OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Canelo vs Trout
News

Boxing Canelo vs. Trout fight preview: Is Canelo Alvarez really boxing's next ...
Canelo Alvarez and Austin Trout are ready to square off live on Showtime Saturday night. Many are already calling Canelo the future of boxing, but is he being overhyped? Bloody Elbow breaks it down in this Canelo vs. Trout fight preview. Join us ...

Canelo vs Trout: Betting odds and fight preview
Stylistically, Trout presents a challenge, and level of opposition, that Canelo simply hasn't been faced with thus far. The first southpaw Alvarez will have confronted since Rhodes, Trout is also slightly taller, possesses a slight reach advantage and ...

Canelo vs Trout: Picks and predictions from the BLH staff
Though I can see Austin Trout boxing his way to a decision, I don't think Canelo is quite as stiff as he's made out to be. While in my SB Nation preview, I mentioned the potential for hideous judging, which I think is, unfortunately, an almost likely ...

Canelo vs Trout results: Omar Figueroa knocks out Abner Cotto in first round
Canelo vs Trout results: Omar Figueroa knocks out Abner Cotto in first round. By Scott Christ on Apr 20 2013, 10:26p  @badlefthook +. Stay connected for news and updates Follow @badlefthook. Tom Casino/SHOWTIME. Omar Figueroa made a big ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

The_Coon21 Canelo vs trout

Xavier_3_42 Canelo vs Trout

caback17 Canelo vs. Trout por @canalspace #CombateSPACE

BlackMambaa2 Watching Canelo vs Trout #lookinforaKO

DarwinMendioro Trout vs Canelo!!!

LetGoMyDiego_ Canelo vs Trout

JorgeMiran13 Ya caminan hacia el ring CANELO Alvarez VS Trout por la unificación de cinturones @LoMejorDelBoxeo

Abra_ham81 Anybody else watching the fight? Canelo vs Trout !

Brequel RT @politicosmex: Ya no es nada extraño ver a mexicanos cantando los dos Himnos Nacionales: el mexicano y el gringo. "Canelo" Álvarez vs. Austin Trout

Fher_2313 Y comienza la pelea de Saul el Canelo Alvarez Vs Austin Trout...

Butt_Facee RT @promised_: Canelo vs Trout Tonight !

JuliusTamay Les informo esta a punto de comenzar la pelea del Canelo vs Trout, si la pelea en vivo esta por comenzar #fb

nicholas_moen UFC fights are over, now watching the biggest boxing match in a long time...Canelo Alvarez vs. Austin Trout. #fightnight

solorzanosarah Alvarez vs Trout #leggo #canelo #boxing

_FabiRamirez Canelo vs Trout, vamos canelitoo tu puedes!*-*'

Discussions

Anthony Mundine vs. Rigoberto Alvarez for the interim WBA Jr. Middleweight title - who wins? by Macehualli Moquexquitzahuiani Q: Article Link - http://www.boxingscene.com/?m=show&opt=printable&id=42588#ixzz1UrWxk611 This is a legal waiver. By copying and using the material from this article, you agree to give full credit to BoxingScene.com or provide a link to the original article. Anthony Mundine-Rigoberto Alvarez, WBA Title on 9/7 Posted by: Miguel Rivera on 8/12/2011 . -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- >>>Click Here For Tons of More Breaking Boxing News, Articles and Insider Information<<< By Miguel Rivera BoxingScene.com has been advised that a deal was reached for a fight between junior middleweights Rigoberto "Espanol" Alvarez of Mexico and Australia's Anthony "The Man" Mundine, for the interim-super welterweight title of the World Boxing Association (WBA). The fight is going to happen on the 7th of September in Australia. Alvarez (27-3, 20 KOs) had previously won the title by beating Nobuhiro Ishida (October 2010) and lost the belt in his first defense against Austin Trout (February 2011). Mundine (42-4, 25 KOs), a two division champion with the WBA title at 168 and IBO title at 160, will try to claim his third divisional crown. Alvarez, 33 and the older brother of Saul "Canelo" Alvarez, has been training hard in the capital of Jalisco. "Although this is a tough fight, hopefully I'll regain the title. This new opportunity motivates me to continue in boxing. Last time I disappointed my fans, but I promise that in my next fight I will jump off the bench to throw more punches and continue my attack and always come forward in search of victory," Alvarez said. I feel the Australian Aborigine Mundine is one of the best fighters to ever come out of Australia. He has tremendous boxing skill, even as he ages, and beat the daylights out of his arch enemy (not rival, arch-ENEMY) Danny Green years ago. However, he was one of Sven Ottke's KO victims and has looked less than his best against lesser competition. Alvarez, a southpaw is a good puncher, has a very good right hook and is a bit of an aggressive fighter. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K3dNvbOlqBM Who wins this and why? Does Mundine still have what it takes to be a world champion again?

A: I would have to say Anthony Mundine has the edge to win this fight due to his experience factor he's defeated Danny Green and he gave a valiant effort when he lost the WBA Super Middleweight Championship to a prime Mikkel Kessler in 2005. He's stayed active over the years I still think he's got what it takes to be a World Champion in professional boxing, I would say he wins the decision. http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AlAk5ZqBcqssECgIB9JIVtrsy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20110807230449AAo7M0k @Jose Martinez I was having some internet problems with my computer so, I did not get a chance to answer your other question about Ann Wolfe and Laila Ali before, the question itself went to the votes, I will post my answer here too. Jose Martinez good to see you back and I will answer your question. I have to disagree and I think the daughter of the greatest of all time Laila Ali she could of and would of defeated Ann Wolfe. They both had a common opponent, that was Valerie Mahfood they both fought her twice, Valerie Mahfood actually got a 3rd round TKO over Ann Wolfe in comparison Laila Ali defeated that woman (twice) in both their meetings. Layla Ali defeated more high profile opponents, Christy Martin being one of those. Laila Ali definitely had great boxing skills in the ring and she was very technically sound in the boxing ring. No disrespect, to Ann Wolfe I'm sure those guys she sparred with didn't go all out and took it easy on her I'm just stating my opinion I'm not trying to sound like a chauvinist if she really meant what she did say in that interview I would pay to the match. http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AkCqESAjIMntyPCmcyBt9j3sy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20110810153953AArmOfk

Boxing: Considering the dates Ellerbe is saying...who do you think Floyd will fight in 2013? by Sean G Q: (Select 2...I predict the first 2) A) Robert Guerrero B) Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez C) Manny Pacquiao D) Sergio Martinez E) Timothy Bradley Jr. F) Austin Trout G) Miguel Cotto II H) Keith Thurman http://espn.go.com/boxing/story/_/id/8718291/floyd-mayweather-jr-eyes-two-fights-2013-says-adviser-leonard-ellerbe

A: Tuff question: I see Canelo VS Money in a hugh payout. Canelo is the only Mexican on that list which means big money. Ghost: Money gets no fame beating a non house hold name. Pacquiao: Arums greeed and ego is in the way. Martinez: He cant make 150 anymore. Plus he's too big and too strong. Bradley: No money Trout: No money Cotto: No fame Thurman: Who?! Plus too big.

