OpinionCenter.li   Random page
Update this page |
4/20
News

Happy 4/20? Not at this smelly campus
COM STAFF The haze of marijuana smoke looms over a crowd of thousands at 4:20 pm April 20, 2010 at the University of Colorado in Boulder, Colorado. April 20th has become a de facto holiday for marijuana advocates, with large gatherings and 'smoke outs' ...

All about 4/20 marijuana holiday
This year, the university is shutting down a campus quad that hosts the annual 4/20 gathering. Organizers say the protest may be moved to a nearby off-campus neighborhood, which could cause clashes between police and protesters.

4/20: How 'Weed Day' Got Its Name
"We are going to meet at 4:20 on 4/20 for 420-ing in Marin County at the Bolinas Ridge sunset spot on Mt. Tamalpais," read the message, which Bloom dug up and forwarded to HuffPost. Bloom, then a reporter for High Times magazine and now the publisher ...

In honor of 4/20, hemp-seed vodka hits shelves this week
In the counterculture world, “420” is the code for cannabis consumption, and April 20 — or 4/20 — is the holy day. But instead of passing around a joint, why not pour a drink of hemp seed vodka? Purgatory is the newest flavor from the Alaska ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

revsully RT @failedpilot: 4:20: A stoned Jack Bauer must, like, stop something from, like, happening. As soon as he, like, finishes eating this burrito.

GraffittiMC RT @ACBPSTL: #FuckSomethingFriday 4/20 http://t.co/v6ANOs8S

QueenBrinuh @NOsNikklefrittZ I am so happy for you. I wanna smoke with you today dudee, it's 4/20

AamirTariq1 #newbedon 4/20/2012 11:59:16 PM Cypress Semi Q1 EPS Tops Expectations; Stock Spikes http://t.co/DnYqfpCj

DarlingDiva07 RT @TexasHumor: The W in downtown Austin has been Willie Nelson-fied to celebrate 4/20 http://t.co/9ESoh4Wa

Au4_20 @dboyrepasenta lmao what u mean bro? #loaded #4/20

itsme_morganxox "To all of you who are celebrating 4/20, have fun going nowhere in life" amen @bryanaa_coppa

Asstrydd RT @Miss_Gladass: Idk what's more annoying today the ones celebrating 4/20 or the ones complaining about it.!

JustChris19 I have no <ZZZZZZZZZD~ for 4/20!

kCat_lilo Feliz 4/20 tchutchuquinhaaaa kkk @CoberDemiBr

mikecarine RT @realjeffreyross: 4/20 Never Remember

tenorsrevenge RT @S_SylvesterGLEE: I just realized today is 4/20 when I noticed the cafeteria ran out of chicken-finger-pizza-subs.

BushidoBradley I think 4/20 gives niggas a excuse to blow up the entire bag

GaryTheEffnBoss RT @rustedrailing: Happy 4/20 everyone. Tomorrow's a holiday too, you know. It's called National Surprise Drug Test day.

LaurennReyes RT @Cory_Duran10: RT if your above the influence! 4/20 is stupid #dumbholiday

Discussions

What is the slope of the line that passes through (2, 12) and (4, 20)? by Bieber Fever Q: not so good at slope/ help meeeee What is the slope of the line that passes through (2, 12) and (4, 20)?

A: Slope = (change in y)/(change in x) Subtract the y values. Subtract the x values. Divide. Just make sure you do the subtractions in the same order, either (20 - 12)/(4 - 2) or (12 - 20)/(2 - 4)

why do people take a vow of silence on 4 20? by Q: i understand that 4 20 is "national weed smoking day" but people also take a vow of silence for the whole day, i dont understand why. please explain, thanks!

A tugboat exerts a constant force of 4.20 times 10^3N on a ship moving at constant speed through a harbor ? by Jazzy Q: How much work does the tugboat do on the ship if each moves a distance of 4.00km?

