilm in Mexiko getiteld "The Black Parade is dood!" wat vrylating in Julie 2008. Op 14 September 2010 hulle 'n nuwe album is vry. Die band bestaan uit die hoofsanger Gerard Way, Mickey manier om die Bassist. Die twee agtergrond koor wat ook kitaarspelers, Ray Toro en Frank Iero. Sommige groepe het hulle ook beïnvloed hulle was, "Black Flag", "Misfits" en "The Smashing Pumpkins" <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< .

What do you think of my story? by Q: This story is about a little girl's father dying in the WTC crash. Tell me what you think! Chapter 1: My dad packed his pens, pencils, papers, markers and a whole bunch of other stuff in a chocolate brown breifcase. He was going. Going to work. I watched him as he gulped down his coffee. He munched on a cheese danish I thought was really gross. "You'll like it someday, Kaje." he always said to me. He opened the door of our New Jersey home and jumped in his black Mazda. Then, he started the engine and took off. Farther, farther, farther, farther, and then gone. Gone. Like wind through a blow. I waved good-bye and dragged myself to my room. I am Kaje. Kaje DelRusso. I am 10 years old. My mom helped me pack my bookbag. When I was all set, I left for school. As I walked past Ms. Davidsen's house, she threw a mega-chocolate chip cookie at me like a frisbee. I yelled, "Thanks, Mrs. Davidsen!" and I continued to walk to my bus stop. Today was my 9th day of school, September 11, 2001. My Swatch watch ticked the time. 8:23 AM. The bus came 3 minutes later, and I was off to school. "Okay, kids. Take out a piece of lined paper. We are having a pop quiz!!!" said Mrs. Ephitales, my teacher. The class groaned. It was 8:40 AM, math time. I ripped the page out of my notebook. "Now, figure out the problems on the board." said Mrs. Ephitales, while the phone rang. I thought, "231 times 2 equals.............. 462." I wrote it on my page. "Kaje, your mom is here to pick you up." said Mrs. Ephitales. I stared at her blankly. She thought I had mental problems, so she said, "Your......................mom...............is............here.........to..........pick.............you............up....." as she drew the pictures in the air. I packed up and walked to the office. I thought of things that might of happened. "Sick? Doctor's appointment? Dentist check-up? What?????" When I walked in the office, my mother's face was red. "What happened?" I asked. But all she did was grab my arm and drag me to the car. "What happened??" I repeated. "Your father." was her answer. Wat about my father. Car crash? Fired? Sick? Can't my mother tell me what about my father??? Chapter 2: My mom drove wrecklessley through the busy streets of New York City. I counted, and she ran 3 red lights. Brave girl. "Slow down, mom!" I shouted. "Shut up, Kaje." she replied. I looked at her with a sad expression. When we arrived at the World Trade Center, my mom parked in 2 spots. When I walked out of my car, mushroom clouds bursted from the top of the WTC. My mom pushed and shoved people. She actually shoved a pregnant woman with another baby in her hands. The baby cried. Or was it the mother? I then realized my father worked at the top of the building. My heart was in my throat. My eyes filled up with tears. My mom wasn't crying, more she was screaming. Fire was building up in the building. I couldn't think of anything but my father. People were jumping out of windows. I watched in terror as the fire grew bigger. I couldn't believe this was happening. My mother ripped the "CAUTION" tape and ran in the building. "MOM!!!!!" I yelled. My mind was blank, like a person formatted a hard drive on a computer. "MOM! DAD! MOM! DAD! MOM! DAD!" I screamed. My voice was lost. A police man pushed me on my butt. I then saw my mother walk out with ashes on her face. It was a nightmare. A horror show. A suspense movie. I hoped this was just a dream. Soon, I'll wake up and my dad will be at the table eating his gross cheese danish and sipping coffee. But it wasn't a dream. It was real. But then, another plane crashed right through the top. The crowd gasped. They shouted. Cried. Sat. Covered their face. It was the worst day of my life. It was one of those times that you wished you died right then and there, in that park. My mom was squeezing the blood out of my hand. I was sure that soon, it would turn purple. Chapter 3: The WTC was nothing more than a tall building with no top. My father was in there. I was sure 100% that he was dead. The planes were laying in that building, the killer building. I looked inside the building and saw 2 planes, painted with ashes, laying inside the WTC. The 2 planes were both from an airport.They were the United Airlines and the American Airlines. It made my heart stop, thinking that my family trusted both those brands. Who knew? What if there was food poisoning in the chicken I ate? This event made me think back from when I was 5. My first ride on the American Airlines. "Mom.......is he.............dead?" I asked. My mother didn't answer. She hugged me tight and I hugged back. My dad was in that building. Without him, I wouldn't be alive. "Dad........" I mumbled. I heard people crying. I wanted to g @mary "The beginning is terrible" I used descriptive language! How is it terrible??? "the writing is so boring." I DESCRIBE EVERYTHING !I TELL ABOUT THE WTC AFTER THE CRASH! "It's so unrealistic" are you kidding me??? do you even LIVE in the USA? cus this really happened! too many brand names" TOO MANY??? I USE ONLY 2!!!!!!!! "When you have a character yell, don't put it in caps" look at this: "mom!" (the person is shouting) " And Kaje is a really weird name. Why is she only 10?" i like the name Kaje and she is 10 to experience the pain of a young child. oh and btw, the rest got cut off: "get out of this place."

