OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
End of the world
News

Expert answers your questions on the End of the World
If you really want answers, get them before the world supposedly ends! Based on interpretations of the ancient Mayan calendar, some people are predicting the world will end on Dec. 21, 2012. Others believe that instead of Doomsday and destruction, the ...

End of the world? Not just yet, says the Vatican's top astronomer.
A Mayan prophecy that the world will end this week may have the more credulous stocking up on supplies and fleeing to "sacred" mountains in the hope of miraculous last-minute salvation by aliens. Skip to next paragraph. In Pictures: Space Photos of the ...

The End Of The World, My Way
The Mayans being before my time, I'm too young for their End of the World. Theirs comes from an ancient calendar that says "the fourteenth baktun" — a new era —will commence on Dec. 21, 2012. Mine's newer. It comes from Mrs. Elkin, my second grade ...

10 End of the World Movies That the Ancient Mayans Never Saw
This article contains movie spoilers, and some of the movie clips may contain material not suitable for young kids. Well, pretty much only the Cabin in the Woods clip. Everything else is cool. The end of the world is naturally a fear of many humans.

submit to reddit

Real-time

_Channie123 RT @LivingaOriginal: If you believe in God, you wouldn't believe tomorow is the end of the world

MISSAURELIE87 @ChadMMurray The car for the end of the world

missKathrada Swedish House Mafia -Save The World Tonight RT @DjSwitchSA: End of the world songs??!??

DonJuan_chillax RT @IH8_Liverscums: Dear Liverpool fans, don't worry about the end of the world because you're still stuck at 90's. (@rishta_mufc)

KaosMpila So now there's a "END OF THE WORLD" party. Any excuse to drink ne??

BrycePiwek RT @ShitLiquorSays: So tomorrows the end of the world! Only seems fair to get wasted then.

Texasboy1020 Everyone's having these end of the world parties tonight and I'm like "ya I'll be at Lloyd's hit it up if you wanna drink cheap"

alysilvino RT @maddnificent: LOL trust suprè to have the wrong date for the end of the world. http://t.co/YitEtCJO

That_DudeTP RT @EarlDibblesJr: If tomorrow really is the end of the world I'm not too worried. Got the cellar full of cold ones, dip and ammo. I'm a country boy. Survivor.

OskarHei RT @FillWerreI: Hey Australia, What's the end of the world like?

SickWisconsin Doing anything crazy during today's End-of-the-World Blizzard? -Nate

RAMBAM89 If the world ends (which is not)...wouldnt it end on Dec 21, MAYAN TIME? Meaning its the 22 in the other side of the world? #EndoftheWorld

lau5000 RT @davidwalliams: I hope it's not the end of the world tomorrow. I just bought a Yule Log.

Danger_Doc RT @bungeechump: I’ve hedged my bets with the end of the world happening tomorrow and spent today telling patients and colleagues what I think of them.

iretro2pretty4u RT @Feris_Othman: If God wanted to end the world, He won't give us a date. God could end the world anytime. Better test of our current faith to Him. #Mayans

Discussions

what can be done globally to end world hunger? by kristen b Q: what is currently being done globally to end world hunger? two examples of what an individual can do to help end world hunger? need help for my global studies class!! thanks!!

A: I don't think any one individual can do anything to end it. But all of us working together can help stop it. My solution is- If two people are starving, Let them fight to the death. The one that lives gets to eat the one that dies

How would you end the world/universe? by Reevers Q: Imagine you had the power of every god that exists, existed, and will exist.How would you end the world/universe? Wow you guys... Take it waaaay too seriously. Just suppose you're an almighty god that was ordered to and the universe in a creative way by an even almightier god who is actually your boss.

A: look up my answer to this question from last week: If the whole world decided to go canibul, how long would it be until the entire human race was wiped out?

After 2012 when is the next end of world event due to happen? by JS_042 Q: I was just reading up on the various interpretations of the Mayan calender and the end of world scaremongers..I don't generally believe in all these predictions....if it's going to happen it's going to happen. It did however get me to thinking, after 2012 how many more end of world predictions are there and when is the next one?

