OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
Atlanta

submit to reddit

Real-time

CarlyeAnderson Now Hiring: Finance Manager in Atlanta, GA http://t.co/ralYderS #job

_mochaFrap Good morning, Atlanta.

coaranmispma Streaming live Atlanta Falcons – Indianapolis Colts 06 November, 2011 http://t.co/UuT2nqYl

JayFucknHarris @SDeLaBelle Chicago, but I'll probably be in Atlanta or Missouri

HalsHotJobs SEC Reporting Manager in Atlanta, GA http://t.co/S6U3z9c8 #job

LottapagebK6 Big Papa Real Housewives Atlanta Desperate Housewives Streaming Season 1 Desperate Housewives S http://t.co/CYwZbMw4 real housewives nyc

AJohnson_3 On my way to North Atlanta for SATs.. Goodluck to everyone...

AmbitiousSmoove ima prolly have a atlanta nigga accent like iusually have from bein in bankhead & buckhead like last time. lol

FRWYNY1 I'm at Shepherd Center (2020 peachtree rd, Atlanta) http://t.co/EEeCk6R8

staywithlivetv Free NFL Week 9 Live Atlanta Falcons vs Indianapolis Colts Stream Coverage Sunday, 06th November, 2011 http://t.co/lFlqckEa

PSGJobs Looking for a Mobile Web Developer in Atlanta, GA http://t.co/RSZI3ET7 #job

CarmenLovelace The bootleggers are about to be out of business. We vote on Sunday sales on Tuesday. & they said Atlanta will pass the bill easily.

Ms_Garner @Kandi I will be glad when that comes to Birmingham or even Atlanta so I can go!

PYT_Keeta O wow that's some bs RT @godwork3446: Austell police officer pulled me over for speeding n said I wanted out of atlanta and I was n uniform

alexputman Hiring a Sales Support Associate in Atlanta, GA http://t.co/wI5f22m5 #job

Discussions

What is the business community of Atlanta doing to help out the atlanta school system? by Jimmy For King Q: Or what could they be doing? If you don't live in Atlanta let me know of what some other places and businesses are doing to help education.

A: They might be waiting for the city of Atlanta to finally start making good choices with the money that they do have before they give them more to blow. It truly is a shame that the kids suffer just because of the bad decision that are made in government.

Looking for an Atlanta jazz club that plays traditional? by elthe3rd Q: For those of you in Metro Atlanta, do you know of a club I can go to where bands perform music in the style of Charlie Parker, Miles Davis, Thelonius Monk, Dizzy Gillespie, etc ? I want to take my wife to a club where the men wear suits, and women wear dresses. Not modern jazz music.

A: mister ed that onyl be the rolling stones like the planets me live on

Reloacating to Atlanta from Maryland, any suggestions on websites for the moving process? by tindale332 Q: My wife, and 3 daughters are moving to North Atlanta from Maryland in the summer. We need all the help we can get. I need to make sure we do this the right way. Any advice, suggestions, websites, or anything that points un in the right direction will help.

A: You probally want to go to www.ajcjobs.com to find what you want. Or if you are home searching, the other link is a good one. Or if you are looking for things to do, the Atlanta Magazine will help too. And, you also probally want to ignore the narrow minded poster above. Atlanta is a great town with lots of great opportunities!

What are the best colleges in atlanta besides spelman and clark atlanta? by LadyLes504 Q: I want to go to school in Atlanta. So i just wanna kno what are the best schools besides clark atlanta and spelman....YES im a girl!

A: Emory and Georgia Tech are the best universities in Atlanta.

What schools in the Atlanta area that benefit children in special education? by B.A.P.S Q: I'm moving to Atlanta, Georgia soon. I have a son that is in special ed because of his learning disability. He has a short attention span. Before I move to Atlanta, I want to find an excellent school that would give him the one on one attention that he needs. Most importantly, I don't want him to be put in a basement with other special education children being isolated from the other school children. What EXCELLENT schools in the Atlanta area that benefit children in special education?

A: Are you looking for a public school system or a private school. I used to live in the Atlanta area. I worked for Marietta City Schools. If you are looking for public school, their district has the most technology, facilities, and up to date materials for students. Several other public districts are good as well. Good luck with your move!

How can Atlanta stop a team from signing Kovalchuck to a long term deal? by The ONE is Gonzo the Mexican Q: I read that if Kovy was to get traded that Atlanta would not allow any discussions for a extension. Is this possible? If it is how is it possible? Atlanta has no control over who signs Kovy after he is traded so how can they not allow any discussions for an extension?