A: Work = force x distance W = (4.20 x 10^3 N) x 4,000 m W = 1.68 x 10^7 N*m

How are you going to celebrate 4-20 tomorrow? by ßεnиy 5.3 Q: I'm gonna make my grandma's homemade brownies, but with a little "addition" if you know what i mean

A: get me some of those brownies please.

Does 4/20 make you sad because it reminds you that Hitler died before his dream for a pure world came true? by Q: Think about how beautiful and peaceful the world would be if we lived in such an aryan utopia. The only people Hitler killed was during his military service during WWI. He was just fighting for his country. Pot day is for idiots who cannot deal with reality, I am reality.

A: O_O Someone has issues.

The following mark describes screws needed to mount a downrigger: 1/4-20 x 2". What do these numbers mean? by Q: I am form Ukraine and I am not too good at USA tech specs. We have a completely different marking system. Thanks a lot in advance to everyone for help!

A: 1/4-20 is the thread type meaning 1/4" diameter with 20 threads per inch. 2" is the length of the shaft not including the head. 1/4-20 is very close in size to a M6. If you can change out what ever this screw is threading into just swap them out for M6 hardware. Try a M6x50. It might be a tad short, but it could work.

How do you figure out the variable in this: n x 4 + n x 6 =20,I know n=2 but i dont know how to figure it out? by Superkill Q: Im not sure how you figure it out, iv tried alot of methods but nothing worked. I have tried 4/20=5 and 6 x 5 =35 but it just makes me confused so the first person who tells me how to figure it out gets teh best answer

A: Instead of writing it where you have an "x" for multiplication, let's just say that when a number is next to a letter, it means to multiply them. So n x 4 = 4n. Much simpler to write and communicate and see what is going on. So you're writing it as: nx4 + nx6 = 20 And, with my new rule, we'll write it like this: 4n + 6n = 20 Now the variables (the letters) next to the 4 and the 6 are exactly the same looking. This means you can add them safely. So you do 4n+6n and you get 10n, or: 10n = 20 Sidetrack: let's say "b" is representative of banjos and "m" is representative of monkeys. And we're given this equation: 2b + 3m You would say you have 2 banjos and 3 monkeys. You can't add them and say you have 5 "somethings." If I were to ask you what you had 5 of, you'd have to say something silly like banjo-monkey hybrids. Obviously this makes no sense. So, the simplest you can make this is 2b + 3m, or 2 banjos and 3 monkeys. But what instead if I said: 2b + 3b? Obviously you have 2 banjos and 3 more banjos. So you can say that, in total, you have 5 banjos. Back to the problem where we left off: 10n = 20 Now we want the "n" all by itself. Currently, there is a 10 in front of it. Remember how I said that the number/letter squished together means multiplying? So now we have 10 multiplied by "n." If we wanted to "counteract" multiplication, we divide. So, to counteract multiplying by 10, we must divide by 10. But whatever we do to one side of the equation, we must also do to the other. So we must divide 20 by 10 also: 10n/10 = 20/10 n = 2 Then you can plug this back into the equation and see it fits.

My birthday is 4/20, whats a good way to celebrate? by howardlee1977 Q: I'm gonna celebrate with my gf, and then the rest of the weekend, who knows, out and about with my buds.

A: Sounds like a good time! Just be sure if you celebrate with a few drinks that you have a designated driver and listen to him/her when they say 'enough'! Happy Birthday!

How many students are going to skip out of class on 4/20 ? by Guy Wise Q: Any reason for the teachers to make any learning plans for next Tuesday ?

A: well idk about other students, but im not going i know i didn't help alot but if u r a teacher ask them and they will answer u and yes make learning plans just in case

$4.20 a gallon gas in California are the Liberals and Obama still saying it is Bush's fault? by Q: Just curious how much longer we have to hear everything from the Japanese tsunami to lack of water on Mars is the result of Bush's presidency.

A: There are two people outside right now yelling at each other. One is a con and the other a liberal. One is screaming "It's Bush's fault" while the other yells back "It's Clinton's fault". They've been at it for years now.

