OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Bar Exams
News

Ateneo grad tops 2011 Bar exams
Raoul Angelo Atadero of the Atene de Manila University is the topnotcher of the 2011 Bar Examination. Source: Supreme Court MANILA, Philippines - An Ateneo de Manila University graduate topped the 2011 Bar Examination. The Supreme Court said that the ...

1913 pass 2011 Bar exams
MANILA -- A Supreme Court official announced on Tuesday that 1913 out of 5990 law graduates hurdle the Bar Examinations held last November. However, SC spokesperson Midas Marquez said the roll of successful examinees will still be released on Wednesday ...

LSU tops bar exam passage in report
By JORDAN BLUM LSU's Paul M. Hebert Law Center has the best bar exam passage rates in the nation when compared to the LSAT scores of incoming law school students, according to a national report. The new study by The National Jurist magazine on the ...

1913 examinees, pasado sa 2011 bar exams
We welcome healthy discussions and friendly debate! Please click Flag to alert us of a comment that may be abusive or threatening. Read our full comment policy here.

submit to reddit

Real-time

attorneydict San Beda College of Law -- highest passing rate in the country (96.67%) 2011 Philippine Bar Exams. Good job! :)

pattylaurel From ADMU-"Ateneo Law School valedictorian Raoul Atadero tops the bar exams, and is joined by Luz Bolong (#2), and Irene Qua (#8)!"WOOHOO!!!

natashya_g RT @rapplerdotcom: 2011 Bar topnocthers with PHOTOS and FULL list of passers. http://t.co/OsFqtBV4

RichardPoonPh [email protected]: MY DAUGHTER CASTLES PASSED THE BAR EXAMS TODAY!!! happy dad I am!” yahooooooooooooooo!!!! congrats Atty!!!!!!!!!!!

mikiyaah RT @superstarmarian: ay wala daw UP Low sa top 10 ng bar exams??? di bale number 1 nmn ang UP pagdating sa THE BAR! Always Open!

artisantimeline Ateneo leads roster of board passers for 2011 bar exams http://t.co/61j573Hy

rapplerdotcom 2011 Bar topnocthers with PHOTOS and FULL list of passers. http://t.co/OsFqtBV4

ibssilongan RT @maria_ressa: Full list here -- Ateneo tops bar exams http://t.co/90TnKJ7l via @rapplerdotcom

celeb_samurai Congratulations sa mga pumasa sa bar exams! =D

knowDKisCOOL Full list : Ateneo tops bar exams http://t.co/xlQc0RMi via @rapplerdotcom

florybel CONGRATULATIONS!!!http://m.yahoo.com/w/news_asia/admu-student-tops-2011-bar-exams.html?orig_host_hdr=ph.news.yahoo.com&.intl=ph&.lang=en-ph

_pcaceres Wow, may UST sa Nov 2011 Bar Exams Topnotchers? Galing. Napawi ang uhaw ng UST Law. Great job, man!

honeykul congratulations to all BAR EXAMS passer,esp. to d 4th placer rosemil banaga from notre dame university cot city...

Hello_PandaH Ateneo ok lang na matalo kayo against DLSU.. Top 1 and 2 naman kayo sa 2011 Bar Exams eh..

dannahmikhaela RT @maria_ressa: Ateneo tops bar exams http://t.co/CqTnja90 via @rapplerdotcom

Discussions

Can you pass the bar exam without taking the Bar Association oath? by Q: I learned that you can take the bar exam in seven states without having a law degree. (California; Maine; New York; Vermont; Virginia; Washington; Wyoming). My next question is posed here: Can you pass the bar exam without taking the Bar Association oath? I have represented myself, Pro Se, several times and won in Civil and Federal Court. Ultimately I would like to practice law without being sworn to protect the Bar or the Court.

A: If you can answer the questions!! Why not!!! I suppose it would mean you have to do a lot of reading and studying on your own, but what if you need to ask questions? Who do you ask? Actually, just because you spend four years at Harvard doesn't make you any smarter than a guy who went to night school for eight! Both of you would have to be a gopher with some firm and probably received to same amount of pay! A piece of paper from a University doesn't make you a star, you have to earn it. But why wouldn't you want to take the Bar Association's oath? If you want to practice in this country you will have a follow the Laws or you would be just like these foreign Nationals who come over here and profess to be American citizens and yet take advantage OF our laws to intergrate THEIR laws and culture into ours!!! If everyone wanted to be a free agent, we would have no law at all!

What is the passing rate of the University of the Philippines in board exams? by xklstotalnonsense68 Q: e.g. Architecture, Chemical Engineering, Civil Eng'g, Electrical Eng'g, Nursing, Physician, etc. Also in bar exams. Is there a downward trend in the passing rate?

