OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Nevada caucus
News

Nevada caucuses: Mitt Romney banks on Mormon vote
By Michael A. Memoli Mitt Romney's strength in Nevada is due in large part to the power of the state's sizable Mormon population. In 2008, Romney won more than 50% of the caucus vote in Nevada, easily defeating second-place finisher Ron Paul, ...

Nevada caucus: Capitalism rules, in speeches and merchandise
As the Republican candidates descended on Sin City in advance of Saturday's caucuses, Tommy Dastamanis was there waiting with a folding table and a trunk full of merchandise. The 28-year-old was laid off by a Florida resort a year ago.

For Santorum campaign and Nevada caucus-goers, apathy is mutual
The way the Nevada caucuses work, candidate speeches are given by loyal local supporters out to persuade their neighbors one last time before the vote begins. Sometimes the campaigns write up scripts to make sure the speakers hit the high points of ...

Campaign updates: Nevada Caucuses
Nevada hasn't made much of a difference in selecting the nominee for president or on national politics in general. State officials are hoping that Saturday's Republican caucuses change that. Despite its renegade image, some analysts think Nevada is ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

VictorGriffin5 Nevada caucus: Capitalism rules, in speeches and merchandise http://t.co/6YOMxiq3

_LibertyOrDeath @RevPAC #nevadaforronpaul Tune in to RevPAC's Nevada Caucus broadcast this evening!!

BCFeher @bluebird313 Thanks for the follow! See my comments on the NV caucus today, WAS IT RIGGED? http://t.co/EQj0ziwB

ShirL702 Romney heavily favored to win Nevada vote – http://t.co/kZZrApdq http://t.co/14CO8Xjj via @USATODAY

Milenio EU: comienzan los "caucus" republicanos en Nevada http://t.co/ZftKW4fr

BCFeher @iHeartNewt Thanks for the follow! See my comments on the NV caucus today, WAS IT RIGGED? http://t.co/EQj0ziwB

ApluPean The Caucus: The Caucus: Updates from the Nevada Caucuses: Updates and analysis from the Nevada Republican caucuses. http://t.co/0mtXhLxw

ApluPean FiveThirtyEight: FiveThirtyEight: Updates on the Republican Caucuses in Nevada: Republicans in Nevada are caucus... http://t.co/kAjZ3lD1

BCFeher @jfreden Thanks for the follow! See my comments on the NV caucus today, WAS IT RIGGED? http://t.co/EQj0ziwB

timothy_stanley Romney reportedly scoring a big win in Nevada tonight - getting perhaps 2/3 of the early vote in crucial Clark County http://t.co/oZR26e8X

DavidClinchNews RT @samsmithNC: +1 @googlepolitics Is Nevada the Dwight Schrute caucus? http://t.co/aCcvrO2u #nvcaucusglepolitics

kathleenehrlich RT @afreecountry: To paraphrase Martin Lawrence in Bad Boys, things are about to get real in Nevada. Track live caucus results here! http://t.co/IIX03VXR

BCFeher @carlyhart2 Thanks for the follow! See my comments on the NV caucus today, WAS IT RIGGED? http://t.co/EQj0ziwB

samsmithNC +1 @googlepolitics Is Nevada the Dwight Schrute caucus? http://t.co/aCcvrO2u #nvcaucusglepolitics

