OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Cruise ship italy
News

Cruise ship runs aground off Italy
Porto Santo Stefano, Italy (CNN) -- Rescuers reached two trapped honeymooners in the interior of a cruise ship more than 24 hours after it ran aground off a picturesque Italian island, killing three people, injuring 20 and leaving dozens unaccounted ...

Honeymooners found alive on Italy ship
Honeymooners found alive on Italy ship Updated: 19:18, Sunday January 15, 2012 A third person has been rescued from a cruise ship that hit rocks and keeled over off the west coast of Italy, but three were confirmed dead with dozens still missing. ...

2 friends from Seattle, Puyallup recount chaos, terror on cruise ship
Two Western Washington women were among the passengers who escaped the sinking cruise ship in Italy. By Emily Heffter It's troubling to hear that the local coast guard made no attempt to rescue the... (January 14, 2012, by seahawkrostermanreturns) MORE ...

2 found in cruise grounding: couple on honeymoon
By Nate Barrett, Multimedia Journalist - bio | email PORTO SANTO STEFANO, Italy (AP) -- The two survivors of a cruise ship grounding who were found nearly a day after the ship rolled onto its side have been identified as a South Korean couple on their ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

yummybearbear RT @Yahoo: Survivors of Friday's cruise ship wreck off Italy's coast recount night of terror and chaos straight out of 'Titanic.' http://t.co/JJNj9jOx

claireedenny a cruise ship in Italy flipped & 68 people are missing. my dad thinks its hilarious because the performing magician on the ship disappeared

JackNicholson18 Like a scene out of the film 'Titanic,' chaos consumed listing ship http://t.co/oYtEMDC1 #cnn

farGar luxury cruise ship Costa Concordia leans on its side after running aground near off Italy's coast (Guardia di Finanza) http://t.co/9Bme62NQ

paskuvan RT @latimes: Photos of Costa Concordia cruise ship that ran aground off Italy lat.ms/y7aapw @LATimesPhotos

MixReslee RT @korbsak: มีคลิปให้ดูด้วยครับ ไม่น่าเชื่อ BBC News - Italy cruise ship: What happened to Costa Concordia? http://t.co/e6faPj3f

paskuvan RT @latimes: Passengers tell of pandemonium aboard cruise ship off Italy http://t.co/LTOLa3LK

Gr8WomensVac RT @adventuregirl: Sad news coming out of Italy this morning... http://t.co/HjUnHW7m #travel #news

JohnEdetroiT ‘It Was All Dark’ http://t.co/PESP7r5Z And you thought YOUR Friday was bad...

shortbutsweet53 Report: 2 survivors trapped in capsized cruise ship off Italy http://t.co/5a7FmxXy via @msnbc_travel

nineclayesca cruise+ship+italy http://t.co/t3OXSGdj

freereecefar cruise+ship+italy http://t.co/FhIBjxCv

sharksgirl16 RT @USATODAY: 2 survivors on wrecked Italian cruise ship were on honeymoon http://t.co/gSecKXoL

PhxMarkRichards Two survivors rescued from grounded cruise ship - http://t.co/PtlA6iu3 http://t.co/wvwS6mgV

AAlampi 2 survivors rescued from grounded cruise ship http://t.co/FrSPWHP9 (via @cnn)

Discussions

Why could THIS ship carry arms against pirates? by River Birch Q: We have heard all about the recent pirating of ships. We have been told the seamen could not carry their own weapons, for various reasons. So why was this ship allowed to: CNN) -- The captain of an Italian cruise ship foiled an attack by pirates off the coast of Somalia on Saturday by ordering his security crew to fire back, Italy's ANSA news agency reported. Six armed pirates in a speedboat attacked the ship, which had about 1,500 people onboard, ANSA said. They fled after the security crew fired back. The cruise ship Melody, which is owned by an Italian company, was on its way back to Italy after a cruise, ANSA said. No one was injured in the attack about 180 miles north of the Seychelles. Piracy is rampant off the coast of Somalia despite the presence of foreign navies. The area hardest hit off the coasts of Somalia and Kenya, including the Gulf of Aden, is more than 1.1 million square miles -- four times the size of the state of Texas

A: It isn't that the other ships can't, they are afraid that if they start shooting back the terrorists will start using more powerful weapons and people will start dying in greater numbers.

Is there a purely italian cruise? Like a cruise that goes from say Venice to Rome, and all thats inbetween? by Q: I really want to travel to Italy, and have been on cruises before, (my kind of vacation), and i want to see many things in italy, so i was wondering if there was a cruise that cruised, JUST Italy? preferably a big company too, not a tiny sketchy boat. Also preferably an American or British company just so they speak english on the ship, but i would be okay with an Italian company if no other option i speak some italian...thanks in advance :)

A: Here is exactly what you want:- http://www.noble-caledonia.co.uk/tour/tour.asp?tourname=rome+to+venice+&sec=5&tour=1604 They also do various other cruises around Italy. They do not use mega ships, but well equipped small luxury ships. You can "buy" the cruise with airfare omitted and arrange your own. They usually include a lot of shore excursions in the price. I notice Pompeii and Herculaneum are both included. Bit of overkill to do both in one day but it is worth it as Herculaneum was much better preserved - but you need to see Pompeii first to understand what happened! Would be very tiring day - but well worth it! I note they include a Mount Etna trip. We did this from a big ship and were most disappointed:- The first time we went to Sicily we went on organised trip to see Mt. Etna (volcano). We were one of several coaches that wended our way across the land and up the mountain, past the lava flows etc. We arrived at a coach park - by the inevitable souvenir stalls - and were told "get a souvenir". We asked where the Volcano was and was told over that hill but you don't have time to go and see it as we leave in "x" minutes. The next time we went we organised - via the local tourist office - a local guide who had a 4 wheel drive Land Rover and spoke reasonable English. He met us on the dock and took us up the back way, along/over the lava that had erupted 18 months ago. It was strange as we were there in (I think January) and there was snow all around but the new road was clear! We stopped, he put a newspaper into a space under a rock and it burst into flames! Even after 18 months it was still hot! That is why the road was not snow covered! We went up to near the new vent that had opened up in the side of the volcano. We walked up and around the dormant crater which was still glowing dull red in various places! Now that is what I call an excursion! As you would be getting a "free trip" you may not want to pay extra but if you check with Noble and it is just a coach trip - and you want to see the real volcano - not active I hasten to add - it would be worth arranging your own trip! We mainly go on Nobles expedition trips to remote places (Alaska/Antarctica etc.) and the shore excursions are A1 excellent. However in the main tourist areas they are limited to what the locals can provide and the overall cost of course.

Is there a good Meterranian Cruise Line I should take? by Good-american Q: Want to cruise the coast of Marocco, Italy, Greece,all the way to Israel. Anyone know the ship to take that is great sailing?