A: Here's a list of future predictions (up to 4.5 billion AD) - http://www.abhota.info/end6.htm

Do you think world population could soon end due to homosexuality? by Blw me hrD Q: There is a huge percent increase year to year on the amount of homosexuals living among us (myself included). I don't mean to be disrespectful but do you think we could end world population in the near future with the extreme increase of homosexuality. I can only guess that if over the past 20 years homosexuality has increased that it will continue to increase.

A: 1. It's not an increasing amount, it's just more people coming out. 2. We are extremely overpopulated so no. 3. Sex isn't the only way to create a child.

How would the world's goverments prepare its people for the end of the world? by TheHellWithTHIs Q: They can't...Would they? Well apparently the world is going to end. The world is supposed to end on 21st December 2012 because of the end of the Mayan calendar. This calendar lasts certain amount of years and stops in December of 2012.

A: total world chaos. the world can't even get along now. who knows, something like that could actually bring everyone together..

What was the agreement to end world war two? by M Q: What was the agreement to end world war two

A: In Europe, the German Instrument of Surrender was signed in Rheims on May 7, 1945. In the Pacific, the Japan Instrument of Surrender was signed aboard the USS Missouri on September 2, 1945.

Which statement about the nations of Western Europe since the end of World War II is most valid? by James Q: Which statement about the nations of Western Europe since the end of World War II is most valid? 1.There has been an increasing trend toward dictatorships. 2.Most of them have refused to dismantle their colonial empires. 3.Economic problems have been caused by their unwillingness to adjust to technological change. 4.Their world power and influence has declined.

A: Definitely 4.

What was the sole reason China sent troops into Vietnam at the end of World War II? by Teddy B Q: What was the sole reason China sent troops into Vietnam at the end of World War II? a.)China wanted to support the communist revolution in Vietnam. b.)Chinese troops were starving and they wanted to take food from Vietnam. c.)The Chinese wanted to gain permanent control over Vietnam. d.)Chiang Kai-shek wanted to gain political concessions from France.

A: c

How do I cancel/end my world vision child sponsorship? by J Q: There are obviously no links or help on the website, but can anyone tell me how to end my world vision child sponsorship? Thanks!

A: Close your bank account and replace an new one.

Can we all start saying that the world will end in 45,098? by Occult Consultant (STFU) Q: Because I'm really getting fed up with this 2012 crap. I searched Answers and got over 6000 results for "2012 end world." I bet 75 percent of them were posted in this category!

A: You can't just make up a date like that. You have to find some vague mention somewhere in some ancient text or that seems to say that. So, write this down, and hide it somewhere. In a few hundred years, if someone finds it, that will grant it legitimacy and people will start believing it. Unless humanity develops the capacity for rational thought by then, of course.

How can I bring about the apocalypse and end the world? by Limited_Knowledge Q: Any type will do: biblical, nuclear, etc. Anyone want to help end the world with me?

A: go drop a nuke on Korea. that shall start something

Could same sex relationships end the world or just make it less populated? by Kevin Thompson Q: If the whole world went to same sex relationships...Wouldn't it end this world because no babies could be born? And if the whole world was just in a Heterosexual relationship...Wouldn't it populate the world to much? Is it like natures way of population control?

A: heres the thing...the whole world WOULDNT switch to same sex relationships. its so unlikely.

After the 2012 End of World Prediction passes what is the next doomsday? by Adamsman Q: We survived May 21, 2011 and assuming we survive the 2012 Mayan Doomsday what is the next end of world scenerio after 2012. I am guessing 2020 I could claim computers will crash like Y2K and yet we won't be prepared as we were in 2000 but that is not an end of world scenerio. When is the world next scheduled to end after 2012?

A: July 4 2026. scientists discover time travle and rip spacetime in two. 2

Laws in America that stop the world from ending world hunger and poverty? by Tori Q: Are there any laws in america that prevent us from ending world hunger? Are there any laws in progress that will help end world hunger/poverty? What laws would help end world hunger Can I get some examples? Actually there is enough food in the world for everyone to have 4 pounds a day (with all food groups)

A: no. but world hunger and poverty will never end with so many people. you cannot make a law to help it. sorry.

What were the Pros (positives) on the atomic bomb to end World War 2? by a perfect sonnet. Q: I need about 4-5 pros on the atomic bombing ending world war 2. Thank you. (;

A: 1. Japanese were fanatical fighters, they would rather die than surrender (bad for the americans) 2. It would save millions of other lives (russians, chinese, americans) 3.The americans tried to offer peace talks and negotiations but Japan refused.

