OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
American Idol 2013
News

Who won American Idol 2013?
Glover beat out country singer Kree Harrison on Thursday night. Glover had auditioned for American Idol three times, according to The Huffington Post . It's the first time a nonwhite singer has won the competition since Jordin Sparks won in 2007. The ...

JLo Takes The Stage On 'American Idol' Finale - Huffington Post
The sexiest judge American Idol has ever had came back to take over the show that she had frequented before for a couple of seasons. Thursday night, during the finale of the twelfth season of the singing competition, Jennifer Lopez took the stage and ...

'American Idol' season finale recap: All Cried Out
After a finale bursting at the seams with celebrity-contestant duets (Jennifer Hudson and Candice! Adam Lambert/Jessie J and Angie! Keith Urban and Kree!) and soul-searching questions (Is Randy Jackson really a dog? Is Satellite Aretha the new Hologram ...

American Idol 2013: Mariah Carey Fails To Join Judges In Standing Ovation For ...
Last night did not just see performances from Candice Glover and Kree Harrison, as a whole host of stars also took to the stage to perform for the American Idol finale, including judge Mariah Carey and her predecessor Jennifer Lopez. As the fans and ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

DrJamesPeterson RT @BasicBlackNow: ‘American Idol’ Candice Glover’s Gullah roots http://t.co/GLS1ytfjf5 via @onswipe

GGsu4U For ‘Idol,’ a Mild Finale to a Bumpy Season http://t.co/rNAIAZYPwH

jacq_gio Seriuss??"@ChanMii0814: INI BENERAN? .__. @dkpopnews: Psy's 'Gentleman' performance on American Idol http://t.co/a7fjTt2WwB"

BasicBlackNow ‘American Idol’ Candice Glover’s Gullah roots http://t.co/GLS1ytfjf5 via @onswipe

PhillipPhever 20.86% Vote for PP! #Philatics http://t.co/1NfTDH07aA

iamgblog ROUND 1: I voted for @Phillips not @TasiasWord or @Kelly_Clarkson as my favorite past Idol Winner! Vote! http://t.co/7LLVIiNfQy

tulip2010 RT @milkywayfairy: More impressive pairing of current contestant Ms. Miller singing “Titanium” with Adam Lambert http://t.co/HmA6bjQDjc via @nytimes

GossipGawk Later, Nicki - "American Idol" Season 12"American Idol" Season 12"American Idol"... http://t.co/3yB4V6VIUh

_JJLovatic "@LatinoVoices: JLo steals the 'American Idol' spotlight http://t.co/GUyshMYYjP" it's normal in every show

SuperBassty Me ha gustado un vídeo de @YouTube (http://t.co/8oM6f9k7Ey - Nicki Minaj funny moments 2013 (American Idol Sudden Death) - PART 2).

lilkimpalace RT @MariahUpdate: New Video: Mariah Carey Featuring Miguel - Beautiful http://t.co/mZyqFxbhdn

Kat_Lamb_AZ @TeamMariah327 help me vote for @MariahCarey → http://t.co/FdnLx5iUDS via @HollywoodLife

DaniloLNeves RT @BlogEspiandoTVR: Espiando TV e Reality: American Idol - Grande Final http://t.co/6LMmdyj1Vv (por @DaniloLNeves)

Seashorequeen ROUND 1: Who Is Your Favorite 'American Idol' Winner of All Time? http://t.co/WZlycdvSoI 20.09%

BlogEspiandoTVR Espiando TV e Reality: American Idol - Grande Final http://t.co/6LMmdyj1Vv (por @DaniloLNeves)

Discussions

A song from Queen to tango with? by Kristal Q: So I am having a wedding in June 2013 and my fiance and I thought it would be awesome to do a tango as our first dance. I am looking at modern tango music, like from Gotan Project. But came across a tango to White Wedding by Billy Idol. One thing that I am looking at are the meaning behind the lyrics, White Wedding would have been perfect, if it wasn't about being against the church (sister) and the old ideas of marriage within it (woman slave, virgin to the man you marry). This got me to think of Queen, my favorite classic rock band. But I don't have the ear for music beats, I can ballroom dance on beat, but I can't mesh a rock song to fit into a tango style dance. If there are any other cool song ideas (no country) to go with the tango as a first dance song, all suggestions are welcome. Thanks a bunch in advance.