A: There are several cruise lines operating in the Med. Here are a couple: Viking Yacht Cruises: http://www.vikings.gr/ Cruise Greece and the Greek Isles Louis Cruise Lines: http://www.louiscruises.com/ Cruises to the Black Sea, Cyprus, France, Gibraltar, Greek Islands, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, Egypt, the Holy Land Good Luck and Have a great time.

Can we drink on a cruise in Europe when we are 18? by Angel Of Passion Q: We are planning on taking a cruise to Greece and Italy and we will be 18 and the drinking age there is 18... Does that mean we are allowed to drink or because it is an American ship we will still have to be 21? We are cruising with Royal Carribean.

A: According to Royal Caribbean website you will need a beverage waiver. Why do I need a beverage waiver? - Royal Caribbean International Q: Why do I need a beverage waiver? A: Effective as of all sailings commencing on or after July 28, 2006, the minimum drinking age for all alcoholic beverages on all Royal Caribbean International ships is 21. On cruises departing from European and South American countries, where the legal drinking age is typically lower than 21, a parent who is sailing with his or her son(s) and/or daughter(s) who is between the ages of 18 to 20, may sign a waiver allowing the 18 to 20 year old to consume alcoholic beverages.

From the airport in Venice(Italy) how do you get to St Marks Square? From St Marks Square how far is the port? by Mohan G Q: Airport to St Marks Square does one have to go by water taxi?If so how does one manage the luggage? How far is the dockyard from where we can embark our Royal Carribean cruise ship and by what means of transport from St Marks square?

A: very simple....take an auto taxi from the airport to the vaperetto station or water taxi station, then to st marks stop. recommended to have only the quantity of bags you can handle on your own -- unless you get the water taxi direct to your hotel, which you can do if it is situated on a canal. otherwise, contact your hotel directly for assistance. also, i'm sure you cruise ship attendents will assist you w/ info to make your trip easily. they may have a transport arrangement in place that you would pay them to use...

I want to go on a mediterranian cruise,the longest one.How much per person? by katherine Q: what cruise line do you recommend.Also if you just want to ride a ship over to Italy,can you do so because I am afraid of airplanes.Like ride over stay few weeks,come back on ship

A: It really just depends what you are wanting to do. Disney Cruise is offering a cruise to the Mediteranean in 2007, their first. The 14 night cruise that goes to is running about $2,500 per person, without, air in a low category. It depends on adults, kids, etc. Then, they will have another 14 night cruise when it comes back to the states. So you would have to spend some time over there, but eventually they would bring you back. I think for a cruise like this you would want to do something really special, so I would say maybe Oceania, Cunard, Crystal, Celebrity or Costa would be a good choice. But it also depends what you are looking for as far as onboard experience. Here are a few links that should give you some ideas: http://www.cruisecritic.com/ports/area.cfm?area=16 http://www.cruisecritic.com/ports/area.cfm?area=15 I hope this helps!

hi ! i whant to do a ship cruise in february and visit st.kits and st.lucia.i whant to know if i need a visa.? by dianabdiana Q: i am romania citizen and now i live in italy from about 9 years.

A: You should check here: http://www.stkittsnevis.org/visas.html http://www.stlucia.gov.lc/faq/do_i_need_a_visa_to_enter_saint_lucia.htm From a quick glance it looks like yes for St. Kits and no for St. Lucia. This is assuming you have a Romanian passport. ₪ ɦəlʞɹɐq ₪

Which cruise line is best to travel on a trip around Italy for the summer? by lina Q: 7 days, not an old ship and must have great food

A: I don't disagree with Ships Ahoy's answer. Oceania is a wonderful cruise line. However, your question specifically asks about a 7-day cruise. Unfortunately, Oceania only offers 10, 12, & 14 day cruises. I would like to suggest another, and much less expensive option for you to consider. If you're looking for the experts in Italian cruising, you must consider Costa Cruise Line. Costa is an Italian company with headquarters in Genoa - in fact, they are Europe's #1 cruise line & have international clientel. Costa has a fleet of 9 beautiful, state-of-the-art ships (most of them less than 5 years old) with 3 more on order. All ships fly the Italian flag and operate in the Mediterranean, Northern Europe, the Caribbean, Central America, South America, Dubai and the Far East. Costa is part of Carnival Corporation so if you've been on any of their ships, (Carnival, Holland American, Princess, Cunard, Windstar, Costa, & Seabourn) you're entitled to a "past passenger discount". The experience on-board a Costa Cruise is definately geared toward "Cruising Italian Style" (which is their slogan) - from it's decor to it dining, and there's certainly a variety of dining experiences onboard: - “Trattoria Italiana” ~ Casual Dining in the buffet or by the pool deck. - “Tradizionale” ~ Traditional Dining in the main restaurant. - “Salute e Benessere” ~ Spa Menu for the health conscious. - “Dining di Lusso” ~ Deluxe Dining in one of their specialty restaurants. - “Piccolo Morso” ~ A Lite Bite from the buffet or room service 24 hours a day. - “Pizzeria” ~ Pizza in the bistro. - “Spuntino” ~ Treats to Sweets from the midnight buffet. I have pasted a link to Costa Cruise Lines for you below. I always think that planning your vacation is a big part of the enjoyment of the vacation. I hope this information is helpful to you. Bon Voyage!

For first time cruisers, what is everything that they should know? by Diversity Girl Q: I might be going on a cruise next fall in October to Italy ( the cruise ship is in Italy) Please provide step by step infromation in regards to how to prepare and tell me everything that goes on after that. Thank you

A: You need to contact customer service dept. of the cruise ship you will be cruising on - Most cruise ships will give you all the information you need to know. READ everything - There are great websites dedicated to people like you who want to know what other people did - also - try the library for a travel DVD on your destination, most library's have them or can borrow one from another library - check out the websites below pack smart - - don't over pack - coordinate put loose items in ziplocks - don't bring anything you can't replace (cherished items can get broke or lost) - you can carry them with you - but it's better not to worry - certain items are forbidden on the plane and ship - contact both and ask the customer service rep for the list less is more - bring meds (again - ziplock bag) if needed - a week before you leave, put your suitcase out or a box and start to pack - keep a list with you as you remember things you want to bring - then when you pack - remember - don't over-pack - bring the things you can't do without and leave the rest home - have fun - find out if the ship has laundry service or a self service laundry room - you can save space in your luggage for souvenirs - have fun - yes, have fun!

Mediterranean Cruise. Which company? Ship? by GerberaMom Q: If I wanted Greece, Istanbul, Italy with an option for a stay on the mainland, which cruise line has the most options, the best service on ship, and the best value for the dollar?

