OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Concede
News

Tisei concedes Mass. 6th District to Tierney
Republican Richard Tisei has conceded defeat to beleaguered incumbent Democrat John Tierney in their often bitter U.S. House race while expressing concern over reports of possible voting irregularities in some parts of the 6th District. Unofficial ...

Should Allen West concede?
The alternative – that ousting the tea party icon is the will of the voters – apparently was too much for Rep. West to accept. And so, Rep. West has sent his lawyers to see whether they can salvage a win for him. It is ironic that on his campaign web ...

Liverpool concede pole position
Anzhi Makhachkala 1 Liverpool 0: Liverpool conceded top spot in Group A to Europa League opponents Anzhi Makhachkala after defeat in Moscow. Giant striker Lacina Traore scored a brilliant individual goal as the visitors switched off seconds before ...

Assisted suicide measure narrowly defeated; supporters concede defeat
The Death with Dignity Campaign conceded this morning, as unofficial results tallied by the Associated Press showed that, with 95 percent of precincts reporting, 51 percent of voters had opposed the measure, compared with 49 percent in favor. “For the ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

jprcampos RT @nandoafonso: @Porra_Serra_ E Marco Aurélio concede Habeas Corpus a Cacciola. Fora os do Gilmar para o Dantas. Cadê moral pra isso? Abaixo o STF!!!

AskMarion RT @FloridaJayhawk: Why did Mitt Romney concede so fast when we know about all the cheating?

seancurry1 This is America now, soak it in. RT @breakingpol: Opponents of gay marriage in WA state concede on Referendum 74 - @AP http://t.co/kDmzB2zJ

vanwhoo22 RT @Mynorthwest: Washington gay marriage opponents concede likely defeat: http://t.co/CpbPdmbg

joelwolh @BretBaier we lost our country unless congress reforms this electoral vote crap. And ya Al Gore deserved to win I concede

SpokaneFAVS Opponents of gay marriage in Washington state concede on Referendum 74 - @AP http://t.co/bJq9nAzv via @breakingnews

louisevans14 @Boumf yea I know we dominte score batter even more concede start crying

joshkerns38 Washington gay marriage opponents concede likely defeat http://t.co/0AGycLyE

RustyBelinda RT @OregonTeaParty: Allen West Refuses to Concede, Files Lawsuit to Impound Voting Machines http://t.co/js4D4ew8

Ricaadoe RT @breakingpol: Opponents of gay marriage in Washington state concede on Referendum 74 - @AP http://t.co/olrksLHl

nikkilync RT @toddstarnes: Romney has called Obama to concede.

shoegal90 @JMuhmmed But I do concede that not everyone viewed Mitt that way.

astypasty90 [email protected]: [email protected]: Poor goal to concede” very poor”• truss

jackblack733 RT @nandoafonso: @Porra_Serra_ E Marco Aurélio concede Habeas Corpus a Cacciola. Fora os do Gilmar para o Dantas. Cadê moral pra isso? Abaixo o STF!!!

breakingpol Opponents of gay marriage in Washington state concede on Referendum 74 - @AP http://t.co/olrksLHl

Discussions

Are Liberals willing to concede that the Supreme Court will remain in Conservative hands for decades to come? by demhater Q: Are they willing to accept that the only nominations they will get under Obama's one term are replacements of their minority votes on the court. Are they ready to wipe their greasy fingers since they will never come close to getting their filthy hands around the majority and usurping the Conservative majority that has remained intact since the 70's and with Congressional Elections projected Democrat losses it is now likely another 30 years will pass until they have a shot at control of the court?

A: Since almost 65 percent of Americans consider themselves Cons(not REP..Cons..there is a difference) then it seems logical.

Since Zionism tends to suppose superiority and amoral means to wealth, should others just concede and serve? by NYC Sewers Q: Freeman removed his name, what should that tell the great majority?

A: That's why the Germans built gas chambers, trouble is, they put the innocent instead of the guilty in them.

Jesus Christ Mittens would you hurry up and concede so I can go to bed? by The Wimp Factor Q: I have to work in the morning.

A: Mittens is still crying in the corner, kicking his legs in the air refusing to acknowledge defeat!

Should Americans concede their fight against British was terrorism? by Amala Singh(மரத்தமிழன்) Q: Why didnt they practice non-violence as they preach to the world? Do we need to recognise United States as was a result of terrorist act?