How do Christians feel about the New Age end of world predictions for 2012? by Chris C Q: The 2012 end of the world predictions are based on the change of cycles in the Mayan Calendar. I thought end of world predictions was an area "owned" by Christianity, and promoted to get people to read the bible and donate to Christian charities.. So I wonder how they feel by others encroaching on their "territory". How would Christians feel if signs of the end of the world coming seemed to precede the 2012 date? Are they doing anything about it - denouncing it, offering alternative dates or just ignoring it?

A: It is of very little consequence to me. i will stick with the Bible, since it has a proven track record. Did you know that Moses predicted 3500 years ago that the Jews would rebel against God, be scattered to the all the nations, and in the last days be regathered to the land of their forefathers? Did you know the Jewish prophets - Isaiah, Jeremiah, Amos, Ezekiel, Daniel and others; even the the Lord Jesus Christ - all these foretold these days we are living it right now? Jesus said "This Gospel of the Kingdom shall be preached in all the world as a witness to all nations; and then THE END will come" ? But "the end" is not a sudden cessation, but a series of events that will turn this world upside down. Jesus described it in these words...... "For then there will be great distress, unequaled from the beginning of the world until now—and never to be equaled again. “If those days had not been cut short, no one would survive, but for the sake of the elect those days will be shortened." Matthew 24:21-22 The focal point of all these prophecies is the City of Jerusalem. Forces are at work at this moment to wrest away Jerusalem from the control of the Jews; and it could very well result in the armies of the nations being gathered against Jerusalem; and the very battle, or battles predicted in the Bible coming to pass. It will come to pass; but it could come to pass very soon. So what do I care about the Mayans, or Nostradamus or Harold Camping or any other voice. Jesus said concerning the End Times "See that no man deceives you...". The Scriptures are the only safe guide in such matters; and if you are living right before the Lord, you are always ready for wahtever may come next. this is what you need to know to be ready.... http://www.4laws.com/laws/english/flash/ consider the record........ http://www.reasons.org/fulfilled-prophecy-evidence-reliability-bible

What was sighned to end World War One? What date was it sighned? by mctyman Q: What was sighned to end World War One? What date was it sighned?

A: The armistice that ended conflict was signed by Germany on November 11 1918. That's really the answer The treaties of Versailles, Saint-Germaine, Neuilly-sur-Seine, Trianon and Sévres were signed between June 1919 and August 1920 in Paris. These established the terms of surrender of the various Central Powers.

Why hasn't any of the women from these Beauty pageant's ended world hunger or brought about world peace yet? by Luke Q: I've been waiting all my life for one of these Miss Beauty pageant ornaments to bring about world peace and end world hunger but they never do...why is that.

A: because does women are too shallow to help others and they only want to help themselves.

What music were people listening to at the end of World War II? by Clare Q: Can people give me some names of artists, songs which were popular around the end of World War II in the UK? Cheers.