In which countries does a law graduate have to pass a bar exam they might fail and where is it a formality? by Sisyphus Q: In Australia it's just a formality you do for one semester that everyone passes. Each year in Japan around a thousand graduates pass the bar exam in the whole country. What's the fail rate for the bar exam? In Australia it's probably like 1%. In Japan it's 99%.

A: USA has a bar exam. Ireland and UK also

Can you take the bar exam in the USA if you studied at a foreign institution? by Ducks_08 Q: More specifically if one was to get a j.d. at the University of British Columbia can one take the US bar exam to practice law in the united states.

Do you have to be a college graduate to take the bar exam? Can work experience count? by Sallie T Q: I have been a paralegal for 17 years and often wondered what the requirements are for the Bar Exam.

A: please look up your state's requirements on the state website. Google will help you find it. :)

Why most of the person want to take a bar exam of NY state? by KM Q: I am Japanese. I have a bachelor and master's degree of science and Engineering of Japanese prestage univ. Why most of the person want to take a bar exam of NY state? If there is something wrong with other state,please teach me.

A: to be a lawyer

Can I take the Bar Exam without attending law school? by Linderhausen Q: I live in the District of Columbia. Went to college and had to drop out before I could finish the degree. Can I take the Bar Exam without formal legal education? I know in some other states it's legal to take the Bar Exam without legal education, but apprenticeships and other legal study can be used. Is this so in DC?

A: There are only two ways to be admitted to the DC Bar Association: Successfully pass the DC Bar examination - must be a graduate of an ABA accredited law school to sit for the exam Be a member in good standing of another bar association for the previous five years, or have a law degree and pass the bar exam in another jurisdiction with a scaled score of 133 or above on the Multi-State Bar Examination (MBE) and 75 or above on the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination (MPRE). So you will need to earn an undergraduate degree, then attend law school and pass the bar exam to practice law in DC.

What are the hardest test/exams in america to pass? by Dave W Q: I understand the entrance exam to MIT is the hardest and then the bar exam in california, then its the exams Doctors take but I cannot find a list of what is considered the hardest exams to pass.

A: The SAT and the SHSAT!

How to find out if a graduate has ever passed the Bar Exam in MN? by nursexx Q: How can I find out if someone who graduated from William Mitchell College of Law in Minneapolis, MN ever actually passed the Bar exam in the state of MN most likely in the 1980's?

A: http://www.mnbar.org/search.asp If they passed the bar in MN they will likely be a member of the bar there. If they've let their membership lapse, or transferred their license to another state, you can probably contact the Bar Association and have someone check their records.

Which states allow you to practice law with out taking the bar exam? by pestoboy13 Q: I hear that certain states do not require the bar exam if you graduate with a J.D. from an ABA approved school. I have heard that Wisconsin is like this. Are there other states as well?

A: I don't think any other states are like this except Wisconsin, and WI is like that only if you attend a school in that state. There are certain types of jobs you can do in the legal profession without passing the bar, though, like judicial clerkships (there are some that last for as long as you want, not just a year or two like most). There are also a lot of businesses that will either let you work in a quasi-legal capacity or let you be their lawyer without having passed that state's bar (I'm not sure whether or not you must be licensed in another state, though, but probably).

How did everyone do on the July 2011 California bar exam? by STRAUSSIAN Q: I passed! But to be fair, I am already admitted in Oregon, Washington, and Idaho, and the exam didn't seem all that difficult to me. I'm curious about how first-time bar takers did, though.

A: to be honest i completely forgot about it tried to get in 30 minutes late and they werent havin it so i stabbed the instructor and just got up the bail money last week but i think i wouldve passed

Where can I find a good outline for the New Jersey bar exam's civil procedure question? by Glenn F Q: The NJ bar exam tests only the six MBE subjects plus NJ civil procedure, and I did well on the MBE when I passed the NY bar exam in 2008, so I'm hoping to slide by using my old outlines. But I have nothing for civil procedure. A free one would be especially welcome.

A: bar exam's model question

What law(s) makes being a law school graduate a prerequisite for taking the state bar exam? by Pascha Q: In the 19th Century, people still "read" for the bar exam. When was the law school restriction put in, and on what was the reasoning for changing the law?