A: Terrorism is the deliberate targeting of non-combatant civilians. Some of this occurred in the Carolinas on both sides: patriot AND loyalist. But it was not a policy of the colonies and did not affect the war.

Would you concede that effective immigration reform is better for everyone? by kyborn Q: People who are pro-immigrant should be very,very happy that presently we accept more than 1,000,000 people annually as Legal Permanent Residents. We also accept relatives of U.S. Citizens wihout limits. We accept over 100,000 HB1 workers each year. What I have difficulty understanding is why anyone believes we should add more than that number (the highest in any country in the world) to our already very crowded country? Do you agree or disagree?

A: Immigration laws should be made lenient and tolerant because it is through immigration that the US became a superpower due to taxes, progressive economy and varied ethnic groups making a unique society.

London: Are you now willing to concede that Multiculturalism is a failure? by Hoekom Jy My Haat Q: Look at what Multiculturalism and Diversity has wrought. _________________ Matlocky, I've done NOTHING for Multiculturalism and Diversity. I don't believe in it. I am a proud a proud Amero/Anglo/Euro-Centric Monocultural Caucasian, and not afraid to stand up for my people. Why should we be the only ones not allowed to show pride in our past and strive to preserve our culture against the onslaught of unwanted and dangerous cultural changes.

A: Absolutely. But this was evident before labour opened the door to millions of third world immigrants. Many cities now have more 'minorities' than White residents and many whites are forced out if their areas....intimidation, gun crime, gang/ knife crime. Look what happened in Serbia......it is as bad in Britain. Last week we had some Muslims demanding sharia areas and a few weeks back they were demanding their own emirates. The pc lunatics of the last few decades have led us to this awful place....... Blair should hang his head in shame.

If Feminism were in actuality a political party, would they ever concede any argumentative points? by ™Ybab Krahsevol Q: as men have repeatedly done over the past 40 years Is that why there isn't a feminist party?

A: "would they ever concede any argumentative points?" Doubt that they ever would, especially when you notice that most of their arguments consist of shaming their detractors and deflecting from the main argument.

What is the latest date for the Second Coming? By the end of what year will you concede that it won't happen? by Tom Q: Isaac Newton once predicted that the Second Coming could occur no later than 2060. From your biblical studies, what do you propose will be the latest possible date of the Second Coming? If it doesn't happen by that time, will you stop believing in the biblical god?

A: Jesus said that not even the angels in heaven know the exact hour but we are exhorted to be mindful of the times. To answer your question- i will never stop believing in God/Jesus and the Holy Spirit.

Why do Catholics refuse to concede that their church became doctrinally corrupt in the Middle Ages? by Groo the Fox Q: necessitating the Protestant Reformation?

A: The Church is what allowed Europe to survive the dark ages. The cause of the Reformation came from Martin Luther's perception of what was going on, not what was going on. He was a monk. That is like a traffic cop knowing what the Chief of Police is up to. The Church has had it's share of Bad Popes. Jesus said the Church would be Holy, not everyone who runs it would be. There is no justification for the Reformation. He violated the bible by dividing the Church which is not Jesus' plan. Peace be with you. <<>>

If Hillary Clinton loses in New Hampshire, will she finally concede the election to her better opponents? by Firestorm Q: Those better opponents being Edwards (though not by much) and Obama.

A: Oh H*LL no! She is too arrogant for that. She will definitely step up attacks on everyone and return to playing the victim card when they strike back. She is not only selfish and arrogant but dirty, real dirty. Dick Morris who was with the Clintons for years has made a movie and it shows the real Hillary. Her focus will be on winning at all odds. Even Super Tuesdays loss won't stop her, any more than it would stop a speeding freight train! If shoved into a corner maybe the public will see her real characteristics, along with her vile temper. .

Is it considered bad etiquette in golf if you never concede a hole in match play? by Stanley Q: For example, even if there is no way of you winning the hole and your opponent has a tap in, would it be bad sportsmanship to force him to take the shot?

A: Yes, if there's really no chance he loses the hole, it's poor form to make him play it out. I played a match against a high school kid a couple years ago and he was making me play everything out. Even on holes where I would have to three putt from one foot to halve the hole, and four putt from one foot to lose, he would make me putt out. After the match I told him that he's going to piss a lot of people off and get a bad reputation at the club if he continues to play that way. He was young and really didn't know any better, and thanked me for the advice. My advice to you, play match play the right way.