What does it mean to "cover the night" on 4/20 ? by cOnfUseD Q: I've heard all about this Kony 2012 stuff. I'm still a little confused. What exactly does it mean to cover the night on 4/20

A: There's a lot of information on these sites that may help: getkony.org invisiblechildrenstore.myshopify.com/ kony2012.com

i need to lose 15lbs and 3 dress size`s by friday any tips how to do this just had a baby 4 20 08.? by hayleygard20071 Q: i need to lose 15lbs and 3 dress size`s by friday any tips how to do this just had a baby 4 20 08.first baby and had a c section. what diet pills would be best to take.

A: friend my mine lost over 70 lbs using Herbal products, they are 100% natural and backed by a 28 yrs old company, you can look at this website from where we buy our products, give us alot of energy and stamina. http://www.Usnutritionalmall.com

Why didn't a single prominent tea partier come out on 4/20 in defense of the individual liberty to smoke weed? by Edward Q: Does this prove they're full of it when they pretend to care about freedom and limited government?

A: There aren't any prominent tea partiers.

Parents....If you found out your son went to the 4:20 event to smoke weed? by Hailey Q: Many cities and states, 4:20 is extremely recognized and often very popular. Lets say you found out your 15 year old son secretly went to the 4:20 event in your city with his friends were he plus thousands of others were smoking pot? How would you handle this? What would you do?

A: Get over it!!! kids just like to have a little fun every now and then. ITS WEED its not like hes doing heroin or meth relax.

When its 4-20 i would like to know if it will be a problem smoking weed in central park in new york? by Q: & also i would like to know if there will be free weed?Like if they will have a helicopter drop weed from up above, and i am only 17 by the way.

A: No free pass! Same problem as every other day of the year! Read up on the consequences if caught: http://norml.org/index.cfm?wtm_view=&Group_ID=4554 LOL - 'weed drop'.

How can I convert a 4-20 mA (or 0-20 mA) current to 0-5 V ? I don't want to simply use a resistor.? by Mehroon Q: My circuit should be isolated from the input current. Is there any IC that does this for me?

A: Current to voltage conversion can be done with an op amp and a few carefully matched resistors. You can null the offset current at the same time. Full galvanic isolation is more complex. You might want to first convert your current to a frequency that can be passed through a transformer or optocoupler. Then do a frequency to voltage conversion on the other side of your isolation device. Don

What is the most 4:20/hippie friendly city/area in Tennessee? by Two Socks Q: I know it is very far from in general as a state but I know there has to be some special places.

A: Cashville! lol

How many moles of aluminum chloride are produced when 4.20 mol of aluminum are reacted with 7.14 mol of? by marshmallow Q: 2Al+3Cl2=2AlCl3 How many moles of aluminum chloride are produced when 4.20 mol of aluminum are reacted with 7.14 mol of chlorine gas, as shown above?

A: This is a limiting reagent problem. You need to find out what your excess and your limiting reactant is. To do that you use simple stoic: 7.14mol Cl2 * (2 mol Al/3 mol Cl2) = 4.76 mol Al To react 7.14 mol Cl2, you need 4.76 mol Al. You only have 4.20, so your limiting reactant is Al. 4.20 mol Al * (2 mol AlCl3 / 2 mol Al) = 4.20 mol AlCl3 produced.

Can i downgrade Psp slimwith 4.20 original firmware using only one psp with pandora battery? by Jonathan B Q: I have a psp slim with firmware of 4.20 Can anyone tell me if i can downgrade my psp slim Using pandora battery and magic memory stick (its pro duo) and only one psp (da one dat im going to downgrade) pls. i need the answer fast im getting tired of it because umd's cost a lot and tell me the requirements and things to do thank you

A: Yes checkout http://www.pandorabatterybuys.com.

How to get to porter meadow for the 4/20 event? by Amine A Q: Im trying to go to the 420 event in santa cruz CA. I know its in santa cruz at porter meadow but how exactly to you get to the spot?