A: Like someone has already said, there are NO LAWS mandating someone have a JD to sit for the bar. The field of law is regulated by each state's supreme court - the legislature has nothing to do with it. I'm licensed in two states. In both states, the process of becoming licensed was overseen by a board, the members of which were appointed by that state's supreme court. The field is regulated, not legislated. It's the judiciary that decides the requirements for being licensed. Some state judiciaries decided that reading into the law is sufficient to sit for the bar. But like someone else said, it is a sucky way to learn the law, and people who do it have a high likelihood of not passing the bar. In the 19th century, dentists were trained by watching other dentists, and then practicing on their patients. I think it's a good thing that my dentist was required to get a degree in dentistry before he was allowed to drill my teeth.

Law school and bar exam in different states? by BreeBree Q: I am planning on going to law school. I am looking at a law school in Louisiana, but I would prefer to practice in another state. Will law school prepare me to take the bar exam in any state or just the state that the law school is in? Also, will the MBE be difficult? I would prefer answers from law students or those who are already practicing law, unless you have done research on the subject

A: As a general answer you can go to law school in any state and still take the bar in any state you like. Law schools generally do not teach state specific law, for example every civil procedure course in the country is based on the federal rules, of which the states model their rules with some variations. However, Louisiana is a little different due to its ties with France and the code law system. The US, except Louisiana is a common law country following the tradition of England, but Louisiana is a code which is very different. If you do not intend to practice in Louisiana then be absolutely sure that the law school you go to is teaching the common law and not code law. The MBE, from what I've heard is very difficult. But note that while most states require you to take and pass the MBE they also have some sort of state specific exam, that is usually all essay and very difficult on its own. Best of luck.

Can you take medical exams before your degree? by - Q: Can you take medical licensing exams prior to going to medical school or do you have to have your degree first? For example, I know you can sit for the bar exam before going to law school, although most people don'd do it that way.

A: Here are the eligibility requirements from the USMLE: Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 2 CS To be eligible, you must be in one of the following categories at the time of application and on the test day: * a medical student officially enrolled in, or a graduate of, a US or Canadian medical school program leading to the MD degree that is accredited by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME), * a medical student officially enrolled in, or a graduate of, a US medical school leading to the DO degree that is accredited by the American Osteopathic Association (AOA), or * a medical student officially enrolled in, or a graduate of, a medical school outside the United States and Canada and eligible for examination by the ECFMG. Step 3 To be eligible for Step 3, prior to submitting your application, you must: * obtain the MD degree (or its equivalent) or the DO degree, * pass Step 1, Step 2 CK, and, if required based upon the rules referenced below, Step 2 CS, * obtain certification by the ECFMG or successfully complete a "Fifth Pathway" program if you are a graduate of a medical school outside the United States and Canada (information on Fifth Pathway programs is available in ECFMG’s Information Booklet, and * meet the Step 3 requirements set by the medical licensing authority to which you are applying. So, the answer is NO. Doctors actually have to GO TO SCHOOL and GET A DEGREE before they can be licensed. Thank goodness.

Can you leave the room during the Bar Exam? by geckodani Q: My husband is getting ready to take the Bar Exam (for law, not to be a bartender) and we had an interesting discussion about whether or not you were allowed to leave the room during the exam for bathroom breaks? Odd question I know, but I'm curious!

A: The answer is...it depends (an answer your husband should know well from law school). It depends entirely on the jursidiction that is administering the test. Some jurisdictions do not allow you to leave the room until you are ready to have your answers graded. Some will allow you to raise your hand, have a proctor approach you, and give you permission. I took the bar in Maryland and we picked up our testing materials, handed them to a proctor, went to the bathroom, then came back to get the materials from the proctor to continue answering questions. Out of curiosity...what bar can he be taking? The bar is only offered twice a year--at the end of July and the end of February and if I've done my math correctly, this is August...

How long are you in law school before you take your bar exam? by Q: How soon do you take your bar exam in law school? Do you take it before or after your 1st degree?

Is it possible to get a loan to pay for the Bar exam with bad credit? by Zazz! Q: I recently graduated from law school and I need a loan to pay for the Bar exam. I don't have very good credit or anyone that could co-sign for me.