Props to Canelo. YES he was bigger than josesito lopez, but....? by americas favorite thug Q: He was better than him. His punch selections, combinations, ability to switch between speed and power shots, defense, and footwork..... dayum!!! he would use his guard to deflect shots and counter with thudding combos.. and he is only 22 or something? Everytime Lopez threw a punch he was getting haymaker'd to the body, REPEATEDLY! Max Kellerman said "not only is he a hard puncher against the smaller lopez, but he does the same thing to bigger guys in the division" WHo does canelo need to fight to prove he is the truth?

A: Fighting the mandatory challengers for the WBC Jr. Middleweight title. Top Rank outbid Golden Boy Promotions for the right to promote the next WBC eliminator between Erislandy Lara and Vanes Martirosyan two of the top Jr. Middleweight contenders in the world. The winner of the fight will get Saul "Canelo" Alvarez up next that's definitely a fight I wanna see. Vanes Martirosyan has been wanting to fight Alvarez for a while and Erislandy Lara was snubbed when he volunteered to fight Saul Alvarez when the accident happen to Paul Williams. And then Cotto is in the mix too he's fighting Austin "No Doubt" Trout on December 1st so, there is plenty of great competition for Saul "Canelo" Alvarez in Jr. Middleweight division. http://www.badlefthook.com/2012/7/20/3172882/martirosyan-vs-lara-purse-bid-won-top-rank-golden-boy-boxing-news

16 5-Star Fights on Boxrec.. Predictions? by R. Salido Q: The most amount of highly anticipated fights i've seen on boxrec. I know that just because a fight is on boxrec doesn't mean its set in stone (fighter can get injured, fail drug test, pull out, etc.) but i guess its still a good look for the fans. cant wait for that PDL vs Mares fight on the Mayweather undercard. Can B-Hop do it one more time or will age finally catch up with him? Will Alexander/Brook be a snoozer like Alexander/Bailey was? Can Huck finish the job and stop Afolabi this time around? Will Nonito find a way to pull out of the Rigo fight? Who you got? Which one are you anticipating the most? For me its probably Trout vs Alvarez, although Maidana vs Lopez has FOTY potential. 1. Bernard Hopkins vs Tavoris Cloud 2. Arthur Abraham vs Robert Stieglitz 3. Tony Bellew vs Isaac Chilemba 4. Nonito Donaire vs Guillermo Rigondeaux 5. Tyson Fury vs Steve Cunningham 6. Austin Trout vs Saul Alvarez 7. Danny Garcia vs Zab Judah 8. Sergio Gabriel Martinez vs Martin Murray 9. Daniel Ponce De Leon vs Abner Mares 10. Floyd Mayweather Jr vs Robert Guerrero 11. Lamont Peterson vs Lucas Martin Matthysse 12. Devon Alexander vs Kell Brook 13. Chad Dawson vs Jean Pascal 14. Carl Froch vs Mikkel Kessler 15. Marco Huck vs Ola Afolabi 16. Marcos Rene Maidana vs Josesito Lopez

A: This schedule is freakishly good. Hopefully no weird sh*t happens where half of them get cancelled. I'm keeping my fingers crossed... 1. Bernard Hopkins vs Tavoris Cloud - 9/10 - I'm taking B-Hop, I think he can school the one-dimensional Cloud, unless age has totally caught up with him. 2. Arthur Abraham vs Robert Stieglitz - 7/10 - Solid matchup. I thought AA won the first fight pretty clearly, he should take the second too, scoring a knockdown or two along the way.....possibly by getting a KO. Abarham could always get outworked though... 3. Tony Bellew vs Isaac Chilemba - 7/10 - I like it. Good fight between two contenders. I kind of favor Chilemba, but it's a 50-50 fight IMO. 4. Nonito Donaire vs Guillermo Rigondeaux - 9/10 - DOPE. I gotta pick Donaire, he's too consistent. Rigo is a beast tho....Nonito better be on his A game. 5. Tyson Fury vs Steve Cunningham - 7/10 - I like that Fury is fighting a live opponent. USS is a CW naturally, and I just don't really see him winning. I was impressed w/ Fury during the Kevin Johnson fight, but to be fair it's not like KJ did sh*t in that fight either. 6. Austin Trout vs Saul Alvarez - 10/10 - GREAT fight. I'm really f*cking excited for this one. Somebody's 0 has got to go, and the style matchup couldn't be better. Slick Trout, or hard hitting Canelo? I'll take Trout for the upset. 7. Danny Garcia vs Zab Judah - 7/10 - Decent matchup. Zab always starts fast, the fight is in BK, and Garcia has basically no defense. His face blows up too, although Zab is basically in the same boat, considering he hasn't had eyebrows since he was 22 probably. I like it Danny to win by late stoppage in a good fight. 8. Sergio Gabriel Martinez vs Martin Murray - 6/10 - It's in Argentina, and Murray isn't a big puncher. Martinez should take care of business with minimal problems and win by TKO. 9. Daniel Ponce De Leon vs Abner Mares - 10/10 - Mares is biting off more than he can chew here IMO. He always brings it, but PDL is one of the hardest punchers in the sport. He's also bigger, and unlike most big punchers, he throws in volume until the punch comes (as opposed to looking for that one shot). It seems like Mares gets tired and fades at some point late in fights too. I'm thinking PDL puts Mares down and out in something like round 9-11. 10. Floyd Mayweather Jr vs Robert Guerrero - 8/10 - I don't think highly of Guerrero. He can't outbox Floyd from the outside, and if Robert tries to pull the same sh*t he did against Berto, he'll get torn up on the inside as well. Floyd has a VERY underrated inside game, he's sick in that area. Floyd by UD or maaaybe a late stoppage. 11. Lamont Peterson vs Lucas Martin Matthysse - 9/10 - Love it. Give me Matthysse all day to knock Peterson the f*ck out. ALL DAY. 12. Devon Alexander vs Kell Brook - 9/10 - Probably boring, but a very interesting fight. Maybe the only one I'm not sure about yet when it comes to who I think will win. If DA can do one thing, it's making a fight boring as f*ck and stinking out a good opponent. I could see Brook winning a decision, or DA winning a boring decision. Don't see a stoppage for either guy at least. 13. Chad Dawson vs Jean Pascal - 9/10 - Give me Bad Chad by decision. Don't think he'll start so slow in the rematch, and let Pascal take the early rounds. Pascal is a four round fighter, who (in the words of B-Hop) will "run, bitch, quit, and not want to fight" after about six rounds. Dawson overwhelms Pascal late and wins a competitive decision. 14. Carl Froch vs Mikkel Kessler - 8/10 - First fight was the best of the Super Six. I feel like Froch is always improving, and Kessler has declined a bit. I thought Froch barely won the first fight, so I'm thinking he wins a convincing decision this time. 15. Marco Huck vs Ola Afolabi - 9/10 - First two fights were sick. I thought Huck stole the first, and Afolabi won the second. Gimme this third fight all day, and I'll take Afolabi by decision. Huck looked like complete sh*t against an old man in Firat Arslan last time out. Ola is NOT Firat Arslan. 16. Marcos Rene Maidana vs Josesito Lopez - 9/10 - Lopez is one tough SOB, and we all know about Chino. Love the fight, I could actually see Lopez stealing a decision if he works Maidana's body. I dont' like that the fight is at 147lb though, I think Lopez needs to be at 140lb. I favor Chino but Josesito is a live dog.