How soon should Hillary concede this election? by attorneyinmichigan Q: Tonight or tomorrow? I was thinking tonight, well actually yesterday. In fact, there is a retirement home she should probably go to.

A: in short: NOW with more detail: Hillary should give up NOW because, 1) She has no chance of winning TX, OH, and PA by the large margin she would need to to regain the pledged delegate lead. (If current trends continue, She may actually lose them all!) 2) She would 'start on day 1' of a presidential campaign with over 50% of the electorate dead set against her winning. 3) She can't and won't be able to beat Mcain with independents. She isn't even able to debate the merits of going to Iraq with him, as she voted for it. 4) She CAN NOT regain the pledged delegate lead, so any Hillary nomination would be one against the will of the democratic electorate... just remember super-delegates count just as much as you or I in the general election! It's hard to imagine any candidate prevailing in that situation. The Republicans would have a field day with Dems now ignoring the "popular vote" that they whined so much about 'should count' when Bush beat Gore.

I support Obama, but concede that Romney has viability. How often do reps admit Obama is tough opposition? by Warren Q: Will I be voting for Romney? No. However I could easily see where he has viability and admit that he is the biggest threat to Obama in the general election. I may still believe Obama wins regardless, but I could see it being a tough race. How many times do you see republicans give credit on here to Obama as a viable candidate when he is the incumbent President?!

A: STUPID ROMNEY QUOTES ''Corporations are people, my friend... of course they are. Everything corporations earn ultimately goes to the people. Where do you think it goes? Whose pockets? Whose pockets? People's pockets. Human beings, my friend.'' —GOP presidential candidate Mitt Romney to a heckler at the Iowa State Fair who suggested that taxes should be raised on corporations to help balance the budget, Aug. 11, 2011 ''I like being able to fire people who provide services to me.'' —Mitt Romney, using an unfortunate choice of words while advocating for consumer choice in health insurance plans (January 2012) ''I'm running for office for Pete's sake, we can't have illegals.'' —Mitt Romney, recalling his reaction when he learned that there were illegal aliens working the ground on his property, employed by a firm that he subsequently fired (October 2011) ''I saw my father march with Martin Luther King.'' —GOP presidential candidate Mitt Romney, bragging in 2007 about his family's record on civil rights. Romney later admitted he didn't technically see his father march with King, nor did his father ever march with the civil rights leader on the same day or in the same city. ''PETA is not happy that my dog likes fresh air.'' —Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney in 2007, responding to criticism from People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals following revelations that he had once strapped the family dog to the roof of his car during a 12-hour road trip ''My sons are all adults and they've made decisions about their careers and they've chosen not to serve in the military and active duty and I respect their decision in that regard. One of the ways my sons are showing support for our nation is helping me get elected because they think I'd be a great president.'' —Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney in 2007 ''I should tell my story. I'm also unemployed.'' —GOP presidential candidate Mitt Romney, speaking in 2011 to unemployed people in Florida. Romney's net worth is over $200 million. ##

When will Norm Coleman concede the election, and admit that Franken won fairly and honestly? by Ravenwolf_mn Q: We here in Minnesota know what Mr. Galloway said about Broadway Norm, and most of us totally agree with it. Lost in space, we Minnesotans are totally honest, unlike that ambulance chaser from New York City.

A: Franken will win, but Coleman will not concede politely, they will have to take him away kicking and screaming like a typical whiny Republican because they are always big-time sore losers.

Is Obama ready to concede when he loses the next primary election? by Ed W Q: Delegates have a priority that supercedes special interest groups. There priority is to support a winning candidate, a candidate that can win in the general election. I think that's what they should worry about though!

A: We could only hope so. I'm afraid there would be a ton of very relieved democrats out there if he did back out. Hillary can hold onto the primary votes she has won. Obama would loose a percentage of his in the general election due to buyers remorse. I have a funny feeling that Hillary would even appeal to a few republicans more than McCain does, especially considering her recently reaffirmed bi-partisan work ethic. What's Obama going to do if he's nominated, and can't beat McCain. If he dropped out gracefully, it might turn out to be less damaging to his career. It would be better for the party in the long run as well. If they hand him the nomination, McCain will win it... I think they are starting to come to terms with that now... finally.