A: If there's a niche in this world, there are companies willing to make money off of it. This particular niche, lending for bar exams and bar exam preparation courses, is no exception. There are companies that make loans specifically for this purpose. Unfortunately for you, though, the lenders who make these loans are the same lenders who make just about every other type of loan. They may use different names in their different lending programs, but most of these loans come from the large and familiar big-name lenders. What's that mean to you? It means that they make these bar loans on the same terms as they make other forms of loans. And that's bad news to anyone with poor credit. Face it - you're approaching a lender as a total stranger, and you want them to lend you a pretty good amount of money. If you walked up to a stranger in the street, you know what they would say, and the banks are going to tell you the same thing. What the banks will do, that most strangers in the street won't, is agree to "look over your references". They're not referring to a letter from your mom or your old boss or your college professors, they're referring to "references" from lenders that you've borrowed money from before. The way they look at it - if you've borrowed in the past and paid all that money back on time, then you're a good lending risk. In fact, the more you've borrowed, the more "references" you have, and the more convinced the lender will be. By your own admission, your credit references aren't good. Why, then, would another lender want to take a risk on you? Hoping that the second time is a charm? When you apply for a loan without significant income and with bad credit references, the lender will require you to provide a cosigner. Their only interest in the cosigner is that this person is guaranteeing your loan. If you don't pay, they promise to pay. Of course, the lender won't make the loan unless they determine that your cosigner can qualify for the loan independently. (Someone in this deal has to be qualified to borrow the money - if it's not you, it has to be them) Do yourself the tremendous favor of avoiding the no-name "lenders" who "advertise" their "services" here on Yahoo! Answers. Legitimate lenders don't drum up business by trying to draw desperate borrowers to their blog pages, and they don't have hotmail and bizarre foreign email addresses. Legitimate lenders also have native English speakers write their sales pitches. If you can make sense of half of these strange come-ons that you'll find on here ("Hello every body..."), then your reading skills are better than mine. Speak to someone at your law school's financial aid office. They may have emergency contingency loans for people in your situation. I'm afraid that the news isn't good about borrowing from legitimate lenders if you have poor credit and no cosigner. Good luck to you. I hope it all works out.

Can you take the bar exam without attending law school? by boredatwork Q: If so, how much is the study material? Do you have to pay to take the bar exam?

A: You can take it in California without going to law school. You almost definitely will not pass though. See the statistics on the California Bar's website. A bar review class costs about 3K and you will have to pay probably another 1K in application fees.

where can I fing the results for the 2007 bar final exams in the Nigerian Law School? by DivineGenius Q:

A: mynlsportal.com click on "list of successful candidates" at the left of the page

Do pharmacists have to take a bar exam the same way lawyers do? by sjbchapman Q: My roommate says her sister, who is a pharmacist, has to take the bar exam in any state she wants to practice. The same bar exam lawyers take. Is that true?

A: I think pharmacists do have to take a state exam in order to be licensed to dispense controlled substances (any prescription medications) in that state. However, it's definitely not the same bar exam that lawyers take, since the legal bar exam covers many areas of law other than controlled substances.

Where can i find a proper analog clock for the California bar exam? by aenidflick Q: The California bar exam only allows silent analog clocks and watches no bigger than 4"x4". Obviously, an analog watch is easy to find, but I want an analog clock with a large face so that I don't have to waste time squinting my eyes trying to figure out what time it is on a small watch screen. The analog clocks available on Amazon are too big and I have not had much luck with a general internet search. Does any past bar examinee have a suggestion?

A: Travel alarms are usually analogs and relatively small with a big face. They are sold by several catalogs (Travel Smith, Magellans) as well in some travel stores, and sometimes like Target etc in their luggage sections.

How long does it usually take to complete a bar exam to become a lawyer in St. Petersburg, Florida? by sappbaptiste01 Q: After obtaining a Bachelor's degree and completing Law School you're required to take the Bar Exam.

A: Several hours. Sometimes bar exams last for days. It depends on the state, not the city. Most people take a bar exam prep course first, which usually lasts 6-8 weeks.

If I pass the state bar exam, is it worth anything without going to law school? by cincinnati Q: I have never gone to law school, and I have been studying for the Ohio state bar exam. I made a bet with a friend that I could pass it without going to law school. In the event that I actually do pass it, would it even be possible to practice law after going throught the proper procedures, other than law school? Yes, I have LOTS of time to devote to studying, I know the format, and after barely cracking the book, have a little confidence.

A: Nope, must have attended law school according to the Admission Requirements to the State Bar RULE I. ADMISSION TO THE PRACTICE OF LAW Section 1. General Requirements. To be admitted to the practice of law in Ohio, an applicant shall satisfy all of the following requirements: (A) Be at least twenty-one years of age; (B) Have earned a bachelor’s degree from an accredited college or university in accordance with any of the following: (1) Prior to admission to law school; (2) Subsequent to admission to law school, through completion of courses and credits other than those received in law school, if the applicant has made a record of academic achievement that is satisfactory to the Court and receives Court approval; (3) From participation in a joint bachelor’s/law degree program that has been reviewed and approved by the Court, requires at least seven years of full-time study, and results in the award of both a bachelor’s degree and a law degree; (C) Have earned a J.D. or an L.L.B. degree from a law school that was approved by the American Bar Association at the time the degree was earned or, if not located in the United States, from a law school evaluated and approved in accordance with Section 2(C) or Section 9(C)(13) of this rule; (D) Prior to taking the Ohio bar examination or being admitted without examination pursuant to Section 9 of this rule, have demonstrated that the applicant possesses the requisite character, fitness, and moral qualifications for admission to the practice of law and have been approved as to character, fitness, and moral qualifications under procedures provided in this rule; (E) Have passed both the Ohio bar examination and the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination, or have been approved for admission without examination pursuant to Section 9 of this rule; (F) Have taken the oath of office pursuant to Section 8(A) of this rule.

