OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
David Warner
News

Australia vs Sri Lanka: David Warner's 163 powers Australia to 321
Brisbane: David Warner's first ODI century pushed Australia to the second-highest total ever recorded in a one-day international at the Gabba and left Sri Lanka needing something special to win the first CB Series final. Warner was out from the last ...

Australia vs Sri Lanka: Wade, Warner give hosts strong start
Brisbane: Matthew Wade and David Warner gave Australia their best start of the tournament as they set out to post a big total in the first final against Sri Lanka at the Gabba. After Michael Clarke chose to bat the Australians reached 1 for 148 at the ...

Warner Century Powers Australia to 321
It turned out to be a good decision as openers David Warner and Matthew Wade got off to a flying start. The pair put on 136 for the 1st wicket off 24 overs before Wade was dismissed by Kulasekera for a well made 64 off 72 balls.

Warner's century helps Australia to 321-6 in final
BRISBANE, Australia - David Warner scored his maiden century in limited-overs internationals as Australia set Sri Lanka an imposing target of 322 to win the first Tri-series final. Warner smashed 163 from 157 deliveries, including 13 boundaries and two ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

Nepers3 RT missed it, damn!! "@AltCricket: David Warner scores 163 off 157, the highest ever ODI score in Australia. #TakeABowSon"

NewsFeedLK Warner leads Australia to 321: Opener David Warner struck 163 to take Australia to 321 at the loss of 6 wickets ... http://t.co/049NefAI

tweets_lk Warner leads Australia to 321: Opener David Warner struck 163 to take Australia to 321 at the loss of 6 wickets ... http://t.co/Nchq0JCf

Bambuwa Warner leads Australia to 321: Opener David Warner struck 163 to take Australia to 321 at t... http://t.co/EQvtmdqG http://t.co/qx4trYss

lankawire Warner leads Australia to 321: Opener David Warner struck 163 to take Australia to 321 at the loss of 6 wickets ... http://t.co/KEhPwII4

SLN Derana: Warner leads Australia to 321: Opener David Warner struck 163 to take Australia to 321 at the loss of 6 ... http://t.co/Fvvhqb1P

CricketNDTV Australia vs Sri Lanka: David Warner's 163 powers Australia to 321 http://t.co/AKEMeRrJ #News #cricket

EngineerBanunga Great innings by David Warner.

ILOVE_JAAN Australia finish the innings at 321/6 with david warner 163 (157) last bowl bold. Sri Lanka 322 runs win this game 5O Overs.

downwash RT @DTNAustralia: DTN Australia: Wonder Warner blasts ton: Live: David Warner out from last ball of innings as Sri Lanka chase hu... http://t.co/d0eMSRGw

tanha_sagar Australia finish the innings at 321/6 with david warner 163 (157) last bowl bold. Sri Lanka 322 runs win this game 5O Overs.

Anees_AB Paan Singh Tomar REVIEW http://t.co/HZN3FtIW Paan Singh Tomar #WhatIMissMost #100WaysToDieInIndia #WaysToGetOffThePhone David Warner

Cricket_History David Warner 150 in 147 balls, the 2nd slowest 150 for Aus after the 153 ball 150 by M Hayden (181*) v NZ at Hamilton 2007!

Ajaybhatt2529 David warner rock today. great match. aus vs sri lanka.

SpotLk Australia vs Sri Lanka: David Warner's 163 powers Australia to 321: David Warner's first ODI century pushed Aust... http://t.co/jN7BoqYe

Discussions

Where will kurt warner finish his hall of fame career? Will Cards stick with him or go to unproven qb leinart? by Big B Q: Leinart has been a bust so far in his nfl career much like reggie bush. if Warner signs a new contrract do the cards trade away leinart or release him like texans did legendary qb david carr

A: i think if warner wins superbowl then he will hold out for big money because he knows cards have no qb without him. leinart is a bum. I see him holding oput and ards letting him become free agent and signing with the titans

What are your favorite Underrated films with the following actors are? by oldscholl88 Q: George C. Scott Robert Mitchum Malcolm McDowell Roy Scheider David Warner Sean Connery

A: Scott - Patton Michum - Night of the Hunter McDowell - A Clockwork Orange Scheider - Jaws Warner - Titanic Connery - All of his great James Bond films!

Warner, Cordelia, b. abt 1828 prob Medina, Orleans, NY. Married (1) a Dennison, (2) Charles Bailez? by Q: or spelled "Bailes". Dau of David C. Warner Jr and Olive Rawson who all removed to Michigan around 1835 from western NY. I have no info on these people at all. Any children? Any cemeteries? If any "boarders" noted and named, please include their names, as they may be orphaned or visiting relatives. Your help is appreciated!