A: It's at UC Santa Cruz.....on the college campus. First of all, good luck getting on campus....administration has really been trying to control the event... and I mean, not that they are trying to stop it, but they are trying to prevent non-students from getting on campus and causing trouble. Anyway, it is on the West side of the campus...you just walk up from the base of the school (High St) and then head west... It will be very clear where it is. Trust me. You won't have a problem locating it, but you might have some trouble getting on campus. Cars will not be allowed on campus unless they have UCSC permits. People trying to enter the campus will be asked by officials what their intentions for their day on campus will be, and will be turned away if they don't have a "good" reason.. It isn't a "Santa Cruz event" ...it is something that UCSC students do...

What can I do to run a 4:20 mile as a Sophomore at State? by Q: I run at 4:31m. right now and the rec. for a sophomore is a 4:21, I'm trying my hardest to beat it, anyone have some suggestions for me?

A: be more like barry bonds.

What potential difference is needed to stop and electron having an initial speed of 4.20*10^5 m/s? by Claire Q: Has to do with potential difference and electric potential. Book's answer: -0.502 V Check your calculations with the book's answer, then please explain the steps you took to reach this answer. Thank you!

A: CONSERVATION OF ENERGY: Final electrostatic potential energy = potential * charge = initial kinetic energy = 1/2 mv^2 So the potential difference required is: V = mv^2 / 2e They give you the speed, v. Look up the mass m and charge e on the electron. Plugnchug.

What are the hydronium and hydroxide ion concentrations in a solution with a pH of 4.20? by rahul a Q: What are the hydronium and hydroxide ion concentrations in a solution with a pH of 4.20? [H3O1+] =____________M [OH1-] = ____________M

A: [H3O+] = 10^ - 4.20 = 6.31 x 10^-5 M [OH-] = 1.00 x 10^-14 / [H3O+] = 1.58 x 10^-10 M

what size main breaker should i have if i have 4/ 20 amp space heaters on a panel? by billmursch Q: also i have a 50 amp breaker for a stove and 5 /15 amp breakers and a 30 amp water heater?

A: 400 amp should be plenty. It would seem that 200 amp would barely be enough.

Ate a big bud brownie on 4/20, how will I test, by blood, tomorrow? by seanw Q: I am getting a drug test tomorrow, I ate a bud brownie on 4/20, how will I test?

A: That depends on a few factors. 1) How potent was the bud? 2) How much bud was used? 3) How much did you eat? 4) Was 4/20 the only time or do you like to party? 5) How much body fat do you have? 6) How much physical activity have you done since you ate the brownies? "Bud" is fat soluble not water soluble meaning it doesn't leave your body as fast as some other chemicals, which is why no one really experiences withdrawal. If you made a batch of brownies to share amongst 4 people, including yourself, in reasonable shape and participates in a reasonable amount of physical activity, using a quarter-ounce of high-grade (about 15-20% THC) and that's all you've had since 4/20, chances are it's out of your system. THC normally lasts up to two weeks in the body for frequent users, but it can be for a month or month and a half for habitual users who have a lot of body fat. It's been almost a month so I think you should be good, but I can suggest is that it won't hurt to drink coffee (a natural diuretic), lots of water to flush your system, and eat lots of foods rich in beta carotene (carrots) so it colors your pee - you don't want them to bounce you for peeing water.

How much is a 5'4, 20 year old female supposed to weigh? by jiygfk Q: I have been overweight my entire life and I have no idea what its like to be thin or even just not obese. How much is a person like me supposed to weigh? I dont want to lower my expectations just because I've never been thin before. I would like to ultimately acheive having a healthy body. What should that be exactly?

