OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Nba draft lottery 2012
News

NBA draft lottery 2012: Wizards get the third pick; New Orleans Hornets to ...
NEW YORK — Nerves taking over inside as he sat on the stage representing the Washington Wizards at the NBA draft lottery, Zach Leonsis coolly lifted his lucky charms, fingertips and thumbs pressing against two gold wedding rings belonging to his late ...

Bizball: 2012 NBA Draft Lottery Results
The NBA Draft Lottery was conducted tonight at the at the Disney/ABC Times Square Studio, and with it the New Orleans Hornets, who had a 13.7 percent chance of obtaining the first selection, will have the first overall pick in the 2012 NBA Draft, ...

NBA Draft Lottery 2012: Phoenix Suns once again get No. 13 pick
Suns fans probably had little hope that luck would come their way at the 2012 NBA Draft Lottery in New York City that was attended by Suns vice president of player programs Mark West, but there was hope. After all, the New Orleans Hornets jumped ...

2012 NBA Draft Lottery unimportant to Boston Celtics, but summer of ...
Wednesday night the lottery arrives again, and for the fifth straight year the ping pong balls will have little impact on Danny Ainge's plans -- the Green Team holds the 21st and 22nd picks in the 2012 NBA Draft regardless of Wednesday's results.

submit to reddit

Real-time

pastoralenginee #newbedon 5/31/2012 10:59:28 AM Bizball: 2012 NBA Draft Lottery Results http://t.co/LafnGrrx

AileenPape nba draft lottery 2012 He received Started away from school regarding posting Krissy's pictures http://t.co/UeJjsaQX

WolvesFan25 Mi è piaciuto un video di @YouTube http://t.co/G96LmjBK 2012 NBA Draft Lottery - With Anthony Davis Interview

AileenPape nba draft lottery 2012 Funny !. How f'n crazy..! http://t.co/UoqSu2cu

DebraBullock7 nba draft lottery 2012 Totally f'n mindblowing http://t.co/x7iDLMkK

NameGenerator 2012 NBA Draft Lottery unimportant to Boston Celtics http://t.co/E2rpbvBh

NBASessions 2012 NBA Draft Lottery unimportant to Boston Celtics http://t.co/fHbekY1o

MerylKeyser nba draft lottery 2012 Can an individual make clear this specific? http://t.co/aJJyrbdi

DebraBullock7 nba draft lottery 2012 Inform me this is a joke!!! http://t.co/be4u78vi

SilvioNocera RT @SportsCenter: 2012 NBA Draft Lottery Order: 1. New Orleans Hornets 2. Charlotte Bobcats 3. Washington Wizards. More » http://t.co/R6XGAagW

HollyMott1 nba draft lottery 2012 Funny !. Caught in the act! http://t.co/ZH2XPiiO

JWORLD55 New Orleans Hornets win NBA draft lottery 2012 http://t.co/gJC8KSIg http://t.co/krXqMT57

JWORLD55 New Orleans Hornets win NBA draft lottery 2012 http://t.co/gJC8KSIg

emilysmithpfc RT @cnnbrk: #Hornets win top pick NBA draft lottery; Bobcats 2nd, Wizards 3rd http://t.co/B96yiWoe

Discussions

call me crazy but lebron james will regret the day he spit in cleveland's face plz tell me wat u think? by Q: ok im not saying this because im a cavs fan im saying this cause its the truth ive looked at this my friends totally agree with me to. yes this year will be a horrible year they will be the worst in the nba, but with that if they win the nba draft lottery they can draft this guy who's a freak harrison barnes who's compared to kevin durrant then if they can sign a guy like greg oden yes its a risk but if hes health they guys can average 20 points a game and 10 boards a game. then if you get chris paul in a trade remember dan gilbert will spend anything to get something hes a great owner. my guess is the 2010-2011 cavs win 12 games but oh baby the 2011 -2012 cavs line up c- greg oden pf- j.j hickson sg anthony parker sf harrison barnes pg chris paul it would be hard but not outta the question if not him mo williams bench varejao, jamison, powe, gibson jwad williams mo williams (pending if they trade for chris paul) But lebron james will regret what he did to cleveland we may only win 12 this year but don't worry heat we will be back. but tell me wat u think about this how do u think the cavs will do this