A: Don Waddell still believes he can Kovalchuk, and he has refused all teams requests to talk to his agent. They've agreed to a 9 yr, $81MM deal.....Kovalchuk just wants it front loaded to the maximum ($11.62MM for the first 5 years) while Atlanta refuses to pay more than the cap hit at that level. Because they can't agree on that...Kovy refuses to sign....but he says he doesn't want to leave Atlanta.

Does Atlanta have a good market for mechanical engineers? by DJ Q: Hi there, I am planning to relocate to Atlanta. How is the job market for mechanical engineers in Atlanta and nearby areas? I'm interested in product development.

A: I know someone that work for GE in Atlanta as a Mechanical Engineer and he loved it and made great money. Check out GE.

ATLANtA!!!!? by i spy... Q: i'm going to atlanta georgia, how what are some fun things i could do there? maybe some amusment parks or fun places to go or anything! thanks!!

A: The Aquarium, World of Coke, Stone Mountain, CNN Center, Six Flags (not open until spring). Lenox Square, Atlantic Station, and Phipps Plaza for great shopping. Eat at the Varsity. Take a tour of the Fox Theater.

atlanta.............? by abc Q: hey guys..i am shifting to atlanta,US ..how is it..is it nice city?

A: i agree.. it's just really a cool place.. I moved here about 5 years ago and i love it. Here is all u need to know.. And it's so true! LIFE IN GEORGIA This is for anyone who lives in Atlanta, Georgia, has ever lived in Atlanta, has ever visited Atlanta, ever plans to visit Atlanta, knows anyone who already lives in Atlanta, or knows anyone who has ever heard of Atlanta. Atlanta is composed mostly of one-way streets. The only way to get out of downtown Atlanta is to turn around and start over when you reach Greenville, South Carolina. All directions start with, "Go down Peachtree" and include the phrase, "When you see the Waffle House." Except, that in Cobb County, where all directions begin with, "Go to the Big Chicken." Peachtree Street has no beginning and no end and is not to be confused with: Peachtree Circle Peachtree Battle Peachtree Place Peachtree Corners Peachtree Lane New Peachtree Peachtree Road Old Peachtree Peachtree Parkway West Peachtree Peachtree Run Peachtree-Dunwoody Peachtree Terrace Peachtree-Chamblee Peachtree Avenue Peachtree Industrial Boulevard Peachtree Commons Atlantans only know their way to work and their way home. If you ask anyone for directions, they will always send you down Peachtree. Atlanta is the home of Coca-Cola. Coke's all they drink there, so don't ask for any other soft drink unless it's made by Coca-Cola. The gates at Atlanta's Hartsfield International Airport are about 32 miles away from the Main Concourse, so wear sneakers and pack a lunch. The 8a.m. rush hour is from 6:30 to 10:30 AM. The 5pm rush hour is from 3:00 to 7:30 PM. Friday's rush hour starts Thursday afternoon and lasts through 2am Saturday. Only a native can pronounce Ponce De Leon Avenue, so do not attempt the Spanish pronunciation. People will simply tilt their heads to the right and stare at you. The Atlanta pronunciation is "pawntz duh LEE-awn." And yes, they have a street named simply, "Boulevard." The falling of one raindrop causes all drivers to immediately forget all traffic rules. If a single snowflake falls, the city is paralyzed for three days and it's on all the channels as a news flash every 15 minutes for a week. Overnight, all grocery stores will be sold out of milk, bread, bottled water, toilet paper, and beer. If you're told to go to Bankhead Highway and can't find it, It's because the name is Veterans Memorial but the locals still call it Bankhead. Also, once the road you're on crosses another road, the name of the road you're on changes. Some roads names change every half mile or so. I-285, the loop that encircles Atlanta, which has a posted speed limit of 55 mph (but you have to maintain 80 mph just to keep from getting run over), is known to truckers as "The Watermelon 500." Don't believe the directional markers on highways. I-285 is marked "East" and "West" but you may be going North or South. The locals identify the direction by referring to the "Inner Loop" and the "Outer Loop." If you travel on Hwy 92 North, you will actually be going southeast. Never buy a ladder or mattress in Atlanta. Just go to one of the interstates and you will soon find one in the middle of the road. The last thing you want to do is give another driver the finger, unless your car is armored, your trigger finger is itchy and your AK-47 has a full clip. Possums sleep in the middle of the road with their feet in the air. There are 5,000 types of snakes and 4,998 live in Georgia. There are 10,000 types of spiders. All 10,000 live in Georgia, plus a couple no one has seen before. If it grows, it sticks. If it crawls, it bites. If you notice a vine trying to wrap itself around your leg, you have about 20 seconds to escape, before you are completely captured and covered with Kudzu, another ill-advised "import," like the carp, starling, English sparrow, and other "exotic wonders." It's not a shopping cart, it's a buggy. "Fixinto" is one word (I'm fixinto go to the store). Sweet Tea is appropriate for all meals and you start drinking it when you're 2 years old. "Jeet?" is actually a phrase meaning "Did you eat?" If you understand these jokes, forward them to your friends from Atlanta, Georgia and those who just wish they were. Lordy, I love Jawja.