Did I use the words concede and misconstrue correctly in these sentences? by . Q: Sentence: He conceded (admit) that the car accident was his fault. Sentence: I misconstrued (misunderstand) what the documents were stating. Please tell me if I used these words correctly in these 2 sentences.

A: both correct /p

Republicans. Would you concede the 2012 race if Obama donates his campaign finances to the deficit? by Average College Student Q: Lets face it. Your candidates are weird and out of touch. Obama is going to roll you! Moreover, since he is schooling you all on how reelection is played properly, maybe you can just let him run unchallenged as we can save a lot of money. You can even donate the loose change your candidates are collecting to the debt. If you are serious about reducing the debt, here is your opportunity.

A: since the republicans care nothing for America they will say no

Will atheist concede that the collective intellect of billions exceeds the puny opinions of the fringe? by Michelle Malkin Q: Muslims mostly live in 4th world hell holes and have no representation in the G7. Fail analogy is FAIL!!! This is 2012 - please don't bring up the canned response of Hitler in Germany. I am talking about today in 2012.

A: Why would Christ ask at his return to this world... "Will I find faith." ...and... "Scarcely one is saved." And why would God say... "All have left me." ...and... "I take 1 from a city and 2 from a family." Seems like it is the massive MINORITY who are truly God's elect on this earth. Number count for nothing

Do atheist concede that the concept of an Intelligent Designer like Jesus is more logical than random accident? by Michelle Malkin Q: We are talking about logic here. It is a logical conclusion that there was an intelligent designer to assemble this complex world than that everything just assembled itself by freak magic "over a long time" lol!

A: Of course not! Christian Fundamentalist is a complete contradiction in terms! CHRISTIAN – A follower or believer in Jesus. FUNDAMENTALIST One who believes the Bible is literally true and must be followed exactly. Therefore they are followers of the bible and not Jesus making them non Christians! But worse is to follow it also makes them ideologists. IDEOLOGY An idea that is false or held for the wrong reasons but is believed with such conviction as to be irrefutable. So Christians have a loving and forgiving god and fundamentalist - well - Just are not Christians! Fundamentalists turning Christianity from a religion to an ideology!

will Clinton have the decency to concede if she does not get the big win needed? by Republic Con Q: There have been signs that she will "fight" till the Democratic Party is weakened for the general election.. Also it seems she will try to coerce some of the superdelegates. Do you think she'll change, today?

A: She is stubborn like Bill they want power.

Can Democrats agree that they should concede the gun control issue? by Sweet Sarah Q: Even I admit that while guns are bad in a sense, they are guaranteed by the constitution and create jobs here in the US. Am I wrong on this?

A: talking to conservatives about guns is like talking to a wall the democrats/Obama have proposed ZERO gun control laws...but every republicans keeps saying democrats and Obama want their guns... most democrats don't care about guns

Why Dreyfus believes Descartes must concede telepresence is no different than presence in everyday experience? by kokimbochis2000 Q: How does Dreyfus’s assumption of an essentially embodied I (or self) help him to distinguish the two?

A: Just a thought but it all pretty much boils down to solipsism.

Did Romney concede Pennsylvania and Michigan? by REDBAN Q: Did he fully concede those states, or is he planning on putting resources there later?

A: Look at the map below... he doesn't need either state. Look at these three states- Iowa, Wisconsin, Virginia. If he turns two of those three red... he wins the election.

Hypocrits: are you prepared to concede that you might be wrong about your chosen belief? by The Grinning Crow Q: It's not too late to change but life is short, so don't wait too long.

A: I think we're all wrong, and I never claimed to know everything.

Do Young Earth Creationists concede that flavobacteria have ADDED information to their DNA to digest nylon? by Aonghas Shrugged Q: And wasn't such a directly observed modern example of evolution in answer considered the "goalpost" at one time which biologists were supposed to identify to prove "macroevolution"?

A: I can't concede an argument I haven't studied. Nor can I provide a rebuttal. The debate remains at a standstill. You keep talking about these bacteria, but thus far all I have to go off of is your word. Do you have credentials? Sources? Specifics?