Discussions

Why doenst the GOP start the Primary Caucus with Florida so we know who is going to win nationally? by John W Q: Full Primary/Caucus Calendar January 3, 2012Iowa (caucus) January 10, 2012New Hampshire (primary) January 21, 2012South Carolina (primary) January 31, 2012Florida (primary) February 4, 2012Nevada (caucus) February 4–11, 2012Maine (caucus) February 7, 2012Colorado (caucus) Minnesota (caucus) Missouri (primary) – *See note below on Missouri February 28, 2012Arizona (primary) Michigan (primary) March 3, 2012Washington (caucus) March 6, 2012 (Super Tuesday)Alaska (caucus) Georgia (primary) Idaho (caucus) Massachusetts (primary) North Dakota (caucus) Ohio (primary) Oklahoma (primary) Tennessee (primary) Vermont (primary) Virginia (primary) March 6-10, 2012Wyoming (caucus) March 10, 2012Kansas (caucus) U.S. Virgin Islands (caucus) March 13, 2012Alabama (primary) Hawaii (caucus) Mississippi (primary) March 17, 2012Missouri (GOP caucus) – *See note below on Missouri March 20, 2012Illinois (primary) March 24, 2012Louisiana (primary) April 3, 2012District of Columbia (primary) Maryland (primary) Wisconsin (primary) Texas (primary) April 24, 2012Connecticut (primary) Delaware (primary) New York (primary) Pennsylvania (primary) Rhode Island (primary) May 8, 2012Indiana (primary) North Carolina (primary) West Virginia (primary) May 15, 2012Nebraska (primary) Oregon (primary) May 22, 2012Arkansas (primary) Kentucky (primary) June 5, 2012California (primary) Montana (primary) New Jersey (primary) New Mexico (primary) South Dakota (primary) June 26, 2012Utah (primary)

A: it should I like the idea of a super Tuesday and let all get it over with at once then start the unification to remove 0bama from office movement

Voter registration in Nevada? by morbidlybeautiful Q: I really want to participate in the upcoming Nevada Caucus but I need to change my political party before I can and I hope to do it online. Does anyone know how and where I can do this?

A: To change your political affiliation, you must complete a new voter registration form. To be eligible to vote in the Nevada Caucus on January 19th as a member of the other political party, your registration form would have had to have been turned in by December 20th. So, unfortunately, you will not be able to vote in the other party's caucus. But you can always re-register as a member of the other party for the General Election in November; just make sure you turn in your registration form before the deadline!

Who can not wait until MSNBC's Coverage of the Nevada Caucuses and South Carolina Republican Primary to start? by Rockpaq Q: Keith Olbermann ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A: he does rock, especially when he bashes fox news. go ron paul, go!!! 2nd place is good, right?

nevada vote hillary 08 in caucus today!? by Rachel Q: she is the only one who can bring about change because she has the experience to prove it! hey miss amber- hillary has been a senator for eight years, i apologize if you don't consider that experience

A: She is my only hope also,funny how so many people dislike her, means she must be doing things right. And not only its her, Bill will be there also......I'd rather have her and Bill and all those other ones thrown together!

Does Hillary have the Nevada caucuses in the bag? by Juicy Q: Is she the sure winner?

A: Disturbing. Hillary can go in and bust up a Union by encouraging them to vote for her instead of Obama and not a single Democrat said a word. Hillary can make racially insensitive and/or incendiary comments and Democrats want to sweep it under the rug "for the good of the party" but Imus, the golf channel lady, or ANYBODY else says anything- they should be fired? Disturbing, indeed.

Has the RNC given Nevada their delegates back? by Paper Mage Q: I thought I heard that the Nevada Republican Caucuses had all their delegates taken away because they leapfrogged Super Tuesday. Have their delegates been returned to them?

A: NO... Nevada never lost their delegates.... The GOP doesnt further deny people of their civil liberties like having your vote count... but the Dems do... look at michigan and Florida.... Dems are Communist Control Freaks!!!

will Ron Paul finish 1st or 2nd in Nevada in this Saturday caucus?in 2008 he finished 2nd!? by Q: http://www.2012presidentialelectionnews.com/2012-republican-primary-schedule/

Do you think what happened yesterday at the Nevada County Dem Conventions is preview of what is to come? by ScarMan Q: Nevada Democrats were the first Caucus State to hold County Conventions, yesterday. At the Washoe County Convention(Reno), Obama picked up nearly all of the Edwards Delegates and improved his "win" in the County to 59% from 50%, with Clinton going from 40% to 41%. Do you think this trend will continue as other Caucus States hold their Conventions over the next month and "re-establish" their delegate assignment projections?