"Bad" Chad Dawson vs. Adonis Stevenson in the works on HBO for June 8th this Summer? by thє ℓøηє ωøℓƒє Q: BQ:] What are your thoughts on Chad Dawson's possible fight with the mandatory number 1 contender to Carl Froch's IBF Super Middleweight Championship Adonis "Superman" Stevenson? Now that Jean Pascal is fighting Lucian Bute on May 25th. This leaves Chad Dawson without any opponent until now HBO is getting prepared to offer Adonis Stevenson an opportunity to move up in weight to fight Dawson at Light Heavyweight he is no Andre "Son of GOD" Ward however, Stevenson is a dangerous boxer and KO artist this is an interesting clash in boxing styles who has the edge in this fight, prospective date for this match would be Summer June 8, 2013. -Also, do wanna hear everyone's opinions on the Canelo Alvarez Trout fight. http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=Aue3KayLFpOpqlwd8OmKjuzsy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20130314014151AAo7ZEA http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AoUMghyjVcHnrqwS_9ND1YPsy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20130314025250AABbHYg -Article Provided Here http://espn.go.com/boxing/story/_/id/9057617/deal-jean-pascal-lucian-bute-signed-set-25

A: I like the matchup, Stevenson looked like a beast and fought great against Donovan George, but I feel like Dawson is waaay too experienced and skilled for Adonis. Adonis is a SICK puncher, but he's pretty old and started boxing late. He doesn't have the skills to deal w/ Dawson's style, and all he has is a punchers chance IMO, though it's better than average considering his power. Dawson does seem to get lackadaisical against inferior competition, and when that happens he gets hit too much. He can't let that happen against a guy w/ the power of Adonis. Looking forward to the fight, Bad Chad is one of my favorite fighters and I really like watching Stevenson fight. Feel bad for Dawson though. Instead of his rematch w/ Pascal he gets a fight paying way less, and against a guy who is very dangerous.

Canelo vs de la hoya? by pocolocos Q: who wouldve won

A: Hard choice. I honestly don't think we've seen full potential Canelo so for me I can't decide this until the Austin Trout fight. I mean think about it, the only elite class fighter, (well, was elite class) that he fought was an aging Shane Mosley De La Hoya faced guys that could rip Canelo to shreds so De La Hoya in my opinion.

Boxing: Would the rift between 50 Cent and Floyd Mayweather prevent Broner/ Gamboa from being the fight on...? by Sean G Q: Floyd's May 4th PPV undercard? It looks like it's Mayweather/ Guererro...Alvarez/ Trout...Broner/ TBA... BQ: If not Gamboa, who will Broner fight? Ponce would have to come up in weight. Broner would make this easy work now. PDL is fighting Cotto's undefeated fighter Jason Velez... Gary Russell Jr us calling him out.

A: They both want to make money and they wouldn't let their feud stop that.. Imagine Broner vs Gamboa Canelo vsTrout and Mayweather vs Guererro all on one card? That would be a HUGE night in boxing, and the best boxing card that I have ever heard of

Trout vs Canelo(20 characters)? by The Sad Hero <3 Q: 1)Do you think it was a good move for Canelo to change the fight date just because Floyd did not want to sign a paper? 2) Let's be honest, the whole point of this fight is for Canelo to win against a legit opponent so that he can get a Mayweather fight in September(assuming Floyd also wins). What would happen if Trout wins? What would be a possible future for both?

A: The only guy that wants this fight is Canelo and Austin Trout and his people. None of Golden Boy or Canelos trainers wanted this fight it was Canelo who refused to fight anybody else but Trout. This is a legit fight against a top Welterweight in his prime and at his best. You don't get to see this much these days. Miguel Cotto was supposed to be the guy Canelo beats to get his fight with Mayweather. If Trout wins he goes onto bigger and better things and Canelo is still an exciting red headed Mexican who likes to fight so he will still be marketable. A fight with Floyd might be out but still might be available, because if Trout is as good as he looks and is good enough to beat Canelo then Mayweather probably wont fight Trout anyways.

Question for Tyler Durden? by Mark Q: How long have you been here? I've just seen you recently and I'm glad to have you here. I'm impressed(don't know if that's saying much lol) but really though. I see you breaking top ten in the future. BQ: Trout vs Canelo who wins?