A: Yeah, I think one day LeBron James will regret leaving Cleveland. He's not like Chris Bosh. Toronto Raptors weren't willing to put good players around Bosh, but Cleveland did everything they could for LeBron James. Instead, he leaves to join Miami Heat in hope of a better chance for a championship. if he stuck with Cleveland theres a very good chance they would win this year. The Big 3 in Miami would probably split in 3 years, and LeBron will become a T-Mac.

NBA 2012-2013 draft question? by Q: If the entire season ends up getting cancelled (which is a possibility) how would they determine who gets put into the draft lottery next year? and which teams have a better shot?

A: I think the players must play another year in college. I am guessing.

When is the NBA 2012 draft lottery? by Q:

A: In May

As a Hornets fan, does this mean I should hope the T-wolves do poorly? by Q: Bare with me here. I didnt follow the NBA that much in the "Offseason", (Although there wasnt much of one), so I dont really know the content of the Chris Paul trade. I know the Hornets got Aminu, Kaman, and Gordon. I also heard they got a first round pick in the 2012 draft from the Timberwolves. Does this mean I should root against the wolves, in hope of getting a lottery pick for New Orleans, or has the actual number overall pick already been determined. Thanks in advance.

A: how about you hope the hornets play good instead

What do you think about this NBA TRADE? by Motown Born Q: Utah receives: Rip Hamilton 2012 1st Round Pick Rodney Stuckey (Add another prospect like Austin Daye) Pistons receive: Al Jefferson Raja Bell Works for both teams, Jazz get one of the best mid range shooters of all-time to help Burks and Hayward. They clear up their log jam at the 4 and 5. They get another lottery draft pick. Not to mention, they get a younger Devin Harris who is much bigger, physical, and a better finisher than Harris IMO. For the Pistons, they get an a low post scorer who would work well with Monroe. They clear up their guard log jam and can finally start Ben Gordon at 2.

A: Not bad. But pistons will want more, maybe CJ Miles Gordon Hayward or someine like that too

Future draft picks for the Warriors (please answer if you're a NBA or GSW buff)? by velvetchilipeppers Q: I read blogs and articles about the Warriors at least twice every two days, and many of them state that the Warriors don't have a 2011 or 2012 first round draft pick. Can someone please clear that up for me? I know they traded a conditional first round pick to New Jersey for Marcus Williams a few years back, and then ended up waiving him, but what exactly is a conditional first round pick? And again, please tell me why many of these articles state that we don't have a 2011 first round pick or 2012 first round pick. Thanks in advance. And by the way, since the lottery is in two days, who do you think the stars/superstars of this year's draft are? I'm hoping the Warriors get that 2nd pick so they can draft Turner and finally trade Monta. I'd be happy with Wall, Favors, Cousins, or Johnson, but I want Turner. Anyone after those five guys do not interest me.

A: New Jersey receives 2011 Golden State first round pick (lottery protected in 2011, top 11 protected in 2012, top 10 protected in 2013. If they don't get a player by 2013 draft, the Nets get second-round picks in 2013 and 2015) Basically its because they need to give the Nets a draft pick eventually. I hope they get Favors or Cousins they need someone with strength down low, and either of these two would be an improvement.

call me crazy but lebron james will regret the day he spit in cleveland's face plz tell me wat u think? by Q: ok im not saying this because im a cavs fan im saying this cause its the truth ive looked at this my friends totally agree with me to. yes this year will be a horrible year they will be the worst in the nba, but with that if they win the nba draft lottery they can draft this guy who's a freak harrison barnes who's compared to kevin durrant then if they can sign a guy like greg oden yes its a risk but if hes health they guys can average 20 points a game and 10 boards a game. then if you get chris paul in a trade remember dan gilbert will spend anything to get something hes a great owner. my guess is the 2010-2011 cavs win 12 games but oh baby the 2011 -2012 cavs line up c- greg oden pf- j.j hickson sg anthony parker sf harrison barnes pg chris paul it would be hard but not outta the question if not him mo williams bench varejao, jamison, powe, gibson jwad williams mo williams (pending if they trade for chris paul) But lebron james will regret what he did to cleveland we may only win 12 this year but don't worry heat we will be back. but tell me wat u think about this how do u think the cavs will do this