A: yes, more and more people are seeing or being reminded of the moral turpitude that is Hillary Clinton

Which primary or caucus will you be attending in the month of January? Supporting whom? by oc_boomer Q: Primary & Caucus Itinerary - 2008 (and the Electoral Votes): January 3Iowa Caucus (7) January 8New Hampshire Primary (4) January 15Michigan Primary (17) January 19Nevada Caucus (5) January 26South Carolina Primary (8) January 29Florida Primary (27)

A: Richardson is from New Mexico I plan to vote for Thompson but I am OK with Romney

Obama´s wife speech in Nevada seems to call for a revolution not a caucus!? by Ana B Q:

A: Heaven help us if she becomes first lady.

Ron Paul is getting the 2nd place in Nevada, but he was 6th in the phone polls? by vox_of_reason2 Q: He had 7.3% in averaged phone polls http://www.realclearpolitics.com/epolls/2008/president/nv/nevada_republican_caucus-235.html#charts He is getting 13% in actual elections. No media coverage still. Can we trust phone polls?

A: You cannot trust polls. Polls are a tool used to manipulate you. Its a fancy way of saying everyone else is thinking this so you should too. Trust your own judgment and NOTHING else.

Why do they make a big deal out of the Democrat caucuses in Nevada, but not the Republican? by dplaya Q: For Republicans, all you ever hear about is South Carolina even though Nevada has more delegates.

A: You know, I've seen conflicting news reports about this. Some say that Nevada still has its delegates, but others say they've been taken away and may not be given back. Either way, symbolically, South Carolina is seen as more important. Ever since Ronald Reagan, every Republican who has won South Carolina has won the nomination. If someone other than the winner there gets the nom this year, then that's just another piece of conventional election wisdom that will fail. Also, there are four candidates right now who have something to prove: John McCain needs to prove that he has support among the "conservative Republican base"; Mike Huckabee needs to prove that he can win in another state, after coming in distant thirds in both New Hampshire and Michigan; Fred Thompson needs to win, period; and Mitt Romney needs to show that he can woo evangelicals. Romney has pretty much ceded the race in SC, focusing instead on Nevada, but none of the others can afford to at this point.

Does anybody know when the California caucus will take place? Will i be able to make my vote?? by ILoveGreen ZipZapZop Q: i know the Nevada caucus(i live very close to Nevada actually, im like on the border lol) will take place on January 19th (wow, my birthday!! ill finally be turning 18!). but im not sure about California! and i dont know if ill be able to vote, since i am barely turning 18. (im sorry guys, i think i put this in the wrong section! sorry!)

A: California does not have caucuses, it has a primary election, which will be on February 5, 2008. You can vote in the primary election if you are 18 as of February 5, 2008, but you must register by January 22, 2008.

How will Sick Willy try to disenfranchise low wage earners in Nevada now that he was defeated in court? by Dr Feelgood. Q: Democrats with ties to Hillary Clinton failed to prevent low-wage casino workers from caucusing in Nevada at special precincts. http://wizbangblog.com/content/2008/01/17/judge-hands-clinton-a-defeat-re-nevada-caucuses.php

A: Typical Hillary Sleaze. Ol Willy will figure out something like in the past. http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080116/ap_on_el_pr/democratic_rdp;_ylt=AscbxlellM.z9n3IwB.gXReM5QcF http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080117/ap_on_el_pr/nevada_caucus;_ylt=Ankrcm34SJM.R0xVS1UyY8Rh24cA http://www.washingtontimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20071215/NATION/112150049 http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,310316,00.html http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/22181497/ http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,314002,00.html

Complaints in Nevada about the Clintons camp, now in Texas about Obama? Is Clinton a liar or what? by C. C. G Q: Actually in Texas it is the Clintons camp that took off with the Caucus Signatures and had to be chased down, this is unbelievable. The Clintons are full of it. The screwed with the vote in the Nevada Caucus, now they seem to be doing the same in the Texas Caucus. Why? Because Obama won the Caucus, and with the two-step, Obama wins Texas. Source: http://galvestondailynews.com/story.lasso?ewcd=d20af98bd2af1cb4&

A: Looks like some Clinton supporters have taken to the "anything to win" mentality. Seems weird that the caucuses that are nearly impossible to rig always go to Obama by a large margin, yet the races are always very close in the primaries. Curious. edit- to Uncle Ruckus: What articles? I've seen reports of wild accusations against Obama supporters in Texas, but nothing with specifics like this. Care to cite a source?