A: I've been off and on for about 2 years, thank you. I definitely don't take things too seriously and only try to share knowledge from a boxing career that started in the late 1980's.

Did canelo alvarez get screwed? by Jonathan Q: He was supposed to have a major PPV fight against cotto. But cotto lost to trout. Now canelo is gonna fight trout on the mayweather/guerrero undercard!! Hes clearly a ppv draw himself

A: Canelo pulled out of the Mayweather undercard because Floyd wouldn't commit to fighting him in September. Canelo vs Trout will now be on Showtime April 20th for free.

Trout vs. Canelo? who wins? by Matthew Q: Trout is a hometown hero of mine but what are his legitimate chances?

A: Trout for me

Miguel Cotto vs Austin Trout? by Mark Q: Who do you have? Who looks better?(from weigh in) Do you see the winner facing Canelo next?

A: I think this is the type of fight that Cotto shouldn't have taken at this stage in his career but mad props to him for taking it because he is risking a possible last big paycheck down the line. My prediction is that Cotto wins a split decision in a fight that Trout will give him all sorts of fits but at the same time Cotto will be in it, just that if the fight were outside of MSG Trout would probably win.

So, what do you think of 2012 boxing? by The Sad Hero <3 Q: Out of all the Mega-Fights or undercards or whatever... What are your top 5 Fights so far? My list(from best to "worst", can't really be worst if its top five right?) 1. Cotto vs Mayweather 2. Canelo vs Lopez 3. Ward vs Dawson 4. Canelo vs Mosley 5. Jr. vs Martinez Any additional comments? What do you think for Pacquiao-Marquez, Cotto-Trout, Mayweather/Canelo/Bradley/Martinez/etc... future, Jr. marihuana test etc... Did you like 2012 boxing so far? I think that other than the Cotto-Mayweather PPV, it was a disaster. The final 2 "Mega-Fights" are 2012's boxing's last hope even though they won't be HUGE... Pacquiao-Marquez has all the makings of being a financial disaster since people don't want it again because of robbery issues, among other stuff... Cotto-Trout is possible not to sell because not many people know who Trout is... I've seen him fight, he is a good fighter but because of his "fame level", the fight might not be big... I'm a Cotto fan so I'm obviously watching no doubt :D

A: 1. Mayweather-Cotto 2. Ward vs. Froch 3. Alvarez-Mosley 4. Martinez-Chavez 5. Ward-Dawson Am looking forward to the Donaire-Nishioka, Mares-Moreno, Viloria-Tyson Marquez, Pacquiao-Marquez 4 not only joining this list but even changing the orders of ranking. 2012 is better than the previous two years in that there are always good fights almost every month thus far. There are more important fights this year than in 2010 and 2011. The fights that did not materialize were even good fights as in Khan-Peterson 2, Ortiz-Berto 2 and Gamboa-Rios. The year also sees the emergence of rising stars as Adrien Broner, Mikey Garcia, Seth Mitchells, Lucas Matthyse, Gennady Golovkin among others. These developments far outweigh the controversies as drug use discoveries, jail term for Floydie on account of domestic viloence, controversial and bum decisions. So far, so good.

Canelo vs trout tickets? by Albert Q: They go on sale on the 11th lowest price is 10$!! Does anyone know a website to purchase tickets? Never been to a boxing match

A: www.ticketmaster.com

Canelo vs Trout: where will they show the fight near Chico, CA? by Damaris Q: Im new here at Chico and I know wingstop shows it but the closest one is in Yuba city -_- kinda far. So any other places that might or will be showing it please? Thanks

Possible upsets of 2013? by Mark Q: Mine are Broner vs Rees Donaire vs Mares Martinez vs Chavez Jr. 2 Canelo vs Mayweather Judah vs Garcia Idk if Trout vs Canelo would be an upset but I take Trout.

A: Mikey Garcia VS Orlando Salido might be the biggest.

What's a bigger night for boxing? by Mark Q: April 27 Rigo vs Nonito Martinez vs Murray Garcia vs Judah May 4 Mayweather vs Guerrero Trout vs Canelo Adrien Broner? vs TBA? Damn this is tough as hell, my favorites are on 27, but 4th is big. BQ who wins the matches above?

A: There are reasons for both... I don't think May 4 has much signficance other than Canelo-Trout, this will have lots of significance because its boxing's potential superstar having his biggest test yet. But other than that, Mayweather adds another number to his record and probably so will Broner, but if Broner Fights the winner of Burns-Vasquez then May 4th will be more significant. On the other dat you have Rigondeux-Donaire which is a big fight and should be very exciting, with Martinez-Murray there could be a potential upset but unlikely because isn't it in Argentina and Garcia should win Judah. So I think May 4th because of Canelo being tested and NOT MAYWEATHER unless Guerrero pulls of an upset, It could also depend on who Burns fights.

Saul Alvarez vs Erislandy Lara? by balancepriest Q: Apparently there's a possibility of this happening very soon: http://www.boxingscene.com/canelo-vs-lara-ordered-directly-fight--62357 So, if it does, how do you see this one going? Who wins?

A: Technically not yet because Erislandy Lara will fight Vanes Martirosyan in a rematch from last November that ended in a disputable draw, it was not even close, Erislandy Lara should of won that fight even though Lara kept running the entire fight. So, Golden Boy is trying to put together the rematch this a WBC Jr. Middleweight title eliminator meaning the winner of this fight will automatically be next in line to fight Saul Alvarez, who is supposed to be announcing his opponent for May 4th. Many speculating it will be Austin "No Doubt" Trout. It's going to be a very interesting match I think Canelo Alvarez could break down Erislandy Lara because C Molina deserved the victory in that fight with Erislandy Lara. Canelo W 12RD MD. http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AiU8oX62nm5w5J6YO4GXsXTsy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20130211002504AAHnr6F http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20130212035808AAHFJM3&r=w

Boxing: What older fighters will spoil a young fighters party this year...? by Sean G Q: A) Hopkins vs Cloud B) Judah vs Garcia C) other

A: If the fight is made, and Im putting this more on Trout than anyone else...Mayweather versus Canelo. Ginger is gonna get schooled.