Should Spain just concede and spare themselves the embarrassment tomorrow? by You Are My Friends Q: Germany is going to strike early, and strike often. They will not allow Spain a single goal. I'm predicting the score to be 5-0. For their dignity, should spain board the next plane out of SA? The penalty from FIFA will be worth it, rather than the embarrassing beat down that awaits them.

A: you are right about germany. i say germany is goin to take the world cup if spain doesnt wake up and start playin like they did before the world cup

Conservatives, do you concede there is a need for veterans to have protections? by Matthew D Q: I mean, serving the military wouldn't have any natural drawbacks in terms of post service employment in a free market, now would it? I mean, its not like someone who went into the service at 18 and served for four years would be at a disadvantage to someone who didn't serve and has four years of private sector experience, now does it? The free market doesn't work that way, does it?

A: Veterans have self discipline, motivation and a willingness to work harder than a namby pamby college kid. So what if there are 300,000 homeless vets, they must be lazy or something. I'd hire a vet over just about any other catagory of man/woman.

Do christians concede to the possiblity that other gods might exist in addition to their own? by Dr. Strangelove Q: Or is that just impossible and crazy to believe in fairy tale stuff like that when people only have stories to rely on for belief, kind of like their own faith? Wouldn't it just be easier and more productive to use the old religious myths and gods for symbolic and metaphorical value rather than literal matter of fact? I think one could get more out of it that way. But I'm sure that's just crazy talk, right?

A: Some do; some don't.

Does everyone concede that monotheism is by far the greatest advancement in the history of world civilization? by einnA - True RS icon Q: It unified all the peoples of the world -- all of Europe for example. Which led to the entire Western civilization. How can you be so obtuse?

A: If so, then why have I seen and heard about Egyptians and Greeks, with all their many Gods and Goddesses, being the fore-runners and first democracies? Their advanced sciences in politics, medicine, (the History Channel has shown medical discoveries which our own modern doctors have only been able to perform in the last 50-70 years; with surgical instruments that our own medical surgeons are using today), philosophy, religious thought, commerce. Remember, even christianisms book teaches that Moses was taught for 40 years the Knowledge of Egypts' great teaches and wise-men, before fleeing because of killing another Egyptian, and before "rescueing" the Israelites. Also, it was Moses' father-in-law, a priest of other God(s) / Goddess(es), which gave him advice, as well. And, Old Persia was a Mecca, before Islam, of great secular, progressive learning, which many great people from many countries, in our past, flocked to. Shining Wolf

Do you think the religious will ever concede that religion relies on our gaps of knowledge? by ZIPMAC Q: Religion has never proved anything, it has only speculated and hypothesized, and, moreover, has been magnificently wrong at doing so. Our gaps of knowledge are religion's bread and butter.

A: No but as those gaps get smaller and smaller hopefully it will just be a reason we got off work a few times a year.

Why do so many religious people concede that microevolution is possible, but not macroevolution? by Q: I don’t understand how you can have one without the other, when the only real difference between the two is time scale. Macroevolution literally is just ALOT of microevolution. Nothing more. Given enough time, it’s inevitable. How can a person agree with one, but not the other??? It can’t be both ways.

A: They're called reality deniers.Ignore them.

How long will it be before the fundies concede that nothing in the bible should be taken "literally"? by Bisley Q: It seems that as time has gone by, more and more of the bible has fallen into that category.

A: It will never happen, even though people who can think and reason know that this point should have been reached long ago. As long as the bibleists get their electrodes recharged every Sunday, and as long as they let somebody else tell them what the bible says, it will never happen.

Can the Liberals just concede all the races? by The Bat Q: I am going to go out and vote next week, but I was wondering if they could all just concede the races, it would save me some time and they know they are going to lose anyways. At least they can do one good thing for the country and save us all the gas expense it costs to go to the voting poll. Who knows, they might gain a little more respect.

A: Y' all must be one those 60 year old head-stompin' white guys, that I've been reading about.

Will it be time for Senator Clinton to concede the nomination to Senator Obama if she loses in PA? by Encourager Q: Should she concede even if she defeats him by five percent or less?

A: Yes...she should have done it already.

How could anyony logically concede that the last 50 years of Dem control of Detroit has been good for the city? by Matthew Q: Seems like they've been struggling a little lately.