A: The planes were not recognisable as planes from the outside ofthe buildings. The WTC after impact still had a top, it just had a giant hole in the sides. The roof was still on the buildings right up until the point of collapse. Also note one plane hit EACH tower. Your story implies that one tower was hit by both planes. Also the first plane hit at 8.46 am. So the phone call can't have been at 8.40 am, yet your story implies it was. It's a good start, but it would be better if you addressed these facta.

"star" if you like this joke..? by DC Q: One night, a Delta twin-engine puddle jumper was flying somewhere above New Jersey. There were five people on board: the pilot, Michael Jordan, Bill Gates, the Dali Lama, and a hippie. Suddenly, an illegal oxygen generator exploded loudly in the luggage compartment, and the passenger cabin began to fill with smoke. The cockpit door opened, and the pilot burst into the compartment. "Gentlemen," he began, "I have good news and bad news. The bad news is that we're about to crash in New Jersey. The good news is that there are four parachutes, and I have one of them!" With that, the pilot threw open the door and jumped from the plane. Michael Jordan was on his feet in a flash. "Gentlemen," he said, "I am the world's greatest athlete. The world needs great athletes. I think the world's greatest athlete should have a parachute!" With these words, he grabbed one of the remaining parachutes, and hurtled through the door and into the night. Bill Gates rose and said, "Gentlemen, I am the world's smartest man. The world needs smart men. I think the world's smartest man should have a parachute, too." He grabbed one, and out he jumped. The Dali Lama and the hippie looked at one another. Finally, the Dali Lama spoke. "My son," he said, "I have lived a satisfying life and have known the bliss of True Enlightenment. You have your life ahead of you; you take a parachute, and I will go down with the plane." The hippie smiled slowly and said, "Hey, don't worry, pop. The world's smartest man just jumped out wearing my backpack."

A: Good one there...here got 1 for you ... Upon boarding, safety announcement: "Welcome aboard FlightMH xxxx. Please put on your seat belt by inserting the metal tab into the buckle, and pull tight. It works just like every other seat belt. If you don't know how to operate one, you shouldn't be out in public unsupervised.' 'In the event of a sudden loss of cabin pressure, masks will descend from the ceiling. Stop screaming, grab the mask, and pull it over your face. If you have a small child traveling with you, secure your mask before assisting with theirs. If you are traveling with more than one small child...pick your favorite.' 'Should the cabin lose pressure, oxygen masks will drop from the overhead area. Please place the bag over your own mouth and nose before assisting children ... or other adults acting like children.' 'In the event of an emergency landing, your seat cushions will act as cushion against impact; and, in the event of an emergency water landing, please paddle to shore and take them with our compliments.'

how can i find my friend from school ? by mariamofcairo Q: i tried facebook, yahoo people search and couldn't find her. we went to school together in egypt and she left to america, new jersey to live with her father about eight years ago or something. all i know is that her name is yasmin, her brother's basem, her sister's enjy or engy. their father's name is muhammad. but i'm not sure of the way they spell their names so that's propably why i can't find them. we went to modern language school in cairo, egypt. their mother died also eight years ago or nine (in a plane crash). i don't know if they're still in new jersey. yasmin is about 20-22 years old now. her brother is one year younger. i believe she and her brother were born in the US too, but they are from egypt, the whole family in the first place. and they're muslims. that's all i know.. can i still be able to find them?