A: Ahh, that era had the best music and songs. Here are just some of many that were popular hits all over the world in 1945 - 1946 Andrews Sisters - Begin The Beguine Artie Shaw - I Poured My Heart Into A Song Bob Crosby - Day In - Day Out Boswell Sisters - Alexander's Ragtime Band Cab Calloway - Jumpin' Jive Charlie Spivak - Elegy Charlie Spivak - Brother Bill Charlie Spivak - Let's Go Home Charlie Spivak - Mean To Me Charlie Spivak - This Is No Laughing Matter Count Basie - Jumpin' At The Woodside Count Basie - Kid From Red Bank Count Basie - Lester Leaps In Count Basie - Sent For You Yesterday Count Basie - Thursday Duke Ellington -Rose Of The Rio Grande Eddy Duchin - Moon Over Miami Fats Waller - You're Laughing At Me Gene Krupa - After You've Gone Gene Krupa - Body And Soul Gene Krupa - Drumboogie Gene Krupa - I Walked In Gene Krupa - It All comes Back To Me Now George Shearing - April In The Rain Glen Gray - Georgia On My Mind Glen Gray - It's The Talk Of The Town Glen Gray - Memories Of You Glen Gray - My Heart Tells Me Glen Gray - My Shining Hour Glen Gray - No Name Jive, Parts 1 & 2 Glenn Miller - Blueberry Hill Glenn Miller - The Five O'Clock Whistle Glenn Miller - I'll Never Smile Again . Glenn Miller - Let's Have Another Cup Of Coffee Glenn Miller - Nearness Of You Glenn Miller - When You Wish Upon A Star Glenn Miller - Woodpecker song Hal Kemp - Don't Worry 'Bout Me Hal Kemp - Love Bug Will Get You Hal Kemp - Night Is Filled With Music Harry James - I Don't Want To Walk Without You Ink Spots - If I Didn't Care Isham Jones - If I Should Lose You Jack Teagarden - Shiek Of Araby Jimmy Dorsey - Any Bonds Today? Jimmy Dorsey - Wasn't It You Kay Kyser - Johnny Doughboy Kay Kyser - Ole Buttermilk Sky King Sisters - Music Makers Louis Armstrong - Jeepers Creepers Louis Jordan - G. I. Jive Mills Brothers - Paper Doll Ozzie Nelson - Says My Heart Paul Weston - On The Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Perry Botkin - Two Sleepy People Tommy Dorsey - Be Careful It's My Heart Tommy Dorsey - Indian Summer Tommy Dorsey - Last Call For Love Tommy Dorsey - Star Dust

How would you end hunger in a country? by KevK Q: Ending world hunger is too challenging... How would you end hunger in a single country?

A: Ending World hunger is not challenging, which vested interest told you that. Because they are wrong. Most hunger is down to corrupt Government and War. That the people in those Countries accept this and that their 'Educated classes' live with corruption, usually promoted by themselves is simple. How would I end Hunger, stop Islam from promoting itself as above the Law, it isn't. Corruption comes from the top and those who believe they are above the Law. This leaves the poor sods at the bottom who are not in the loop to starve, because they don't have access to the Law, and hence to property rights. Why because there are those who believe they are above the Law?

What event brought about an end to World War II and why was it so controversial? by hckyplayer4life8 Q: What event brought about an end to World War II and why was it so controversial? Someone please tell me the answer I can't find it! Thanks!

A: The use of the atomic bombs on the Japanese cities of Hiroshima and Nagasaki was the event that brought about the end of WW2. The event was extremely controversial because it was highly frowned upon to kill so many innocent civilians. War was meant to stay between military personnel and not meant to be used as an excuse to attack civilians.

Are the Bibles prophecies to vague to really use them to predict the end times? by photolover Q: It seems to me you can relate world events in every generation to the end world prophecies. I'm just curious on others thoughts. Thanks!

A: Nope. They are pretty clear to me! I guess I'm not blinded to the wisdom of these prophecies.

Would you end world hunger or poverty? Click on the question to see the consequences of each choice.? by Might be Hopeful Q: 1-Through your action of ending world hunger you bring about a rise of fast food the world has never know. Now it is normal to be fat, plus you have just brought down the life expectancy of the world by 25%. 2- After ending world poverty people now have more money then stores have items, which cause them to go out of business. The end of materialism has just arrived. Be honest, dont be embarrassed if your answer sounds selfish.

A: 1, Because everyone is going to die anyway, and for most people it would mean living longer than they would without food. Also, people can control how much they eat, so it's their own fault.. I do feel harsh though.

Why is our leftist govt using our tax dollars to study World Of Warcraft game? by Obama's dividing Americans Q: I noticed it was one of their earmarks in their latest bill. Do you think they want to end World of Warcraft?

A: They probably aren't studying the game as much as they are studying the "platform" and how people interact on it. As players of games like this enter the work force, the traditional work environment might not be the optimal way of doing business. Look at how email, instant messaging, and mobile phone/computing affected business and government. Some business/government agency projects may be appropriate to move into a platform similar to WoW or Second Life. Imagine intelligence agencies for example. If each vehicle, satellite, soldier was a "sensor" that input into a virtual world, how could analyst (i.e. players) use the information and collaborate with each other to make better decisions. Not having seen the earmark though, can't say that is what the funding is covering. I have a hard time believing that something like this hasn't already been done at a company or university. Virtual worlds as a concept have been around for a long time, can't be that the government is only now getting around to figuring out how to exploit it.

what are large humanitarian groups for ending world hunger? by thyplo101 Q: I want to start a club at school for fundraising to end world hunger but need like an organization to be a chapter to. Any ideas? ok but what are big charities for ending hunger in general? also no religious affiliation if possible.