A: No one can really answer this. I mean the most options would depend on you and what your interests are. There are some amazing cruiselines out there. You can have utter luxury. But you have to pay for it. You can also go cheaper cruise lines like Carnival. They have the best value for the dollar in my opinion but then again, you get what you pay for. It's not going to have the luxuries. So really no one can tell you what ship you should go on. We can tell you that certain cruiselines cater to older clientele like Holland. Certain cruiselines like NCL you should just never stay on. You can probably find better deals with cruiselines that do not run out of the US. There are lots of lines that cannot sail out of the US but that also means the standards will not be regulated by the US. In general though the best service and the best value for the dollar would be opposites. You pay for the service if you want to be catered to. You can go to cruise critic to read reviews from people that just got off the ship you are interested in.

How to get to Malta from Italy? by HK Q: I'm in Venice. Are there any cruise ships to Malta? Or should I go to south to Reggio Di Calabria and take a ship? I know how to get anywhere with trains, but not with ships. I cant even find the port.

A: It's a long way to Malta by boat from Venice. Your best bet is to fly. Ryanair has budget flights from the Treviso airport to Malta. On the date I checked - 25 Jun 09 to Malta a flight to Malta is currently available for 27.78 euro including all taxes and fees. Most of the time it's likely to be more since the quoted airfare was zero euro - you only pay the taxes & fees. http://www.bookryanair.com/SkySales/FRSearch.aspx?culture=EN-GB&pos=SBFORM There are ferries to Malta from Sicily, but that's a long train ride from Venice. Have you visited the Biennale yet? There are some interesting exhibits this year.

Deciding on a cruise ship? by Q: Hi. In the summertime we are going to take a cruise with regent seven seas in europe. We have two choices. The first one embarks in Copenhagen, Denmark, and goes to Germany, Poland, Sweden, Latvia, Estonia, Russia, and Finland. I prefer that one. The other starts in Istanbul, Turkey, and goes to Greece, Montenegro, Croatia, and Italy. My parents like the latter more. I have to say that either way, we are definetly going to England, France, Germany, Switzerland, and Italy. I've never been to europe, my mom hasn't, and my dad hasn't for many years. Which one do you think would be nicer, and what would you pick?

A: Phew. You are trying to do so much! The Northern one gives more modern history and civilisation. The Southern one is more ancient history and mainly poor countries. Add on to either England to Italy and you are going to be punch drunk on European life/history at a totally superficial shallow level. Live in UK and been to virtually all of the places you mention over many years. Knowing the poor quality of cruise line shore excursions I think you will see plenty - but nothing! If I had to chose it would be the Baltic cruise,but forget trying to add on England to Italy as to much in too short a time. ==== As a matter of interest I looked up your 2 cruises, been to almost all these places. By your choice of cruise line I assume you are reasonably well off/educated......so.....you would be shielded from the extreme poverty (down the side streets) on the West Med. cruise but it will be all around you. You can only guess about conditons way from the Tourist areas, my wife finds it very distressing. The Baltic wins hands down. St Petersburg was just finishing it's renovation when we were there, it will be absolutely beautiful now and the "piece de resistance" of the trip! Realise however that the rest of Russia is extreme poverty and hand to mouth existence. Moscow is still almost a military state where the people are ruled with a rod of iron! I was severely told off by an armed guard at the Kremlin for stepping off the pavement (sidewalk) to take a picture! All the Scandinavian capitals you would visit are superb and they enjoy a very good lifestyle. The biggest disappointment I had was on the visit to Berlin. They have not preserved any of the "the wall" in the city centre, just 2 rows of buried bricks in one street! On the other cruise Venice is lovely to visit, but not on a cruise ship at the height of the tourist season, I assume you will now what I mean when I say it will be like sardines and the sewerage smell is worst then due to the heat! Hope this helps, if you want any further help email me.

Can the captain of a cuise ship marry me? by Meow Meow Q: I was just wondering. My mom, fiance and I are planning a cruise to Italy in November on a major corporate cruise line. My mom said we could get married on the ship, but I don't think we can. It would be ridiculous to try to plan, plus, I don't think captains can preform weddings anymore. Is it just a "days-of-yore" thing or am i wrong?

A: I'm getting married on the Disney cruise and the captain is marrying us. If its a major cruise line they probably have information on their web site. For us it will be way easier and more hassle free to let them do the majority of the work.

booked a cruise in venice Italy. Where are the ships located? by sdrawkcabnoihsaf Q: We booked through Royal Caribbean, Splendour of the Seas departing on Nov. 10, 2007 to Greece, Turkey & Croatia. Help!

A: Hello dear! Please, look again at the itenary, the schedule is somehow off!

Spring break in Greece/Italy? Advice? by <3 <3 <3 Q: I am going to visit 4 Greek islands as well as Rome and Pompeii over spring break. This is my second time traveling across the ocean, but I am going in a tour group so my schedule is already planned out. Has anyone been to these cities and have any suggestions or advice? We are traveling by bus through Italy and cruise ship to Greek islands (Mykonos, Santorini, and 2 others). We are in change of handling our own lunches, so if anybody also knows about any good lunch stops that would he helpful as well. Thanks so much!

A: my idea of lunch is a small loaf of bread, fresh fruit, mortadella (balogna-NOT!) a dish of marinated olives and cheese all from a grocery store. and expresso anywhere you can grab one!! walking around ancient rome is great. next to the colosseum is a touristy-looking cafe with the world's best coffee. their expresso is so strong it burned my throat like pepper! don't be afraid to eat street food. it is always good. if it is not a seasonal thing, try the chestnuts from the street vendors. the public transport is small, but so is rome. do go to the vatican. rome is real heavy in history. take pictures of everything, of course, with u in front! sorry i forgot! in rome, (or anywhere) watch for gypsies carrying "babies" on crowded buses. one baby began feeling my breast pocket with its feet. i grabbed at its "foot" and the lady left the bus. it of course was her hand!!!

European Cruise Ship!!!!? by SAE Q: My friends and I are planning on going on a cruise at the end of our senior year before we go to college. I was wondering what is a good Cruise that would be good for 18 years old. We want to go to Europe because we want to go to places we have never been. I really want to go to Italy so that is very important. The cruises that would be good also the cost comes into a factor because we do not want to pay so much. We plan on going next summer so we have time to plan it more but we just want to go in the right direction. Thanks So Much!!

A: Go to vacationstogo.com where you can compare all the cruise lines/ships/destinations at discount prices. It sounds as if you could be better going on a European ship rather than a US ship as you will get a more European experience! A good place to start from is Barcelona (Spain) which is a perfect tourist destination and a main cruise ship port.

Interested in name of good car service in Rome, Italy for transfers from the city to the cruise port & return? by James W Q: Interested in best price and service for airport and port transfers in Rome. Pickup and dropoff at ship a must.

A: Try the forum at http://www.cruisecritic.com there will be people there who have done the same thing and will have recommended companies. There might even be people going on the same cruise wanting to share transport to Rome. Good luck.