A: This music was been used for tango on Dancing with the Stars: “Holding Out for a Hero” —Bonnie Tyler “Good Girl" —Carrie Underwood "The Beat Goes On" - Sonny & Cher Cité Tango sung by Astor Piazzolla "Please Mr. Brown" -- Alma Cogan “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)”—Eurythmics Tango Bohemia has listed the following songs as popular wedding choices: ‘The Only One For Me’, by Brian McKnight ‘I’ll Stand By You‘, by Carrie Underwood ‘The Power Of Love’, by Celine Dion, ‘Magic’, by Colbie Caillat ‘Fly Me To The Moon’, by Frank Sinatra ‘Falling’, by Gaelle ‘Always And Forever’, by Heatwave ‘Yeah Yeah Yeahs’, by Hysterics ‘You Are All I Need To Get By’, Marvin Gaye ‘The Lady In My Life‘, by Michael Jackson Other ideas: http://www.tangotales.com/alternatango_sampler.htm If you want Queen, I'd go with "Somebody To Love" - I think it would work well for American-style tango.

when are american idol 2013 auditions, and where will they be? by Tiffany Q: i'm fifteen & i want to audition for American Idol. i see all these new rising stars & i'm just sitting here like, "why hasn't this happened to me.." i was given a voice & the skill to write songs for a reason & i'm not just gonna sit back & leet it go to waste. i want to show the world what i can do, and that i deserve this. this is why i want to try out for American Idol this year, for the 2013 season. if you know when the auditions are and where they will be held please tell me, thanks! thanks so much! <3

Why is it that this Man has a stuttering problem if he can sing? Why doesn't he just speak in song? by Mick Q: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lLdg9FMp7f8 lazaro arbos 2013 american Idol auditions. How come he doesn't stutter when he sings? This must be a mental problem because How can he sing an entire song with out messing up. But can't tell people what his name is. He needs to make a song of His name where he live and how old he is. In song " MY NAME IS LAZAROOOOOOOOO! ARBOS! WHY DOES HE HAVE TO STUTTER IF HE CAN SING PERFECTLY! How do you not see why this could be super important to all people that have a stutter, but can sing.

A: My husband is addicted to Amer. Idol and we actually caught this performance..I wandered that too! I think that he enjoys singing so much that he forgets to stutter. Then when he's done the problems return cause he remembers subconsciously that he has a problem.

What deserves first place among these ten Films of 2012? Tenth place? by teejayniles Q: Here in alphabetic order are the 10 nominees for best film in the Producers Guild Awards -- which deserves the Top ranking and whice deserves the Tenth place (last)? 10 points for best reasoning; posted Jan. 3, 2013 8:45 a.m. Eastern Argo Beasts of the Southern Wild Django Unchained Les Miserables Life of Pi Lincoln Moonrise Kingdom Silver Linings Playbook Skyfall Zero Dark Thirty good luck!

A: I have not seen Zero Dark Thirty (although it will be out in my city next week so I will soon) so I have to leave that one out of the discussion but in my opinion this is how the rest of the movies should be ranked. 1. Moonrise Kingdom 2. Silver Linings Playbook 3. Argo 4. Django Unchained 5. Beasts of the Southern Wild 6. Skyfall 7. Life of Pi 8. Lincoln 9. Les Miserables I think that Moonrise Kingdom is the best movie on the list because of unique and how well-crafted it is. I have always loved Wes Anderson and I think that Moonrise Kingdom is one of his best films. First of all, it is gorgeous. It is very colorful and framing is perfect. You can tell that every shot of this movie was perfectly set up in the way Wes Anderson wanted it to be and it ends up making almost every shot of this movie look like a painting. Another thing is the acting is great. The adults and the kids are fit perfectly in to the Wes Anderson universe. The story is also wonderful, it's a childhood romance story and the kids who are happy and in love and want to run away together are juxtaposed with these adults who are sad because they are stuck in the monotony of everyday life. The film is basically saying that kids should make the most out of their childhood because someday they probably end up unhappy whether it's in their jobs or their marriages. Although there's a lot of melancholy to this film it's quite beautiful and I think it was definitely one of the best movies of the year. The worst movie on this list is Les Miserables by far. I don't think it is an awful movie or anything but it has a lot of problems. First of all, a lot worked in the movie. Although it's kind of depressing at times the story of Jean Valjean is a very moving and a very interesting one. It is one of redemption and I understand why the book is held in such high regard. I also think Hugh Jackman did a fantastic job playing Valjean. Anne Hathaway and newcomer Samantha Barks were also stand-outs. The actor that did not do so well though was Russel Crowe as Javert. I think he is an extremely talented actor but he was really miscast and he does not have the vocals for this kind of movie. I also did not really care for Helena Bonham Carter and Sacha Baron Cohen. They were kind of funny at first but ultimately they ended up being extremely annoying. Despite all of this, there was an even bigger issue with this movie that made me not like it. I don't love musicals in the first place, and that's not criticism. I cannot hold that against it because if I don't like musicals then that is my problem not the movie's. What is the movies problem though, and what the musical aspect even more unbearable to me is the really tight shots and the length. Tom Hooper (the director) holds so many closeup shots for what seems like forever. It is also over two and a half hours long. It basically took the worst of American Idol and made me watch it for nearly three hours. This movie is so unapologetic and in-your-face, and while I respect Tom Hoopers courage in making the movie the way he did, the camera work was distracting and at some points excruciating. I hope some day I get to see an adaptation of the book and not the musical because I really did like the story and the characters. Although there are much worse movies out there, I don't ever want to experience this version of Les Miserables again.

American idol 2013 auditions? by meghan Q: i really want to audition for american idol for season 13. does anyone know when audition dates will be released??? thanks

A: this summer, but the exact dates and places won't be announced until after this season of American Idol is over in May.