A: http://www.rootsweb.com Cordelia Warner (*Cordelia W Warner) Birth: Jul 1828 in Parma, Monroe, New York (another listing: *Sary, Genesee County, New York ) *Death: 07 NOV 1913 in Grand Rapids, Kent County, Michigan (PARENTS: Father: David C. Warner b: 23 Jun 1785 in Massachusetts Mother: Olive Rawson b: 1 Jul 1788 in Mendon, Worcester, Massachusetts) Marriage 1 Charles Bailes B: ABT 1820 in ,,New York D: Their children: Eugene Bailes-- b: ABT 1852 Allen Bailes-- b: 1854 Marriage 2 Denyson Denison-- b: ABT 1820 in New York Children: John Denison Denyson-- b: 1865 Marriage 3 --13 JUN 1870 in Greenville, Montcalm County, Michigan David Gillespie Slawson --b: 21 Jan 1821 in New York Children: Wade Slawson-- b: Jan 1872 http://www.ancestry.com Cordelia ("Cordie") Warner Birth --03 July 1829 in Parma, Monroe, New York, USA Death-- 07 Nov 1913 in Greenville, Montcalm, Michigan (Parents: David C Warner [1785 – 1876] & Olive Rawson [1788 – 1865] ) Married: Charles Bailes in 1851 (age 22) ; Monroe, New York, United States --2 sons: Eugene Bailes (b1852) & Allen Bailes (b. 1854) Married to Dennison in 1863, Montcalm, Michigan, United States (age 34); son John Dennison (1865 – 1927) Married to David Slawson in Greenville, Montcalm, Michigan, United States on 13 June 1870 at age 40.; son Wade Slawson (b. 1872) 1880 United States Federal Census Name: Cordelia Slawson Home in 1880: Eureka & Montcalm, Montcalm, Michigan Age: 51 Estimated birth year: abt 1829 Birthplace: New York Relation to Head of Household: Wife Spouse's name: David Father's birthplace: New York Mother's birthplace: Connecticut Occupation: Keeping House Marital Status: Married Race: White Gender: Female Household Members: Name Age David Slawson 59 (occupation: farmer) Cordelia Slawson 51 Wade Slawson 8 John Dennison 15 Mary Vanvolkane 61 (Something other than a direct relationship to head of household; Widowed; occupation: Housekeeper) 1900 United States Federal Census She was widowed by then. Name: Cordilia W Slawson [Cordelia W Slawson] Home in 1900: Norton, Muskegon, Michigan Age: 71 Birth Date: Jul 1828 Birthplace: New York Race: White Gender: Female Relationship to Head of House: Mother Father's Birthplace: New York Mother's Birthplace: New York Mother: number of living children: 1 Mother: How many children: 1 Marital Status: Widowed Residence : Muskegon Heights Village (Part), Muskegon, Michigan Household Members: Name Age Wade A Slawson 28 (listed as Head of household) Luella C Slawson 26 Donald B Slawson 5 Cordilia W Slawson 71 Cynthia Hosner 52 (Mother-in-law, so I assume, it is referring to Luella) Cora L Hughson 15 (Nurse to head of household) 1910 Census: Name: Cordellia Slawson Age in 1910: 81 Estimated birth year: abt 1829 Birthplace: New York Relation to Head of House: Mother Father's Birth Place: New York Mother's Birth Place: New York Home in 1910: Grand Rapids Ward 11, Kent, Michigan Marital Status: Widowed Race: White Gender: Female Household Members: Name Age Wade A Slawson 38 Low Slawson 33 D Boyd Slawson 10 Wadena A Slawson 6 Ellwel G Slawson 5 Cordellia Slawson 81 Hope Johnson 30 (Maid) http://www.findagrave.com/cgi-bin/fg.cgi?page=gr&GSln=Slawson&GSfn=Cordelia&GSby=1828&GSbyrel=in&GSdy=1913&GSdyrel=in&GSst=24&GScntry=4&GSob=n&GRid=5688588& Cordelia W. Slawson Birth: Jul. 3, 1828 Death: Nov. 7, 1913 Burial: Forest Home Cemetery Greenville Montcalm County Michigan, USA Plot: sec 17 David Gillespie Slawson Birth: Jan. 21, 1821 Death: Sep. 20, 1889 Burial: Forest Home Cemetery Greenville, Montcalm County, Michigan, USA Plot: sec 17

Should I start Matt Ryan over Kurt Warner? by Tonyayyyy Q: Both were huge last year , not sure on who to start. I have David Garrard as 3rd string qb.

A: You definitely don't need Garrard. I would also start Kurt Warner over Ryan - no doubt.

How long will it take Australia to come out of its batting slump? by Aussie cricket fan Q: David Warner and David Hussey have failed again today!

A: Hopefully they can sort it out before the tour to South Africa.

Do you think Sri Lanka will overwhelm by Australian openers? by Naz Ann Q: David Warner and Shane Watson are best openers of Australia at the moment. They bat fantastically together,left hand,right hand combination. Both are very aggressive but if they need to take their time they don't seem distressed too much.They are two wonderful players who can defeat Sri Lanka.What's your opinion?

A: Maybe they will and Maybe they won't. In this shortened version yes, Warner is a slogger. Watson is good but I find him a bit of a show pony - too emotional. Is maturing somewhat. Warner has time to mature into a fine batsman.

how do you play international cricket without first class? by Q: i heard david warner made the australian cricket team without first class experience? how is that achievable and what does it exactly mean?

A: T20 and ODI cricket at domestic level aren't considered first-class here, and he'd only played those to the time. He didn't make his Shield debut until later.

Do you think Delhi Daredevils top four is the most destructive top 4 of all the IPL teams? by *ѕнινα* crυiѕe тнroυgн Q: They have Dangerous Sehwag,Elegant G Gambhir, man in red hot form AB Devilliers and T Dilshan.Plus sometimes David Warner,another destructive batsman. Can these top 4 be matched by any of the other teams top 4 in IPL?.Your views. @BalckCaps Fan:Yes.The Fighting champ Daniel Vettori too.So it makes it 5 now. So how can this destructive top 5 be stopped.

A: Sehwag+Gambhir+AB Devilliers+T Dilshan=Sanath+Sachin

Does BCCI need to come up with brand new faces and players to represent team India? by patriotism and politics dont mix Q: 1.2 billion people and they cannot find 11 world class players? It takes 10 indian batsmen to do less than the job of 1 australian David Warner? What is BCCI doing? If David Warner alone can make 180 and 11 combined indians can only make 161 or 171, then why bother to continue with same cricketers again and again and again? No talent in the entire 1.2 billion population?

A: I honestly believe that India has 11 world beaters in their 1.2 billion population, they just need to work out a way to find them. They have double the population of all other test playing nations put together. Statistics state that they should be no1 in all forms of the game.

Warner, Rebecca, b. Parma NY 24/9/1817, m. John McWhinney. Moved to Michigan after marriage. Any children? Kno? by Q: Known cemeterys? Dau of David Warner and Olive Rawson. Any help is appreciated.