A: stalk her friends until you feel comferatable knowing her inside and out, when you finally feel like you're ready, wait for her to unlock her door and sneak in. when she's in the shower climb in her bed and wait for her to get into the room, when she walks in the room jump out of bed, naked for the lawls, and yell SPAGET!

Please critique my idea for a tv show? by angrysandwichguy2006 Q: Here is my latest idea. I need you advice. Do you like it? First, there is a plane crash. The plane crashes on an island. There is a doctor. He is 14. His name is Doogie. His best friend, named Webster, is also on the island. There is also a guy named the Professor and a guy named Captain Stubbing. They're all in the New Jersey mafia. The Vietnam war is going on. They're all medics and doctors. They always go to a bar in Boston. The end.

A: WOW! IT IS SOOO GOOD! IT'D WIN AN EMMY! WEEE!

Heres a joke ........ yeaaaaah =/ lol? by dark_silhouette16 Q: Ok here we go. A plane crashed on the border of New York and New Jersey ,where did they bury the survivors ?

A: Who goes burying survives nowadays?

What's up with Al Franken's Senate seat? by Skeptic Q: The last I heard, he had won by 225 votes, but he remained unseated. If he has to wait for the lawsuits to be settled, that could be a long time. I'm eager to hear some humor from the Senate. All I've heard for the past two decades is total incompetence. I've been watching Coleman ever since a very suspicious airplane crash conveniently kill Paul Wellstone. That plane was critical to Coleman's dirty-tricks re-election. That crash looked a lot like the recent crash that killed Beverly Eckert (9/11 Truth Advocate) and another activist who was critical in reporting the Rwanda massacres. Continental Airlines flight 3407 from Newark in New Jersey to Buffalo in New York looked exactly like the Wellstone crash. Is this assassination by plane crash? There are many theories about Lincoln's death. There's no question that multiple people were involved, regardless of your theory. Lincoln's death does qualify as a conspiracy. I'm not sure about the Lincoln was captured by Confederates theory, but Lincoln's policies after the Civil War would have destroyed the Rothschilds' commodity speculations. I suspect that professional hits are the most common way to deal with unfriendly political situation. It's happened historically, and I'd be surprised if professional hits are not extremely common in politics today. Do you honestly believe history as it is portrayed in you high school history books and in the media?

A: Would not surprise me. Any method is acceptable to the Dick Cheney crowd.

I was certain I didn't know anyone who was on that plane that crashed in Buffalo, N.Y.? by serving obediently Q: Until I received an email today. http://www.nj.com/news/index.ssf/2009/02/new_jersey_family_killed_in_bu.html Thank most of you for your comments. Even though I didn't personally know any one on that plane, these were still my Brothers and Sisters and I'm looking foward just as many of you are, to seeing them when they are brought back to life! Dan: Sorry I offended you; I'll do better next time when my emotions aren't involved. me: You must lead a pretty sad and lonely life. matkaantytto: Some might feel that God was protecting your cousin in some miraculous way, yet, others, including one person on the ground was killed. How do you feel about this? You can email me if you like.

A: Yes, I read this article today as well. I'd learned they were our brothers at the time of the crash because a couple of different friends of mine knew them here in Canada. Especially being a whole family...how sad. But they were faithful and are in the best place being in Jehovah's loving memory. They will be back and will be warmly welcomed back. May Jehovah continue to strengthen their families, as well as keep all of us as brothers and sisters encouraged. Agape.

what is the best to stay calm on an airplane? by disneygirl Q: i ned help! i am going to fly on an airplane and i am going from new jersey newark airport to atlanta georgia airport and i have never been on one befpre and i will be 12 on july 10. i am so scared becuz of what hapened to the twin towers and what happens if the plane gets jammed and we start to crash into a building? please asnwer this question and help me calm. lease tell me what i can do to get my mind off it, and how to stay calm. what do i do if i get airsick? i also have stomach probems, alergies, and i get heat strokes very easily. my mom needs to bring oxygen and the airport wont let her. but what if someone hides a knife in their luggage and the detector thingy doesnt detect it? also, i no its stupid but i am scared of things that r big close up. like when i get close up to the airplane, it is going to be big and i will get scared. please help me!