Erislandy Lara vs. Alfredo "El Pero" Angulo to be a co-featured bout on Maidana-Lopez card June 8th? by thє ℓøηє ωøℓƒє Q: BQ:] Golden Boy Promotions has really been really been working hard this year to promote good fights the Marcos Maidana-Josesito Lopez fight has already been made official for Showtime on June 8th and it does leave a slot available for a co-featured bout. Golden Boy's trying to make Erislandy Lara vs. Alfredo "El Pero" Angulo official the fight would take place at Jr. Middleweight. Lara is the number 1 WBC contender for Saul "Canelo" Alvarez title and if Alfredo "Pero" Angulo can somehow get past Erislandy Lara, that would set him up to get a guaranteed title match opportunity with whomever is the Champion at the time the Alvarez-Trout unification match is happening April 20th we all know this already the WBC had also decided to set up an immediate re-match with Vanes Martirosyan however, because the fight being ruled a draw was controversial, Erislandy Lara is the legitimate no.1 contender. What are your thoughts on this fight Angulo vs. Lara who wins and how?? http://www.boxingscene.com/angulo-vs-lara-co-headline-maidana-lopez-card--63848

A: Good fight, great card. I'm loving it. AT this point, I think Lara should box the sh*t out of Angulo. He's an elite fighter, Angulo isn't anymore. Angulo is powerful and fun to watch, but his style is easy to outbox and Lara is obviously a great boxer. Kermit Cintron was able to outbox Angulo awhile back, and he was never nearly as good as Lara is, although Cintron always hit VERY hard and was able to shake Angulo. I also think Angulo has a faded just a little bit, he's always been in wars and that Kirkland beating was pretty bad. Then he had all of those immigration/personal issues, he's just been through a lot and hasn't looked that great in his comeback. So I got Lara by a UD...but one thing I want to say is that Lara a lot of the times will completely dominate someone, and then get like tired or just doesn't throw later in fights. I'm not worried about him losing a decision if he does that, but he can't become lazy or complacent against El Perro for too long, otherwise he'll catch one of those rocks and get hurt.

Who wins: Canelo vs Trout? by Josue Q: Does Trout have a good chin? Who would be the more active puncher?

A: This will be a real test for Canelo. He hasn't fought any top notch fighters in his entire career. He fights nothing but old guys who don't move around.

Saul (canelo) alvarez vs. austin trout who do you think is going win? by ON71N3 G4M3R Q: who so you think is going to win

Whos favorite to win on Saturday Canelo vs Trout? by Troll Erick Q:

Prediction on Trout vs Alvarez I AM BETTING ON THIS FIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!? by Flash KnoDown Q: I am a fan of both fighters Canelo is 41-0-1 so this makes him undefeated Trout is 26-0 and undefeated Canelo has had 16 more pro fights. So ring experience goes to Canelo but this is the only advantage Canelo has. But this is misleading because up until now all of Canelo's matches have been hand picked it is easy to look good when you are younger, bigger, faster, and punch harder than anyone you have been in against. This time Canelo will not have those advantages . We know Canelo has a good left hook but what is he going to do when he hits Trout with it and he is still standing there looking at him? What is going to happen when Canelo can't hit Trout ? Canelo is going to have all types of problems in this fight . What is going to happen when Canelo tries to bully Trout to the ropes and he can't ?d Trout is a real undefeated fighter he has gone in the back yard of many fighters and taken their belts so this wont be any different. We all saw what Trout did to Cotto in his home town . But this will be Trouts crowning glory fight. Did I say that Trout is a good left handed fighter.Canelo is going to get frustrated and he is going to dive in and get caught with a hard left upper cut. This fight will go the distance if Canelo's corner don't stop it because Canelo is about to take a real beating by a real pro fighter. I am betting my money on Trout by UD.

Man it looks like the Trout vs Canelo fight is still on for tomorrow night.? by Flash KnoDown Q: I was afraid that when I woke up this morning that the head lines would read, fight canceled because Canelo was arrested on a warrant. Thanks I shook up the world I was really afraid that this fight was not going to happen. I believe it will be a good fight with Trout giving Canelo the business UD. Thanks I shook up the world I was really afraid that this fight was not going to happen. I believe it will be a good fight with Trout giving Canelo the business UD. It's on ShowTime no it is not on PPV 10 eastern TIME It's on ShowTime no it is not on PPV 10 eastern TIME

A: just had the final presser so all seems good.i can't see the fight not happening now.i wonder how canelo is coping with the whole situation.i'm hoping he is still focused and ready.i wanna see a war

Fight at the Alamodome? by Dave Q: I have tickets for the Canelo Alvarez vs Trout fight, section 103 row AA, but am thinking of selling them. I do want to go, but I wonder if id be better served selling the and recouping if not making some money. This would be my first fight. The Question though is, has anyone watched a fight at the Alamodome?How is the view? and how was the experience?

A: consider yourself lucky I would be honored to be there but sadly I can't afford a plane ticket :( but if i lived in san antonio i would probably be the first one to buy tickets. but anyways you should go forget about selling them just go because this is a once in a lifetime opportunity.

BREAKING NEWS!!!: FLOYD ANNOUNCES ON TWITTER THAT DEVON ALEXANDER IS IN THE FRONT RUNNING FOR HIS ON MAY 4TH? by Rajon Q: If this is true what is your opinion and prediction of the fight. I think its a turrible (Charles Barkley voice) fight and Floyd would win an easy UD or potentially win by TKO in the later rounds.

A: I don't believe that. Nothing has been confirmed yet. I remember last year that boxing scene was saying that Floyd Mayweather was going to be up against Erik "El Terrible" Morales on May 5, 2012. Mayweather posted up a comment on Twitter Mayweather vs. Alexander wouldn't appeal to boxing fans even "Vicious" Victor Ortiz gave decent competition to Mayweather at their fight two years ago then, would Devon Alexander. And now we hearing that Alexander withdrew from his mandatory title defense with Kell Brook in April due to a bicep injury in sparring? I really hope this fight doesn't happen it will be a very boring fight look at Alexander's last fight with Randall Bailey, he literally ran and danced all night long lol. Mayweather needs to fight Rob Guerrero and Canelo should fight Austin "No Doubt" Trout that is how HBO should promote this card. Floyd's fights are main event spectacles I'm sure that he will get some very good pay per view buys for this particular match. Sure hope Floyd fights Guerrero, Martinez or Canelo Alvarez in September. http://sports.yahoo.com/news/boxing--floyd-mayweather-jr--says-he-ll-likely-fight-devon-alexander-075706526.html

Why is nobody talking about Trout vs Mayweather? by Carmelo Anthony Q: Personally I would like to see this fight more than Mayweather and Canelo

A: Because nobody likes to see Fraud dancing around class C fighters. We're sick and tired of his continued cherrypicking.