Does it really surprise anyone that Mitt Romney won the Nevada caucuses? by Q: Seriously. Looey: Who told you they were honest?

A: Nevada has a large population of Mormons, just like some of the other western states do, so no, it does not surprise me. That is not to say I do not think he could not win on his own merit, he is a very solid candidate and a good business man.

who will win Nevada Saturday caucus? Ron Paul or Mitt Romney? by Q: Ron Paul 1st! Romney 2nd Ginger 3rd Santorum 4th

In the Nevada caucuses, why does Hillary get 12 delegates to Obama's 13 when she won in that state? by sdjerome Q: Hillary's popular vote count was 5,355 (51%). Obama's popular vote count was 4,773 (45%). Nevertheless, Hillary only gets 12 delegates while Obama gets 13.

A: Its in the way the rural votes are counted and Obama carried more of the rural vote.

Does the order of Caucus important? by 009 i Q: The Nevada Caucus of 2008 was moved up to 19th Jan, which is the second state right after Iowas. Does the order matter anyhow?

A: Not really. Its all just for show.

Who agrees that these Nevada caucus crimes are typical Clinton and Clinton tactics? by JR4NOTAXES Q: Four precincts-about 600 people-were all in one room. In this cafeteria he witnessed voter fraud & slime politics at its worst from the Clinton organizers & precinct captains. The doors officially opened at 11 am., but by 10 am. Clinton voters swarmed the place. They had been told to arrive early because there were not going to be enough ballots to go around for everyone; thus, first come first served. By the time 11:20 rolled around Clinton organizers were shutting the doors even though this was not supposed to happen until noon. Samuel ran back & forth from his precinct to the door trying to make sure it stayed open and, thus, started the war of words between him & the Clinton people. Cheating followed. Obama supporters were told that there were no more ballots even though extras were around. Clinton voters were counted more than once in differing precincts. Temp chairs refused to register Obama voters. Undecided voters got their preference box marked for them as "Clinton" by Clinton people even though the undecided did not express a preference for the Senator. Overall, the four precincts were taken advantage of by the Clinton team because everything was so disorganized. When Samuel tried to make things fair and organized he was told time and again that he didn't get to have an opinion because he was not from Nevada. He took the topic up with his Obama precinct captain who was unable to sway others into having a fair count. He had a number of arguments with those who were causing chaos and those who did nothing to stop the chaos. http://www.drudge.com/news/103228/lyin-cheatin-stealin-clintons-recipe

A: that's typical of the clintons. and i believe it happened just like this too. and she and bill have the audacity to complain that obama should not have gotten that extra delegate over her? they're being too devious to win the white house. and don't think for one minute that their dirty politics will stop should they get back there. it's really disgusting.

Among the early Primaries and Caucuses, why are Nevada and Wyoming being overlooked? by sbay311 Q: The current schedule for the January primaries are as follows; 14th - Iowa Caucus 19th - Nevada Caucus 22nd- New Hampshire, Wyoming Caucus (Republican only) 29th- South Carolina, Florida With Nevada and Wyoming so early, why do we never hear of them? Wouldn't their results have as much impact in as New Hampshire or South Carolina?

A: Iowa and New Hampshire have always been at the front and therefore considered important because they are more about momentum than actual numbers, however it isn't just about getting a thumbs up or thumbs down from a state, there are a specific number of delegates from each state and they are divided up amongst the winner, second place, etc. Some states have a lot more delegates and they are therefore more importance, because the one to get to a predetermined number of delegates supporting them is the nominee. Nevada is at the lower end of the amt of delegates (22), but is near the beggining so you will see a little more focus, but not as much as in Florida, California, etc (because they have a lot of delegates). Hope this was clear enough.

Is it Racist of the Clinton's to Sue Over "Improper Votes" in the Nevada Caucus While Hindering Efforts to ... by How Big is Your Govt Check Q: .... top illegals from voting in the national election? Are they doing that because they can't stand to see a black man succeed? Stephen... true. His cronies did. And, Clinton didn't kill Vince Foster either. Stephen... Clintons sure were upset that the black man won.