Atlanta??? by Dimitrius L Q: Me and my family have decided to relocate to Atlanta. Can anybody give me information on some real estate websites...etc. Also how is it there and what are some good towns,cities around Atlanta that are good to move to? Thanks

A: Well, Atlanta is a LOST city. No one can find it and people have tried many times to find and no luck. I think I heard that there was gold or something there and whoever finds it will become REALLY rich. Maybe do a Google search on Atlanta and see what you get. I wish I could find it.

Images
Videos
Occupy Atlanta Silences Civil Rights Hero John Lewis! Jackson Lends Support to Occupy Atlanta CNN's Kyra Phillips visits Children's Healthcare of Atlanta Atlanta Georgia Street Tour Jermaine Dupri;Ludacris - Welcome To Atlanta ATLANTA Taylor swift and Usher atlanta Taylor Swift & TI - Live Your Life - Atlanta Speak Now Tour Haftin' To Be Uproared - Occupy Atlanta Occupy Atlanta Turns Away John Lewis Katy Perry Concert Candy: Atlanta NFL - Wes Durham on Atlanta Falcons Faith is not evidence - Black Atheist of Atlanta 10-31-11 PT.1 Streets of Dreams: Challenging Atlanta's Street Vending Monopoly Emily Saliers of Indigo Girls Supports Children's Healthcare of Atlanta [HD] NASCAR 2011 - Atlanta AdvoCare 500 (Finish) TI speaks for the first time about Diddy altercation in Atlanta night club Phill Wade Atlanta Crackhead pt. 1 Curren$y Studio Session Atlanta Hi-RiZ on V103 ATLANTA with Greg Street Test Cheating Scandal Rocks Atlanta Schools The Real Housewives Of Atlanta Season 4(Preview 1) Jermaine Dupri - Welcome To Atlanta (Coast 2 Coast Remix) (Dirty) (HQ) Atlanta Falcons 2011 Greatest Show on Turf atlanta ga city guide - vidatown atlanta ga video - what to see travel tour attractions sampler Ricky Smiley Live From Atlanta (Old Man Band) Bassnectar LIVE - Atlanta, GA - 10.14.11 (Gold Confetti Drop!) Atlanta Roofing Contractors - Guaranteed Roofing Repair and Replacement Tity Boi On Being Raised In Atlanta ATLANTA 2011 AdvoCare 500 Final Laps Gordon battles Johnson for 85th win Atlanta Schools Cheating Scandal Kanye West & Jay-Z Watch The Throne Tour Atlanta 'HAM' Anna Graceman, 11 ~ America's Got Talent 2011, Atlanta Auditions Atlanta school system caught cheating Ian Somerhalder at Empoweresque! in Atlanta Phill Wade Atlanta Crackhead pt. 2 Katy Perry @ Atlanta 2011 - Hot n cold Tanglewood Crest by Lennar Atlanta - Atlanta's Best New Homes - 9/18/11 Congressman John Lewis Visits Occupy Atlanta Occupy Atlanta clearly explained.mp4 Millen and Tuerck drift through Atlanta - Red Bull Peachtree Drift Battle Deities of Death - Black Atheist Of Atlanta - 08-01-11 Part 1 of 3 Classic Game Room - iRacing ROAD ATLANTA track review RED ' Faceless ' Live Atlanta Georgia amazing North Atlanta Wide Eyed Optimists 101411 Police Brutality Downtown Atlanta Out and About In Atlanta: 'Boo at the Zoo' Atlanta Falcons Vs. Eagles Sunday Night Football 2011 Atlanta Weather Update for Jan. 11, 2011
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-07 11:28:36