Why was the cruise ship the Concordia cruising so close to shore? by Q: I'm talking about the Costa Concordia that hit a sandbar in Italy and some people died, plus the whole ship pretty much tilted on its side. Everyone on board had to evacuate. The ship had come from Civhavecchia(near Rome and was headed for Marseilles. So why was it so close to shore? Does anyone know. I have been on 12 cruises and whenever we left a port, we headed out towards the middle of the ocean, NOT near shore. BTW, it had left the last port long before it hit the sandbar. Plenty of time to get away from shore. I might add that they did not even do the muster drill and it was planned for Saturday. NEVER have I cruised without doing the muster drill before sailing.

Cruise ship internet or my own? by Natalie S Q: I'm going on a cruise next month and need to access the internet because I teach college classes online. I bought an iPad so I wouldn't have to take my laptop, but now I'm quite confused. I have been to both the Apple store and the AT&T store two times each and cannot get a definitive answer. The AT&T international data plan is $59.99 unlimited. But, will I be able to access their site without having to pay the cruise ship? Obviously I don't want to have to pay twice. Or should I just pay the cruise ship and not AT&T? It's so frustrating as AT&T & Apple keep pointing the finger at each other. Does anyone have some sound adivce? I'll be on Royal Caribbean in Italy, Greece, and Croatia. Going to an internet cafe will not be an option due to the people I will be with (I won't have an opportunity to do that) Thanks for any help and suggestions!

A: Internet access is available on all Royal Caribbean ships. Below is the costs. "Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi) There will be six designated *"Hot Spots" which vary from ship to ship. To use our WI-FI access, you'll need: A laptop Windows operating system 802.11b Wireless networking capability The cost for Wi-Fi access through your own laptop is: Base rate is $.65 per minute or choose from one of our prepaid packages: $35 for 60 minutes $55 for 100 minutes $75 for 150 minutes $100 for 250 minutes $150 for 500 minutes All prices are subject to change without notice." Now if you are thinking of using the Ipad on ship as your phone service that is very expensive: "Q Can I contact people back home from the ship? A: Your friends and family can contact the ship by calling (888) 724-SHIP. Or from outside the U.S. they can call (732) 335-3285. The cost is $7.95 USD a minute and can be charged to their American Express®, MasterCard®, Visa®, Discover® or Diners Club®. From outside the U.S. additional long distance charges will also apply. You can make ship-to-shore calls from your stateroom, 24 hours a day. The cost is $7.95 USD per minute and will be automatically charged to your SeaPassSM account." You can use your cell phone while in other countries while the ship is in port at no additional charge. So if you buy an international plan you'll have to wait until the ship docks and you can get a signal through a local cell tower. If you do it while at sea you will be going through the ships satellite service at a very expensive cost. I made calls home on my cell phone while my ship was docked in Egypt, Greece and Malta at no extra charge other than my cell's plan.

Where can I rent a car in Livorno, Italy? How much for one day? by MARY ROSE Q: I'm getting off a cruise ship and want to drive around the Tuscan countryside with a friend, rather than paying 500 euros for a driver. I've driven in Italy before.

A: Just remember that renting a car is not cheap in Italy. Between the cost of the cab to get to the rental agency (I'm guessing there aren't any right in the port), rental costs, high gas prices, tolls, parking etc...you may want to rethink having a driver which allows you to be more of a tourist. That said, some of the major U.S. car rental companies have outlets in Italy. I'm not sure about Livorno but check the following companies websites (you can go to the English-language versions, they will give you international information) Avis, Hertz, Thrifty, Budget -- I'd guess that the first two are more likely to be there than others. A European rental agency that is all over is Europcar. Or try the AutoEurope website -- www.autoeurope.com -- which is a consolidator that will found you a car where you need it.

Can I take a bicycle on a cruise ship? by cephas_boanerges Q: I am going on a cruise with Royal Caribbean that departs from Rome, Italy. The ports that the boat docks at have numerous sights I want to see that are very close to the port so I'd like to take a bicycle to make it easier to get around and not be stuck on just one excursion off the boat for the day. I considered shipping my bicycle from Denver CO to the port and checking it onto the ship as baggage but it's actually much cheaper to rent a bike in Rome and since the ship returns to the same port I can just return it to the rental shop after the cruise. The shore excursion department with Royal Caribbean emailed back and said I can't take a bicycle on the ship and off the ship at each port. However, a local bike shop in Rome told me they have rented to passengers that told them they were allowed to take the bicycle on the ship. I know I could probably rent a bike at each port, but that makes for extra time, money, and hassle that I'd rather avoid too. Does anyone have any experience or feedback?

A: I have NEVER seen a bicycle allowed on any ship, and doubt that there is any ship which will accept them. You can certainly rent bikes, scooters, etc. at just about every port, often for quite a bit less than the price of a shore excursion. I often just walk at various ports where things are close.

Visa questions for cruise ship travel? by guyincognito2 Q: I'm planning on going on an Eastern Mediterranean cruise; and one of my traveling companions is a Japanese citizen (US PR). The cruise makes port calls to the following countries Italy, Greece, Turkey, and Egypt. I've heard conflicting information about the need for getting a visa in Egypt in advance. I'm told that I don't need a visa (I'm a US citizen); but my Japanese companion does need a visa. Someone else told me that we don't need a visa for the Japanese national. does anyone out there know the answer? my cruise ship company is surprising unhelpful.

A: For the itinerary listed, a Japanese citizen should not need to apply for any visas in advance. Cruise lines are notoriously unhelpful about visa issues. They don't really keep track of the policies, which is why they make it a point when you book to get you to accept authority over handling any immigration issues. According to the Foreign Ministry of Egypt, Japan is not listed as one of the countries that are required to be in possession of a pre-arrival visa: http://www.mfa.gov.eg/MFA_Portal/Templates/Generic_Content_Unit.aspx?NRMODE=Published&NRNODEGUID=%7b8C766E81-8ECC-4E6D-B7CF-53C76CF0EE66%7d&NRORIGINALURL=%2fMFA_Portal%2fen-GB%2fServices%2fRules%2band%2bRegulations%2f&NRCACHEHINT=Guest#Visas You can confirm this by phoning your local Egyptian embassy or consulate. It sounds like you've already sorted out Italy, Greece, and Turkey, but just in case... Italy and Greece are both part of the Schengen Agreement, so as a Japanese passport holder, your companion can enter these countries for up to 90 days without a visa. For Turkey, the rules are similar, and Japanese citizens are visa exempt for stays up to 90 days. http://www.esteri.it/MAE/EN/Ministero/Servizi/Stranieri/ServReteConsolare.htm#list http://www.turkey.jp/english/visainfo.htm

How old do you have to be to purchase cigarettes in Italy? by Jonny Q: I'm going for a holiday in Italy soon. I hear the the cigaretts are cheap there. Does anyone know how old you have to be to purchase them? Also. Can you take cigarettes on a cruise ship to take them home? I dont live in the states. I live i the Uk where the smoking age is 16. I'll be 16 at the time

A: there's no limit of age to purchase cigarettes here in italy! even a child can do that! a packet of 20 cigarettes costs from 3.50 to 4.4 euros!!!

