OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Clarence Clemons

submit to reddit

Real-time

hahalorenzo RIP Clarence Clemons

dancelifeEB RT @BarTopBandits: RT @BobPoldingBand 11/18/11!!! Clarence Clemons Xmas Songs Release Party w/ The Nick Clemons Band/Bob Polding [email protected] & more!

RossCo108 Anyone else get the names Clarence Clemons and Clarence Thomas mixed up on a daily basis?

Elabarradas CLARENCE CLEMONS LOVE YOU ♥.

gregvegas Clarence Clemons, Joe Frazier...it's been a bad year for Robin Quivers's rejectees. @PennJillette, you're on deck.

thegoz85 It's hard to listen to Santa Claus is Comin' To Town without missing Clarence Clemons.

TheresaFowler RT @BarTopBandits: RT @BobPoldingBand 11/18/11!!! Clarence Clemons Xmas Songs Release Party w/ The Nick Clemons Band/Bob Polding [email protected] & more!

BarTopBandits RT @BobPoldingBand 11/18/11!!! Clarence Clemons Xmas Songs Release Party w/ The Nick Clemons Band/Bob Polding [email protected] & more!

ElSmoocho RT @GhostOfAndyRooney Tip for newbies: Do NOT ask Bubba Smith and Clarence Clemons where their little jockey outfits are.

TheBeatles___ #thebeatles #ab Clarence Clemons Talks About Playing With Ringo Starr And Bruce Springsteen Endin... http://t.co/DXxKSDbh #paulmccartney

Wellrockyoubaby Como me jode que conozcan a Clarence Clemons solo por Lady Gaga, en serio...

txudit Llorar como si no hubiera mañana con el solo de saxo de Clarence Clemons en Jungleland.

mandolinevista The video of "The Promised Land" w/out the sax solo had me missing Clarence Clemons. Rest in Peace, Big Man. @blogness http://t.co/cBVEH8pE

Mhelki_V2G RT @twitter: Kind words. [email protected]: @twitter When Clarence Clemons had his stroke, fans were wishing him well." http://t.co/iTFIu8u #TwitterStories

Minxy_Star This morning Lady GAGA (Im on the Edge) such a great song with Clarence Clemons on the Sax Just awesome food for the soul

Discussions

Clarence clemons died after featuring in a gaga video ? by Pink™ Q:

A: But I still think the stroke was a more likely cause of death.

Whay kind of saxaphone does Eddie Money and Clarence Clemons play? by Hunter Q:

A: Some of the saxophones Clarence Clemons plays are: Julius Keilwerth SX90R tenor saxophone, SX90R baritone saxophone and SX90II soprano saxophone http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Clarence_Clemons Eddie Money plays 'three really nice saxophones'... http://www.rockeyez.com/interviews/int-eddie-money.html Sorry, I couldn't find that information in any interviews or pages devoted to him...

Do you miss Danny Federici and Clarence Clemons? by Nathan Drewe Q: I listened to the album The River and Tracks the other day. They are like good friends from 1980.

A: Yeah, but didn't Bruce do some quite valid work without the E-Street Band? You're sure right, tho. How are they going to do "Jungleland" now?

Anyone here a big fan of Clarence Clemons? by Martin Q: The big man will be missed. He was one of a kind. It's sad that he's gone, but what a life he had! RIP.

A: R.I.P. Clarence Clemmons (The Big Man on the Sax) I will never forget seeing Springstein and the E. Street Band in Atlanta years ago. His saxophone playing was phenomenal and he obviously done what he loved doing. Yes he will be missed terribly!

What is the title of the old Clarence Clemons song that is funny & sexy? by Melisa S Q:

A: Did you mean Clarence Carter's 'Strokin'? Let me ask you somethin'... What time of the day do you like to make love Have you ever made love just before breakfast Have you ever made love while you watched the late, late show Well, let me ask you this Have you ever made love on a couch Well, let me ask you this Have you ever made love on the back seat of a car I remember one time I made love on the back seat of a car And the police came and shined his light on me, and I said:

Did you hear the news about Clarence Clemons? by ConcernedCitizen Q: I was saddened to read that he passed away on Saturday from complications of the stroke he suffered a week ago. He was one of my favorite saxophonists and he will be sorely missed. His solo on "Jungleland" still gives me goosebumps more than 35 years later. I'm glad I saw the E Street Band live while he was living. What are some of your favorite memories of him?

A: His solo on Badlands is fantastic, what a sad loss. R.I.P. Big Man x This tribute from The Boss is lovely: "Clarence lived a wonderful life. He carried within him a love of people that made them love him. He created a wondrous and extended family. He loved the saxophone, loved our fans and gave everything he had every night he stepped on stage. His loss is immeasurable and we are honored and thankful to have known him and had the opportunity to stand beside him for nearly forty years. He was my great friend, my partner and with Clarence at my side, my band and I were able to tell a story far deeper than those simply contained in our music. His life, his memory, and his love will live on in that story and in our band."

what type of saxophone does clarence clemons play in bruce springsteens band? by Nicky24 Q:

A: Tenor. I've been playing sax since 1974.