Does the Bar exam for law school graduates differ by state? by laurieanne72 Q: What state(s) have the easiest bar exam to pass? Do you have to pass the bar exam to practice law? What happens if after multiple attempts, you just can't pass the exam?

A: Yes they differ by state. The easiest bar exam is supposedly in Michigan, and the hardest is in New York. You must pass the bar exam to practice law, but in some states you do not need to go to Law School.

Can you take the bar exam in California without going to Law School? by Good Answer Q: Is there a certain amount of school that is required to take the bar exam.

A: Yes, you still can become an attorney in CA by "Reading for the Law". I believe 7 states still allow this practice which was quite common until the 1920's . Several Supreme Court Justice, just read the Law. [California, Maine, New York, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and Wyoming.] Being a Lawyer is a profession. Oaths, ethics, and and apprenticeship --- The ABA does not like this and as any union seeks to limit the number of entrants to the profession --- by required very HIGH entry costs. You will need an licensed attorney to sponsor you. And your license will not be accepted in other ABA states.

Can a person with a doctorate degree in 'Juridical Science' but no JD take bar exams in the US? by Diogenes Q: If someone has a doctorate in Juridical Science, but does not hold a Juris Doctor (JD) degree, can that person still sit for state bar exams in the US, or is the JD required? I know that LLMs can sit for bar exams, but can an SJD do the same?

A: Depends of the rules of eligibility of the State whose Bar you wish to sit for. The rules may even recognize a SJD from one country but not another, or may require some additional classes. Within the US as a whole, it would be VERY unusual for someone to obtain an SJD without already being a lawyer. Here, the usual progression is undergraduate degree, JD, Bar exam, more college, LL.M., some years of practice, legal research, SJD. Richard

What qualifications do you have to have to take the bar exam? by Hailey L Q: I haven't gone to law school. But I've worked at a lawfirm as a paralegal 25+ years. Is it possible for me to take the bar exam? I live in Nevada if that has any relevance. Thank you for your help.

A: You're a professional PARALEGAL and you're making me do your research! The rules of the Supreme Court of Nevada regarding admission to practice law require that all applicants must have the following qualifications: (a) SCR 51(3) Have received a degree of bachelor of laws, or an equivalent law degree, from a law school approved by the committee on legal education and admissions to the bar of the American Bar Association, and shall present evidence of the same.

When do you have to take the bar exam in a different state? by jp917 Q: So, I know you have to take the specialized bar exam for whatever state you want to practice law in, but what if you are, say, a 40-year-old lawyer practicing at a firm in NY, but you want to move to a firm in San Francisco. Do you have to take the bar exam again to be certified to practice in CA? Or do you only take the specialized exam per state when you want to set up your own practice?

A: I have practiced law. Some states have reciprocity with each other and attorneys with a certain number of years of legal experience do not have to take the exam to practice in the other state. Other states offer an attorney's exam as an easier alternative to the bar exam for experienced attorneys. Some states require all attorneys to take the bar exam. Specialized exams are always optional. Setting up your own practice is not a factor in having to take the bar exam, except that an attorney who works for the United States Attorney's Office does not need to take the exam in the state where the US Attorney's Office is located, so long as the attorney has been admitted to practice in another US jurisdiction and does no legal work except for the US Attorney.

How often do people manage to pass the bar exam without going to law school? by Byakuya Q: If I were to study the law on my own, would I have a chance of passing the bar exam in a few years? Or is it pretty much impossible?