Who will canelo Álvarez fight next? by Gilbert Q: In my opinion Canelo is the best right now. I was hoping he'd fight Chavez Jr but I guess since Sergio Martinez whooped him it's not happening. Who do you think will be his next opponent. And hive me you're opinion on the Mayweather fight in may. Will it be action packed or a cat and mouse fight?

A: He IS fighting Austin Trout on May 4th on the undercard of Floyd vs Guerrero. If they both win its very likely that they will face each other in September. I think Floyd would school Canelo honestly. Barely a threat to Floyd, Canelo has a lot of easy shots that I could see landing on him. If I can see it, Floyd definitely can. Trout vs Canelo Canelo by SD 115-112 Mayweather vs Guerrero Floyd by UD 118-109 Mayweather vs Canelo UD 117-110

Battle of unbeaten Lightweight prospects Omar La Panterita Figueroa vs. Abner Cotto on the undercard of? by thє ℓøηє ωøℓƒє Q: BQ:] What are your thoughts on the other fight being featured on April 20th on the undercard of Alvarez-Trout? It will feature a local fighter by the name of Omar "La Panterita" Figueroa (20-0-1) with 16 KO's taking on Abner Cotto 16-0 with 7 KO's and like they say in boxing someone's 0 has got to go. Both are promoted by Golden Boy Promotions Figueroa has been featured on several Golden Boy Promotions cards with Russell and the Charlo Brothers in various bouts with top boxing prospects and I can tell you this this kid Omar Figueroa is no joke he can really fight and he has been taken under the wing by Oscar De La Hoya and they have a lot of high hopes for him. What are your thoughts on this particular match? -Can you please answer this new boxing question nobody has 10 POINTS. http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=Am5XKBcezo82nB7CYlDdMefsy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20130314014151AAo7ZEA

A: I knew you were from the state from a question long ago about you attending your first bout in S.A., but never knew you were from the valley lobo. I can't recall seeing Figueroa fight (may have just can't recall), but Abner Cotto isn't what his name suggests he should be. That kid was born into a boxing family, started training at 10 and yet only has 16 bouts at the age of 25. That tells me if Figueroa is a real prospect this should be an easy bout for him with high potential for KO. There's an old baseball saying for people from the Caribe: The only way off this isle is to hit your way off. The same applies to boxing. Interesting nickname for Figueroa, people/athletes from Mexico (Central America for that matter)called panther generally have some level of Africano ancestry. Not often you see that accepted and carried over to this country. This may seem not to have anything to do with boxing, but that does affect market viability. Edit- I still don't believe Trout vs. Canelo is going to happen, the bout makes absolutely no sense for Golden Boy and Trout can eat that kid up.

where can i stream canelo vs trout boxing match? by xavier Q:

April 20th Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Austin Trout fight tickets? by Ronald Sipe Q: First time trying to go and see a boxing match and one is finally here in San Antonio with big names on the fight card but i cannot for the life of me find where to purchase the tickets. I've looked at websites, called a few places and so far haven't found any hints as to where to purchase them or if they are even on sale yet. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

A: Hey! Don't know if tickets are actually up for sell yet. But what I would do, Add Austin to your facebook. He has a public FB and will add you and is very responsive when it comes to talking to his fans etc. Ask him there when tickets will go on sale. Wished I could be at this fight also :). Btw Roscoe it is going to be a S.A. Headliner. The fight has been announced and is legit merely hammering out details.

Broner vs Miguel Vasquez? by Super Q: I think it should be Miguel Vasquez vs Broner, Canelo Alvarez vs Trout, and Guerrero vs Mayweather may 4th! Miguel vasquez is the real test for broner. He is fast with great hand speed and he has a chin. His only losses are to canelo alvarez and timothy bradley.

A: I think Miguel Vazquez would win a Decision, and also think both HBO and GoldenGirl Promotions will do there best to avoid this Awkward fighter that would make Broner look bad at times even if Broner came out with the win. Ricky Bum, I mean Ricky Burns will get destroyed and embarrassed by Vazquez.

Mayweather vs Guerrero biggest PPV event ever? by Mark Q: Floyd always gets over a million buys, with Canelo Trout on the undercard. Plus Adrien Broner too? How many PPV sales will this get? Who wins the two I mentioned?

A: if it's martinez or alvarez he's fighting...it might beat pac/jmm4... but since it's guerrero...i doubt it everybody knows what kind of fight floyd makes after a brief retirement to shake off the rusts

Canelo Alverez vs Austin Trout anyone knows of any websites where i can stream it live for free? by Luis Q:

So who wins the albino mexican or the black dude? by anonymous Q: 1 is a fearless brawler(sometimes boxer) and the other is a superb boxer who fights in as a southpaw stance nobody get offended

A: lol Canelo vs Trout??? Great fight. I think I'm picking Trout (the black dude) in this one. He has more experience against better opposition, and is most definitely a higher skilled fighter. Canelo is the money maker though, so if it goes to decision I'd be worried. It's a toss up fight, could see either guy winning. Trout fighting against a Mexican in Texas doesn't favor him if it goes the distance.

Will Cotto and Canelo Alvarez ever fight? by Larry Q: I hope I'm not the only one who seen the fixed fight between Cotto and Trout. Trout didn't deserve that win.

A: It was a good close fight, but Trout won. I think that Cotto/Alvarez could still happen. Alvarez fought Mosley and added a faded legendary name on his resume. Why not Cotto also? Besides, Cotto is a huge draw...that means $$$. Also, it would be Mexico vs Puerto Rico. It's really up to Cotto.

I just said earlier today on here that the Trout vs. Alverez fight would not happen ? by Flash KnoDown Q: Guess what I was right this fight has not been signed. Showtime has just signed Mayweather to a Jumbo contract the richest in the history of the sport. They said that they have not signed anyone to fight Canelo yet. I knew it was BS. Once again your boy (me) has figured it out.