A: http://www.familysearch.org Rebecca WARNER (Father: David C WARNER & Mother: Olive RAWSON ) Birth: 24 Sep 1817 ,Parma, Monroe, New York Death: 7 Feb 1894 ,Caledonia, Kent, Michigan Burial: Kent, Michigan Marriage: 3 Oct 1838 , Parma, Monroe, New York, to: John MCWHINNEY (Father: Thomas MCWHINNEY b: ABT 1791 in Ireland ; Mother: Rosey ANN b: ABT 1778 in Ireland) Birth: Abt 1815 , Parma, Monroe, New York Death: in Lowell, Kent Co, MI Their Children: 1. Thomas MCWHINNEY--b. Abt 1840, Alabama, Genesee, New York; Note: Thomas was a soldier in the Civil War; no spouse/children listed 2. Mary J. MCWHINNEY --b. Jun 1842 , Alabama, Genesee, New York; Marriage: Abt 1856 , Holly, Oakland, Michigan, to Alexander J. DOWNEY (b. 1835, Genesee, New York; 6 children) 3. William MCWHINNEY --b, Apr 1844 , Alabama, Genesee, New York ; Marriage: 13 Apr 1868 , Kent, Michigan, to Mary C. COPPENS (b. Jan 1846, Farmington, Oakland, Michigan; d. 1903, Dayton, Newaygo, Michigan; buried: Dayton, Newaygo, Michigan; 4 children 4. Rosa Anna(Annie) MCWHINNEY--b. Abt 1846 , Alabama, Genesee, New York ; d. Abt 1878 , Caledonia, Kent, Michigan ; Burial: Kent, Michigan; Marriage: Abt 1893, Bowne, Kent, Michigan, to William LIND (b. Indiana, Abt 1845; 5 children--see below) 5.. David MCWHINNEY --b. Jan 1850 , Alabama, Genesee, New York ; Marriage: Abt 1877, Caledonia, Kent, Michigan, to Emma SMITH (b. Jul 1857 Caledonia, Kent, Michigan; 3 children--see below) 6. Andrew MCWHINNEY --b. Aug 1853, Alabama, Genesee, New York ; Marriage: Abt 1880 (div) , Kent, Michigan to Ella LEWIS (b. 1855, Kent, Michigan) 7. Olive MCWHINNEY--b. Abt 1857/1858 , Holly, Oakland, Michigan; Marriage: Abt 1885 , Kent, Michigan, to Walter HEIMER (b. Michigan, Abt 1855) 8. Eveline MCWHINNEY--b. 1 Jul 1859 , Holly, Oakland, Michigan ; d. 29 Apr 1934 , Keene, Ionia, Michigan ; buried--Keene, Ionia, Michigan ; Married 1st : Abt 1874, Holly, Oakland, Michigan, to Chauncey HOLDRIDGE (b. 1855, Holly, Oakland, Michigan; d. 1880, Oakland, Michigan; 2 children); Married 2nd: 12 Mar 1881, Keene, Ionia, Michigan, to William Henry PINKNEY (b. May 1846, Keene, Ionia, Michigan; d. 18 Apr 1918, Keene, Ionia, Michigan; 5 children) http://worldconnect.rootsweb.ancestry.com/cgi-bin/igm.cgi?op=GET&db=:2949984&id=I2788 Rebecca Warner & John McWhinney's GRANDCHILDREN: 1. Son Thomas MCWHINNEY : no spouse/children listed 2. Mary (McWhinney) Downey: 6 kids;no dates given Frank DOWNEY--Rena DOWNEY--Martha DOWNEY Lafayette DOWNEY--Mary DOWNEY--Nettie DOWNEY 3. William & Mary (Coppens): 4 kids; no dates given Frank MCWHINNEY--Edna MCWHINNEY George MCWHINNEY--Anna MCWHINNEY 4. Rosa Anna (McWhinney) Linde: 5 kids; no dates given Edwin LINDE--Lillian LINDE--Elmer LINDE--Abbey Bell LINDE--Emma LINDE 5. David & Emma (Smith): 3 kids (a)Bertha May MCWHINNEY b: NOV 1879 in Caledonia, Kent Co, MI; d. 1958; Marriage : Charles Frederick TAPE b: 15 OCT 1870 in Dearborn Co, IN--3 children: Bernice Emma TAPE b: 20 SEP 1909; Russell Connor TAPE b: 1910; Warren Donald TAPE b: 29 AUG 1913) (b) Boyd Garfield MCWHINNEY b: SEP 1882; spouse unknown; daughter Margaret McWHINNEY (c) Blaine Smith MCWHINNEY b: APR 1884 6. Andrew & Ella (LEWIS)--Son Lewis MCWHINNEY (buried: Whitneyville Cemetery Whitneyville, Kent County,Michigan) 7. Olive (McWhinney) & Walter HEIMER: 5 kids; no dates given Norman HEIMER--Jennie HEIMER--Nettie HEIMER--Earl HEIMER--Pearl HEIMER 8. Eveline (McWhinney) & Chauncey HOLDRIDGE : 2 kids Anna HOLDRIDGE b: 28 Apr 1875 Chauncey HOLDRIDGE b: 14 Aug 1879 Marriage 2: William Henry PINKNEY ; 5 kids LIVING UNKNOWN LIVING UNKNOWN Earl PINKNEY b: 28 Sep 1886 in Keene, Ionia, Michigan Fred PINKNEY b: Aug 1887 in Keene, Ionia, Michigan Fay Henry PINKNEY b: 1888 in Keene, Ionia, Michigan http://www.findagrave.com (IF these are the same people): CEMETERIES Edna C McWhinney--b. unknown; d. May 30, 1940 ; Burial: Lakeside Cemetery ;Caledonia, Kent, MI Bertha M (McWhinney) Tape--d. 1958, buried: Lakeside Cemetery ,Caledonia, Kent, MI Tape, Russell C (b. Dec. 10, 1910, d. Mar. 11, 1912)--buried Lakeside Cemetery Tape, Charles F (b. 1871 , d. 1953; buried Lakeside Cemetery (findagrave kept sending me back to ancestry.com)

Warner, Lewis Cass, s/o David&Olive (Rawson), b.6/2/1823, Parma, NY; d12/14/1906 in Lowell, MI. Married Rosa? by Q: A. Harris in Lowell, MI, 1856. He was reportedly a soldier in the Civil War (Union). Can you help me find his Co. and Regiment, etc.? Information about their children would also be helpful. Thanks. Mary