Blazer fans I am watching the lottery pick for 2012 and a new fan to the NBA they said we have the 11th pick.? by Q: I don't completely understand how the process goes like I said im a new fan to the NBA why don't know just am never got in to the sport until last year. Anyways I am confused because I am watching talking ball and didn't catch it on time but they were saying that as far as draft picks go Portland got the 11th draft pick and they were also mentioning the 6th pick I believe and confused can some one explain to me how the draft picks work as simply as you can and how is it looking for us as far as players go I know I have a lot to learn Thanks.

A: The Trail Blazers received the #6 pick from the Nets to complete the Gerald Wallace trade

NBA Champions that had same year's #1 overall DRAFT pick? by Q: I have now started the 3rd season on my NBA 2k11 association and I won a championship vs the Heat the 2nd season. In the draft at the offseason of 2011, I made some trades and got a 1st round pick of the Raptors for the 2012 draft. I had 8.8% chance of it being the #1 overall pick, and I won the lottery! Anyway, now I'm wondering if an NBA team has ever won a championship and the draft lottery the same summer? I mean won a championship and then also had the #1 pick in the draft. E.G. say if Miami won the championship in 2006 and they also had the #1 pick in 2006 draft (not before they won the finals). Of course the Heat did not have #1 pick and did not pick Brandon Roy, but I am just giving this as an example. :)

A: You mean picked first or won the lottery despite the odds? TIm Duncan, Magic Johnson.

What is a protected draft pick in the NBA? by Q: I'm a new found Rockets fan and am looking at the 2012 draft. I see we've got a '2012 protected draft pick' from the knicks. I was under the impression that the protected bit meant it was part of the lottery. But how can it be guaranteed to be part of the lottery... surely the knicks still have the chance to make the playoffs this year? Thanks a lot for any help, and any other easy explanation of the draft (especially the lottery) would be fantastic.

A: A protected pick simply means that if the pick happens to fall in a certain range, then it remains with the original team. Usually the traded pick then falls to the following draft, where it is sometimes protected again. In the Rockets case, the pick is "protected top 5 2012-2015, else 2015 and 2016 second round picks." That means if the pick is in the top five this year, then the Knicks get to keep it, and the Rockets instead get the Knicks first round pick in 2013. If the 2013 pick is in the top 5 then the Knicks once again get to keep it, and it falls to 2014, and so on through 2015. If the 2015 pick is also top 5, then the Rockets get the Knicks second round picks in 2015 and 2016 instead.

If the NBA season is canceled, how will the draft order be determined for the 2012 draft? by Q: They can't use the same order as 2011... Getting two top overall picks is completely unfair. The best way would to have a lottery with all the teams, and have a serpentine order imo.

What will happen in the 2012 NBA draft? by Q: Say this lockout continues through the year. there is no basketball for this season. Now this is a horrible realization yes, but what about the draft? will they keep the same order? redo the lottery? it really is a question that has been bugging me. As a Cavs fan (ugg) i would love for the 1st or 3rd pick again, if the order stays the same we will get the 3rd pick because that was ours. the 1st was from the clippers. anyone know what will happen though, because id really really like harrison barnes in the draft, as a great compliment to kyrie irving, ha UNC and Puke players