When are the 2013 American Idol Auditions? by Q: I want to Audition for American Idol. I've always wanted too but I've never been old enough. Now I finally am, and I missed 2012 auditions. Hopefully they have auditions in Tacoma/Seattle/Portland, or I'll be taking a road trip. Anyway, when are they? Or when we will we know when they start? I really want to squeeze Steven Tyler's ass.... KIDDING... maybe. Okay I'll just have him kiss my cheek. Cya in Hollywood hopefully ;)

A: You will have to wait until May They do not say any city until the season is all most done or finish I think last year, a few cities was announced before the end of the show, but it was may The Auditions are normally the Summer or early fall

When are American Idol 2014 Auditions? by Karl Q: Where are the auditions for the next season (NOT NEXT YEAR)? When are the next available dates for American Idol auditions? When will the list for audition places be posted?

A: They won't post the auditions and where they are until after the 2013 season is over in May of 2013.

Where will 2013 American idol auditions take place? by Hannah Q:

A: they are Always held over the summertime so June- Early September 2012 you click on Auditions at the AI website in late may or early june for details( twitter & facebook 2) http://www.americanidol.com/

2013 American Idol auditions for Pittsburgh? by HeyThereShannon Q: Whelp, I just turned 16, I've been getting pushed by everyone in school and at home to audition for American Idol or The Voice, and I don't think I'll be able to get on The Voice, so does anybody know when the auditions are for American Idol in PITTSBURGH, PA in 2013? (This summer's auditions)

A: The auditions for American Idol for this summer have not been announced yet, and they won't be until this season is over in May.

American Idol audition dates 2013? by April Q: When and where are audition dates for American Idol and x-factor for 2013 season?

A: They won't announce when and where the auditions will be until after this next season of American Idol is over with in May.

American Idol 2013 tryouts? by Ellie Q: Hi, I would just like to know when and where auditions will be held for 2013 american idol season. A link would be great!

A: The auditions for the season that starts in January, 2013 are all done for the summer. You would have to wait until next summer for the auditions for the season that starts in January, 2014. They won't announce when and where those will be held until after this coming season is over with in May.

AMERICAN IDOL AUDITONS IN 2013? by Elli Q: American Idol Auditons in Airzona? 2013 Dose anybody know the date when They will be doing the auditions in Airzona? With judge nicki minaj Mariah Carey Randy Jackson and sonne other guy?

A: When and where the auditions will be won't known after this coming season of American Idol is over in May of 2013.

How can I cut my hair like this? by Chase is coming Feb.2,2012 Q: http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/01/25/article-2268033-1725E849000005DC-534_634x410.jpg If anyone saw the American Idol situations last night, this girl Maddie Assel, I have hair just like hers, and I want to know how.to get that kind of layered look. Like her curls are different lengths, but it works! Anyone know? Thanks :)

A: I'd say maybe straighten then cut layers or wet cut :)

Song at beginning of American Idol Episode Six? by Barry Q: Hey! I was just wondering what the background song at the beginning of American Idol 2013 Episode Six was (today's episode). It had some guy going something like: "who who, who" in a high pitched voice. It's really familiar but I can't remember it. Thanks!

A: M83 Midnight City

which song to sing for American Idol 2013? by Kaitlin Q: My dream was always to be on the American Idol stage. First of all I love singing and playing the guitar but mostly singing have been for awhile now. I sang at my mom's wedding when I was 14 and they all loved it. But anyways I want to ask you guys which song should I play at the American Idol in 2013? Its not for a long time but I want to get ready for it practicing my song and I want to pick one song to work for the American Idol. So which should I sing? I can sing both but I want to pick one to work on. I will sing other songs for myself but one of these songs I want to keep on practicing as much as I can till 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NWUqgKl-_M4&feature=related or http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rDk9uzvSalI or http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9rYhAWIg0vQ&feature=related

A: You should sing the dang song "My Neck My Back" by Khia.

American Idol auditions for 2013? by Camila Q: Does anyone know where someone would be able to audition for American idol in 2013 in Los Angeles California??

A: They won't post when and where the auditions will be until this season of American Idol is over in May.

When is the first episode of american idol 2013? by Allan Q:

A: Wednesday Jan 16 2013

When are the 2013 American idol auditions and what are the qualifications to audition?!? by Spens Emma Q:

A: I dont think audition dates have been set yet. As for qualifications, an exceptionally amazing voice. Over the yrs the talent has gotten fierce. Id recommend putting some videos of you performing on youtube & getting some feedback there first. Then if youre good youll have more confidence for the audition & if youre not so good youll at least save yourself nationwide embarrassment. Good luck!

On American Idol 2013 Episode 3... midway through the show what is that song after the big fight? by Tony Q: its sound like a girl sings the song and they play it as a background song ...and its right after Nicki blows up then they show them coming back ...