A: http://www.ancestry.com --U.S. Civil War Soldier Records and Profiles Name: Lewis Warner Age at Enlistment: 41 Enlistment Date: 26 Sep 1864 Rank at enlistment: Private Enlistment Place: Butler, Branch County, MI State Served: Michigan Survived the War?: Yes Service Record: Drafted to COMPANY B, Michigan 14th INFANTRY REGIMENT on 26 Sep 1864. Mustered out on 18 Jul 1865 at Louisville, KY. Birth Date: abt 1823 Sources: "Record of Service of Michigan Volunteers 1861-65" American Civil War Regiments Regiment: 14th Infantry Regiment Michigan Date of Organization: 13 Feb 1862 Muster Date: 18 Jul 1865 Regiment State: Michigan Regiment Type: Infantry Regiment Number: 14th U.S. Civil War Soldiers, 1861-1865 Name: Lewis Warner Side: Union Regiment State/Origin: Michigan Regiment Name: 14 Michigan Infantry Regiment Name Expanded: 14th Regiment, Michigan Infantry Company: B Rank In: Private Rank In Expanded: Private Rank Out: Private Rank Out Expanded: Private Film Number: M545 roll 45 American Civil War Soldiers Name: Lewis Warner Enlistment Date: 26 Sep 1864 Enlistment Place: Butler, Branch County, Michigan Side Served: Union State Served: Michigan Service Record: Enlisted as a Private on 26 September 1864 at the age of 41. Drafted into Company B, 14th Infantry Regiment Michigan on 26 Sep 1864. Mustered Out Company B, 14th Infantry Regiment Michigan on 18 Jul 1865 at Louisville, KY. Civil War Pension Index: General Index to Pension Files, 1861-1934 Name: Lewis Warner State Filed: Michigan Widow: Rose Warner Family tree listing: Lewis C Warner Birth 2 Jun 1823 in Parma, Monroe, New York Death 14 Nov 1906 in Lowell, Kent, Michigan (another family tree listing shows: Morse Lake, Kent Co., Michigan,) Married: 20 Feb. 1856 at Hillsdale, Michigan to Rose Anna Harris Hallett (PARENTS: Stephen Niles Harris & Mary Hallet) Birth 5 Jan 1830 in Owasco, Cayuga, New York, Death 19 Mar 1910 in Lowell, Kent, Michigan (or, as above: Morse Lake, Kent Co., Michigan) Buried: Merriman Cemetery , Alto, Kent County,Michigan--Plot: C-109,GRAVE 6 (Stone Inscription: MOTHER) Their Children: 1. Wilbur Lea WARNER b: 4 Dec 1856 in Burr Oak,Calhoun,Michigan; SPOUSE: Alice MIDDAUGH (b: Abt 1856 in ,Eaton,Michigan; 3 children) 2. *Mark Edric WARNER b: 1 Apr 1858 in Oakfield,Genesee,New York; d. 1937; SPOUSE: Olive Gardner SAYLES (b: 1856 in Lowell,Ionia,Michigan; 5 children born in Alto,Kent,Michigan) 3. Judson Rawson WARNER b: 8 Oct 1861 in Oakfield,Genesee,New York; d. 23 December 1911, Cadillac, Wexford Co., Michigan;SPOUSE (married 23 December 1891): Dora Henrietta JEPSON (b: Apr 1870; 4 children) 4. Mary Evelyn WARNER b: 9 Apr 1862 in Albion,Calhoun,Michigan; SPOUSE: Earl Custer CURTISS (b: Oct 1862; 8 children--2 of whom listed as born in Lowell,Kent,Michigan) 5. Lewis Grant WARNER b: 28 May 1865 in Albion,Calhoun,Michigan; SPOUSE 1 Winnie YATES (b: Abt 1865) & SPOUSE 2: Maude COGSWELL (b: Sep 1871); 1 child listed but name unknown. 6. Mabelia Bathsheba WARNER b: 7 Jun 1867 in Walker,Kent,Michigan; SPOUSE: James P. SCOTT (b: Feb 1860 in Canada; 7 children) 7. *Newton Veloris WARNER b: 7 Aug 1870 in Coldwater,Branch,Michigan; d. 1973; SPOUSE: Mary BURROUGH (b: Feb 1870 in Ohio; 4 children) 8. Maude S. WARNER b: 1 Aug 1872 in Coldwater,Branch,Michigan; SPOUSE: Charles OBERLEY b: 1869 in,Illinois; 9 children) 9. Captain Joe WARNER b: 12 Oct 1874 in Grand Rapids,Kent,Michigan; NO spouse listed 10. Rosa WARNER b: 18 Oct 1876 in Grand Rapids,Kent,Michigan; http://www.findagrave.com/cgi-bin/fg.cgi?page=gr&GSln=Warner&GSiman=1&GSbyrel=in&GSdyrel=in&GSst=24&GScnty=1267&GScntry=4&GSob=n&GRid=15364899& LEWIS WARNER Birth: 1823 Death: 1906 Burial: Merriman Cemetery Alto, Kent County, Michigan, USA Plot: C-109,GRAVE 7 Tombstone Inscription: FATHER; VETERAN Under notes/flowers: Co.B,14th Michigan Infantry from: Richard Howell ,Added: May. 2, 2009 From me, along with picture of eagle and US flag: "Your military service to your country will NOT be forgotten. God Bless You." - Jan Johnson Added: May. 4, 2010 *Mark E. Warner Birth: 1857 Death: 1937 Buried: Bowne Township Cemetery Alto, Kent County, Michigan (picture of tombstone: http://www.findagrave.com/cgi-bin/fg.cgi?page=gr&GSln=Warner&GSiman=1&GSbyrel=in&GSdyrel=in&GSst=24&GScnty=1267&GScntry=4&GSob=n&GSsr=41&GRid=25605389& This one for Newton does not have matching dates, so wasn't sure if this was the right one: WARNER, NEWTON V. b. 1870 d. 1942-- Merriman Cemetery Alto,Kent County,Michigan,

Should I start Eli Manning or Kurt Warner today? by jlnewberry1 Q: Manning has a foot injury but is expected to start. David Carr has been warming up behind him all week. I also have Kurt Warner and can start him but I also have Tim Hightower and don't generally like starting players on the same team since they can only account for a certain amount of offense. Please help!

A: I would go with Kurt Warner today. I honestly feel the Cardinals are really going to score lots of passing yards today against the Texans defense this week. Hope this helps.