A: No, it is not that you could not do it, it is that no state (except California with a limited exception) will allow to sit for the bar exam without first earning a JD (juris doctorate) from an ABA approved law school. In California you can sit for the bar without earning a JD first if you apprentice for a set number of years. So to answer your question none do because you have to go to law school and earn a JD before any state, except the small exception in CA, will allow you to even take the test. I will just reemphasize one thing, when you fill out the application to take the bar exam, you have to be about to graduate with your JD or hold a JD already, if not you will not be allowed to even take the bar exam, so the answer below is wrong, you will not be allowed to even take the exam.

what should i write? message for a friend taking the bar exams? by grace t Q: my best friend is taking the bar exams for the 2nd time (she flunked it the 1st time). my other best friends and i are planning on giving her a surprise on the last day of the exam. we plan to fill her room with balloons and flowers. we also plan on printing a big picture of us together on a tarpaulin and write messages on it. the problem is i dont know what to say. i dont just want to tell her she'll pass this time because what if she doesnt. i feel like it would put a lot of pressure on her. she might think that we're expecting too much from her. a little help please.

A: You find it here: http://barexam06.blogspot.com/2006/07/some-great-quotes-about-bar.html

who's the president in the philippines who top notched the bar exams? by angelique Q:

A: Ferdinand Marcos...sure! according to my teacher and to me. That's why he has the longest tenure of presidency because he's so intelligent and a genius.

Does passing the California bar exam allow you to practice in other states? by hoyshnin Q: If you pass the california state bar exam, can you practice in other states with it? In other words, does it transfer to other states (or maybe fulfill part of the bar exam in other states)?

A: Yes it does. The same applies to every other state exam...if you pass the New York State exam, you may still practice in any other state. The only time you won't be able to practice is if you take an equivalent exam in another country.

What are all the professional exams? How would they be ranked in terms of most difficult to easiest? by Patrick M Q: I am trying to discover what the most difficult professional exams are and which ones are the hardest. Some examples include the BAR exam, CPA exam, CFA exam. I would even be happy to have the LSAT and MCAT included, as I never took them.

A: I think it would be difficult to rank as most professional exams require different skillsets. I know an individual that passed both the BAR and the CPA exam, but could not get through the Actuarial exams earlier in his career. Based on experience, I would have to put the Actuarial (SOA/CAS) exams up there in terms of difficulty

where can i get information on bar exams in California? by rupathacker Q:

A: The Ca bar website. They have a whole section devoted to the bar. What part are you looking for? Here is a link to old essay and performance test exams http://www.calbar.ca.gov/state/calbar/calbar_generic.jsp?sImagePath=Examination_Results_Statistics.gif&sCategoryPath=/Home/About%20the%20Bar/Bar%20Exam&sHeading=Examination%20Results/Statistics&sFileType=HTML&sCatHtmlPath=html/Admissions_Old-Statistics.html It is administered every July and Feb. The general link is below. Here is some info regarding the general requirements http://www.calbar.ca.gov/state/calbar/calbar_generic.jsp?cid=10115&id=3922 Here is a blog for a more personal take http://www.twise.com/barexam/. Hope this helps.

What are the most difficult bar exams? by jcj7t Q:

A: California and New York.

Those who have studied for big exams like the Bar or brokers license how many hours did you study on the? by Rita Q: weekends and week days if you had to work??Is there is such a thing as to over study and not get what you need to know???

A: Glad to see to got back your Avatar! Studying isn't so much in how much time, rather than the intensity and the exercise of the memory. Of course, studying is quite important and really requires a lots of time. The most efficient way is to avoid all sorts of distraction, as you surely know. Weekends should be used to study. Although, it's harder on week days because, you have to work tomorrow, so you come back tired at the end of the day, you feel less enthusiastic, and the memory tend to not retain as easily when you're tired, therefore, harder to concentrate. You cannot over study, although you might be able to overlook some details which aren't not so that cooperative with the whole thing. Sometimes, explanations are so long that you loose track of the real thing. I hope I could help a little. Thanks.

which jurisdiction is considered to be the easiest one to pass the state bar exams? by curiousgeorge Q:

A: Probably DC (I know, not a state) there seems to be no one who knows what they are doing there anyway.

Are there ways to get copies of "The Bar Exam" from years past? Is it legal to do so? by suezzle Q: Just curious, as I am considering going into furthering my education into law, rather than just law enforcement (lawyer/judge, as opposed to just a police officer)...but I want to get a jist of what expectations are going to be set for what I must learn in order to be successful in such an educational undertaking. It'd be GREAT if I could just browse at past years' Bar Exams for legal students, so I'd know if I'd be wiling to committ to such an educational goal. Thanks!