A: well. Using a BMI calculator Ive recently discovered: IT turns out that since Im 5"4 and 14 years old That I should weigh anywhere from 115-140 pounds :] hope that helps since we are the same height and stuff. and depending on how much muscle you have - your health conditions- and all that stuff :) nhlbisupport.com/bmi i believe it is! forgive me if im wrong swimming, jump roping, hoola hooping, ice skating, running, racing, pogo sticks, scooters, bike riding, bad mitton, volleyball, football, any other sport. Hop scotch, watching Tv and doing sit ups, dancing, dancing, dancing? haha and umm: --- toning up ---- It is possible. i think. if you REALLY try at it. just dont let any extra pounds get in the way.. just try light weights maybe.. -- losing weight --- in the morning if you can wake up pretty early, thats when you have the most energy! drink a bottle of water plug in your ipod or whatever and listen to music as you run! -- thats my first step. Then you go home, eat a really healthy breakfast like fruit salad or something thats nutritonal. After that you pretty much clean the house or whatever maybe take a walk while its cool, walk your pet dog, if you have one, i like to spend the morning doing that while its not so hot outside! After that you wait a few hours being active as can be, then you relax a little and do some sit ups and lift weights to your own schedule... and your own statistics like weight height goals.. or whatever.. thats what i usually do! And then i like to stretch at the beginning of the day.. haha MORE TIPS: chew gum - sugar free. It makes you not snack because if you chew it, you dont want to snack because then you will have to spit out your gum! works for me.. thats my trick tip - now read the losing weight 411 EXTRA: breathing for an hour burns 60 calories, so thats a little lift off your chest haha and sleeping is the same rate :) excersise at least 60 minutes a day if you can :) ------- hey, you know what? The most unexpensive weight loss thing to do, is to try to burn more calories than you eat, dont eat unhealthy like a 500 calorie diet! All that will do is make you sick, you NEED to be healthy to lose weight properly. Im trying to lose weight too! So basically here are some tips to speed up your metabolism: Drink 1-3 glasses of green tea a day Try and eat Chilli peppers somehow, ((chilli DUH )) they help. 8 classes of water a day the more active you are, the faster your metabolism will grow to be. did you know that breathing for an hour burns 60 calories all on its own? And SLEEP is very important, try to go to sleep on time and get your ages average amount of sleep,. ask your doctor what a healthy weight for you is, and then after you have reached that goal do sit ups and crutches - among many other core excersises, Run to slim out, and make sure you burn more calories than you eat - had to repeat that! Fruits and veggies are REALLY low in calories and FULL of nutrition. If you like Tacos? Ditch the hard shell, maybe try a taco salad.. without the shell of course! Lettuce with meat is good, but PLEASE try mixing it with turkey and beef so that it isnt all fat. Chicken salad is good, you want the protein but you dont want fried anything really, once in a while if fine but remember - YOU HAVE TO BURN OFF THOSE EXTRA CALORIES. Excersises excersise excersise. Dont over do it - dont starve yourself, be moderate and stay active. GOOGLE: 100 ways to burn 100 calories, their are some pretty cool things you can do! Stay away from starchy and high carb foods - mostly white things. Bread is a bad, so try to stick to thin, HIGH in fiber, slices :) you can google all the stuff and before you know it you will feel so good about it all and IM actually excited to start working out and all that, just because I know what it will do for me!

What torque must the motor supply to take the disk from 0 to 1800 rpm in 4.20 s? by muffinman Q: A 210 g, 25.0-cm-diameter plastic disk is spun on an axle through its center by an electric motor. What torque must the motor supply to take the disk from 0 to 1800 rpm in 4.20 s? ____nm

A: Do your own homework.

How long should I bake a 4.20 lb whole chicken? Also, what are some ways to make sure it's moist? by Kera H Q: I don't plan to do anything fancy. A little salt, pepper, and maybe some basil. Thanks for the answers! Really people? I said I was going to use salt, pepper, and a little basil. Easy. And what the hell does Brine mean? I'm a Mom of 3 who needs a simple tasty recipe that picky eaters will eat. None of these answers help.