David Garrard (on my bench) for Jon Kitna or Kurt Warner? by Zephyr Q: Both Jon Kitna and Kurt Arner are free agents. Who should I take to replace Garrard? I have Peyten Manning currently starting should I start Kurt Warner instead for week 3?

A: Kurt Warner. Look at the weapons he has to throw to. Look at the stats each week and Warner is better than Kitna. Warner throws less interceptions than Kitna and usually has more TD's. If yards is all you are looking for, Kitna might be your guy, but if you want Touchdowns, you might want to look towards Warner.

David Garrad, Donovan McNabb, Kurt Warner...? by Lawngnome Q: Which two should I keep out of these three very talented QB's should I keep and why. I'm planning on trading the third... which one should I trade?

A: When are you trading? If not prior to season, Warner might have more trade value after he lights up the 49'ers this weekend. Either way, I would keep Garrard and McNabb...sounds like a high-powered law firm. Garrard, Warner, McNabb & Associates.

Kurt Warner vs. Carolina, or David Garrard vs. Cleveland? by Macho M Q:

A: Warner is always good for 250 yards and 2 TD. I'd go with him.

Warner, George Valorus, (?Wariner, Valorus G.), b. ?1825, Elba/Parma NY, to David and Olive Warner.? by Q: One of 12 brothers and sisters. QUOTE " George Valorus Warner was among the first pioneers to go to California in 1847, resided at Litchfield, MI. Married (1) Maletta Barret who d. 1867; m. (2) at Litchfield, MI., Emma Lewis. Children: i. George ii. Eliza, m. George Murdock; iii. Lillian." QUOTE, Re: 1901 Adjutant General's Report, Albany, NY, 76th NY Roster: "WARINER, Valorus B., age 24 years. Enlisted at West Union, to serve three years, and mustered in as private, Co. C, July 18, 1863; transferred to Co. A, November 8, 1864; to Co. K, 147th Infantry, January 28, 1865; also borne as WARNER." Can you find out if these two differently spelled last names represent the first name above? Would like to know more about George: actual birth date, death date, cemetery of all and sundry closely connected with him. More than 45 descendants in his direct line eagerly await your research and answers. His information has been lost to the ages.

A: http://www.ancestry.com (this family tree listing shows a middle name starting with W instead of V): George Walorus Warner Birth--About:1825-00-00; in/ of Parma, Monroe, New York Death: (Parents: David C. Warner 1785-1876 & Olive Rawson 1788- ) SIBLINGS: 1.William Warner (1810-) 2.Evaline Warner (1812-1895) 3. Laura Warner (1814-) 4.Charles Warner (1816-1885) 5.Rebecca Warner (1817-1894) 6. Mary Warner (1819-1903) 7.Marie Jane Warner (1821-) 8.Lewis Warner (1823-1906) 9.Cordelia Warner (1828-1913) 10. Mabelia Warner (1830-) 11.Amanda Warner (1831-1900) George MARRIED Maletta Barrett (1830-1867) about:1850. 1880 census Name: George W. Warner Birth: abt 1824 - New York Residence: 1880 - Ann Arbor, Washtenaw, Michigan http://www.rootsweb.com has him listed both as George Valorus/George Walorus Warner. George Walorus Warner --Birth: ABT 1825 to David C Warner (b: 23 JUN 1785 in Parma, Monroe, NY; d. 16 AUG 1876 in Alaska, Kent, MI) & Olive Rawson (b: in Parma, Monroe, NY) George's PATERNAL GRANDPARENTS: Father: David C Warner b: 12 JUL 1758 in Longmeadow, Hampden, MA Mother: Mary Russell b: 20 NOV 1754 in Windsor, Hartford, CT . Ancestry.com's military database shows this instead of VALORUS B.WARNER, it was Name: Volnias B. Warner Side: Union Regiment State/Origin: New York Regiment Name: 147 N.Y. Infantry Regiment Name Expanded: 147th Regiment, New York Infantry Company: K Rank In: Private Rank In Expanded: Private Rank Out: Private Rank Out Expanded: Private Film Number: M551 roll 147 Name: Maletta Barrett Birth: About:1830-00-00 - Litchfield, Hillsdale, Michigan Death: 1867 Marriage: About:1850-00-00 - Monroe, New York Spouse: George Walorus Warner http://www.familysearch.org Emma Lewis Spouse: George Valorus Warner Married: Litchfield, MI (I can't find much else, even on a Google search.)

Who to start. Matt Ryan vs San Fran or Warner vs Houston or David gerrard vs Seattle? by jaredmack99 Q:

A: Warner, im feeling a shootout brewing.

Isn't it funny how Cliff Warner and David Hayward used to be on AMC, and now both are on Y&R? by kellygirlaj Q: I was flipping channels one day this week, and saw this phenomenon. What do you think?

A: Happens all the time. I am waiting for the day David comes back to PIne Valley to stir up more trouble.

Who should I pick up, David Garrard or Kurt Warner? by Neil Q:

A: Kurt Warner seems to be the most logical and stable pick here. He has greater options in terms of wide receivers and will probably get you more fantasy points.

Is entrepreneur Michael Kaplan teaming with music producer David Snow to for positive music recording venture? by National P Q: Is entrepreneur Michael Kaplan teaming with music producer David Snow from Arista, Warner, Sony for positive music recording venture and when does it happen and how will it work? Where can I find David Creative Productions when they are done with the exciting music projects?