A: Tall guy is correct. Many states publish past bar exams on their web sites. However, I have a better idea. Go to a library, or, better yet, a law library, and read through a few legal textbooks. (Nearly every county has a public law library, usually located in the vicinity of the courthouse.) Start with criminal procedure, since you have a law enforcement background. Read a few cases from casebooks, and browse through some hornbooks. (Ask the librarian to provide you with casebooks and hornbooks, if you aren't familiar with what they are.) If, after about three or four hours, you are not completely bored and frustrated, and you actually want to return to the library again to do more reading, then you are well on your way to being a successful law student. If your feeling is "this blows," then find a different educational goal. Also, get an LSAT preparation book, and do some of the practice tests. If you can't do well on the practice exams, then you won't do well on the LSAT. If you can't do reasonably well on the LSAT, then you won't be accepted into a law school, regardless of how much interest you have in the study of law.

RHH: Which mixtape series do you like better: The Mood Muziks or The Bar Exams? by Q: Bq: Are you down with O.P.P.? Bq2: Did u see the Syracuse basketball game? Bq3: Your opinion on Obama? Bq4: Would your fav rapper make a good president? Bq5: B/S: Crooked I> Dr Dre?

A: I much prefer the Mood Muziks. But the Bar Exams are also fun.

Does the state of NY respect the California bar exam? by Q: I want to go to college in Cali, but I'm not sure if I'd have to pass the NY bar exam if I moved back here. I know I want to go to law school in CA though and practice law for awhile before I came back to manhattan. Does anyone know if NY respects the Cali bar exam and vice versa? BQ: does florida respect either states bar exams?

A: You usually have to pass the bar in every state you want to practice it.

When are the bar exams held by the American Bar association? Monthly dates.? by jaimedolsetd Q: The american Bar association is a registry and legal representative of all attorneys in the US. Thank you!

A: Bar exams are administered on a state by state basis. You should go to the state bar site of the state you are interested in and it should tell you. I believe though, that all states hold one bar exam in February and one in July.

RHH: Which mixtape series do you like more: The Mood Muziks or the Bar Exams? by Q: Bq: Are you down with O.P.P.? Bq2: Did u see the Syracuse basketball game? Bq3: Your opinion on Obama? Bq4: Would your fav rapper make a good president? Bq5: B/S: Crooked I> Dr Dre?

A: The mood musik is dope and haven't heard bar exams BQ:yezzir BQ2:nah I'm an NBA guy BQ3:useless d*mbazz BQ4:idk Kendrick is a smart dude BQ5:at rapping buy..producing huge $ell

How do i save for the bar exam? by underdog Q: I have a job which earns just enough, single and studying law at the same time. Mu problem is how to save enought for the bar exams. I need 120,000 pesos for the review and eveythigng else. assuming the exam is 3 years and 4 months from now. What shoudl I do?

A: You need to save about 700 pesos a week to have that much in 40 months!!!!!!!!!1

How do I find out the results of the State of Georgia bar exams taken on July 25 & July 26? by IMO Q:

A: your state bar may post the results on their website if it has one. NYS does. In fact, you can google your own name and it will show your name listed on the pass list.

Can my assistant principal bar me from my exams because of detentions? by munchie$$$ Q: Hey I'm in 10th grade, and i have 6 detentions with 4 days of school left. My assistant principal is trying to tell me, if i don't find a way to serve my detentions, i wont be able to take my end of the year state exams. Is it possible for her to do this? To bar me from my exams?!

A: She is just trying to threaten you. She can't purposely fail you by not letting you take your exams. Ask her to reduce your punishment or finish up your detentions next year. My school carries over. I got a week of detention for purposely being tardy on the last day of school in middle school thinking they would do nothing about it. They wrote me up for skipping class in addition to excessive tardies. They made me finish the detentions up in my new high school. See if that is a suggestion she would take but it she bars you from taking your exams while not being able to complete your detentions, go to the school board. As long as you serve the 4 in the finals 4 days, she has no excuse to not let you take your finals if you are doing all you can. Do you have an option of a morning or afternoon detention? Maybe you could serve both a morning and afternoon detention one day and you would have served 2 detentions.

Bar exam Q&As? Do any practicing lawyers or law students know any questions (and answers) from Bar exams? by Q: Bar exam Q&As? Do any practicing lawyers or law students know any questions (and answers) from Bar exams? Or a website that could provide it?

A: Section 1: b c a d d d b c a a c b b a b d d c a b c d a b b a d c c d b c d b a c d c a b c d d d a a b c a d a a b d c a a b b d a c d d c b d b b b c d a c c d c c a d b c d b b c d b d c c c c d a c d b c d d c b b a c c b d c a a a a b d d d d d c c b c b c b a a

How can I find out what bar exams in the US are known as the easiest? by Chrissy.USA Q: Some are supposed to be more easier than others and some almost impossible to fail. Where is this information located?

A: The best indicator is probably the statistics on the percentage of pass/fail. Contact one of those multi-state bar prep companies. They probably have that info.