A: I like to cut oranges in the cavity and rub it down with olivie oil cook it at 350 for about 2 half hours i line my roaster with foil then after it browns i cover it to keep it real moist i always check the leg joint to make sure ther no blood if there is put it back for a half it should be for sure i hope that helps

What is the pH of a solution prepared by dissolving 4.20 g Ca(OH)2 in water to make 855 mL of solution? by Q: PLEASE HELP!!! What is the pH of a solution prepared by dissolving 4.20 g Ca(OH)2 in water to make 855 mL of solution? I found out the answer is 13.12, does anyone know how to solve for that?

A: Yep... I got that answer, here's how I did it: First find the concentration (in molarity, mol/L) of your Ca(OH)2 solution. The molar mass of Ca(OH)2 is 74.093 g/mol, so the moles of Ca(OH)2 you have is 4.20 g * (1 mol / 74.093 g) = 0.0567 moles Ca(OH)2 855 mL = 0.855 L, so the molarity of your Ca(OH)2 solution would be 0.0567 moles / 0.855 L = 0.0663 M. We're more interested to find the concentration of OH- ions you have (because we can use that to find the pH). Ca(OH)2 breaks down into Ca2+ ions and OH- ions: Ca(OH)2 (aq) <=> Ca2+ (aq) + 2 OH- (aq) So for every 1 mole of Ca(OH)2 you have, you have 2 moles of OH- ions. The concentration of OH- ions you have would then be twice the concentration of Ca(OH)2, or: 0.0663 mol/L Ca(OH)2 * (2 mol OH- / 1 mol Ca(OH)2) = 0.1326 M OH-. We can first find the pOH of the solution. pOH = -log[OH-], so pOH = -log(0.1326) = 0.877. pH + pOH = 14, so pH = 14 - pOH. So the pH of your solution would be: pH = 14 - 0.877 = 13.12. There's your answer. Hope this helps!

Why is 4/20 the national day to smoke weed? by Frankee M Q: Why is 4/20 the national day to smoke weed? Why did they pick that date?

A: Aw crap, I must've missed it this year. I was probably too high to realize.

Is Central Park in New York going to be celebrating 4/20 this year? by Q: I really want to go to central park for 4/20 this year, where I hear they close it down and drop bags of marijuana for the people to smoke. I hear its not going down this year, anybody know?

A: yeahh they have it in central park this year , but you cant leave the parkk with it . the police pat you down to make suree you dont . && you havee to be 18+ .

What are the origins of the day 4/20 to smoke pot? by okayyyy Q: I am wondering where the date 4/20 came about as a pot smoking day

A: actually it is quite a goofy origin. It is ( from what I was told when I asked) Hitlers birthday. So in order to go against parents and athority, some teenagers, ( I know I know) decided it would be a great day to stay home and celebrate by smoking weed. I do know that it is Hitlers birthday, tho the idea to celebrate it is just rediculous. Besides anyone that I know that smokes is very happy and laid back. Sooooo there ya go.

What is 4/20 and why is everyone so excited about it? by Q: i saw all these post from my friends on facebook saying things like "420!" or "omfg its 4/20. sooo excited!!" im mean, i realize its todays date, but why the significance?

A: 4/20 is an unofficial holiday celebrated by marijuana users all over the world. The term came from a group of students at San Rafael High School in California who called themselves the Waldos and would meet every day at 4:20 p.m. to smoke weed. The Waldos were friends with a lot of Grateful Dead fans who picked up on the term and ran with it.

How has God's Word helped you according to Proverbs 4:20-22? by Q: If you have a testimony please share it. God Bless you! Proverbs 4:20-22 (Amplified Bible) 20My son, attend to my words; consent and submit to my sayings. 21Let them not depart from your sight; keep them in the center of your heart. 22For they are life to those who find them, healing and health to all their flesh.

A: By Studying and learning God's word (as well as many other religions and discovering what I don't believe in) I have become a stronger Christian. My faith has grown, especially over the past 5 years. I feel that the more I read my Bible now, the stronger my faith grows... and I hope to instill my values on my children so that their faith may also grow. I'm a Conservative Traditional Christian.