A: i believe its by motorcycle as the rush comes

How old for American Idol? best answer 30 points!!? by Brandon Q: I'm 14 turing 15 in 2013 and i wanna make it sooo bad! lolz jessica sanchez wuz 15 but bye the time im 15 next seasons auditions r over?? i need a link??

A: ages 15-28 by the time you Audition You would have to wait a year until your 15 since by the time your 15 Auditions for next season would be done

when are the 2013 american idol auditions? by xxsingerxx Q: hey i know the 2012 just started but i missed them so if anyone gets any info of the 2013 could you let me know? that would be soooo helpful thanks :)

A: Nobody will know until about May of 2012. Just a word of advise...When you audition BE A FREAK SHOW meaning dress crazy or have somethin that makes u stand out! Even tho u may be able to sing they still want u to be entertaining. I auditioned this year and I'm can SANG and I made it to the 3 round and they cut me O_o!!! My whole hometown was so mad they said they're not even watching the show anymore. But its a great experience and u meet a lot of cool people. I'll probably audition next year too since I know what to expect. So good luck to u next year!!

Why do liberals claim the recession is over when tens of millions are still out of a job? by Reality Has a Conservative Bias Q: I love how liberals say the recession is over and the economy is great and President Golf Club is our savior. Can anyone really point to anything substantial that has occurred in the last four years of this administration, besides rampant expansion of socialism?

A: There’s no question the American workforce has suffered under Obama like under no Administration since the Great Depression. Critical changes at the Bureau of Labor Statistics were instituted to do everything possible to cover up the damage, but Hilda Solis’ blatant alterations and misrepresentation of the survey-based numbers after John Hall’s departure as BLS Commissioner in January 2012 hasn’t hidden the truth from anyone willing to do modest research. Perhaps last fall when the unemployment rate was dramatically reduced without substantial increase in hiring, and Hall and Rick Manning, a former Labor Department Chief of Staff, said unequivocally the BLS figures were deeply flawed, voters should have been more wary. Interestingly, while the media hangs on data released by information officers for the Administration from manipulated BLS survey data, there’s an actual, real count of jobs, according to employers’ payroll records, and a nationwide count of new registrants considered first-time claimants for unemployment after job losses available from the DOL’s sister agency, the Employment & Training Administration. That data is disturbing, to say the least. When George Bush left the Presidency with his first loss of jobs after 19 straight quarters of job growth at 15,557 fewer workers than the previous quarter, according to ETA employers' payroll counts, the 133,886,830 employed Americans handed over to Obama plunged to 125,560,066 by the first quarter of 2011. Obama’s first positive job growth was a paltry 12,595 appearing in the second calendar quarter of 2011. That showed fully 8.3 million jobs lost under the Obama Administration midway into the left’s AA idol’s third year in Office. While the last 20 months have shown a modest turn, the 5.27 million jobs this Administration remains down on the ETA’s employers’ payroll count at 128,613,913 shows a growth rate of just over 150,000 jobs monthly across the period. That’s at the low end of the range economists consider necessary to provide employment for the massive ranks of newcomers added to the labor market. During Obama’s first four years, newcomers from amongst college, secondary and trade school graduates topped 18 million (the Digest of Education Statistics also counts GED’s during the period but not high school dropouts), 4.4 million LPR’s awarded green cards, 600,000 H1B recipients guaranteed jobs to secure that State Department visa, nearly a half million asylees and special immigration admissions, and somewhere between 4 and 6 million mostly Mexican National migrants considered illegal aliens by all but the furthest left liberal progressives. The 27 to 30 million determined newcomers to the job market have found limited opportunities like none endured before in any working American’s lifetime. Of course, the reality gets worse, since the numbers of jobs lost reached historic highs during Obama’s first term. As of the latest count through Saturday, March 9, 2013, President Obama’s moribund economy shed a record 96.8 million jobs, according to newly registered claimants for unemployment nationwide. Compare that horrific figure to the beginning count Obama entered Office with at 133,886,830 gainfully employed American workers and it’s inarguable that more than 72.3 percent of the workforce in place in January 2009 experienced job loss under the left’s beloved figure head, strictly by the numbers. And if the 128,613,913 figure were used at the outset of Obama’s second term, the percentage would be closer to 75.3 percent. So the question begs, if this Administration has finally come to a point in its seventeenth calendar quarter in Office where job growth appears to have risen to include most of the young come-of-age and immigrant/migrant newcomers, what happened to the many tens of millions displaced from jobs during the same period? Part of that can be addressed on BLS Series Reports LNU03008275 and LNS13008275, which shows Americans unemployed more than twice as long under Obama than at any time during the Bush Presidency, and by far the longest duration in weeks since the metric was added post-WWII. To help complete the picture, using Not-in-Labor-Force counts and dropped numbers of the nation’s unemployed compared against jobs added, this Administration has recorded more than thrice the number of Americans simply purged from the BLS’ ranks of the unemployed as have returned to gainful employment. The numbers are frightening to anyone willing to do the needed research to counter Hilda Solis’ partisan BLS counts. The 96.8 million jobs slashed from the economy under Obama were more than 22 million more at the end of the year than experienced job losses during Bush’s second term. That calculates to 107,600 more jobs lost for each of Obama’s 205 weeks in Office and 495,000 for months with 31 days in them than were lost under his predecessor for comparable periods at the turn of the new year.