A: This issue has not yet been addressed to the NBA yet, and I am thinking that it won't be answered until the season is officially dismissed. I don't believe that they will run a draft with a similar order to last year (Cleveland could get 4 star rookies, UNFAIR.) Also, this year is just a plus one to everyone's age. Meaning that many older teams (Lakers, Mavericks, Boston) despite having good seasons last year, could be stuck with old players and those who retire. It would be unfair to leave these teams with no one. That's where my next idea comes into play. I rather think that they will randomize the WHOLE DRAFT ORDER. And then run the draft in a snake form (First pick of round 1 gets last pick of round 2, Last pick of round 1 gets first pick of round 2, etc.) This would give every team involved a somewhat fair opportunity to draft well. Also, the National Hockey League (NHL) did this same thing during their lock out in the early 2000's. Hopefully the NBA won't need to resolve to a funny-lookin' draft like so, but if the lockout is not resolved, it may just be what we will get.

Who will be in the 2012 NBA draft? by Q: Who will be taken first, second, thrid, and so on (the lottery picks)

A: http://www.nbadraft.net/2012mock_draft

Do you think Austin Rivers will enter the 2012 NBA Draft? by Q: and if he does will he be a lottery pick? i really hope he does i think he will be NBA ready

A: i agree. only enter if doc's celtics dont get in the playofs

How will NBA draft look next season 2012? If there is a work stoppage resulting in no games being played? by irshad Q: In which order the team will be picking? Who will be in the lottery? Does all 30 teams have equal opportunity in the Draft? Considering every team will have the same record (0-0)

A: when the NHlL lockout, the following draft was done something like this. the draft order was determined by lottery on July 22, 2005. Teams were assigned 1 to 3 balls based on their playoff appearances and first overall draft picks from the past three years. According to the draft order, the selection worked its way up to 30 as usual; then instead of repeating the order as in past years, the draft "snaked" back down to the team with the first pick. Therefore the team with the first pick overall would not pick again until the 60th pick. The team with the 30th pick would also get the 31st pick. The draft was only seven rounds in length, compared to nine rounds in years past. The labor dispute caused the shortened draft. i dont think its fair if the Heat had the same chance at the No.1 pick as the Wolves. especially when this draft is supposed to be deep. they shud do something like this^^^

How will the 2012 NBA Draft work? by Q: If the lockout cancels the whole season, resulting in no games being played, then how would the draft work? I doubt they would cancel it because that would be unfair for college players who stayed last year and have to stay again. But how would the lottery work? Would the Warriors still have their lottery pick (top 7 protected) even though they probably won't finish bottom 7 during the season or would it be the Nets (who they traded it to)?

A: They would probably go off last year's results. Everyone would have the same odds unless they traded it. Like the Cavs would only have 1 pick.

Draft order for the 2012 NBA draft, if there is no season next year? by toss up Q: Would they keep the same draft order from the 2011 draft? Would they bring out the ping pong balls and shuffle up the lottery teams? Or go by overall record? Either way, as a Cavs fan, I say bring on the lockout.

A: David Stern answered that question as "We will address that if the time comes". My guess is they would do another lottery with the same odds. Hopefully it would go by record, so our Cavs could get an automatic #1 pick!

NBA lottery draft explanation? by Jimmy3 Q: Cabs receive the Kings 2012 first-round pick lottery protected in the 2012 Draft, top 13 protected in 2013, top 12 in 2014, top 10 protected in 2015 and 2016, otherwise a 2nd round pick in 2017. This doesn't make sense. I have no idea what the hell a protected pick means. Please explain

A: It means if the Kings are in the lottery, in 2012 the Cavs cannot use the pick and have to get the next years pick. Same thing for top 13 picks in 2012.... etc.

NBA draft 2012 question!? by A Fan Q: Hey I was just wondering how the picks in the 2012 draft and draft lottery will work if there is a lockout next year. Care to clear things up?

A: There will still be a draft in 2012. The problem is, there will be lots of rookies (2011 and 2012 rookies) playing in the 2012-13 season. G0t it? Go0d!!!! Please answer this: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AnY1F04p2W5i.FJo8bxwrXbsy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20110623183934AAnOfUW

How will the 2012 NBA Draft work if there's a lockout? by A Fan Q: Hey I was just wondering how the picks in the 2012 draft and draft lottery will work if there is a lockout next year. Care to clear things up?