A: It is very close to being racist. However, it is much closer to being power grabbing. It was the Clinton's themselves who pushed for these new irregular rules. But now that the powerful unions are not backing the Clinton's, they complain about the very same uneven rules they pushed.

Why is Nevada teacher's union backed by Clinton & Clinton suing to stop elements of the caucus? by JR4NOTAXES Q: http://www.politico.com/blogs/bensmith/0108/The_Vegas_lawsuit.html A Clinton-backing teachers union is suing to block elements of the caucus system designed to embrace Vegas strip workers — largely members of the Culinary Workers.

A: once again, the clintons are using every tactic under the sun to stop obama. in march 2007, the democrats in the state of Nevada approved of allowing those workers on the Nevada strip to caucus on their jobs. in august 2007, the democratic national committee ratified what the local democrats approved. most of those workers belong to the culinary workers union. so when this union endorsed obama, clinton and her supporters decided here in 2008 that the new rules to allow the culinary workers to vote at their job sites were unfair. ain't that a trip? hillary was just mad that she didn't get the union's backing. but we all know that had she gotten the backing, no lawsuit ever would have been filed. with all her devious tricks, who would want a president like her?

Mitt Romney wins Nevada Caucus? by Amber Q: Is anyone else surprised by this and do you consider him the fron-runner now? oops I meant *front-runner*

A: Something that Mitt Romney has done, that no other candidate has done, is compete in every single state. I'm annoyed, personally, that Nevada and South Carolina held their GOP nominating contests on the same day, but it did favor Romney in this case. The other Republicans just don't want to leave SC. John McCain needs a big win among evangelicals to show he can tap the Republican base. Mike Huckabee needs another win after disappointing thirds in New Hampshire and Michigan. Fred Thompson simply needs a win. Romney, on the other hand, has vowed to compete in every state. He was competitive in both Iowa and NH, which is something that neither McCain nor Huckabee can say. He won Michigan by over 80,000 votes. He was in Wyoming when practically no one else was, and he's been in Nevada, dividing his time between Nevada and SC. Like he said after Iowa, this is a fifty-state contest. "One down, forty-nine to go" were his words. Now it's six down, counting SC and Nevada, and forty-four to go. Mitt Romney's ready to go the distance. [edit] And by the way, the Mormon population in Nevada is less than 10%. And the reason it's been called already is because the Republican Caucus was four hours long: 8 am to 12 pm.

Why would voting the in the Nevada caucuses via schools make your vote count five times more? by Kavan Lee Q: Bill Clinton said that doing so would make your vote count five times more than someone else's in the 2008 democratic primaries - why is that? I don't understand. Thanks.

A: I saw that interview and heard Bill Clinton say that and I've been trying to figure that out all day. I'm hoping the news has an explanation tonight.

What's with the teachers union and the Nevada Caucus? by mileywood Q: Although I'm still in highschool and unable to vote, I've been listening to the news here in Nevada about voting. And a few days ago I heard that the teachers union here was mad because they are opening up a special voting area on the strip. and we discussed this in my history class yesterday, but it still mind-boggles me. Basically the teacher's union doesn't think it's fair that they're opening up a special voting area just for workers on the strip. so workers can go and vote on their breaks. the reason they're mad is because the teachers union supports hilary clinton and they don't want the workers on the strip to vote because apparently many of them are planing to vote for obama. my question is. why are teachers making a big fuss over this? so what if they open up another voting area, everyone should have the right to vote, even if they're working. if they were running for president, wouldn't they want as many votes as they can get? what's your opinion?

A: First the Culinery Union got a measure past to open Voting down on the Vegas strip, so that their members could vote there, as many are unable to get home in-time to vote, Later the Culinery Union gave backing to O'Bama The Education union who supports Hillary then filed a suit to prevent the Voting down on the strip for those who can't get back home in time to vote. Hillary played dumb like she knew nothing about it, until later as in yesterday when she came out in favor of the law suit. Another fine example of another candidate who is in favor of preventing people from voting if they think it will help there campaign.

Anybody Heard How Ron Paul Is Doing In Nevada? by beesting Q: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080117/ap_on_el_pr/nevada_caucus No major GOP candidate has set foot in the state for two months, and some Republicans are bracing for a possible surprise first-place showing by long-shot Texas Rep. Ron Paul, the only Republican to broadcast TV ads in Nevada. The Caucus is This Saturday!