A: Well most of these humanitarian groups are from America and we need to worry about our own homeless issues and hunger issues here before we worry about Africa and other countries. EDIT: I would suggest getting canned food and taking it to your local mission and volunteering etc. Any type of food suppliement or anything is a great help to the homeless

How can we keep up with the rising world population? by TheRealLife Q: Why must we end poverty? If one knows that they cannot support their child why have one? In the next 100 years the population maybe as well double, triple or even more. We try to end world hunger but it will never end because more and more children are being born and more are needed to be fed. The need for homes, food, and appliances are also growing. So my question is how can we keep up with the rising world population?

A: By whiping all of us out with a new super disease or genocide. War remember disease poverty will keep us down. Environment will get stronger winds and hurricanes too!!

What is the change you want to see in the world? by PFC MIKE Q: No more war? End world hunger/poverty, more education for the youth, or world peace. Anything that you believe in please tell me, curiousity is getting the better of me.

A: I want John Mcain and Sarah Palin as President and Vice President. Oh and i want lower gas prices. :-)

what would happen if all religions prayed for nothing else but to put and end to world hunger? by Chips Q: What if: for a period of one month nobody from any religion prayed for things like help finding car keys, or for husbands to stop drinking and everyone joined together and prayed to end world hunger. what would happen?

How can I give advice to my little sister about changing the world? by Isabelle Agnes Q: My little sister who is 9 years old wants to end world hunger for the world, end wars, and help others as much as she can. I don't know what to do about the ending war thing so maybe you guys could help. 10 POINTS FOR BEST ANSWER!

A: Wow. Well, I would tell her that big things start small. There is a lot she can do to help others locally. She can collect food for a food bank, work with groups to support our troops, and be vocal about what she wants to do with her life.

What would your three wishes be to improve the world? by x Q: If you could make three wishes to improve the world, what would they be. Notice that this is different then just three wishes. My three would be: 1. More help on Global Warming 2. End world poverty 3. World Peace I just wish that people would work together so that those three could even have the slightest chance of being possible.

A: No World Poverty No Corruption and and world unity People in the world should understand that no matter how different we are to each other we are still humans and only if we learn to appreciate and understand each other will we ever get to the point of working together to sustain earth.

What has been done to end world hunger? by hogwarts19 Q: Which countries or organizations have done something to help end world hunger and what did they do? like huge events or auctions, food drives or huge $ donations (specific please)

A: Hi, Absolutely NOTHING has been done.. because the population has grown more rapidly than the total size of works done for the starving.. so there is always a growing number of starving irrespective of the good work that has genuinely been done in small pockets.. Furthermore.. with the past 50 year mass abuse of limited resources by world powers.. we now see extreme weather conditions which has caused massive land degredation resulting in lower arible growing land.. Further to that again, many natural river systems have been completely polluted beyond use or have been diverted for private commercial use for growing canola and sugar for ethanol fuel.. the only real oil substitute.. as a resault crops aren't being watered and the natural environment including flora and fauna has changed with many species becoming extinct especially the larger "edible" mammals.. which were once hunted abundantly for food by humans.. fish is a perfect example, with some scientists claiming upto 90% of fish stocks are gone since the 1950's. that is STARTLING because the popualation is still growing.. and they're talking about 12 billion in the next 100 years.. Forests being replaced by cattle farms for Mcdonalds.. and things like civil wars fought over these lands for private co0mmercial "discreet use" are all having massive effects.. and as a result despite we here all have access to the internet and thus are most likley not far from a Mcdonalds.. bare in mind most of the people on earth rely on whatever they buy at markets, growin their fields and catch in the sea.. to sustain life.. and many Africans live on a limited number of vegetables and grains their whole lives.. while we rap on about ab blasters and grapeseed diets..

What attempts and campaigns have there been in the past to end world poverty? by romeothegentleman Q: There was some misunderstanding last time I asked this. I'm NOT interested in HOW world poverted can be ended. All I'm asking is in the past WHAT HAS BEEN DONE to try and combat poverty. Political movments, campaigns, concerts, massive charity events, or when did it all start? I'm looking into the history of the ending world poverty campaign.