I am going on a Cruise Ship tomorrow and I am so scared? by Q: Tomorrow I am going on a cruise ship with my family and I am so scared. I am scared that it is going to sink, tip over, or hit a BIG wave. Every since I saw the Titanic, I am so scared of stuff like that. My grandma and aunt went on a cruise ship when they came to Long Island from Italy and they were on the ill-fated ship "Andrea Doria" google it. And they were survivors, as a matter of fact, they are both sitting here right with me. And I am so scared! Can you please help me. By the way, it is a 1 week cruise. How am I going to survive

A: Dear Jenna: You will "survive" just Fine, Jenna! Turn Down your High-Drama. As a matter of FACT~ statistically, there is Much More Danger when you drive around in a vehicle, then when you will cruise on a ship! We are living in 2011, now. Our ships are very high-tech. I was checking out the stabilizer's on my last cruise ship. All the ships I've sailed on were Very Safe! Please Chill-Out & Cope with this Great new Adventure you are going on! Be Positive & have FUN!

How hard to get cruise ship job? by eric e Q: The position is front receptionist and my experience is an internship in Italy and I speak English Italian and Spanish all fluently, but English is my first language. I also work at a hotel and it's been about 2 years and have my AA in hospitality. what would my chances be? Is there a lot of competition for this position and do I stand a chance? I'm American and 21. Thanks for all feedback. Preferably people who've had this job or know of someone. =]

A: Your experience sounds good, so just go ahead and visit all the different cruise lines websites, look at their Employment (Career, Job) section and apply online or follow the instructions they give you for applying. It is difficult to predict how long it will take to get a job, since it all depends on what happens onboard a ship. Sometimes they just need a replacement because someone is going on vacation and the other person scheduled for that decided not to come back, sometimes they need someone, because the person currently onboard needs to go home for family reasons (or got let go) I would say your chances are good, however, it could take 6 months until you hear something from a cruise line - it could also be 2 days. Your language skills are definitely a plus, and with fluent in Italien I would also consider: Costa Cruise Lines and for Spanish fluent: Pullmantur cruises. Good luck.

Which cruise ship would best suit me? 22 years old, taking my parents? by Lia Q: We want to go to Europe...Italy, mainly. I myself am not too much of a party animal, and I know my parents enjoy elegance, art, culture, fine dining, maybe some boating/jet-skiing, but nothing too crazy. Any suggestions?

A: Princess Cruises is the best bang for your buck in my opinion. There's a lot of variety and they do a good job of catering to the all the different crowds onboard. I'm not into partying either and I've found there's plenty to keep me occupied, and the dining is always outstanding! Norwegian Cruise Line is an alternative which is quite similar to Princess, but perhaps slightly more casual. Carnival is better price-wise, but the quality is not nearly as good. It also attracts a more, say, energetic crowd... ;)

About cruises, is there a ship that goes to Italy, France and England? by Q: Also, please let me know what other additional information I need to know. Like cheap pricing, when it's best to go so on and so forth. Also feel free to provide sites, stories and advice.

A: There are several cruise lines that do cruises of the Mediterranean, some leave from Southampton, England and other from Barcelona, Spain. They generally have port stops in Nice (Villafrance), France; Florence/Pisa, Rome and Naples, Italy; and maybe Athens, Greece or another port stop or two in Greece or some other country. The cruises range from 7 days to 12 or 14 days. You can search for these cruises on the cruise line web sites below. You need to search first for cruises to Europe and then for departure ports of Barcelona and/or England (England has 3 departure ports). PRINCESS: http://www.princess.com/index.html CARNIVAL: http://www.carnivalcruiselines.com/ AZAMARA: http://www.azamaracruises.com/07/azama..... CELEBRITY: http://www.celebritycruises.com/home . ROYAL CARIBBEAN: http://www.royalcaribbean.com/gohome.d..... NORWEGIAN: http://www.ncl.com/ Here's an example: http://www.royalcaribbean.com/findacruise/cruiseDetails/itineraryAndPricing.do;jsessionid=0000P2TL_IIaYPevdfdp-cBFUJc:12hdhu93n?packageCode=VY07M029&date=ANY&selectedCurrencyCode=&promoType=&hasSenior=&hasMilitary=&state= Here's another leaving from Southampton, England: http://www.royalcaribbean.com/findacruise/cruiseDetails/itineraryAndPricing.do;jsessionid=0000P2TL_IIaYPevdfdp-cBFUJc:12hdhu93n?packageCode=VY11M018&date=ANY&selectedCurrencyCode=USD&promoType=&hasSenior=&hasMilitary=&state=

cruise from Croatia to Italy? by Lizzy L Q: how many days or hours would it take to cruise form croatia to italy. whether in ferry or cruise ship. thanks

A: And also, you can take a catamaran ship (Prince Of Venice) from Umag to Venice and it takes just a few hours!

Is there any way to get to Europe by ship? by Mr. M Q: Is there any way to get to Europe (Italy/Greece) by ship (maybe a cruise ship or something)? How long does it take and are such ships in danger of being pirated?

A: From where? If it's from the U.S., I know they offer Atlantic cruises to Europe. However, these can be expensive. You can also travel by freighter; however, this can still be somewhat pricey. I believe it would take a few days and I don't think you would have to worry about pirates ( though again it depends on where you're coming from). Good luck!

do I need shore excursions on cruise of Italy? by Mary D Q: I am going on a 12 day cruise of Italy leaving from Rome and will be stopping at Livorno, Florence/Pisa, Naples, Sicily, Croatia, and Venice. We are trying to stay on a relatively low budget for this type of vacation and know that a good way to save money is avoid the high markups on shore excursions provided from the cruise ship. However, not being familiar with Italy at all, I'm not sure which ports we should book excursions at versus which ones we can probably do on our own. Can anyone provide any input on how far the cruise ports actually are from the main cities/attractions on these stops? If it's right up the road I imagine we can do it on our own, however, if things are rather spread out i'd rather plan the excursions through the cruise lines and not have to worry about transportation. Any help would be very very much appreciated!