A: 2 milligrams of Xanax

Lake Tahoe?? Is it fun there? by Q: I'm going on vacation to Lake Tahoe for a week. And I'm also going to Reno and the Redwoods. My dad said its going to be fun but does anyone know how much fun Lake Tahoe, Reno, and the Redwoods are. Should I be really excited because I've never been there? Also I live in New Jersey and the plane ride is about six hours so what are the chances of my plane crashing? And what are the chances that it doesn't? I just want to know stuff about that. But in Jersey i live in one of the nicest towns there. like i dont live in a gross part. not like the city.

A: Tahoe is beautiful and nothing like the east coast. Don't worry about the plane ride. Bring a book, or something to do. Longer flights like that often show a movie. YES, be excited.

Riddles! Winner gets Best Answer!? by I Make Good Sammiches Q: 1. A father and his get into a car crash and go to the hospital. The nurses take them into the Emergency Room because the need surgery. Then the doctor comes in. The doctor looks a the boy and says,"I can't operate on this child, he is my son." How is this? 2. There was a plane crash on the border of New Jersey and Pennsylvania. Half of them died. Where do they bury the survivors? Whoever is first to get them both right wins! Wow! these ones took me awile to figure out! you guys make it look so easy! Well, most of you that is.

A: it's his mom dont' bury survivors

This question is about Aaliyah's..? by wilbanks_jeremy Q: I'm doing a report about aaliyah's unfortunate plane crash death but i have bumped into a bump in the story does any one out there know what happened to the rest of the people that deid and where they where laid to rest if you have info on this please let me know thanks. Scott Gallian, 41; Keith Wallace, 49, of Los Angeles; Douglas Kratz, 28, a representative for Virgin Records, and makeup artist Eric Foreman, 29, both of Hollywood, Calif.; Gina Smith, 29, also of Hollywood; Anthony Dodd, 34, of Los Angeles; and Christopher Maldonado, 32, of New Jersey. The plane's pilot, identified as L. Maradel, also died.

A: Likely, they were buried in the area where they last lived at, or taken back to their hometown if relatives are still living there. The obit for each one would have the details.

Why is New York called the greatest city? by prosti45 Q: Or loved city...something like that iv heard...why is it...cause 2 planes crashed into the buildings and everybody seemed to help each other out? Any town or city would do the same after such a devestating thing! I have family in New jersey and new york and they say people are so rude their!! So my question is why? And no disrespect to the New york people...... cause their always has to be somebody here with stupid remarks!!

A: That's because it IS the greatest city. It's always BEEN the greatest city. People have been singing about it for the past 150 years--even before then. NYC ROCKS.

How often do planes crash? by Q: Me and my family are going on a vacation to Florida. We are leaving tomorrow. We live in New Jersey. I have NEVER ever flown on a plane before... I'm REALLY scared! What are the chances I'll die in a plane crash? Or that the plane will crash in general? I don't want there to be another 9-11 crash type thing! And if you can, what are the chances there will be a terrorist on the plane?! I'm so freaking scared! I've been screaming in my sleep that past couple nights with explicit nightmares. Please help me. I need to know if there is a chance I'm going to die! D: Also.... I've heard so many stories of planes... Here are some. 1. My school teacher last year told me that she went on a plane, had no gum, and because of that her ears popped and started to bleed!!! 2. Of course, 9-11. 3. It feels like a roller-coaster while taking off! (I hate roller-coasters!) 3. The crash in the Hudson River. And many more! I'm so freaking scared!

A: the plane is pressurized so ur ears will fell a bit heavy but no big deal, u'll get cotton buds or head phones from the attendants if u feel discomfort. it fells like flying when taking off and jumping of a cliff at landing (like in a dream in which u r falling down and wake up when u fall) only the the CIA and POTUS can authorize a 9-11, and the chances of the CIA to kill more citizens is highly unlikely as Obama don't need votes to get re-elected. More people die in car accidents each year then in plane crashes in 10 years.