Do judges have to take bar exams? by Q: I'm in college and I'm looking to become a judge? Do judges have to take bar exams? Just a criminal court judge.

A: You have to be an attorney, BEFORE you can "become" a Judge. In the USA, to become a Lawyer, IF you go to school full-time: 1) Bachelor's degree - four years from a traditional college/university. 2) Study for LSAT. Take LSAT. 3) Law school - three MORE years. 4) Study for Bar Exam. Take Bar Exam in the state where you want to practice. 5) Pass the Character and Fitness Evaluation. Then you can practice Law. BUT........ 6) You still have to take additional classes/seminars/legal training etc. each year to obtain CEUs to keep your license to practice Law. (You aren't done with school!!) 7) In many states there are even laws requiring a certain percentage of your legal work to be "pro bono" (free of charge) for some charitable purpose. http://www.wikihow.com/Become-a-Lawyer-i… There are NO jobs in the vocational field of Law. Just do a search here on Yahoo Answers to see what is currently being said - the news isn't good.

I am old but have pased online test bar exams, is it required to be college eductated to become a lawyer? by Q: If it required to be a college graduaute or go to law school to become a lawyer if you pass the bar exam?

A: Yes, both are required to be a lawyer and practice law. In order to be eligible to apply to law school you need a Bachelor's degree from a 4-year college, then you need 3 years in law school. Until then you will not be able to sit for the real Bar exam. You can't just do something like that without being formally educated and unless you go to a good 4-year college and a top tier law school, it is extremely unlikely that you will ever find a job, especially in this economy.

Images
Videos
SONA: 1913 examinees, pasado sa 2011 bar exams NTG: 1913, pumasa sa 2011 bar exams Feb 2011 Bar Exam Recap The Leon Hart Life Presents: The Bar Exams - Episode 1 featuring Sleek #1 Way to Improve Your Bar Exam Scores 2012 Multistate Bar Exam (MBE) Update Bar Exam Study Center Evan discusses passing the Minnesota Bar Exam 12 Days to the Bar Exam: 'Flying in a Tuxedo' AmeriBar Tutoring Student Discusses Passing Rhode Island and Massachusetts Bar Exams Failed bar exam 13 times, then passed SONA - Who passed and aced the Bar exams? 03/17/11 Bar Review: Grading of the California Bar Exam Josh Moore & DJ Prestimus Prime - Bar Exam Masking! Daily Reflections for Bar Exam Study #9 2011 Bar Exams (Episode 2 - Nov 13, 2011) Final Day of the Philippine Bar Examination Ends in Tragedy 092610 ExamSoft Training Series - Bar Exam Overview: Downloading SofTest for the Bar Exam bar exam incident 1 NY Feb 2010 Bar Exam Recap WWW.BAREXAMDOCTOR.COM: California Bar Exam - Improve Performance Test Scores today! Raissa Laurel: Tribute Video [Bar Exam Blast Victim] Bar Review: How to Pass the California Bar Exam with Flemings Fundamentals of Law Bar Exam Peace - Why Do Some People Fail their Bar Exam? Before the Blast at Bar Exams 2010 in La Salle Taft Manila 8 Days to the Bar Exam: How to Write a Passing Essay NY Bar Exam Overview for LLMs California Baby Bar Exam (FYLSX) Essay Solution: Sample Chapter Texas Legislative Update 2011 - Overview CA Feb 2010 Bar Exam Recap Common Sense vs IRAC Writing on the Bar Exam Performance Exam: Flemings California Performance Exam Workshop/How to Pass The Bar 2 Secrets to Pass the Bar Exam CALIFORNIA BAR EXAM TIPS ADVICE JULY 2010 BAR EXAM GRADER.mov Minnesota bar exam -- July 2010 San Beda Send Off 2010 Bar Exam Candidates BAR EXAM 6 Step EVIDENCE Approach for MBE bar exam incident 2 Salubong 2010 (The last day of the Philippine Bar Exams 092610) FEW MINUTES BEFORE 2010 (4TH SUNDAY) BAR EXAM TRAGEDY Forget What You Know About 'Good' Study Habits for the Bar Exam 2010 Bar Exam Blast RepeatTakers.com Hypnosis to pass the Bar Exam - case preview OATHTAKING CEREMONIES AND SIGNING OF SUCCESSFUL EXAMINEES OF 2010 BAR EXAMS 2011 Myths about the Bar Exam #1: 'Memorize This!' AdaptiBar Online MBE Flashcards BAR EXAM 6 Step Contracts Approach for MBE BAR EXAM 3 Steps to CONSTITUTIONAL LAW for MBE
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-22 08:58:04