A: If you have never sailed out of Rome, first let me say that taking any kind of transportation to and from the port through the cruise line is a waste of money. My husband and I have sailed out of Rome many times, and we found that taking the train, from Roma Termini (the main train station in Rome) will cost you about 10 Euros each way. Sure beats the $100 bucks each, the cruise line is charging. It will take you about an hour by train. Livorno- this is a very industrious port, therefore unless your adventureous, I would book something through the cruise line. But if you are up for it, instead of paying the outrageous excursion fees, you can simply take a bus into town to the train station and take the train to either Florence or Pisa. Its super easy, and a lot of people speak english to guide you. My husband and I got on the train in the morning to Pisa, then returned in the afternoon and took one of the cruise lines excursions into Tuscany for wine tasting. Venice- Hopefully you have two days to spend, cause there is lots to see and do. Right off the ship, you can catch the water taxi for a couple euros right into Piazza San Marco (St. Marks square). Make sure you see the basillica at St. Marks, the Rialto bridge, and a glass blowing demonstration. The best way to see the glass blowing demonstration is unfortunately through the cruise line. Oh, yea, and the gellato, the best in the world. Naples- Definitely take the excursion to Mt. Vesuvius and Pompeii. The hike up the mountain is definitely an experience in its own, but the view from the top and into the crater is one that cannot be explained with words. Croatia- Because the ship will dock so far from Dubrovnik, there is not much choice for transportation. I would definitely do some sort of Dubrovnik sightseeing tour. The city and history are very interesting, and you will probably learn many things you wouldn't have if you hadn't done a tour. Have a great trip, this will definitely be one to remember.

Does Turkey require a visa for cruise ship passengers? by Q: Specifically for Indian passport holders, do you know if Turkey requires a visa if Turkey is just a day stop on a cruise starting and ending in Italy. Have got conflicting responses from the Turkish ministry of foreign affairs site (said not required) and the Turkish embassy in India (said required).

A: When our cruise ship stopped for a day in Kusadarsi, Turkey for a day we did not need a visa. Its my understanding that a visa is not required if you will be in Turkey for 24 hours or less. But since I am US citizen the requirements for Indian citizen may be different. My advice, since you got conflicting advice, is just get the Visa and be on the safe side. You may want to look at this web site that has pertinent information: http://www.turkeytravelplanner.com/details/BorderFormalities/index.html According to this web page you DO require a visa: http://www.turkeytravelplanner.com/details/BorderFormalities/advance_visa.html here's a couple more to look at: http://www.tourismturkey.org/ http://www.e-konsolosluk.net/Visa/Visa_Query.aspx This last web site has a place to calculate whether you need a visas based on your country and citizenship. If you are Indian and citizen of that country you DO need a visa

Cruise Question- If the cruise is on a Monday, in Italy,Rome (Civitavecchia) and the ship leaves at 5pm,? by Diversity Girl Q: (Continuation of question above): What day and time should I leave the US from NY? Also, the cruise will end at 9am, what time and day should I return to the US? I don't have a travel agent, someone else will be collecting and arranging stuff WOW thanks Tinkertoy, alot of info, GREAT! thanks thomas 14

A: First of all it is highly recommended that you fly to your departure port the day before your cruise. The reason for this is simple; FLIGHT DELAYS. I have been on 2 Mediterranean cruises out of Barcelona, Spain and one to the Baltic out of Dover, England and it was our experience that the $150 to $200 you spend to get there early and stay a night to rest up and adjust to the time difference, plus not have to worry about a delayed or missed flight is worth the price. Second, Civitavecchia is a good hour on the highway from Rome. So when you get to Rome, collect your luggage and are ready to start to the port you will need about 2 hours, an hour or so to get there and another half an hour or so to get your baggage to the ship's porters and check in. (most cruise line specify that you must be on board at least 30 minutes before departure time. And if you have not completed the pre-cruise travel documentation (on line or by mail) you will need to be there 2 hours early. Your flight out of NY to Rome will likely be overnight and you will get there at lets say 10:00 AM if its a direct flight. If you have to go through one of London's airports it will be longer and you should avoid Heathrow if at all possible because it can add hours to your flight and is most likely to cause a delay or missed flight (been there and done that .... will never go through there again). For your return flight, knowing that you will need at the very minimum an hour to get to Rome, I suggest that you book your flight back to the US late in the afternoon, like 3:00 PM or later. If the ship docks at 9:00 Am its going to be about 10:00 AM before you are actually headed toward Rome. Throw in some traffic congestion and you will be about noon getting there. 3:00 PM feels more comfortable to me than noon or 1:00 PM.

what is the fastest way to go from Italy or Spain to buenos aires by ship? by antonio g Q: I could take a cruise ship but do not want to spend to much time on travelling. Flying has become a pain nowadays. After spending 3 weeks or so in Buenos Aires I would like to return using the same (or a similar) route.

A: Many freighters that traverse the world make space for passengers. They have their own cabins and the I read that the meals are very good. However, they are very expensive and they take a lot of time. There are several websites on freighter travel. Interesting way to travel if you have time and money. The plane is your best bet despite the pain.

Are there any cruises to Italy where we can leave from the U.S. on a ship? by Q: I have this thing about flying OVER the ocean and would prefer to get on a ship in the U.S. and cruise to Italy. I have looked at Royal Caribbean and their cruises seem to originate in Italy, so we would have to fly TO Italy...not liking that too much. Any suggestions?

A: YES, you can cruise to Italy. Here's a link to a Celebrity Cruise line cruise leaving next year: http://www.celebritycruises.com/search/vacationItinerary.do;jsessionid=0000_o2_EJAM-U2y0nyR8mFjCMS:12hdbcuh7?packageCode=SL15T010&backPageName=Itinerary+Search+Results Then another option is to take a Cunard Cruise line cruise from NY City to Italy. Here's EXACTLY what you are looking for: http://www.cunard.com/CruiseItinerary_tab.asp?cruiseid=3027&LeftNav=Planner&Active=&Sub=&OB=&Region=7&ship=&shipID='PQM','QE2','CAR','QV' It's a 24 day cruise round trip, NO flying at all. Or, you can take a Cunard ship to the UK (England) and then take a Mediterranean cruise from there like this one: http://www.royalcaribbean.com/findacruise/cruiseDetails/itineraryAndPricing.do;jsessionid=0000pXvTk5yiKQvpBSvhpXtEaWs:12hdhu6tq?packageCode=VY11M018&date=ANY&selectedCurrencyCode=USD&promoType=&hasSenior=&hasMilitary=&state= But you will still have to fly back home or book more cruises to get back home, and that's doable too as long as you have the funds. SO you can do it several ways as long as you have the funds for multiple cruises

Can you take a cruise from America to Italy? by Hmmm... Q: If you are an American, taking a Euopean cruise, do you fly over and take a cruise ship once in Europe? Or do you hop on the cruise ship in America and sail all the way over to Europe?