What are the chances of a plane crash or losing my luggage? by Q: In two days (Tuesday) I will be flying from Atlantic City, New Jersey to Florida to dance in the Disney Christmas Spectacular Parade on an airplane. I am thirteen and this is not my first flight, I have been to Amsterdam twice, New Mexico twice, Mexico, California twice, ETC. But, in September i watched the 9/11 video in class and since then I have been very worried. My mom has already paid for the luggage and There is already one carry on for each of my family coming with me. I would very much appreciate an answer as soon as possible. Thank you very much.

A: Typically, bags are not lost on a regular basis -- statistics by the US Department of Transportation, based on information released by the airlines, indicate that between five and ten bags are lost per 1,000 passengers. The vast majority of those lost bags are eventually recovered -- typically, they are misrouted or otherwise delayed and end up with their rightful owner. (The page below indicates that 0.005 percent of bags -- or one in every 20,000 bags -- is permanently lost, based on DOT statistics.) As for the odds of being in a plane crash, the odds of one occurring (based on prior events) are so remote, you have a greater chance of dying in a car accident on the way to the airport than you do of being in a crash.

a plane crashes? by angelblackearth Q: a plane crashes between new york and new jersey where do u bury the survivors

A: they are survivors so they dont need to be buried

Plane crash dream predicted future? by Jayne Q: I had a dream about 5 days ago where in the dream a commercial airplane was flying above my school ( i live in new jersey) and it was slowly crashing but it was in the distance so i never saw the crash. I was a little freaked out the next day but didnt think much of it. The very next night i had a dream where i saw a commercial airplane crash into the ocean. And for some reason i knew it wasn't in new jersey. So again, i was a little freaked out but i just thought it was a wierd dream. I kind of joked with people that i told that it would come true, because this kind of thing has happened befre where i dream things and they come true or i see or thought things and they come true. It's weird and i've never taken it seriously. My mom calls me today and tells me to turn on the news. An airplane that took off in laguardia had crashed into the hudson river. This really is freaking me out now. I'm scared about this now, I mean, i've always felt that i have a 6th sense or something...but this is a little extreme. It's just wierd that in my dream the plane was flying over an area where i live(close to nyc) and then it crashes in the water like in my dream. I dont know what to think of this, can someone please help me? Am i psychic?

A: I googled to see if anyone else had had a dream about this crash. I found this question posted. So, I will tell you what I dreamed in the very early hours this morning - the day of the Hudson River crash (and I live on the west coast, so I am obviously no where near NYC): I dreamed that my husband and I, for some reason, were on top of a building next to a river. This was right near a big airport. We were watching the jetliners take off. Then, a jetliner took off, and did a really tight bank to the right, almost as if it was turning around. Then, it suddenly took a nose dive, and we watched as it plunged directly into the river, becoming completely submerged. We were totally freaked out, convinced that everyone was dead, or would soon be dead. We made note of where it went in the water as we scrambled to get off the building, down a fire escape ladder. I was trying desperately to call 911 on my cell phone, but it wasn't working, I couldn't connect. So, I ran to a nearby business and went inside. I told the lady behind the desk that a plane had just crashed and I had to call 911, give me the phone. She handed me the phone, and again I tried to get through, but could not connect to 911, it was incredibly frustrating. I was freaking out, very upset, and crying - sobbing really, convinced there was nothing we could do to help the people on board. I think that my husband had gone to look for a boat when I went to call 911. Next, I came out of the business, desperately trying to figure out what to do. The feelings of grief were so real, I was sobbing, and I'm sure I probably was really sobbing while I slept. As I stepped out of the building, somehow, the plane had been removed from the water. It was all wet, but EVERYONE was alive. The survivors were walking around, stunned, but OK. I was running around hugging people, saying "I know you don't know me, but we just saw the plane crash, we were sure you were dead. I can't believe you are alive!" Someone told me that everyone on the plane had survived. I was so happy and relieved, but still had adrenaline pumping. Then, I woke up. My heart was still beating fast. I simply figured I had a really disturbing and upsetting dream, and thought no more of it. Until, I called my mother-in-law this afternoon, about something totally not having to do with airplanes. She said, "I sure am glad I wasn't flying today." She had flown commercially a few days ago. I said, "Why, did a plane crash or something?" I had been home all day today, with no TV on, so I had no idea what had happened. Then she told me what happened. I couldn't believe it, the similarities to my dream. When she told me that everyone survived, I was dumbfounded. Chills went up and down my spine. I still am dumbfounded..... So, why does this happen? Was this mere coincidence? I guess that is possible. Or, is the future already happening somewhere, in a parallel universe (if you read some quantum physics stuff, they are convinced that this is possible, and real - very strange and hard to understand stuff), and maybe somehow we cross the boundaries from one to another, and pick up on this? Maybe this happens more in dream states, when we are in another level of conciousness. I don't know. But, I am glad to know that I am not the only one who dreamed of this. I hope to find out if there were more. Thank God everyone survived! The pilot and crew deserve a medal for their skill and bravery!