What is behind the HBO and Golden Boy fall out? by Flash KnoDown Q: The second thing I love to boxing is big business and boys we are witnessing a major bubble burst. Big egos were hurt when Floyd jumped ship from HBO and took his talents to Show Time. Let's start at the beginning with these two men Stephen Espinoza who was over the law department at HBO until Sept 2011 then went to take over ShowTime boxing business.Mean while Ken Hershman who was over Show Time boxing took over HBO boxing. Espinoza knew everything about HBO and how they did business and he used it against them this is why you see company's use no compete clauses in their contract so a former employee can't go to a competitor for a period of time.This move by HBO to not do business with Golden Boy was the only move they had. HBO lost this fight by knock out. HBO was embarrassed. HBO will lose viewership in the many millions and ShowTime will gain many million viewers by this move and will keep some of them for life just on this one move. So now all the snakes from Golden Boy (Shaffer and Al Hayman) will go to Show Time) and all the snakes from Main Events, Bob Arum's crew will go over to HBO. One thing for sure HBO will have the worse fights you have ever seen dealing with Bob Arum. Let this be a lesson to all of you . You are never too big to get replaced, and fired. Now for all of you who thinks Manny is bigger than Floyd lol not even in the same ball park.AL Hayman was to big in Hershman eyes and he did not like the way that AL was doing business. AL's ego is just as big or bigger than Hershman but Hershman has the money to buy fights and he let Golden Boy know it. No one at Golden Boy thought it would go this far that's because they are not real business men. Welcome to the business world Golden Boy. Now let's see what Ken Hershman is really made of will he let Bob Arum do the same thing Al Haman did or will he go out and find good fights for HBO . There is a lot of talent out here someone just needs to get off their a$$ and bring them in. If I told you there are at least two more Floyd Mayweathers out here you would think I'm crazy and I would agree. Hear me out if any of you have ever watched American Idol and seen all these great singers and wondered how come no one has ever heard of them boxing is the same way. There is always someone else that can do the same thing you can do if not better remember that. I shook Up the world you are right this is what happens when you don't get off your a$$ and talk to people face to face. I remember when Hershman took over I asked the question would he just contenue doing business the same way that business has always been done in boxing. Well he answered my question YES!! I am going to ask him for a job.

A: Top Rank Inc. isn't the only boxing promoter that HBO will be limited too. DiBella Entertainment, GSP, Main Events, Banner Promotions, Goosen Tutor. And not to mention there are some boxing promotions in Europe. Sauerland Event, Match Room Sports, Hennessy Sports, Frank Warren and I agree definitely HBO is going to have to look for other talent to show on HBO Boxing programs how that Golden Boy Promotions major boxing matches will be shown on Showtime, Fox Sports and FUSE. I hope HBO can manage and put together decent fight cards for the remainder of 2013 boxing calendar year because Showtime is going to be broadcasting a lot of major fights from Golden Boy Promotions. Lou DiBella from DBE is the match maker for HBO Boxing and World Championship Boxing. For right now HBO has Sergio Martinez, Manny Pacquiao, Brandon Rios, Juanma Marquez, Nonito Donaire, Andre Ward, Tim Bradley, Yuriorkis Gamboa & Julio Cesar Chavez Jr, Chad Dawson and a few other top boxing prospects.

What three new American Idol judges (completely up to you) would make the show watchable for 2013? by Steve Q:

A: Adele (new recording artist) Simon Cowell (most honest judge of AI history) Steve Wonder (will make a judgement based on the only thing that matters when you are trying to win a contest for the next AI and the only talent broadcasted and judged is your vocal talents) AI is the only show I care to watch tv for and it has not been judged strictly on the vocal talents PERIOD!!!

What three new American Idol judges (completely up to you) would make the show watchable for 2013? by Steve Q:

A: Shania Twain.She was good when she guest judged a few seasons ago Mariah Carey(Though she would never do it) Jimmy Lovine (Though he was asked i heard and turned it down) But in my opinion AI has run it's course and they should just end it.

Do liberals call it progress when tens of millions still can't find work? by Reality Has a Conservative Bias Q: I call that what it is: absolutely disgusting. This President's showmanship is the worst.