A: Powerful Songs by David Creative has a musical style ranging from the rock anthem to the distant line, even country, gospel and the swing of the big band can be re-created. Overall there is an energy transfer going on with these potent tracks right in to your bloodstream! The beauty of it is that they don’t have a huge overhead. Yet they’ve worked with the major labels and artists behind the scenes. So when you listen to the tracks below, you will hear how perfectly suited and set they are to create incredible new projects. The Dynamic CD, Breakout soundtrack is going to be followed up by another CD release, SOMETHING IS HAPPENING, to be available soon and also featuring David Creative’s magical flowing sound.

should david warner get another chance in odi's? by LEGEND KILLER Q: did anyone saw yesterday's match between sa & aus roelof van der merwe ....lol... most of the times he was trying to hit the ball towards mid wicket but ball was going towards point cricket q : how many players got man of the match on a international debut ?? do anyone can think of florescent ball used in night test what is difference in material of red & white ball which makes red ball used till 80 overs & white ball for 35 overs

A: I do think he is worth another crack - he may fail more often than not but when he succeeds, the results are spectacular. A pink fluoro ball is a good idea, however it needs to behave similarly to the red ball. The red balls and white balls are made of similar materials however the white balls have a thin protective film of lacquer (which only lasts about 5 overs). It's really the properties of the colour - the red ball tends to stay red and grass stain on it is not noticable however with the white ball it tends to get stained by the grass quite easily and thus it loses its colour. Also consider this: A fielder sliding to stop a ball gets his trousers stained around the knee area on the grass. You notice this in a test match. But you don't notice it in the ODIs (except teams playing in yellow) as miuch. It's a similar principle.

does anyone have a copy of the album Whiz Kid by David Warner? by boosky Q:

A: You could try using a program call bearshare, its a free music downloading program. When you search a certain artist it will load all the songs, but on the side of the screen it will break the search down to such things like:albums, e.p.'s, type,etc. You can download it for free at Bearshare.com

David Warner - legend? by king_james_number_6 Q: The next big thing in world cricket.

A: david warner may well warned the cricketing world by his rocking 89 of 43 balls. definitely he will be one of the greatest cricketer in T20 like white and marsh. he has the ability to switch hit, using the back of his bat or by taking a right handed stance. his bowling style is unique in that he mixes off-spin bowling with his more usual leg-spin bowling. this innovative guy may be the next big star in cricket.

Who is the better cricketer from these twoes? A.David warner B.Phil hughes? by Q:

A: Warner..He somehow reminds me of Haydos! He can be the next Hayden!:-)

Wonderfull century by david warner! first century from dd! your thouts? by sal aguirre Q:

A: Great to see slogging coming off.

Kurt Warner or David Carr? by john s Q: This week, my second QB Jay Cutler is on a bye. My league starts 2 QBs. Cutler is not playing well at all, and even after this week, I am considering benching him. My backup is currently Kurt Warner. However, because Jake Delhomme is out for the season as of today, David Carr is the new starter. This week, and in the future, who should i have as my backup, and potentially a starter some weeks, depending on Cutler's matchup? Warner is playing Carolina and Carr is playing Arizona. My guess is to go with Warner--he is also the new starter with the injury to Matt Leinart. Is Warner the better choice? Thanks for the help.

A: look at next week teams that the play. look at point for and points against. if the points against the team is high and the points for are low go with that one

Who should I start this weekend? Vince Young, Donovan McNabb, David Garrard, or Kurt Warner? by Zack a Q: Im in the first week of the playoffs and I just need a little help and input.

A: Garrard

Fantasy Football- Week 1: Should I start David Garrard, Jay Cutler or spend ten bucks for Kurt Warner? by Common S Q:

A: Warner will break down physically this year,being as old as he is. Then Lienart would most likely capture his job.(I heard this on the radio today.) I'd play Garrard until Cutler gets Marshall back from suspension. You should be in good shape at QB.~~G{}{}d Luck!

Kurt Warner or David Garrard this weekend? by Neosamurai Q: Who do I start this weekend, Warner vs. Cleveland or Garrard vs. Indy?

A: Absolutely start Kurt Warner. He is coming off of a 484 yard game, and he is going to torch the unreliable browns defensive backs. Cleveland has the worst pass defense in the league, and I expect this game to be a shootout. Garrard is a good quarterback, but Warner should absolutely get the nod here.

should i start Kurt Warner or David Garrard week 4? by Coco P Q: help

A: Take Warner because he has better receivers and is on fire while Garrard is cold.

who should i start: Kurt Warner, David Garrard, or Jeff Garcia? by Patrick L Q: Choose one.

A: if i were u id start garcia b/cuz garrard is just coming off an injury and warner has been struggling l8ly. also garcia has the hot hand so if i were u id start garcia

AUSTRALIAN FANS. What happened to Jason Krejza & David Warner.? by Behold the King! (Y!A7) Q: I thought those guys were pretty good. Havent seen them for a while. Do you think it's because Australia has too many players to choose from?

A: I thought Krejza should of been given a few more games after he took 12/348 in one test against India. He was very expensive though and the selectors didn't think he was good enough to be Australia's regular spinner. Warner is only young 22 I think. He's a very good hitter with a very good eye. He has been given a 7 ODI's and hasn't really performed that well. He made one 50 but I don't remember who it was against. I think you'll see more of him in the future in the ODI's team, but I doubt whether he'll ever be a test batsman.

Is "David Warner" the Next "Adam Gilchrist" for australia? by Q:

A: If wicket keeping is not considered, Warner is the next Gilchrist. Because, Both are left handers, Both are attacking Batsmen, Both are openers in ODI.

What do you think of the selection of David Warner? by Padishah Q: Now David Warner seems to be the newest regulary member of the Australian Odi Team Now some backround info on him - -Hes a young player -Hes very aggresive and talented, can clear the boundry ropes pretty easily -He hasnt played a first class match before Has his couple of innings really warranted his place in the odi team, personally i would say no because this would throw whole selection system completely thrown of AND Its not what australia needs right now, they need a player who can bat through a whole innings, yes warner can give them a great start if he gets going but thats only if he gets going most of the time were going to see the Number 3 Batsmen coming in pretty early So what are your thoughts? Should he be in the team? Is this how the selection system should be? If not him, then who should be in the team? Thanks All the best Yea mac i agree he definately shouldnt be an opener, not right now anyways australia need consistency at the top right now. But what do you guys reckon of him making it on the team without a first class game?

A: he get some chances b/z of his t20 inning.. but he hasn't prove him alot

This week in Fantasy Football, should i start Kurt Warner against INDY or David Garrard against HOUS? by Q:

A: Plan on starting Warner without a doubt. Warner completed around 93% of his passes (new record) and put up around 18 fantasy points in 3 quarters. Check just before the game to make sure that his shoulder is fine, but it should be. Also If your league has a flex position, consider starting Garrard there.