A: I haven't come across any polls for my state to see how he's doing here in Nevada, but he would be a good president.

is 2pac dead or alive? and who won the caucus on nevada saturday? by Aw the man! Q: 83 percent of 2pac fans said he is still alive. and i think i have heard hilary won nevada is that true?

A: Tupac Amaru Shakur is dead.

Would you thank Nevada courts for throwing the pro Clinton caucus challenge out of court? by driveranderson Q: Now and then a court does the right thing. I don't hate Democrats Just the Clintons

A: Zinger, we don't "bash" the Clintons, we point out facts. Verifiable facts. Actually it was a federal judge. It wouldn't have been so bad for Bill if he hadn't flipped out again during an interview that got too uncomfortable for him earlier in the day, concerning the same subject.

Is Nevada redistricting going to hurt the caucus this Saturday? by Q:

How is Clinton & Clinton able to get away with stopping part of the Nevada caucus election culinary union? by JR4NOTAXES Q: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080116/ap_on_el_pr/democratic_rdp The court case was in Nevada, where a few of Clinton's supporters sought to force a change in ground rules for next Saturday's caucuses. Their objective was to prevent several caucuses along the Las Vegas strip, where thousands of Culinary Workers Union employees — many of them Hispanic or black — hold jobs. The rules were approved in May, when the former first lady was the overwhelming national front-runner in the race. But the union voted to endorse Obama last week, and the lawsuit followed.

A: Clinton would not be complaining if SHE were winning.

What would the Nevada Caucus be like? by The Ghost of Partying Q:

A: To be honest, no one knows, but its going to be a close race between Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton. This is the first time there has been a presidential caucus of importance in Nevada. The Republicans will likely ignore it becuase it is on the same day as the Reublican Primary for South Carolina. My prediction is Hillary wins NV by a slim margin, though I hope Barack wins Nevada.

Is Nevada redistricting going to be hurting the caucus this Saturday? by Q: People's voting cards will be sending them to wrong places

Participating in the Iowa or Nevada Caucus.? by matt Q: I am debating on making the trip down to Iowa for the Caucus this year, or to one in Nevada. I know that to participate I need to be registered for a party and I need to prove residency in Iowa. Is it like at the DMV where all you need is a piece of mail? Can I show an out of state driver's license? How does one prove residency of Iowa? I am a resident of Illinois. Are there any penalties for voting in a caucus w/o being an actual resident of the state (I doubt there are or that I'd get caught, just wondering) . I know I can observe but w/o being a resident but I'd like to vote.

A: Residents of Iowa can register to vote in Iowa. Here's how it works. http://www.sos.state.ia.us/elections/voterreg/reg_to_vote.html If you're anxious to be an Iowa voter, you might consider actually moving there and becoming a resident.

will Ron Paul get his 1st win this Saturday Fed 4 Nevada caucus? if so will this start a chain reaction? by Q: February 4, 2012Nevada (caucus) February 4–11, 2012Maine (caucus) February 7, 2012Colorado (caucus) Minnesota (caucus) Missouri (primary) – *See note below on Missouri February 28, 2012Arizona (primary) Michigan (primary) March 3, 2012Washington (caucus) March 6, 2012 (Super Tuesday)Alaska (caucus) Georgia (primary) Idaho (caucus) Massachusetts (primary) North Dakota (caucus) Ohio (primary) Oklahoma (primary) Tennessee (primary) Vermont (primary) Virginia (primary) Ron Paul 2012!

Who do you predict will win in the Nevada Caucus? by oc_boomer Q:

A: I'm thinking Obama and McCain

In the Nevada Caucus, is it going to be mainly Ron paul vs. Mitt Romney? by Q: Mitt Romney won Nevada in 2008 by 55.1% followed by Ron Paul Ron Paul is probably going to head to Nevada instead of Florida. If he can make sure romney does not come close to what he did in 2008, will he will be a main non-romney candidate. In Nevada, Paul did better than McCain. I am sure with Newt and others in the race, he will see that Mitt does not get 45% at best. Since caucus states are easier to win than primary ones, paul could in turn win Nevada, but according to 2008 results it is not likely. But he will place a strong second, if not first.