A: Any political party that has its core support among the poor & unemployed wants MORE poor, unemployed people every year and not more. A way to accomplish that is to drive out every business, eliminate every job, and destroy the educational system. Then tell the poor & unemployed it's all the fault of "The Man", and that they need to vote for YOU to protect them from "The Man". Har, har, har..... A side benefit is that the population will be too uneducated to ask silly questions about what happened to all the money you stole. Not very different from pre-earthquake Port au Prince, Haiti.

Is a soccer team really more likely to concede a goal immediately after scoring one? by Justin B Q: Traditionaly, a soccer (football) is supposedly more likely to give up a goal in the period following a score. Are there any statistics that I could use to test this?

A: i've seen teams concede a goal right after they score one. but i have seen teams hold on to their lead. but no, there are no available stats on this.

Will Mccain concede like A politician that lost the race or will he have something ugly to say? by Bill S Q: I am not looking for sarcastic answers ,just answers from people, Republican or dem. Please just what you think he will do.

A: He's been pretty supportive of Obama and I feel like he respects him. So I think he will be nice about it. Palin, on the other end.... she might do something super ugly....

Is it time that we as Democrats concede that the Republican party has control? by Hmmmmm? Q: of am radio and that Fox News has high ratings? I am ready to concede this. Congratulations Republicans. Enjoy, because it's gonna be a decade before you control anything else.

A: decade? i think if they dont within these days, thye wont in 50-100 years. ;)

Is Hillary waiting to concede, or is she waiting for more donations? by unsure_one Q: Is Hillary really waiting to concede or is she waiting for more donations? Serious answers only please.

A: Donations is one way to make sense of this. But most of what the media is quibbling at isn't making much sense the past 20 hours. I have a much clearer and simpler answer for you though. Please don't think I am not being serious when I say this, it is not something I mean literally of course, but I Do mean it in essence. Here it is: (It's a good question by the way. Why waiting?) She cannot concede. The Clintons actually have to ABDICATE. The problem is the Clintons have two decades of control of the democrat party, now that control is completely gone. She cannot be veep. She has no leverage. The Clintons have nothing but 109 million dollars and old age and each other and Chealsea. I know, it's shocking. And sad too. The Clintons are bored as hell with each other without all that power to play with. But at least they have Chelsea. They should try to remember that. And appreciate that. And the next woman who runs for highest office does not have to be the first one to come close now. Meanwhile, I'd seriously like to see some women governors in some of these states over the next ten years please: (Women still need to bring forth more worthwile demonstrated examples of Executive leadership roles.) New York Pennsylvania California Ohio Florida Texas :) Seriously Half the entire population of the United States of America is women. Half the voters in these states are women. What does this tell you? Women need to seriously check some of that "Manson family/ heil Hillery/ Frau Furer" ego at the door before they start walking in and spinning the "Wow, so much sexism" Hillery is not responsible at all for missing her royal victory. There is feminism in the world. Some of it really good. American feminism is hindging on the edge of absurd. And most women, even in America are not really that stupid. A lot of women here already know this.

Why does India concede too many runs to Australia in the last 10 to 15 overs of cricket ODIs? by math Q: India concedes way too many runs in the last 10 to 15 overs (overs 35 to 50) to the Aussies. Often the run rate becomes around 9 to 10 an over, in the last 10 overs for Australia. The indian bowlers either get too tired after 40 overs or they simply give up, but i do not know for sure why. This is a grave concern, for Indian cricket team against Australia. Why does this happen? I cannot seem to figure out.

A: Your right Indians only fit enough to play until 20 overs... Aussies are good enough to play 50 overs... So T20 champs not going to win the 50 50 champs...

If Obama wins the North Carolina primary will Hillary concede? by CaptainDistraction Q: Assuming she wins Pennsylvania, she will also need a strong win in North Carolina to keep her in this race. The polls show her losing to Obama in N.C. Should she concede or should she take this all the way to the convention and try to convince superdelegates to vote for her even though she lost the most primaries, the most caucuses, the popular vote, and the delegate count, and that she is losing to Obama in the polls against McCain.