A: There’s no question the American workforce has suffered under Obama like under no Administration since the Great Depression. Critical changes at the Bureau of Labor Statistics were instituted to do everything possible to cover up the damage, but Hilda Solis’ blatant alterations and misrepresentation of the survey-based numbers after John Hall’s departure as BLS Commissioner in January 2012 hasn’t hidden the truth from anyone willing to do modest research. Perhaps last fall when the unemployment rate was dramatically reduced without substantial increase in hiring, and Hall and Rick Manning, a former Labor Department Chief of Staff, said unequivocally the BLS figures were deeply flawed, voters should have been more wary. Interestingly, while the media hangs on data released by information officers for the Administration from manipulated BLS survey data, there’s an actual, real count of jobs, according to employers’ payroll records, and a nationwide count of new registrants considered first-time claimants for unemployment after job losses available from the DOL’s sister agency, the Employment & Training Administration. That data is disturbing, to say the least. When George Bush left the Presidency with his first loss of jobs after 19 straight quarters of job growth at 15,557 fewer workers than the previous quarter, according to ETA employers' payroll counts, the 133,886,830 employed Americans handed over to Obama plunged to 125,560,066 by the first quarter of 2011. Obama’s first positive job growth was a paltry 12,595 appearing in the second calendar quarter of 2011. That showed fully 8.3 million jobs lost under the Obama Administration midway into the left’s AA idol’s third year in Office. While the last 20 months have shown a modest turn, the 5.27 million jobs this Administration remains down on the ETA’s employers’ payroll count at 128,613,913 shows a growth rate of just over 150,000 jobs monthly across the period. That’s at the low end of the range economists consider necessary to provide employment for the massive ranks of newcomers added to the labor market. During Obama’s first four years, newcomers from amongst college, secondary and trade school graduates topped 18 million (the Digest of Education Statistics also counts GED’s during the period but not high school dropouts), 4.4 million LPR’s awarded green cards, 600,000 H1B recipients guaranteed jobs to secure that State Department visa, nearly a half million asylees and special immigration admissions, and somewhere between 4 and 6 million mostly Mexican National migrants considered illegal aliens by all but the furthest left liberal progressives. The 27 to 30 million determined newcomers to the job market have found limited opportunities like none endured before in any working American’s lifetime. Of course, the reality gets worse, since the numbers of jobs lost reached historic highs during Obama’s first term. As of the latest count through Saturday, March 9, 2013, President Obama’s moribund economy shed a record 96.8 million jobs, according to newly registered claimants for unemployment nationwide. Compare that horrific figure to the beginning count Obama entered Office with at 133,886,830 gainfully employed American workers and it’s inarguable that more than 72.3 percent of the workforce in place in January 2009 experienced job loss under the left’s beloved figure head, strictly by the numbers. And if the 128,613,913 figure were used at the outset of Obama’s second term, the percentage would be closer to 75.3 percent. So the question begs, if this Administration has finally come to a point in its seventeenth calendar quarter in Office where job growth appears to have risen to include most of the young come-of-age and immigrant/migrant newcomers, what happened to the many tens of millions displaced from jobs during the same period? Part of that can be addressed on BLS Series Reports LNU03008275 and LNS13008275, which shows Americans unemployed more than twice as long under Obama than at any time during the Bush Presidency, and by far the longest duration in weeks since the metric was added post-WWII. To help complete the picture, using Not-in-Labor-Force counts and dropped numbers of the nation’s unemployed compared against jobs added, this Administration has recorded more than thrice the number of Americans simply purged from the BLS’ ranks of the unemployed as have returned to gainful employment. The numbers are frightening to anyone willing to do the needed research to counter Hilda Solis’ partisan BLS counts. The 96.8 million jobs slashed from the economy under Obama were more than 22 million more at the end of the year than experienced job losses during Bush’s second term. That calculates to 107,600 more jobs lost for each of Obama’s 205 weeks in Office and 495,000 for months with 31 days in them than were lost under his predecessor for comparable periods at the turn of the new year.

how to vote for the american idol 2013? by Q: I live in Canada.How I vote for the American Idol 2013.

When will the new orleans american idol auditions be in 2013? by beth h Q:

A: they are Not posted until the Current Season Ends later in May check their website at the End of May or Early June

when are the next auditions for American idol for 2013 and where will they be held? by Annabel Martinez Q: I live 4 hrs away from LA cali

A: Fox haven't announced when and where the auditions will be yet.

What year do you predict the following shows will have their last episode? by Mimzy1989 Q: American Idol... The Simpsons... South Park... Family Guy... Glee...

A: hmmmmmmm, that's a taught one American Idol...near future, maybe 2013 The Simpsons...perpetuity South Park...2020 Family Guy...2018 Glee.... 2030

What song was playing during the end credits of American Idol's 2013 Chicago try outs on January 17, 2013? by Stefany M Q:

A: The song is "Hall of Fame" by the band The Script

Why doesn't either party ever talk about the constitution? Are they hoping we forget it exits? by BekindtoAnimals22 Q: First amendment being eroded. 2nd amendment may be ended by international treaty by the State Department. 4th, 5th, and 6th amendment eroded if not null and void by NDAA and Patriot Act. 10th amendment will be eroded by federal mandate to distribute state taxes regionally or lose federal grant beginning in 2013 due to the Sustainable Community Initiative. You don't care if you have any rights? What? You want Obama to be your daddy?