A: No. With the momentum Romney's got going for him now, he will probably win Nevada again.

Did the Clintons rig the Nevada Caucus? by Vultureman Q: I guess Obama is a redneck conspiracy theorist as well since it is his campaign complaining of irregularities.

A: I get the feeling that you are being sarcastic. If not my apology. It is a proven fact that THE CLINTON HISPANIC WORKERS, not the Clinton's directly. Just like Nixon. (wink wink, nod nod) turn the back and handle it. The Obama camp concentrated on just the backing of the Culinary Workers. They thought everything else would fall in line. This is not the case. Like a virus in your computer. They went in and started their destruction, slowly but surely. I suggest that the Clinton's check this before their campaign is wrecked. If they do read this site everyday. I hope it's not one of their Hispanic workers though. I suggest that they do repair damage in a hurry. Sign A Concern American Citizen

Can I attend the GOP Nevada Caucus even if I've only recently registered as a Republican (1 week)? by carlos_blue12 Q: I know I can't "vote" in the GOP NV caucus b/c I've only registred recently, but can I at least attend and see how it works?

A: not sure -go to a caucas and ask if there isnt one too far away the worse that happens is you go home and see a little bit on television

Should the results of the Nevada caucus count if Ron Paul is number one in that caucus? by Q:

A: You have asked some strange questions before, but this one really is. What do you mean? Not that it will happen, just curious as to what his people have sent you to post.

Why is there going to be a special caucus in Nevada after the polls close? by eyeofra1969 Q: I read something about Sheldon Adelson coordinating it.

What democrat won the Nevada caucus? by realitycheck Q: Hillary won the popular vote, Obama won more delegates.

A: "Pathetic" pathological liar herself.

Why does Romney have more votes than all the Democrats combined in the Nevada Caucus? by InfraRed Q: Are there more Republicans in Nevada than Democrats?

A: Cause he is the BEST he should win the whole thing probley and he is the favorite in the state and there are more republicans in that state then demarcates

It's one day before the Nevada caucus. What smear tricks will the Clinton show do before then? by Stealth's Sister Q: I'm thinking putting a banana in Obama's tail pipe or write 'I hate you' on his hotel front door... What do you think the Clinton show will do by Saturday?

A: Streak

Should I vote for Romney or Santorum in the Feb 4 Nevada caucus? by Q: No Ron Paul is out of the question.

What time is the Nevada caucus tomorrow? by It is what it is Q: No it is not Monday. The Dems. are debating Monday in South Carolina.

A: It starts at 11AM and the caucus goes for about 2 hours.

Where can I see live updates of Nevada caucus results? by freaky cool dude Q: It doesn't show up on google like primaries.

Since the Nevada Caucus can be held in Casinos where their Union is Pro One Candidate? by gailysue Q: Is it correct that Casino Workers should have to feel OBLIGATED to vote for their Union Endorced Candidate? I feel this is illegal? What say you?

A: from the interviews i've seen, they don't feel obligated to vote one way or the other. but that was one of the arguments put forward.

Nevada caucus? by Shelby L Q: this is nevada's first year having a caucas and we are all very confused (at least the majority of my town) how do we find out where to go to caucus?

A: well there are normally a lot of stations set up for you to go and vote. They are relitvely close (i live in CA and there is gonna be a station in a church) and should be easy to get to. sometimes your candidate will provided transportation..... Try looking online or call a local news radio station

Nevada Caucus? by morbidlybeautiful Q: I live in Las Vegas and we are hosting the Nevada Caucus ... I just recently registered to vote but registered as a member of the Green Party ... does anybody know if I can vote in the caucus or is it only for those individuals who are registered as a Republican or Democrat?