A: Easy tiger, I could of sworn that I questioned the validity of that bout 4 days ago and I got the thumbs down to prove it. That bout simply makes no sense from Alvarez's perspective.

Battle of the Southpaws: Austin Trout vs Erislandry Lara? by STICK AND MOVE Q: I love this fight..Both are somewhat similar in their styles too IMO. Who wins? BQ: I heard Canelo is pushing for Trout to be his opponent early next year. Who you guys favor in that one?

A: i like trout after watchin him on the cotto build up shows. i wanted to hate him cause cottos the man, but trouts a good guy, with a turbo hot wife. and he can fight too. muhfukin canelo's still bustin my balls no matter how much i try and like him, and i think trout has the ability to beat him so i hope that fight happens. i'd go with trout to win a hard fight lara's harder to call, i think its a tougher match up styles wise and for me lara blows hot and cold a bit so i aint sure how this one would go!

Alvarez vs Trout looks like a good one.? by Topica Tacopa Q: I am really looking forward to the Canelo vs Trout card coming up. I think that it is a rare and good fight between two young class fighters with a lot of potential to be future PFP stars. Even a loss wouldn't derail either fighter completely. Any thoughts on this one.

A: Yes it does, I like Alvarez in this one, Canelo is the best young slugger I have seen in quite a while, I can't wait to see Alvarez against Mayweather, that one has potential.

What happens in a Round Robin Tournament between AustinTrout, Saul Alvarez, and Floyd Mayweather Jr.? by Some Q: For those who don't know what a Round Robin is, it would go; Trout vs Alvarez Alvarez vs Mayweather Mayweather vs Trout Who wins and how do the matches play out?

A: What a handsome question Some! "The battle of the undefeated" and Some body's O has got to go. Trout vs Alvarez = Trout decisions Canelo in a very close fight Alvarez vs Mayweather =Some body with a hair (red hair) unable to finish the bout and cries " no mas" Mayweather vs Trout = Austin gets Trounced

Canelo Alvarez vs Austin Trout your predictions? by Abraham Q: I think Austin Trout's style will give Alvarez some problems.I choose Trout to win by a unamious decision.

A: i'm going with canelo on this one by stoppage. trout has an style similar to martinez without the power and speed. he keeps his hands too low and he's wide open to be countered every time he throws a punch. canelo is faster, stronger and younger. in my opinion he is the more technically sound boxer. he has amazing combos. many people say canelo hasn't fought anyone decent but his resume is a lot better than trout's. and trout has such a low ko ratio due to his lack of power. his biggest win was against cotto, in which he had a large size advantage in height and arm length. cotto was able to catch him with the left and rock him a few times. cotto is smaller,slower and didn't have the power that canelo will have. many people say canelo hasn't fought a real jr middleweight yet but rhodes and cintron (only fought 14 of his fights under the welterweight limit) were decent jr middles. and just as good as any jr middleweights on trout's list. yes canelo by stoppage, i expect him to brutally dismantle trout round by round

In a perfect world: what fights can be made under one card? by ragdefender Q: Main Event: Pacquiao-Mayweather Undercards: a- Andre Ward vs. Chad Dawson b- Donaire vs. Gamboa c- Canelo vs. Paul Williams d- Khan vs. Bradley e- Berto vs. Ortiz BQ: Do you think Dawson would have any problem making weight for the Super Middleweight bout with Ward?

A: Al Haymon manages or advises many fighters I like. He has Floyd Mayweather Jr, Andre Berto, Adrian Broner, Paul Williams, Gary Russell Jr, Devon Alexander, Jermaine Taylor, Chris Arreola, Andre Dirrell, Librado Andrade, Dennis Douglin, Austin Trout... I think his fighters would make a great fight card. UNDERCARD Broner (WBO Super Featherweight Champ) vs Gamboa Taylor vs Dirrell Arreola vs Mitchell Williams vs Trout (WBA Jr Middleweight Champion) Main Event: Mayweather (WBC Welterweight Champion) vs Berto (IBF Welterweight Champion) Unification Atlantic City, NJ

Ishe Smith vs Carlos Molina, who is going to win this super fight? by Rian G Q: Two of one of the most premiere boxers of our time. I think this has a making for fight of the century. Canelo vs trout is just a poor mans version of this fight.. So who takes this fight? Yeah I see Molina winning to, but don't be shocked if Ishe Pulls it off with his slick skills man. He make Roy Jones Jr look like grandpa

I wonder what are the odds in Vegas that the Alverez vs. Trout fight does not happen? by Flash KnoDown Q: What reason do you think that this fight wont happen. Canelo hurt his hand, foot, rib, got cut,dog died.

A: Sinco De Mayo is a special date in boxing for Canelo Alvarez and i think the fight should happen if he's looking for a challenge, otherwise he shouldn't have even wasted his time with any negotiations.

Will the Canelo vs Trout be streamed online anywhere officially? by Eduardo Q: I have at&t u-verse and I am subscribed to Showtime, but I will only have access to my computer and Internet. I can't figure out if the Showtimeanytime or U-verse online will be streaming this fight live.

Where can I watch free Showtime boxing online? by Luis Q: Anyone know a website where I can watch the Canelo vs Trout fight for free online live stream it's supposed to be on Showtime

Are these two upcoming boxing bouts going to be better than Mayweather vs Guerrero? by Larry Q: The Donaire vs Rigondeaux bout tomorrow night and the Canelo Alvarez vs Austin Trout bout on the 20th of April. I think it is.