A: because that would be boring people have the american idol mindset what is kim kardashian wearing today who is Justin Bieber dating sad, but true

When does American Idol and X-Factor start? by My Chemical Evanescence Q:

A: American Idol January. 16th and 17th , 2013 X factor already did September 12th , 2012

when will american idol be starting for 2013? by tinker Q: when will the tv show be starting? id like to know because im a huge fan of american idol! date and time plz. :)

A: tonight- info has been at their Website/Facebook pages for a while now suprised that you wouldn't know that http://www.americanidol.com/

.What date does the 2013 American Idol start? by ♡♥Mimi♥♡ Q: On American Television. And What Chanel And Time. -Thanks- <3

A: Jan 16th and 17th At 8 on Fox

What is the song they use for American idol kickoff 2013? by laurie Q: When people get kicked off of American idol, they play this song in the background while showing their memory slide show thing for whoever gets kicked off. And this year, I really like the song, and its on the tip of my tongue, but I can't think of what's is called. What is it called?

A: Gone,gone,gone by phillip phillips

Best auditions of American Idol 2013? by Aimee Q: Since I do not have T.V, and I cannot consistently watch the auditions, I'd like to know what you guys thought were, (so far) the absolute BEST auditions of American Idol 2013!! =DDD If you could post a link that would be awesome!! Thanks!! And yeah I've seen a few online, but it's not like I can go online every single day. Please keep that in mind.

A: Personally, so far I wasn't impressed by too many people that auditioned for Season 12 2013, but here are couple contestants that do stand out to me and here are their names: 1. Angela Miller (New York audition). She suffers from hearing loss 2. Teena Torres (New York audition). She went to Mariah Camp when she was 13. 3.Burnell Taylor (Baton Rouge audition). He is a Katrinia survivor. 4.Lazaro Arbos (Chicago audition). He stutters badly, but miraculously doesn't when he sings. 5.Curtis Finch Jr. (Chicago audition) He likes Smokie Norful's music like me.

When were the auditions for American Idol 2012, or are they still going on? by Molly Q: Just curious to know when they are held, as they have aired in January and I would like to try out for next year, 2013, but i'm not sure when they are held. If anyone could let me know when they were held and what happens after, like bootcamp and such. Thanks a bunch. x

A: They won't announce when and where those auditions will be held until after this season is over in May.

Where do i find out when american idol try outs for 2013 are? by Lauren Ackerman Q: i live in philadelphia but idk where the closest place wod be and idk what website to go to to ind out

A: I went on Google, the closest one for you would have been Newark, N.J. But they past in June. There 3 auditions left. The next one is in Chicago from 7/10 to 7/12, then New Orleans from 7/15 to 7/17, and then finally Oklahoma City from 7/18 to 7/20.

when are the 2013 american idol auditions? by Abbie Q: I know when the 2012 ones are but when is the 2013 ones?

A: When and where the auditions will be will not be announced until this season is over in May.

when and where are the 2013 american idol auditions? by Kay Q: im trying to get my friend to audition.. do you know when and where you have to go?

A: They won't be announced until after this current Season ends in late May

Is Kez Ban from American Idol 2013 a boy or girl? by Michael Q: She is an AMAZING singer, and I want her to win, but I wonder - is Kez a boy or girl? I found her YouTube channel, and it seems like she had short hair at one point (not that it means anything). This won't change my views on her. Her voice is beautiful. I understand she is trying to come off as a girl, but is she actually one, or is she a transgender?

A: I feel that Kez Ban is transgender. She is most probably on steroids to make her voice higher and features more feminine but you can tell she is male. Her face is still masculine even though she looks like an attractive female. Her arms and legs also look male and, as was already stated, she does have an adam's apple. Perhaps she is still in the transition period. It can cost loads of money to get the adam's apple shaved and cosmetic surgery on the face to feminise it more. She does really pass of as female, but you can't mistake the man underneath it all.

Where are American Idol 2013 Auditions? by Karl Q: I was thinking about auditioning for American Idol 2013. Did they release the audition locations yet? If so, where can I find the list? I live on the east coast in Northern New Jersey. What place is closet to me, assuming that the list has been given out?

A: They won't post the dates or where they will be until after this next season is over in May, 2013.

When do we find out American idol auditions for 2013? by Nici Q: I couldn't go last year because it was on my moms birthday but this year I am for sure. I need to make sure I don't schedule anything else though so if anyone knows please help! Thanks :)

A: After this season is over in a couple of weeks, they should be posting when and where the next auditions will be.

Where to watch American Idol online? by Seeker Q: So,I misses the first two episodes of American Idol 2013 and am looking for the full episodes to watch online.I have tried hulu,netflix,fox network,even the Idol home page,but I'm only finding recaps or clips.Anyone know a site that plays the FULL episodes,info would be great.Thanks.

A: Here you go...this is not spam or anything like that http://www.dailymotion.com/playlist/x2fha9_HumanSlinky_full-episode-american-idol-2013/1#video=xwunr7

What is the song on the American Idol commercial? by Amaya Q: It's the song on the 2013 commercial where they say it doesn't matter where your from. It was also used on commercials for Teen Nick. I've always liked the song but can never find out what it's called. Please help?! :)

A: We Come Running - Youngblood Hawke

What should my American Idol audition song be? by Joseph W Q: I'm going to audition for the 2013 season of AI and I want to know what kind of song I should sing. I'm a very versatile singer, and I have some stuff on YouTube so that you guys can hear me and be better able to answer my question. www.youtube/jwillsings. Thanks in advance! BTW the stuff I posted isn't my best by far! Lol.