A: the NHL, for the draft following their 88th season (2004-05) which was cancelled due to lockout, held a lottery. each team was given 1 to 3 balls based on their playoffs and 1st overall picks from the last 3 years. then the draft was serpentine (1st picked again at 60 and 30 picked again at 31). hard to say if the nba would do the same thing but this is how the precedent has been set.

Your thoughts on the NBA draft lottery for 2012? by Starhawke Coma Q: 1. New Orleans Hornets 2. Charlotte Bobcats 3. Washington Wizards 4. Cleveland Cavaliers 5. Sacramento Kings 6. Portland Trail Blazers (via New Jersey Nets) 7. Golden State Warriors 8. Toronto Raptors 9. Detroit Pistons 10. New Orleans Hornets (via Minnesota Timberwolves) 11. Portland Trail Blazers 12. Milwaukee Bucks 13. Phoenix Suns 14. Houston Rockets

Nba 2012 draft lottery? by Q: What player is most likely to be selected by the GS warriors with their draft pick

Which Team Do you See Winning the 2012 NBA Draft Lottery? by De Los Q: I don't Believe its fixed I see The Hornet Winning the Anthony Davis Sweepstakes

When is the 2012 NBA Draft LOTTERY? by Q: NOT DRAFT, THE LOTTERY

A: may, torwards the end

Who's next Kobe bryant? Which team will win the lottery 2012 NBA draft? Where dwight will end up? ? by Q:

A: I think the future of the shooting guard position is James Harden, Paul George, Iman Shumpert, Gary Neal, Nicolas Batum, Klay Thompson, and Marcus Thornton (relatively new players). Harden always had the skill and athleticism; he just lacked consistency which led to him being benched for the past two to three years. However, he's really broken out this year, and is a great candidate for the Sixth Man award plus Most Improved Player. He's worthy of a starting spot now, and would definitely rank in the top ten starting SGs, but the Thunder like him as the leader of the 2nd unit and as the scorer off the bench right now. Paul George is raw, but he's got amazing size and athleticism for the SG position, plus he's got an incredible talent for getting steals. He's also got a nice 3pt touch and could stand to learn a lot by studying how KD exploits his size advantage. Shumpert is incredibly raw, but also incredibly athletic and an outstanding defender to boot. Gary Neal has shown insane production for an undrafted player, and is poised to take over the SG position when Ginobili retires. Batum has always had potential, but this year he's started show off that shooting touch. Klay Thompson has size for the SG position, plays good defense, and is a pure jump shooter that draws comparisons to Ray Allen and Reggie Miller. Marcus Thornton is a great pure scorer. Just some ideas for the next generation of SGs after Kobe, Wade, Ginobili, Johnson, and Allen retire. The Hornets will probably nab the first overall pick. They got the pick from the Clippers (who got it from the Timberwolves), and due to the abysmal performance of the Timberwolves last season, they stand an excellent chance of getting the #1 pick. As for Dwight Howard, nobody really knows. While NJ looks bleak (due to their losing and D-Will being fed up in NJ, plus their original trade package falling apart), Lakerland looks even darker, since the Lakers don't need Howard, plus Howard realized he would never be top dog in LA. He said "he wanted to be Kobe, not second to Kobe". I think there's a great chance he walks off in free agency, unless the Golden State Warriors (who are rumored to gamble everything for Howard) make a move.

2012 NBA Draft Lottery? by Q: which team do you think will land the # 1 overall pick in the draft Charlotte Sacramento New Orleans other 2011-12 NBA lottery teams

Who you think will win the 2012 NBA Draft Lottery? by Detroit Pistons, Tigers, Lions Q: I say New Orleans Hornets lol.