A: As the other two gentlemen said, it remains to be seen, but really, Donair-Rigondeaux and Alvarez-Trout seem more competitive because the fighters appear evenly matched. Mayweather for better or worse, is in a position to choose his opponents and does so carefully. I like Guerrero. He is not a pushover at all, but he does not have the skill or experience to truly threaten Mayweather and I think that most fans of the sport know that. Mayweather says, that "he must have done something right to be at this level, challenging me.." but that isn't really saying anything. Now this next part is a good deal of conjecture: Guerrero has a good record and has beaten decent opposition, but in my opinion he is fighting Floyd because there is something Floyd sees that he can exploit in Guerrero. Just as when he fought Marquez (understanding that Marquez called out Floyd). Marquez, great as he is in his own right, could not really beat a longer, quicker, and bigger counter puncher. Similarly with Ortiz. The kid can be a beast, but like Zab Judah, his head gets in the way. Ortiz is a young, strong, and fairly quick fighter, but when he isn't doing well, he can fall apart which is what happened with both Judah and Ortiz. Floyd picks fighters who are good to very good, but who he and his team know are not quite at the level to seriously threaten him. Back to the question: The other two fights are being made because they have to be made. None of the four fighters have the clout and drawing power to really pick their opponents. Donaire has been campaigning to be one of the P4P kings and caught flack for not fighting Mares, one of the other top dogs in his division. So when Rigondeaux started knocking on his door, he couldn't reject that offer or he would look like he was seriously ducking the best fighters. Rigondeaux, despite his only having 12 pro fights, is considered one of the best fighters in the division, and poses a serious threat to Donaire. Similarly, Alvarez is a good fighter with a larger fan base but nowhere near the power the Mayweather can command. He has been protected in all honesty. He is very good and I think he can definitely beat Trout, but he was trying to line up fights against good, but weaker opponents in Ortiz and Cotto (yes Puerto Rican fans, I know, blasphemy!). Again, Ortiz has the potential to be a tough opponent depending on which one shows up. Obviously the wrong one showed up against Josesito Lopez. Alvarez preceded to take on the tough but smaller and incredibly outgunned Lopez. He was hoping that Cotto would gut out a win against Trout to set up a classic Mexico v Puerto Rico fight against a very good, but fading Puerto Rican legend. Trout upset the applecart. There isn't anywhere really left for Alvarez to go except to give Trout his shot at unifying the titles. So, long story short. The two fights are definitely slated to be more competitive because they are the fights that needed to be made, pitting the best in each division against each other. The Mayweather-Guerrero fight is an event, to see if Money is becoming more vulnerable, nothing more.

Canelo vs Trout even time for Central Time Zone? by Nightmare123 Q: Okay so I live in the USA Central Time zone. And I need to know when exactly does the Canelo vs Trout event start but in my time.

A: 9pm central time. the undercard will take probably an hour. Even if there's an early KO on the undercard it should start no earlier than 9:45pm. Just start watching at 9

Where I can watch free sporting events online? by Benjamin Q: I really want to watch canelo vs trout today and I heard there is a website that you can do that on?

Images
Videos
All Access: Canelo vs. Trout - SHOWTIME Boxing - Canelo Alvarez, Austin Trout Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez vs. Austin Trout: Canelo shadow boxing full routine (HD) Canelo vs Trout Live Stream Mar 13, 2013 San Antonio exclusive - Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez Full Training For Austin Trout Golpe A Golpe - JM Marquez - 16 Feb 2013 - Programa Completo - Canelo vs Trout confirmado News Update: Canelo vs. Trout - SHOWTIME Boxing - Canelo Alvarez, Austin Trout canelo alvarez vs austin trout full weigh in and faceoff - EsNews Boxing Canelo vs. Trout Presser canelo alvarez vs austin trout EsNews Boxing Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez-Austin Trout pre fight press conference Canelo Álvarez vs. Austin Trout - Análisis Antes de la Pelea - SHOWTIME Boxeo Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez vs. Austin Trout: Canelo full heavy bag workout Robert Garcia on way to TJ talks Canelo vs Trout - EsNews Boxing 'Canelo' Alvarez habla del peligroso Austin Trout Austin Trout vs Saul 'Canelo' Alvarez breakdown austin trout on his game plan vs canelo alvarez - EsNews Boxing All Access: Mayweather vs. Guerrero - Full Episode 1 - SHOWTIME Boxing ANDRE BERTO TALKS CANELO VS TROUT AND BRONER VS PAULIE - EsNews Boxing Saul Alvarez vs. Austin Trout (GP promo) oscar de la hoya on canelo vs trout - EsNews Boxing Austin Trout vs Canelo Alvarez Fight Prediction DANNY GARCIA: AUSTIN TROUT TO BIG TO SMART FOR SAUL CANELO ALVAREZ OSCAR DE LA HOYA TALKS CANELO-TROUT, MAYWEATHER-GUERRERO, BRONER-MALIGNAGGI Live Weigh-In - Canelo Alvarez vs. Austin Trout - SHOWTIME Boxing Austin Trout Talks Fight with Canelo Alvarez and Sparring Carlos Condit Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Austin Trout - EsNews Boxing Elie Seckbach talks to Saul Canelo Alvarez  Austin Trout april 20 fight 4/20/13 TROUT VS CANELO PREDICTIONS! NO MAYWEATHER 9/15/13 NO UNDERCARD 5/4/13! ALVAREZ PISSED! Robert Guerrero on Canelo vs Trout TROUT UPSETS COTTO BY LANDSLIDE! CANELO STILL DUCKING TROUT PT.3 Tim Bradley on Trout vs Canelo canelo alvarez vs austin trout - EsNews Boxing Austin Trout | Canelo Alvarez | Training Camp Update Canelo Alvarez speaks at press conference Canelo vs Trout perro angulo on trout vs canelo - EsNews Boxing Canelo vs trout who wins? EsNews Boxing Austin Trout vs Canelo Alvarez next? 'The world wants to see Canelo' - Oscar De La Hoya Canelo Alvarez vs Austin Trout Prediction Nación ESPN: Canelo pelearía con Trout Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Austin Trout Ceremonia de Pesaje - Official Weight In Austin No Doubt Trout speaks at press conference Canelo vs Trout Weigh-In Highlights: Canelo Avalrez vs. Austin Trout - SHOWTIME Boxing joe goossen on lee canelo trout and nonito donaire vs guillermo rigondeaux Canelo Alvarez vs Austin Trout - Conferencia floyd mayweather talks canelo alvarez - EsNews Boxing Golden Boy Promotes Canelo Vs. Trout Fight to McAllen Fans Who Wins Donaire vs rigo? mayweather vs guerrero? canelo vs trout? maidana vs lopez? Canelo vs Trout Fans in San Antonio kid chocolate tariner talks canelo alvarez vs austin trout - EsNews Boxing Austin Trout vs Canelo Alvarez Prediction
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-04-29 04:19:17