A: Anything that they have a license for and nothing from Whitney, Celine, or Mariah. If AI has permission to show the song, it gives you a higher chance of appearing on the audition shows.

What is a good song to use for females in an American Idol 2013 tryout? by Beth Q: I was thinking Celine Deon, Amy Lee, or Florence and The Machine was a good choice for something, but I am not too sure. Any ideas?

A: Ok, so i'm not even going to lie to you, if i had a singing voice i would sing Realize - Colbie Caillat For any girl or guy with a beautiful voice this is a winner.

Is 24 too old to start a singing career or a modeling career? by Nikki Q: I'm 5'8" and many people say I am beautiful and should start modeling. Also they always say that I should appear on American Idol because my voice is beautiful as well. My only issue is that i'm 23 and about to be 24 in January 2013 and I think my time is over.

A: Too old? most of the contestants i saw in the X factor are much older than you.

What is the song on the new American Idol commercials? by SDSuperCh4rg3rs Q: On the American Idol commercials where they are advertising the new 2013 season. Sometimes it's a short commercial and I saw one with Randy Jackson and it had the same song. All I know is the chorus part and it's like ah ah Ahh ah Ahh ah Ahh... Ahh ah ah ahhhhh. Yeah I know it's hard to tell will that... But it's a soft tone with men and women singing. Thanks for the time and help!

A: It's sung by last year's American Idol Phillip Phillips. It's called Home. :)

Images
Videos
American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 34 - Top 3 Finalists - Full Show American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 35 - Top 2 Finalists Results - Full Show American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 30 - Full Show American Idol  2013  Season 12 - Episode 35 - Top 3 Results - Full SHOW American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 32 - Full Show American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 33 - Full Show American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 28 - Full Show Amber Holcomb Exit Interview - American Idol Seaon 12 : IDOLOGY American Idol 2013 Finale Recap! Candice Glover Performs I (Who Have Nothing): Top 2 Perform - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 31 - Full Show Candice Glover Performs 'Somewhere' - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 Mariah Carey - Medley Live American Idol 2013 (Finale) AMERICAN IDOL 2013: Angie Miller Reveals Record Label Deal in the Works Candice Glover Performs 'Chasing Pavements' - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 The Top 3 Perform Recap - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 26 - Full Show American Idol Week 17 - Top 3 Recap - IDOLOGY ★American Idol Finale  Candice Glover - (Paper)★ Angie Miller Eliminated, Randy Jackson Quits - AMERICAN IDOL S12 American Idol 2013 Season 12 -  Episode 29 - Result Show - Full Show Candice, Kree and Angie Top 3 Performances - AMERICAN IDOL S12 Kree Harrison Performs 'Angel' - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 22 - Full Show Nicki Minaj funny moments 2013 (American Idol Auditions) - PART 1 American Idol 2013 Season 12 Episode 32 - Top 4 Elimination Round, 1 week extension Full Show Angie Miller 'Diamonds' - Top 4 - American Idol 2013 [HD] AMERICAN IDOL 2013: 'So You Think You Can Dance's' Kathryn McCormick and Jeanine Mason American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 27 - Full Show Lauren Alaina Performs 'Barefoot and Buckwild' - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 24 - Full Show Candice Glover - I Am Beautiful - Winner's Song (American Idol 2013) Fantasia Performs 'Lose To Win' - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 Candice Glover Performs 'One' - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 [HD] American Idol 2013 - Candice Glover and Drake VERY EMOTIONAL - april 25, 2013 Angie Miller Performs 'Diamonds' - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 American Idol Season Finale performances (commentary) 2013 American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 29 - Full Show [HD] Candice Glover -- Emotion FASCINATING PERFORMANCE - TOP 4 AMERICAN IDOL 2013 april 24, 2013 Angie Miller - Try  AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 Ep 34 May 8, 2013 HD AMAZING [HD] American Idol 2013 - Fantasia -- Lose to Win - AMAZING PERFORMANCE april 18, 2013 American Idol 2013 Season 12 - Episode 3 - Full Show Angie Miller Sees Miley Cyrus Comparison -- American Idol 2013 [HD] American Idol 2013 - Amber and Candice saves BOTTOM 2 - april 25, 2013 American Idol 2013 Season 12  Episode 33 - Top 4  Results  - Full Show Jennifer Lopez - Live It Up feat. Pitbull (Live at American Idol 2013) [HD] Amber Holcomb is eliminated and sings VERY EMOTIONAL - American Idol 2013 -  May 02, 2013 Angie Miller Performs 'Who You Are' - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12 ᴴᴰ Mariah Carey Medley Live on American Idol 2013 Candice Glover Performs 'I Am Beautiful' - AMERICAN IDOL SEASON 12
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-01 13:38:38