A: green revolution...but it was inappropriate technology for the populations it was directed at Fair trade is also an attempt structural adjustment policies (SAP) also tried to create an economic arena conducive to western investment but failed for several reasons..displacement of workforce...etc hope this helps

What would be your idea of ending WORLD HUNGER? by THE FIVE ELEMENTS: Q: If you could give an idea that would be implemented to end world hunger, WHAT WOULD BE YOUR IDEA?

A: This is one of the biggest concern of the world apart from Terrorism, global warming, Globalization, growing power imbalance, etc etc., Now what Big countries are doing is they are giving lot of rebate and help to their already rich Farmers, and imposing duties and taxes on foregin farmers making them more poor. And the way that these big powers have selected (free aid and donation) is no way the solution for this problem They need to strengthen the people-so that they can grow their own food, instead of that they are feeding them, so that they never learn how to stand on their own feet. The super powers have to understand that they have to give all equal rights to these third world countries in forums like WTO, so they can decide whats best for them instead of USA or JAPAN deciding for them.

If it was proven, without a doubt, that not eating meat would end world hunger, would you change your ways? by p Q: If it was proven with completely unbiased proof that if people gave up eating meat it would end world hunger, would you stop eating meat? I'm basing this question on suggestions that if less people would eat meat, the crops used to feed the cows and other livestock could then go to people who need it instead. It's more of a survey rather than me trying to convert anybody.

A: Well I've always said I'll never give up meat, but if you COULD prove that it would end world hunger I would seriously consider it. It would be a very compelling reason.... trouble is I don't think that it would make any difference to world hunger. There are too many other factors.

A hypothetical idea about ending world hunger? by Zachary Q: My biology teacher really had a pretty interesting idea about ending world hunger. We all know plant cells contain chloroplasts which allow the plants to get energy from the sun. Obviously, humans do not have chloroplast in their cells. However, someday, could we use some sort of cloning technology to implant chloroplasts into human cells? This way, humans could simply walk outside, absorb the sun's energy (which won't be running out anytime soon) and have consumed a "meal"? I'm no biologist, it just seemed like a clever idea. Thoughts?

A: Sugar beets at optimal conditions can fix 2 grams glucose/sq m leaf/hour giving the plant ~8 kcalories per hour. (1 g carb = 4 kcal) An example using the rates of the sugar beet: Assume humans can also produce at a maximum of 2 grams of glucose per square meter of leaf surface per hour in optimal light, water, temperature, & CO2 levels. Humans have ~1.6 - 1.8 square meters of skin (in an adult) just less than 2 square meters. 2 g carb/sq m x ~2 sq m = 4 g per hour So this would give an active naked adult almost 16 calories per hour to live on, or less than 200 calories per 12 hour daylight in the tropics, since we could only photosynthesize in the day. We could get almost 300 kcal in the arctic summer day (if we could survive the mosquitoes while naked). We use about 60kcal/hour just to stay alive while sleeping. Sitting up to drive a car needs well over 100kcal/hr but walking at a good pace can use that 300kcal in 1 hour. There is a reason we eat a lot of plants in order to get what it took them an entire growing season to accumulate by photosynthesis.

Some reasons you would like to end world hunger? by geminibabyy6 Q: i need a couple of reasons why we should end world hunger. i cannot think of anything.

A: So everyone will feel full.

writing a paper for my social justice class on ending world hunger? by sallysal Q: I’m writing a paper for my social justice class on ending world hunger, and need a catchy title to catch the reader’s attention. Any suggestions?

A: World Hunger Feed the Poor sorry, nothing good today Check out my blog at http://astheworldchanges.blogspot.com to be informed and entertained!

Is the United Nations a worthwhile organization for ending world poverty? by semper_paratus_1776 Q: If the USA gave billions to the UN to end world poverty, is that a smart thing to do?

A: Hmm 3rd world tyrants and dictators doing work for the sake of humanity......ha ha I doubt it

Do you agree with my wonderful idea to end world poverty? by pistons56 Q: Have Bono, Angelina Jolie, Brad Pitt, Tom Hanks, "Dr." Jeffrey Sachs and all those morons who think they can end world poverty donate their entire net worths directly to those third-world nations. I say let these celebs live on like, $35K a year, that's all you need, right? Think they'll do it? They don't already, so I know they're full of IT!