Fantasy Football: Who should I start, Kurt Warner or David Garrard ? by Tonyayyyy Q: not sure on who to start. thank you

A: Lookn at the matchups for each QB each week. Mostly start Warner though, he plays in the weak NFC West.

will David Warner do the same like clarke did in second test? by Q:

A: I really don't think Warner's that good. So I'd have to say not.

Who should I start Kurt Warner or David Garrad? by Q: In my league its 10extra points for over 300yds. And 6 points for TD. So who do I Start???

A: warner because garrad hasnt had very many 300 yard games go with warner plus boldins back so thats two threats

Week 5 NFL : Should I start Kurt Warner or David Garrard? by P Q: If this helps, I also have starting Mike Sims-Walker for Garrard to throw to against the Seahawks. But then again, Warner is usually pretty standard. So...?

A: This is not even close, Warner will be in a shoot out with the Texans while Jacksonville will run the ball for maybe 17 pts.

David Warner: In which movie does he exchange personality with a handsome young man? by wild_rebel Q:

A: "The man with two brains"

who is more dangerous - suresh raina or david warner? by The Straight Edge Champion Q: who is better among these t20 specialists?

A: More dangerous would be David Warner, but more likely to come off frequently would be Raina.

Areas of NY lived in by David C Warner, Jr (b 6/23/1785, d 8/16/1876) and wife Olive Rawson? by Q: I need an old map(s) to determine locations, if possible. The county names were changed over time, and some parts were allocated to other counties. Much confusion!

A: http://www.ancestry.com --1860 United States Federal Census Name: David Warner Age in 1860: 75 Birth Year: abt 1785 Birthplace: New York Home in 1860: Oakfield, Genesee, New York Gender: Male Post Office: Oakfield [House number shown on original was 215, but no street listed) Household Members: Name Age David Warner 75 (occupation: farmer) Olive Warner 73 Emaline Warner 49 Lewis Warner 35 Rosa Warner 27 William Warner 3 Mark Warner 1 Isabella Jones 17 (occupation: Servant) Wallace De Witt 16 (occupation: farm laborer) http://maps.yahoo.com/index.php?ard=1&q1=Oakfield%2C%20NY%2014125#mvt=m&lat=43.065995&lon=-78.270714&zoom=14&q1=Oakfield%2C%20NY%2014125 shows a map of Oakfield, NY. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oakfield_(town),_New_York The Town of Oakfield is on the northern border of Genesee County. Within the town there is also a village called Oakfield. Prehistoric earthworks indicate a previous occupation by Native Americans. The local group during historic time were the Seneca tribe. The manner in which they cut down the trees on their land gave rise to the phrase "Oak Orchard," which has current usage in the area. This area was once known as Plain Brook, after it was first settled around 1801. The town was formed in 1842 from the Town of Elba and named Oakfield. In 1858, the community of Caryville set itself off from the town by incorporating as the Village of Oakfield. Communities and locations in the Town of Oakfield Dunhams Grove – A former location in the town. East Oakfield – A hamlet on the Lockport Road east of the Village of Oakfield. Five Corners (previously "Oakfield Corners") – A location northeast of the Village of Oakfield. Oak Orchard Wildlife Management Area – A conservation area in the north part of the town. Oakfield (named at first "Plain Brook," then "Caryville" until 1858)-- The Village of Oakfield on located on NY-63. Family tree listing on ancestry.com shows his birthplace as PARMA, MONROE, NEW YORK. Wikipedia says "The Town of Parma was organized in 1808, named after Parma in Italy. Communities and locations in Parma are Hilton - village in the northern part of the town; Parma Center, and Parma Corners. County seat of Monroe County is Rochester. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parma,_New_York has a map showing Monroe county in red at the bottom of the article. A bigger map showing location of Parma (magnification set at 12.00): http://places.ancestry.com/Default.aspx?tid=5405388&pid=-873857525&eid=3829932322&rURL=http%3a%2f%2ftrees.ancestry.com%2ftree%2f5405388%2fperson%2f-873857525%3fssrc%3d#app=2d90&febf-state=1265912821203 By Feb. 1808, when he and Olive were married, Parma was in Genesee County, New York. Olive Rawson Warner died 10 Jan 1865 in Oakfield, Genesee County. She was born in Mendon, Worcester, Massachusetts on July 1, 1788. Family tree listing shows: Name: David C Warner Birth: 23 Jun 1785 - Monroe, New York, USA Death: 16 Aug 1876 - Kent, Michigan, USA Marriage: Feb 1808 - Genesee, New York, USA Parents: David C Warner, Mary Russell Spouse: Olive Rawson Are these people part of your family, also?? George G. Warner 1786 – 1860 & wife, Mary Freeman 1795 – 1875. If so there is this article about their son, also a DAVID WARNER: "What is now the South Berne Congregational Chrisitan Church started out as the Third Christian Church, Town of Berne. It was organized in South Berne at the Friends Meeting House, a little east of the village, on February 16, 1854. There were twenty-four members, under the ministry of Elder Calvin Southwick. Shortly after his resignation, Elder David P. Warner was chosen pastor, and was ordained and installed on August 24, 1856. Under his ministry seventy persons were added to its communion. After leaving in 1869 for other pastorates, he returned, ten years later, to spend the last years of his life until his death in 1904 at age 80, serving the same church where his ministry had begun. There have been numerous ministers since then. Since 1915 there have been supplies that filled the pulpit, some were laymen and retired ministers. In 1886 there were 82 members in this church; by 1977 the number had dwindled to 33. In the year 1855 an old store north of the present building, owned by James Cornell, was purchased by four members of the church to provide a regular meeting place. On February 21, 1864, a committee was elected to serve for the construction of a new meeting house. This church was to be built in South Berne, and to be called a Christian Meeting House. The present structure was built about 1880 on land given by Stephen Smith. Sources: History of Albany County, Howell and Tenney, 1886 Our Heritage, Hazel Carl and Patricia Rapp, 1977"

Should I drop Kurt Warner for either Jeff Garcia or David Garrard? by 27Matt Q: Right now I have Jay Cutler and Kurt Warner but Jeff Garcia and David Garrard are both on waivers. What should I do? I could also pick up Matt Schaub

A: no i wouldnt drop Warner for any of those QBs....i actually ended up dropping a QB for warner in my league.....Kurt Warner has played well so far this season and he is expected to step up and play better then lienart did this season..... and think about it ....who has the better offense between the Bucs, Jags, Texans or the Cards.......i would have to say the Cards because they have a good running game with James and top notch WR's in Boldin and Fitz..... good luck

Do You think David Warner can Open in Test matches for Australia in Future? by Wall Stands Tall Q:

A: I think so.Anything is possible. He has to add the word defence to his batting dictionary to become a Sehwag-style test opener..

is david warner the new gilchrist of world cricket? by whoarewe? Q: in regards to super fast scoring and big hitting of course. His 89 off 43 balls just then on debut was insane!