A plane crashes on the border of new york and new jersey were do they bury the survivors ? by i have good answers Q:

A: since the survivors are alive, and you dont bury people that are alive, you dont bury them anywhere

Images
Videos
Raw Video: Plane Crashes Onto Busy NJ Highway Raw Video: Plane Crashes Onto Busy NJ Highway Small Plane Crashes Onto Major New Jersey Highway NJ Plane Crash Kills Investment Bankers, Family Plane crash: How would Indy handle it? Deadly DAILY AIRCRAFT CRASHES: Dec.20 New Jersey; Dec.19 Texas: Dec.15 Phoenix: What is this? 5 'Killed in Plane Crash on New Jersey Highway -- News Story 5 KILLED PLANE CRASH interstate NEW JERSEY Socata TBM-700 single-engine turboprop Plane Bursts Into Flames on New Jersey Highway Poland: Plane Crash Lands In Warsaw Warsaw pilot recording released before plane crash 767 Plane Crash Landed In Warsaw New Jersey COLGAN Air CRASH Flight 3407 Continental Connection Bombardier Dash-8 Q400 2009 NTSB ATC Audio Raw Video: Plane Crashes Onto Busy NJ Highway Poland: Plane Crash Lands In Warsaw + 'Second Look' ( SEE the aliens/ETs/Crafts) Plane crash in Russia carrying KHL team - RIP Igor Korolev HD Small plane crashes on New Jersey highway - December 2011 New Footage Of Warsaw Plane Crash Landing Greenhill & Co. Reports Death of Two Managing Directors in NJ Plane Crash (GHL) Airplane Crash Landing - Boeing 767 crash lands in Warsaw Plane crash lands in Poland More Deadly PLANE CRASH DAILY in USA & WORLDWIDE Dec.2011: Signs! of Times Warsaw Plane Crash Lands Carry 230 People! CATEX News, September 8, 2011: The aftermaths of Lee and Talas; Russian hockey team plane crash Poland crash landing: Boeing 767 touches down without wheels in Warsaw Small plane crashes onto major NJ highway HELI PLANE CRASH 'Majority' Of Russian Hockey Team Lokomotiv Killed In Plane Crash - 9/7/11 Air Crash Investigation - Stalled In The Sky / Dead Tired / Free Fall (S10E04) Breaking News: Plane crash kills top KHL squad Lokomotiv [Video] Five Killed In NJ Plane Crash Air Crash Investigation: Colgan Air Flight 3407 CATEX News: Earthquake near Taiwan; Olympus Scandal; Plane Crash in China Polish LOT Airlines Boeing 767 Plane Crash Landing - Gear Up Belly Runway Landing 11-01-11 Air Crash Investigation - Hidden Danger / Mystery Crashes (S04E05) Plane crash on Interstate I-287 Morristown NJ Drive-by Video Amazing Pilot lands Plane without landing gear! Boeing 767 forced landing Warsaw 1 November 2011 Stricken LOT Polish Airlines Boeing 767 crash-lands at Warsaw's international airport Emergency Landing: Poland Flight From Newark, NJ Makes Crash Landing in Poland Just Cause 2 plane crash easter egg Hudson River Plane Crash Plane carrying 230 people from US makes crash landing in Poland Plane lands without wheels in Warsaw Boeing 767 forced landing Warsaw 1 November 2011 RIP Alexander Vasyunov.mov Emergency landing of Flight Newark, NJ to Warsaw, Poland - LOT Airlines Chopin Airport - Boeing 767 The CBS Evening News with Scott Pelley - Nevada plane crash kills 9, injures dozens Polish LOT Boeing 767 Emergency Landing
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-03 15:39:23