A: Both options are available and it depends on how much time and money the "American" has for the cruise and whether the goal is to simply cross to Europe, or to tour Europe. If the goal is to simply cruise across the Atlantic then the American can take a regularly scheduled cruise with Cunard Cruise line, or with several other cruise lines like Royal Caribbean or Princess which do "repositioning" cruises, moving their ships from the US to Europe. The cruises across the Atlantic will take between 7 and 15 days and so unless the person has lots of time they will have little left for touring Europe. On the other hand, if a person wants to tour Europe, either the Baltic countries of norther Europe, or the Mediterranean, then they would more than likely fly to Europe and board a ship. There are multiple places to board ships including, England, The Netherlands, Barcelona Spain, Rome Italy, Athens Greece, and Venice Italy. And the cruises will normally run between 7 and 12 or 13 days. Personally, I have always flown to Europe (4 times) to board a cruise ship because my goal was to tour Europe. And most times I flew over a few days early so I had time to tour one or more cities before I boarded the ship. But I am retired and have plenty of time to travel.

cruise ship job? For europe? pref. from italy? by Gooi Miellies!!!!!!! Q: Can anyone help me with a website where they post the latest job offers for cruise ships around europe?

A: You need to look up the individual websites of the cruise lines and look for the employment/job section. Here is a list of cruise lines: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cruise_lines Cruise lines do not offer by location and the ships go all over the world - plus you can not choose which ship you would be going to. So you can end up anywhere. In addition, you might start in Italy and could end up in Singapore after your 6 months or longer contract. If you speak Italian, Costa Cruise lines is a good start. If you speak Spanish, Pullmantur Cruises is an option. (Yet keep in mind, they also sail all over the world)

Can you bring a wireless card/satellite internet card on a cruise ship? by Dustin C Q: My girlfriend is working on a cruise ship. She will be gone for 6 months and it is hard for us to talk because the internet provided on the boat is expensive. Are there any wireless or satellite internet cards I can get here that will help her get internet reception on the boat? If it helps, her boat will be cruising all around Europe, porting in Italy. Please let me know!

Visa requirements for cruise ship passengers in Tunisia, Croatia and Turkey? by Q: I hold an Indian passport and I am considering taking a mediterranian cruise in July that spans Spain, Italy, France, Greece, Croatia, Turkey, Malta & Tunisia. I'll need a Shengen visa to enter Spain, France, Italy, Greece and Malta. Do I need a seperate visa for Croatia, Tunisia and Turkey where the cruise ship halts for about 4-5 hours? Or do they waive the visa requirements for cruise ship passengers who are making a short halt?

A: Hello, I'd advise you to book a tour, then all the problems concerning visa application will be solved by a tour agency.

American who wants to work in a cruise ship that is Italian based, where will I pay taxes? U.S.? Italy? both? by Genius Q: I am still confused. Do we have a lawyer specialized in this stuff? Please help me out. thanks

A: You absolutely must file US tax returns and pay US taxes. If you have to pay Italian taxes, you can take a credit for the income taxes paid by using Form 1116. Unfortunately working on a cruise ship does not qualify for the Foreign Earned Income Exclusion unless you actually have a bona fide foreign residence for the entire tax year. The ship doesn't count as a foreign residence, so you'd need to rent a room or apartment in a foreign country. Nor does time on the high seas count for meeting the physical presence test so there's no way to meet that test. The cost of the foreign residence would probably be more than any tax savings though. On top of that, if you have to pay Italian income taxes, they are much higher than US income taxes so you'd do better with the credit on Form 1116 anyway.

Is it possible to sail from anywhere in the US to Italy in four days? Cruise ship or otherwise.? by timmyc519 Q:

A: August 16, 1933 Italian transatlantic ship "Rex" reached NY after 4 days, 13 hours, 50 minutes. Current world record from NY to Scilly Island (UK) is less than 59 hours...

I am going to Italy on a cruise, but I was charge 20 years on drugs will i be able to enter that country? by Q: I was charge for drugs 20 years ago and have been clean ever since. I tried to enter Canada but was denied cause it was on my recorded. I was just wondering if this will happen when I go over to Italy to get on a cruise ship.

A: I would think it would not even be on your record after 20 years. You can have your records sealed. It has been a while since I have had to apply for a passport but do they ask you about crimes on the application? Contact the state dept and they can answer your questions.

ship/cruise to/from italy and greece? by joecole Q: i plan to travel in italy, greece and spain this summer. I heard that a good way to get to/from italy and greece is via sea. Anyone knows any good ones?

A: There are plenty of ships that are departing from different ports (Bari, Ancona, Venice) from Italy to Greece (Corfu, Igoumenitsa, Patra). If you are looking for itineraries, sure it is a nice idea to travel from Italy to Greece by Ferry. There are plenty of discounts and excellent boats. Just have a look at the links. If you would like to have a cruise there are also allot to choose and again the services are excellent. Have a nice trip.

Traveling to Italy and I'm trying to figure out the best way to get to the cruise ship area from Civitaveclia by michelle Q: Coming in from Venice via a train and I've been told the train station in Civitaveclia has several flights of stairs. Does anyone know an alternate way to get to the crusie ship area without taking the train. Any and all information would be so greatley appreciated! Thanks so much in advance.

A: i went to civitavecchia station last year. the train (from rome) arrived on track 1 so i just had to walk 20 meters to the exit and i was on the main strett. turning right the cruise ship area was pretty close and i walked to it carrying my luggage without much trouble. on the area there is a bus shuttle that takes u to you ship, so i suggest to take the train. even if you trains stops at another track, u will only have to do one flight of stairs up and down, its a small station. and i bet there are elevators.

Is it possible to take a boat cruise from France to Italy? by Q: I found a good loophole in some stupid project i have to do for geography class. could one take a cruise ship from France to Italy? and if so, how long would that take?

A: LOL Considering that France and Italy are right next to each other, I would say as short as 30 minutes along the Riviera and as long as a day or two, depending on where you are going.

How long would it take to travel from new york to italy on a cruise ship? by Q: My family want to go to italy to meet our old relatives who just moved there...its actually a long story why we want to go there...but they want to go by plane and me and my brother want to go by a cruise ship because...you know...it can be fun. They say that it'll take like two weeks or so to get there by a cruise ship. So Exactly how long will it take for an average cruise to travel from NY to Italy?? Someone please provide an 'answer' because we are deciding by today night.

A: depending on the cruise line, no offense but you and your brother should have done research and been more prepared. go to cruise lien websites, put in the itinerary you desire ( departure port, what month, etc..) and you should come up with a list of cruises, click on them to show the itinerary, with a map and a set list with dates. some cruise lines power through the Atlantic, they usually stop in kings wharf or something and then power through to Europe. the fastest you could get there, is say 4 days. slowest?? 2 weeks. and someone else answered saying Cunard took two weeks...that is because Cunard uses very old ships, their food is horrible, there is nothing to do on them. check out Holland America, princess, and royal carribian. they are your best bets for trans-Atlantic to Italy. (Holland America being most probable with best price) hope this helps. oh, and your chances of getting a cruise from NYC to italy are very low, unless you take Cunard, which sucks. try Florida. thats where your going to find the types of cruises your looking for.