A: You can vote in the Caucus's (sort of.) Here's the deal, however: A "caucus" is a party meeting. You can't go to the Republican Party meeting, nor can you go to the Democratic Party meeting. You can go to the Green Party meeting (yes, they may choose to hold a caucus too.) Most States don't have you "register" as a member of a party. You just show up at the proper door. Sometimes the Republicans and Democrats will meet in the very same building--but you can only be in one meeting (not all of them) since they all hold their meetings at the same time (as in Iowa.) Now, the Green party is so small in Nevada that they are not holding a Caucus this year. They do encourage you to hold one of your own however. I've included a link to their site that asks you to "get organized." Getting organized is what the Republicans and Democrats call, "holding a caucus." The second link shows you how the Republicans are doing the same thing (so you can see the contrast.) Finally, you can switch parties up to 30-days before a caucus is held in Nevada. That date passed on the 19th of December though.

Images
Videos
Nevada Caucus, Mitt Romney, Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul, GOP primary Summerlin Caucus - Nevada Economy key in Nevada Republican caucus Paul Advisor Doug Wead interview On MSNBC Prior To Nevada Caucus 02/04/12 Nevada Caucus 2012 Preview Mitt Romney Wins Nevada Caucus - Ron Paul Finishes 2nd! Why Caucus for Ron Paul in Nevada in the next election Ron Paul - Appeal to Nevada ( Caucus State ) Nevada Republican Caucus Poll Ron Paul Mitt Romney Newt Gingrich Rick Santorum Nevada Caucus Entrance Polling Data Feb 4 2012 Ron Paul Newt Gingrich Mitt Romney Rick Santorum Ron Paul speaks to supporters before Nevada Caucus OBAMA ASKED ABOUT NDAA STARTS SINGING! 2012 sopa nevada caucus results primary Dr. Ron Paul speaks to supporters before Nevada Caucus NEVADA CAUCUS 2-4-12 My Precinct's Results Ron Paul interview on 'Face to Face with Jon Ralston' - Local Nevada News (February 1, 2012) Nevada Republican Caucus Polling Results -Paul Gingrich Santorum Romney Front-Runner Cain Plans To Boycott Nevada Caucus Mitt Romney, Ron Paul, Rick Santorum, Nevada Caucus, Donald Trump, Newt Gingrich Dowd on Consumer Comfort Index, Nevada Caucus Florida Continues to Help the Ron Paul Revolution Newt Gingrich, Donald Trump, Mitt Romney, Rick Santorum, Ron Paul, GOP, Nevada Caucus Ron Paul: Nevada Call to Arms Ron Paul - Nevada Caucus 2012 Preview YouTube Huntsman Says He's Boycotting Nevada Caucus Lawmakers Call For Boycott Of Nevada Caucus RON PAUL NEVADA 1-31-12 pt 1 of 2 Nevada May Be Close To Moving Caucus Alex Witt interviews Doug Wead on MSNBC about Nevada Caucus Ron Paul Looks to Caucus States How to Caucus for Mitt in Nevada Nevada GOP: Caucus date is 'set' Nevada Politics, Nevada Caucus, Mitt Romney, Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul, GOP Primary Ron Paul - Nevada Republican Caucus Polling 30% Nevada Politics, Newt Gingrich, Mitt Romney, Ron Paul, Nevada Caucus, GOP caucus RON PAUL SUPPORTER WATER BOARDED nevada maine caucus vote fraud Ron Paul - Bond's Best Friend - ThinkUSANow.com Special Nevada GOP Caucus For Gingrich-Backing Billionaire Sheldon Adelson Romney's Expected Romp in Nevada But CPAC Landmine Awaits: Buzz Politics 2.3 NH Republican Leaders Address Efforts to Defend First in the Nation Primary, Nevada Boycott Herman Cain Enters Nevada Caucus Race Super Bowl Sign Wave for Ron Paul Pressure Builds On Nevada To Move Caucus Ron Paul's Nevada Economic Press Conference Rachel Maddow Special Nevada GOP caucus for Gingrich-backing billionaire Nevada Democratic caucus training RON PAUL Ron Paul!..... Nevada! Dina Titus 2012 Nevada Democratic Caucus A Conversation with Carol Paul - Ron Paul's Wife Newt Gingrich tours Xtreme Manufacturing Feb 2, 2012 Rick Santorum on Primary/Caucus Process - Des Moines, IA 10/16/11
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-01 06:20:17