A: i totally agree with you. they use there celebrity status to bring awareness but still flounder money on $15mil houses and multiple cars. they do give but not as much as they can

What would be an argument in opposition to ending world poverty? by Amber Q: What would be an argument in opposition to ending WORLD poverty? I don't know of anyone besides sick, twisted individuals who wouldn't want world poverty to end, so what would be the other side of this issue??? Help please!!

A: - Overpopulation (poverty is a harsh but effective population control), Overtaxation of natural resources (poverty is usually a sign that local resources are overspent, to remove it, one would have to expend resources from elsewhere - until ???)

What role did local governments take place in ending world hunger in Madagascar? by QuestionCGRL92 Q: I'm supposed to choose whether I believe that local governments or international governments ended world hunger in Madagascar. I already have enough sources about what role the international government took. I just need sources about the local governments. Please give me actual links that talk about the role local governments took in ending world hunger in madagascar. If you don't know, refuse to answer, or plan on sending me spam, then don't bother answering this question at all. Thank you.

A: Not much, due to the political problems, and the lack of international political recognition of the new government. But: In 2007, the Malagasy Government, with the support of United Nations agencies, and especially with WFP, developed a National Strategy for School Feeding and Nutrition. This strategy is based on the principle that all children - especially those living in food-insecure areas - should have access to a primary education of good quality. Along with health and nutrition activities, school feeding is one of the pillars of this strategy. The above-mentioned expansion of school feeding activities funded by the Malagasy Government took place within the framework of this strategy. Still within the framework of this strategy, ongoing discussions between WFP and the Ministry of National Education aim not only to intensify the program in the south, but to extend it further to the southeast of Madagascar, where there are also areas of high food insecurity. https://www.examiner.com/global-hunger-in-national/an-interview-with-nicolas-babu-school-feeding-program-officer-for-wfp-madagascar?render=print http://www.reliefweb.int/rw/rwb.nsf/db900SID/JALR-8B3GZ9?OpenDocument&rc=1&cc=mdg http://www.endpoverty2015.org/en/africa/news/madagascar-stands/18/sep/10

Do we have a moral responsiblity to help end world poverty? by Tavia J Q: Should the more affluent help the less affluent? Do you believe in what Peter Singer does..that we should spend that $500 on charitable causes instead of a new Apple Iphone? Or would a better solution...be something like microlending? What is your position on the moral responsibility of each of us to end world poverty?

A: Yes we do it is our responsibility to help our brothers and sisters in Christ .

What can we do to help end world hunger? by Carlos R Q: I've donated $25 before. I want to help end world hunger. Any suggestions? And Please Join The Cause.

A: The problem is overpopulation. Support birth control.

Game that you can play from your computer to sharpen vocab and help end world hunger? by Sean P Q: There's a websitehttp://freerice.com/index.php in which you have one word and you have to pick the word that has a similar definition to the word listed on top (You get to pick from four words). That may sound confusing but just play the game, every word you get right they donate 20 grains of rice to the United Nations to help end world hunger. The game goes very fast so if you have a high vocabulary you can donate a lot of rice (You don't need to pay anything). I played for about 30 minutes and donated 6000 grains of rice, which is about 6 servings, meaning 6 people. They have donated over 13 billion grains of rice to this day, and the popularity is growing, and it started on October 7th 2007. If you do the math they have donated 13,000,000 servings of rice to people in poverty. If you get your vocab level up (by answering questions correctly) the words get more challenging. The high level words are a lot like words seen on the SAT so freerice is a good way to study for the SAT. PLAY.

A: I've heard of that site too, but when I tried it, it didn't work.

What role did local governments take place in ending world hunger in Madagascar? by QuestionCGRL92 Q: I'm supposed to choose whether I believe that local governments or international governments ended world hunger in Madagascar. I already have enough sources about what role the international government took. I just need sources about the local governments. Please give me actual links that talk about the role local governments took in ending world hunger in madagascar. If you don't know, refuse to answer, or plan on sending me spam, then don't bother answering this question at all. Thank you.

A: How could you end "world hunger" in a single country?