A: Well it is too early to predict.Wait and see,

Would you start Kurt Warner or David Garrard? by John H Q: Week 9. Both are coming off terrible games. Warner is obviously better, but Garrard is going against the Chiefs, a much better match up than the Bears. My problem with him is that he is inconsistent, but he has came up big for me before.

A: I said Garrard earlier but on second thought I would go with Warner because Gerrard might not be needed as much playing the chiefs, they probably will run the ball down kansas city's throats.

do you think david warner is much better player in t20 than goutom gambhir? by borhan Q: do you think delhi should drop ab deviliars but keep warner ? hei it realy works .im asking this question from my cell phone.using skyfire

A: Warner is more suited to T20 than G.Gambhir.

What are the movies David Warner died in when playing as a villain? by Jason B Q: The best answer is a complete list with the name of the movie, his character, and how did he died in that movie. Example: Titanic - Spicer Lovejoy - Dies during the sinking of Titanic This is the only movie I know. I think it's from Time After Time up to Titanic.

A: Time After Time - John Lesley Stevenson aka Jack the Ripper - Dissipated through the timestream when H. G. Wells removes the key to the time machine while he is trying to escape. Time Bandits - Evil - Crumbles into pieces after being turned to stone by Supreme Being. Waxwork - David Lincoln - Falls into a vat of boiling wax after being shot in the chest by Sir Wilfred. Tripwire - Josef Szabo - Shot in the back by Rick while he is trying to kill Jack. Cast a Deadly Spell - Amos Hackshaw - Devoured by a demon after it senses that his intended sacrifice, Connie, isn't a virgin. Quest of the Delta Knights - Lord Vultare - Killed in an explosion when the futuristic power source overloads. Necronomicon - Dr. Madden - Dies of a disease that causes his skin to literally melt from his body. Naked Souls - Everett Longstreet - Dies of a neurological disease after Edward puts their minds to their proper bodies. Titanic - Spicer Lovejoy - Dies during the sinking of Titanic.

Why didn't David Warner get a part in the Harry Potter movies? by Q: They used strictly British actors, and went for the A-list as far as that goes, Warner would have made a great addition to the cast, he could have nailed many of those roles, especially the more sinister ones.

A: Because he did not go to casting calls etc.. to be in it LOL I mean if he wanted a part in the harry potter movies he would have gotten it but he never showed a interest or contacted anyone about acting in the films- so that is why he didn't get a part in the movies

Is David Warner or Paul Duminy who will be the New Cricketing Sensation 2009? by roger R Q: Do you think that Australian Cricketer David Warner or South African Cricketer Paul Duminy who will be the upcoming star cricketer of the year 2009 ?

A: Duminy is the next BIG thing. South Africa's Brian Lara. He is going to be enormous.

Images
Videos
WACA David Warner's Blistering Century David Warner 135* (69) vs CSK KFC 20/20 Big Bash ~ David Warner SCINTILLATING 102* (51) The Cricket Show - David Warner Story David Warner 89 vs South Africa 1st Twenty20 2008 David Warner 70* vs Tasmania Prelminary Final Big Bash David Warner right-handed six David Warner's Massive Switch Hit Six JAN 13th: David Warner press conference JAN 13th: David Warner post match David Warner and Shane Watson Partnership vs India 2010 ICC Twenty20 World Cup David Warner 54 v South Australia T20 Big Bash 2009/10 David Warner Interview - Inside Cricket 6th February 2012 David Warner 67 (24) T20 Big Bash v Tasmania 2009/10 David Warner Century 180 Vs India 2012 at the WACA JAN 15th: Michael Clarke and David Warner press conference David Warner Century vs India - 13/1/2012 Best of David Warner : Nokia CL T20 Video David Warner Unbelievable Reverse Switch Hit 6 To Ashwin Vs India 2012 David Warner speaks ahead of Australia v India KFC T20 INTL David Warner 69 (60) 2008/09 David Warner 67 vs West Indies 2nd Twenty20 2008-09 David Warner 123* (68) vs RCB David Warner's 1ST SWITCH HIT David Warner's Kit Bag - The Cricket Show 6th January 2012 Most Amazing Cricket Shot Ever - David Warner's Switch Hit For 6!!!!! [HD] David Warner Reverse Sweep for 6! (vs. India, T20) DEC 12th: David Warner post match **The 1st Kaboom** David Warner 24 (14) David Warner massive six vs Chennai Super Kings (108m out of the stadium) shane bond vs david warner.avi Chatting with David Warner David Warner 72 (42) t20 v India David Warner Fastest Test Ton over india David Warner 180 v India (only up to 103*) *SLEDGING* David Warner vs Ishant Sharma Crowd View: Road to 100 David Warner Bellerieve 2011 David Warner 2 Great Pieces of Fielding ICC Cricket World - David Warner Feature - 2012 HD David Warner 61 (40) Easts vs North Sydney Tour tales with David Warner Gray nicolls david warner kaboom cricket bats David Warner's Century Highlights- 3rd Test Day 1 2012 Against India at WACA Perth CLT20 2011 1st semi final DAVID WARNER 123*.HD David Warner's Massive Switch Hit Six David Warner 135 Runs off 69 ball ~ FULL INNING HIGHLIGHTS ~ NSW VS CSK Nokia CLT20 - YouTube.flv David Warner 180 vs. India David Warner Switch hit for 6! t20 Australia vs india t20 1st February 2012 ICC Cricket World - David Warner Feature - 2012 HD David Warner 53 (31) vs Sri Lanka 2011 1st T20
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-22 14:40:20