When is the NBA draft lottery 2012? by Q: I'm not talking about the actual draft I already know when that is June 28, I'm wondering does anyone know when the lottery is where they find out the order of the draft

A: some time during the semi finals May 17th was one of the many MOCK drafts the draw always has been around game 4 or 5 of the the semi finals i am thinking arouind the June 7th

Images
Videos
2012 NBA Draft Order (New Orleans Hornets Win the 1st Pick) RaptorsHQ Draft Lottery Predictions: The Fix is in! Terrence Ross - 2012 NBA Draft Prospect - Impact Basketball Arnett Moultrie - 2012 NBA Draft Prospect - Impact Basketball 2012 NBA Draft Lottery - With Anthony Davis Interview dCoopson's Reaction to the Results of the 2012 NBA Draft Lottery 2012 NBA Draft Lottery NBA 2K12 Draft Lottery of 2012 NBA Draft Lottery 2012 - With Anthony Davis Interview (HD) 2012 NBA Draft Lottery. New Orleans Hornets Wins The Lottery. May 30th 2012 Terrence Ross 2012 NBA Draft Workout - Washington Huskies Michael Kidd-Gilchrist 2012 NBA Draft Workout - Kentucky Basketball 2012 NBA Draft Lottery (FULL)- Good luck or wicked conspiracy? HD Arnett Moultrie 2012 NBA Draft Workout - Impact Basketball - CityLeagueHoopsTV SLAM Eric Griffin 2012 NBA Draft Workout - Campbell University - NCAA Dunk of the Year 2012 NBA Draft Lottery [FULL LOTTERY] 2012 NBA Draft Lottery 2012 NBA Draft Lottery Order [5.30.2012] NBA Draft Lottery 2012 NBA Draft Lottery 2012 LIVE: Bobcats, Wizards, Cavaliers With Best Odds For Top Pick My Reactions To The 2012 NBA Draft Lottery 2012 NBA Draft Lottery Reaction 2012 NBA DRAFT- TOP LOTTERY PROSPECTS NBA Draft lottery 2012 Conspiracy Thomas Robinson - 2012 NBA Draft Prospect - Rival Sports 2012 NBA Draft Lottery (Full Segment) [5.30.2012] Hornets Win 2012 NBA Draft Lottery! Anthony Davis! Is he the Best Option for New Orleans?! Brad Beal 2012 NBA Draft Workout - Excel Basketball - CityLeagueHoopsTV Draft Workouts NBA 2012 Draft Lottery New Orleans Hornets win NBA draft lottery (5-30-2012) NBA Draft Lottery: New Orleans Hornets Win No. 1 Pick In 2012 Draft 2012 NBA Draft Lottery unimportant to Boston Celtics Jet Chang 2012 NBA Draft Workout - Impact Basketball - Chang Tsung Hsien NBA 2k12 | MP [S1:E2]: Pre-Draft Interviews & NBA Draft Lottery Pick Ft. My Scoring SG Ricardo Ratliffe prepares for the 2012 NBA Draft Maalik Wayns 2012 NBA Draft Workout - Impact Basketball - Villanova Live 2010 NBA Draft Lottery New Orleans Hornets Win First Pick in 2012 NBA Draft! Bobcats Get Second Pick! Did They Get Screwed? Anthony Davis talks about New Orleans Hornets winning the 2012 NBA Draft Lottery Tu Holloway 2012 NBA Draft Workout - Impact Basketball - CityLeagueHoopsTV Draft Workouts Google Trends: Bath Salts, Terrell Owens, NBA Draft Lottery, Zombie Apolcalypse Biggest NBA Draft Lottery Busts since 2000, #5-1 - BR5 NBA Draft 2012: New Orleans Hornets get #1 pick; Anthony Davis?! 2012 NBA Draft Prospects Dikembe Mutombo's Nephew 2012 NBA Draft Workout Harouna Mutombo 2012 NBA Mock Draft Part 1: Anthony Davis Michael Kidd-Gilchrist Thomas Robinson NBA: Best Clutch Shots of 2011/2012 Season Best of the 2011-2012 NBA Season NBA Playoffs 2012 Trailer - Not Just A Game | HD Dion Waiters: 2012 NBA Draft Prospect
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-03 12:41:48