How well are we prepared to end world terrorism? by Princess Q: How well are we prepared to deal with world terrorism? Should the U.S. take on the role as the lead to end world terrorism?

A: We aren't and we can't end terrorism. As we sit home & type on our computers, Muslims are training their children to be terrorists. They start little and teach them to hate others of different religions. There is no way to combat that. P

What major events helped to end world war 2 in Europe and Asia? by lori Q: What major events helped to end world war 2 in Europe and Asia?

A: The major events leading to the end were Midway, Iwo Jima, Stalingrad, the fall of italy, D-day, Kursk, and the battle of the bulge.

What are two simple thing that can be done globally to help end world hunger? by Maggie Smith Q: What are two things that are being done globally now to end world hunger? What are two simple things we (the people) can do to end world hunger?

A: become vegetarians/vegans Don't buy food(not even for cattle) or tobacco that comes from hungering countries

Is there jobs that are focused on ending world hunger? by Q: I wanna end world hunger and dedicate my life to it. Is there a job that would help me do this and what would I need to major in to accomplish this?

A: I would contact various organizations that are committed to ending world hunger and see if you can get hired. What skills do you have to offer any organization? I am familiar with "The Hunger Project." http://www.thp.org/

Why should the United States NOT help end world hunger? by Shenanigans Q: We are doing a debate in school, and I am on the pro-helping end world hunger side. However, I need to know some "con-arguments" so that I can provide knowledgeable rebuttals. So for instance, the US should not aid foreign nations because our farmers' businesses would not be as profitable due to farmers growing crops for non-US consumers. Thank you for your help!

A: It's impossible to end world hunger because most third world countries have very corrupted leaders. Example.....Haiti.

Images
Videos
Is The World ENDING on December 21, 2012? - Mayan Calendar End of the World 2012? END OF THE WORLD!? End of the World The End of the World Deap Vally - 'End of the World' REM - It's The End Of The World Skeeter Davis -- The End Of The World THE END OF THE WORLD by Skeeter Davis Callers React to Mayan End of The World 2012 Rumor END OF THE WORLD PRANK CALL 'December 21st 2012 End Of The World' END of the WORLD? December 21, 2012 Apocalypse According to the Mayan Doomsday Calendar Its not the end of the world...Pray and Prep The Infected - End of the World Illuminati 2012 End of the World Conspiracy Predictions It's The End Of The World As We Know It EP Teaser Mix Rem, It's The End Of The World As We Know It (and I feel fine) With Lyrics 2012 & The End Of The World It's Not The End Of The World Mayans Say 'End Of The World' DOOMSDAY Myth Is NOT HAPPENING End of The World in 1 Month ??? U2 Until The End Of The World Live From Slane Castle 2012 End of the World Predictions Happening Right Now & Proven by Scientists 2012 End Of The World Nibiru 2012 - The end of the World HD Tiny French Village Braces for 'End of the World' Visitors Prophetic signs of the end of the world: September - October 2012 DECEMBER 21 2012 - END OF THE WORLD? Dec 21 2012 End of the World? - Alibaba #FailFix The end of the World 2012 [Official Version] End of the World? MAYAN Panels Uncovered in Guatemala 2012 [NEW - A Must See!] HD Prophetic signs of the end of the world- 2012. Prophetic signs of the end of the world: August 2012 New Archaeological Discovery Suggests End Of The World December 21, 2012 End of the World - Illuminati - December 21, 2012 - Conspiracy Theories 12/21/12 The End Of The World (BBC Documentary) End of the World Parody MAYA 2012 ~ End of the World? The truth about the Mayan prophecy and 2012 WWW.GOODNEWS.WS The Best Apocalypse Video. December 21, 2012 - The End of the World is coming - Paranormal Mystery! Prophetic signs of the end of the world: June 2012 21 december 2012 - End of the world as we know it Britney Spears - Till The World Ends Where the Hell is Matt? 2012 End of the world 2012 THE END OF THE WORLD IS NIGH The End of the World as We Know It, with Mark Steyn Patti Page : The End Of The World BBC - Revelation The End Of The World - The Mysteries Of The Bible - HQ Part 3/4 ***** 2012 not the End of the WORLD but BILLIONS might DIE!!! WWE Corner - End of the world is here, Punk/Ziggler, Kane/Cena End of The World Signs June 2012
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-02 19:20:47