Is Clarence Clemons (The Big Man) part of the new Bruce Springsteen, "Working on a Dream" album? by jaylayd Q: For some reason, I have heard a few people saying that Clarence Clemons is not a part of this album, but when I watched the "My Lucky Day" music video on youtube, I saw someone playing the sax that looked just like him...could this be another big man or did Clarence Clemons record the album with Bruce Springsteen?

A: I've looked and I haven't found anything that says that the Big Man isn't on the new album, and I know that Working on a Dream came about last year right after Magic came out (and that album was done with the E Street Band). Wikipedia says CC is on the album. And in promos for the upcoming VH1 special on the album, I saw CC. Guess we'll have to wait until Tuesday to be sure :-)

What role did clarence clemons play on hbo series the wire? by Steve Q:

A: He appeared twice as Roman, a Baltimore youth-program organizer RIP Big Man

How can I get a nice raspy sound on my saxophones like Eric Darius or Clarence Clemons? by saxman Q: I know that the mouth piece and reed have something to do with it, but is there anything else? More air? Less mouth piece? What? Please Please help! Other saxophonist out there Please help!

A: The tricks of rasping are more about you than your equipment. There are a variety of tricks which allow a saxophonist to "dirty up" his/her tone; perhaps the simplest is to growl or sing as you play (this does require some extra air since you're vibrating both your larynx and reed). Fluttering your tongue will also add a roughness to your tone; this shouldn't need extra air unless your embouchure is not firm enough to prevent leaks. I encourage you to use a somewhat soft reed (the heavier ones do need more air to vibrate, so the softer reed is easier to work with) and start learning any trick with either the open C# or just the neck and mouthpiece to simplify the process. Look below for a great resource by the late, great Boots Randolph that is an absolute gold mine of ideas to develop your sound in the rock-n-roll idiom; there is a section completely dedicated to the tricks you seek.

Images
Videos
Jungleland Clarence Clemons Solo Clarence Clemons - You're A Friend of Mine Saying Goodbye to Clarence Clemons 'The Big Man' - NBC Nightly News (June 20, 2011) E Street Band Sax Player Clarence Clemons Dies Clarence Clemons on Letterman Bruce Springsteen Introduces Clarence Clemons American Idol 2011 (Finale) - Lady Gaga (Clarence Clemons) - Edge of Glory - HD 720p Eddie Vedder (Tribute To Clarence Clemons) - Without You - David Letterman 6-20-11 - HD 720p Sherry Darlin'- Bruce Springsteen & Clarence Clemons A Tribute To Clarence Clemons Clarence Clemons Tribute.m4v A Tribute To Clarence Clemons CLARENCE CLEMONS DEAD AT 69, SPRINGSTEEN COMMENTS Clarence Clemons on Meeting Bruce Springsteen CLARENCE CLEMONS RIP 1942-2011 TRIBUTE Bruce Springsteen - Born To Run (Clarence Clemons Tribute) Clarence Clemons and Billy Preston - You're a Friend of Mine Clarence Clemons - Collection of favorite video clips. A 'tribute'to the big man E Streets Clarence Clemons: This Is the Best the Band Has Ever Been A Tribute to Clarence Clemons by Victoria Clemons Clarence Clemons 1942-2011 Clarence Clemons & Jackson Browne - You're A Friend Of Mine Clarence Clemons 'Jungleland' solo (Milwaukee 3/17/08) my hometown - bruce springsteen & clarence clemons Hot Topics-Clarence Clemons - The View Tribute to Clarence Clemons and Danny Federici (Blood Brothers) Tom Morello Clarence Clemons Tribute on SiriusXM's E Street Radio SiriusXM RIP Big Man Clarence Clemons 1942 - 2011 Clarence Clemons: Twilight of the 'Big Man' Jimmy Buffett tribute to Clarence Clemons Tribute to Clarence 'Big Man' Clemons [Rest in peace] Lady Gaga saxophonist Clarence Clemons dies Bruce Springsteen Pays Tribute to Clarence Clemons Solo de Clarence Clemons du E-Street Band ! Énorme... In Loving Memory - CLARENCE CLEMONS - Working On A Dream Vlog 038 - Clarence Clemons Drive All Night - Clarence Clemons tribute Clarence Clemons ~ Friend of Mine ~ 9-26-10.avi Bruce Springsteen's Clarence Clemons Talks About Danny Federici RIP Clarence Clemons Sensational Soul Cruisers ~ Barry White Cover ~ Clarence Clemons Tribute ~ Video by Rose A Montana Lady GaGa - Edge of Glory Analysis Meaning ( Illuminati Prophecy of Clarence Clemons death ) SouthSide Johnny - Ed Manion -Tribute to Clarence Clemons Clarence Clemons -- Rock & Roll DJ Nils Lofgren tribute to Clarence Clemons !!BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN BAND'S 'CLARENCE CLEMONS DIES AT 69. RIP!!! Sensational Soul Cruisers & JT Bowen ~ Clarence Clemons Tribute ~ Video by Rose A Montana Furthur w/ Al Schnier & Clarence Clemons 'Little Red Rooster' Mizner Park Boca Raton, FL 04-06-2011 Lady Gaga Edge of Glory-Clarence Clemons solo Clarence Clemons - Jungleland Solo.flv
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-17 12:16:04