A: Good question. It's been increasingly funny to me that a few months ago I was complaining on here that the primary system was screwed up and that my vote wouldn't even count since I am in NC and I figured the primaries would be over long before May. So, now it looks like my vote might make a small difference after all..........especially since I am for McCain, and have no reason to vote in the Republican primary. I might vote for Hillary too! A vote that she would not have gotten if McCain had not secured the nomination before now. I was relishing the possibility of being able to vote for McCain against that religious fanatic, Huckabee, since I knew that he would get lots of votes in this highly conservative state of NC. But now I'm free to not only help pick the Democrat Senatorial nominee to go up against Senator Elizabitch Dole's re-election bid, but also I can decide whether to vote for Obama or Hillary too!!! If she doesn't win big enough in PA, which I don't think she will, then she should actually concede before the NC and Indiana primaries. But she probably won't, since she is still counting on some miracle happening at the convention. Now I want to make this very clear: I am in no way for violence and hope that nothing bad happens during or after this election. But I still remember that very sad day that my own favorite candidate, Bobby Kennedy, who had basically just gotten through wrapping up the Democrat nomintation for President, got assasinated. And I certainly don't think for a moment that this was the act of ONE crazy person. So, I don't put it past some people, whoever they might be, to attempt to repeat this act on Obama. So, I can only hope that he has very good security. Apparently whoever decides on the level of security is needed for the candidates has already given a bit more to these candidates, but they probably should step it up a lot more. I hate for any election to be thwarted by assasinations. But since I've lived through 3 big ones in the U.S. in my lifetime and seen many others in other countries, such as Sadat, Bhutto, Begin(I think), and some others, I guess I'm just gun shy nowadays.

If i control a player in Magic: the gathering can i concede? by Nathaniel Q: I am using my Sorin Markov planeswalker card and one of his abilities is that you can control a target player during his turn, so if i decide to eliminate the player from the game, would i be allowed to concede the player?

A: No, that would break the game into little pieces.

Does a candidate have to concede in order for someone to win? by Healthy Environment Q: What happens if they don't concede?

A: No. The concession is a mere formality. What happens if they don't concede - they look like a sore loser.

It is over for Romney, will he concede tonight with principle or follow in his historical footsteps? by Fly In the Ointment Q: With Ohio and Florida not called but looking extremely unlikely for Romney, it is basically over. Romney just cannot make up the math since Michigan and Pennsylvania have gone Obama. Will he concede tonight if Obama get over 270? Will he go out as a man of principle or will he show a lack of integrity as he has so far in his campaign?

Did Barack Obama just concede the national security issue to John McCain? by Paper Mage Q: What kind of tactic is that? First of all, at this point, you don't concede anything. Second, it's absolutely not certain that McCain will be the nominee. Finally, who is he to decide strategy for the Democratic candidate, which at this point, he is not? Legend, he said that none of the Democrats could beat John McCain on the national security issue.

A: Obama seems to be saying in an unconscious way that he's gonna need a LOT of help if he's elected because he knows nothing about anything except how to look good for the media and say the word 'change' a lot. Frightening.

If Obama lost 11 primaries in a row, would he have been asked to concede? by Noelle Q: An additional question for Obama voters: Would you want Obama to concede if he were in Hillary's current position? Gretl: Jesse Jackson sucks and should be banned from the human race. I could care less about him nor Sharpton. The question is about Obama. Let's keep it there please. Darryl B: Try answering the question next time. Thanks.

A: Honestly I don't think he would have been ALLOWED to lose 11 in a row. He would have been pushed out, left out of debates and ignored long before he got to 11. BUT, he WON 11 and tonight is Hillary's last night in the race. Good riddance to her!~ Obama O8

Which candidate would be most likely to concede the election for the good of the country? by justice Q: In an election to close to call the country starts tearing itself apart, who would concede even though they think they may be the winner. I suggest that whomever you think would do this should be the one you vote for

A: neither, you don't come this far for show.

How many goals will Arsenal concede this weekend? by Rolf Q: I think we've sorted out our defence, i highly doubt we will concede any at all this weekend. If i'm wrong, i will change my avatar to a Man City pic and become Man City fan # 2 on this forum. Before you ask, my vacation is going great, except i bought a lot of electronic items but forgot T&T has no power!

A: you silly T&Ters need to realize that if you harness the power of the sun, the great natural power, you don't need no stinkin' man made power :p I should move to T&T and we should set up a solar panels business. btw I hope you didn't buy your electronics in Chinatown lmao.