Can you easily get from Venice, Italy airport to cruise ship terminal? How far is it? by Bill M Q:

A: The airport is located 12km (7.5 miles) from Venice by land, 10km (6 miles) by water. A free shuttle runs between the terminal, the docks and various car parks http://www.worldairportguide.com/airport/435/airport_guide/Europe/Venice-Marco-Polo-Airport.html Have a look at http://www.cruisecritic.com for the best way to travel between the two places.

What is the best way to get from Ciampino, Italy to Civitavecchia, Italy to catch a cruise ship? by Josh Q: I am flying int Ciampino Airport on EasyJet and need to get to Civitavecchia to catch my cruise.

A: Unless you have a ton of luggage, the train is the cheapest way and reasonably easy. From Ciampino airport, take the shuttle bus (Cotral) to the Ciampino train station. At the train station, you can buy tickets for Civitavecchia at a cost of 4.90 euro. The trains run 3 to 7 times per hour from Ciampino to Roma Termini (15 minutes). You'll have to change trains at the Roma Termini. There are 2 to 3 trains per hour from the termini station to Civitavecchia. The travel time from Rome to Civitavecchia is roughly 1 to 1.5 hours depending on the specific train. There are a few intercity trains during the day that take about 45 minutes. You can get a cab from the station to the ship. You can check specific train schedules at: http://www.trenitalia.com/en/index.html For the portion of the trip between Ciampino Airport and Roma Termini station, you could also take the Terravision bus for 8 euro. The most convenient, but also most expensive way is to hire a driver. Cabs or shuttle services could take you all the way from the airport to Civitavecchia, but the cost will be a lot more. This one advertises prices of 120 euro and up: http://www.rome-shuttle.com/Ciampino_Airport_to_Civitavecchia.html and this one is 200 euro and up: http://it.holidaytaxis.com/products.php?airportgroupid=10&airportid=101&resortid=1466. There are several other companies. It's about a 90 minute drive.

How sad are you over the rich people who lost their lives when the luxury cruise ship crashed in Italy? by Q:

Was George Soros behind the bombing of the cruise ship in Italy? by Q: http://news.yahoo.com/italian-cruise-ship-4-000-board-runs-aground-035356831.html I'm not saying he was behind it, I'm just asking questions.

Is it possible for someone to get the italian citzenship while working on a cruise ship in italy? by Luciana V Q: i'm brazilian and i alread have all the documents that i need to get the citzenship. I know that i have to be living there to start the process, but can it be done if i'm living and working in a Italian cruise ship? i'm not going to try for the citzenship because i'm working there. I'm going to get it because my granpa was italian, so i have italian blood. my question is if i really need to be living there, or can i be working in the cruise ship while the process goes?

A: Answer is difficult. Under law today in force*, if one parent has italian citizenship, you also gain it automatically. So if your grandfather was italian citizen, so your father and therefore you also are italian citizen. And you don't have to stay in Italian territory But: - I don't know details about law previously in force - I don't know if your (grand)father has lost italian citizenship in any time (eg for gaining citizenship of another country before 1992) Please ask this question to an Italian Ambassady ("ambasciata") or "Consolato" (a diplomatic delegation)

Images
Videos
First video: Luxury Costa Concordia cruise ship runs aground Six dead after cruise ship Concordia ( Costa Crociere ) runs aground 'Giglio Island Italy' 1900 PT Cruise Ship Runs Aground Off Italy Costa Concordia accident: Aerial video of dramatic rescue operation Dozens missing from stricken Italian cruise ship Cruise ship aground: More aerial views of sunk Costa Concordia Disaster as cruise ship runs aground in Italy - BBC Breakfast coverage - January 14, 2011 Cruise ship runs aground in Italy, at least 3 dead - BBC Breakfast coverage 2 - January 14, 2011 RE: Italy cruise ship Costa Concordia aground near Giglio Several dead as Costa Concordia cruise ship grounds in Italy Three dead as Italian cruise ship runs aground Cruise Ship Italy At Least 6 People Killed In Deadly Cruise Ship Crash In Italy BREAKING - Cruise Ship Runs Aground Off Italy With 4000+ Souls Aboard [Giglio, Italy] Cruise ship capsizes: Costa Concordia hits reef [13-Jan-12 © RT] Italy cruise ship crash was 'chaos' Three die as cruise ship runs aground off Italy Cruise ship Costa Concordia runs aground off Italy at least 3 dead Cruise ship runs aground in Italy - BBC World News coverage - January 14, 2012 Biggest Tragedy at Sea.. Italy cruise ship Costa Concordia aground near Giglio. Italy cruise ship Costa Concordia: Search for missing Costa Concordia Italian cruise ship runs aground in italy Italian Cruise Ship Runs Aground Italy cruise ship Crash Video Cruise ship runs aground in Italy Fincantieri to build Italy's largest cruise ship Cruise ship Costa Concordia runs aground off Italy Venice, Italy - an early morning arrival by cruise ship Italy Cruise Ship Costa Concordia Runs Aground Italy cruise ship evacuated Cruise Ship Turned Over In Italy 3 bodies found, 69 missing! Cruise Ship Runs Aground Off Italy Captain Of Cruise Ship That Ran Aground In Italy Arrested On Manslaughter Charges Luxury cruise ship sinks of italy! all in HD!!!! Six dead after cruise ship Concordia ( Costa Crociere ) runs aground in Italy [Giglio, Itally] Dozens missing from stricken Italian cruise ship [13-Jan-12 © EuroNews] Italy cruise ship crash was 'chaos' CRUISE SHIP RUNS AGROUND IN ITALY 10/14/2012 images of the rescue !!EXPLAINING THE ITALY CRUISE SHIP TRAGEDY!! [Giglio, Italy] Costa Concordia cruise ship capsizes [Friday 13-Jan-12 © RT] CRUISE SHIP SINKS ITALY ! cruise ship runs aground off Italy Italy cruise ship accident claims Three lives Italian cruise ship accident aftermath 14/1/2012 Amateur video: Shocked Costa Concordia passengers escape sinking liner CRUISE SHIP HITS REEF & SINKS ITALY 13TH JANUARY 2012 CRUISE SHIP RUNS AGROUND, Italy: 4200 Evacuated 3 Dead, up to 41 Missing Jan.13,2012 At Least 8 People Killed In Deadly Cruise Ship Crash In Italy 69 Unaccounted For 3 'Dead Costa Concordia Cruise Ship Crashes And Sinks Near Italy!! -- News Story Livorno Italy (evening) as seen from Cruise Ship by jonfromqueens 4200 on BOARD Italy Cruise Ship sinks like Titanic Many Passengers and CREW DEAD!
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-23 03:16:38