In a US Political election why is it necessary for the opponent to concede? by SCC Q: In the case of Al Franken and his opponent in the senate race in Minnesota, there was talk about how the race dragged on for several months because the incumbent refused to concede. Why does that even impact upon the election? Should it not be based upon the official governing body that monitors the election declaring a winner based upon the vote If the Al Franken/GOP incumbent (sorry I don't remember his name) is different due to the recount, could that be part of your answer. Thanks!

A: For the most part, the call conceding the election is done out of courtesy and "bringing the country together." In the case of Franken and Coleman, Coleman would not stop with the lawsuits trying to keep the recount going. His concession was designed to get across he will not fight it anymore, and that the Minnesota state government can go ahead and certify the results.

For the US presidential election if a candidate concede victory to the front runner, do they stop counting ? by Quiche Lorraine Q: If they stop counting, are you insulted about the lack of respect your politicians who concede have towards your votes ? I was wondering because In Canada, no one concedes and no one is elected until the last vote is counted.

A: I think it just means the other candidate knows they already lost.. No reason to sit there and wait.. All the votes are counted eventually, but the outcome is pretty certain long before then...

Images
Videos
Hillary Clinton's Concession Speech Romney Concession Speech - Romney Concedes After Hard-Fought Campaign - Election 2012 Can Obama speak before Romney concedes? Ford Probe Advert Crapshots Ep.72 - The Card CS:GO 25/10/12 Update: GOTV, Skill Group Emblems, Vote to Concede & Free Roam Mitt Romney concede election to President Obama ~ Election Night in America (p5) Mitt Romney Concession Speech Presidential Candidate Concedes Election To Obama Mitt Romney Concession Speech: Presidential Candidate Concedes Election To Obama 7News - Mitt Romney concedes defeat Mitt Romney Conceding Speech 2012 Full 7/11/12 Mitt Romney Concession Speech: Presidential Candidate Concedes Election To Obama Tisei won't concede to Tierney Azymuth-May I Have This Dance.wmv Brillantes: Filipino politicians should learn to concede Câmara de Londrina concede a Luan Santana o título de Cidadão Honorário (Parte 6) Anonymous Le Iene Anonymous Italiano Concede Intervista Le Iene TGN Italia - WAY➚ - TGN Italia: Concede le Partnership! can Barack Obama speak before Mitt Romney concedes? Chabela le concede un acostón a Cayetano Vilchis¡Qué pécora! Dr. Elsimar Coutinho concede honorável entrevista ao Programa Amaury Jr. Cantora Damares concede entrevista ao Pastor Juarez Lima em Campinas. Smallville: Me concede Essa Dança? Jon Bon Jovi concede entrevista ao Jornal Hoje 'Brasil 2010' Cornyn Grills Holder on Wide Receiver vs Fast and Furious YTP ITA: Il Prof.Angel concede siringhe ai prostituti World cup 2006 Ukraine - Switzerland Penalty shootout Flávio Gikovate concede entrevista ao Programa Amaury Jr. Gatto in cerca di coccole alle prese con una padroncina che si concede troppe pause Al Gore concedes presidential election of 2000 John McCain Speech Conceding the Presidency McCain Concedes The Presidency Rosario Crocetta concede un incontro a Corrado Tabbita Siena Segretario Regionale USB Senator John McCain Election Night Speech (Full Video) John McCain Concedes Defeat Speech after loosing election Ronnie O'Sullivan Concedes Frame When He's Only 23 Points Down (2008 UK Championship) Mitt Romney public concede Kennedy Elected, Nixon Concedes 1960/11/10 India vs UAE (2-2) 28-7-2011-India 2-2 UAE (United Arab Emirates) WorldCupQualifier Highlights MITT ROMNEY WINS 2012 ELECTION PRESIDENT IS JUST A LABEL TAGG TAGGART ANN Mestre Florêncio entrevista Axl Rose - Entrevista MTV 1990 (Interview MTV 1990) Obama, Dems Negotiation Failure On Spending Cuts Hill and Villeneuve battle (Australia 1996).wmv Soccer Defense - When to Commit to a Tackle Axl Rose - Entrevista completa MTV 1990 ( Legendado BR) Due Filastrocche anni '30 Entrevista Mariana Valadão - Programa Balaio Papo Com Benja - José Silvério (Parte 1/4) Encontro com blogueiros no Palácio do Planalto
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-02 21:19:00