When was the last time a team had 4 20 game winners on the same team? by Q: With the run support The Tigers pitching staff will get I am willing to say that Verlander, Bonderman, Robertson, and Willis will all win 20 games this year. The reason I said Robertson is because he is a good pitcher. The same he has is that when he starts The Tigers only average 3.2 runs a game. That WILL change.

A: 1971 Baltimore Orioles: Mike Cuellar (20) Pat Dobson (20) Jim Palmer (20) Dave McNally (21) .

Are there any 4/20 celebrations going on in or around southeaster michigan? by jim Q: Are there any celebrations for 4/20 (if you don't know what 4:20 is then just ignore me) around my area? South Bend, Kalamazoo, Grand Rapids. There must be something in Chicago area.

A: you really think you're going to find any on yahoo answers? What's the chances that even if they're having one that it will be in your area? Try craigslist or something.

what significance does 4/20 have to do with smoking dope? by websterjdjr Q: who started the 4/20 tradition of smoking herb all day?

A: good luck finding a straight answer on this one... I've heard dozens of explainations, who knows what is true, and what isn't.. Heres the one I tend to believe most... The San Fransisco Penal Code for "use of marijuana" is 4-20. Thats not the sale, distribution, growth, or anythign else, its a seperate civil infraction. So, when a cop would radio in, he would say "I gotta a 4-20 in progress". And from there, you get the evolution of the term...

A solution containing Mn2+ is electrolyzed with a current of 4.20 A. How many minutes will it take to plate ou by chemstinks926 Q: A solution containing Mn2+ is electrolyzed with a current of 4.20 A. How many minutes will it take to plate out 89.0 percent of the manganese in 0.470 L of a 0.0200 M solution of Mn2+?

A: Moles Mn2+ = 0.470 L x 0.0200 M =0.00940 0.00940 x 89.0 / 100 = 0.00837 Mn2+ + 2e- >> Mn 0.00837 mol ( 2 F / 1 mol) =0.0167 F 0.0167 F x 96500 Coulomb/ Faraday =1615 Coulomb 1615 Coulomb / 4.20 Coulomb/s = 384.6 s

A solution containing Mn2+ is electrolyzed with a current of 4.20 A. How many minutes will it take to plate? by Jennifer Q: A solution containing Mn2+ is electrolyzed with a current of 4.20 A. How many minutes will it take to plate out 89.0 percent of the manganese in 0.450 L of a 0.0200 M solution of Mn2+?

A: Moles Mn2+ = 0.450 x 0.0200 = 0.00900 0.00900 x 89 / 100 = 0.00801 mole Mn2+ + 2e- >> Mn 0.00801 x 2 = 0.0160 F 0.0160 x 96500 =1544 Coulomb 1544 / 4.20 =367.6 s => 6.12 min

How do you change 4/20 into a percent? by Q: I need a discription on how to change 4/20 into a percent. don't give me the exact answer i want to find that out myself. just explain me how do i 4/20 into a percent?

A: so a percentage is normally something out of 100. there are two ways we can work this out. firstly times 4/20 by 5 overall to get it out of 100, becomes 20/100. or you can do 4/20 then times that by 100

Do you believe it's 4:20 someplace in the world all the time or only in the time zones? by Hymn Q: Like time is sweeping over the planet in a continual calculatable band of 'current local time' (example in New York city it's 4:20 but in LA it's 1:20, so in increments larger than a few miles but smaller than waiting until the next date line it's 4:20 east of New York in a band of current local time moving toward LA.) So instead of there being time zone 4:20's there's 4:20 happening all the time as the band of time moves across the planet. I don't know, i want your feedback. I like the idea of time zone 4:20's so that way someday i can celebrate 4:20 around the world- sparking up each time a time zone hits 4:20. There's lots of timezones. I like the idea of 4:20 being a clock thing too, not just happening all the time because i like a 'moment' of 4:20. 4:20 is like new years, it happens at certain times. 4:20 happening in a continual band of local current time is a trip too. Like how fast would one need to be traveling west to be in continual current local 4:20 time?

A: The equatorial circumference of the earth is 24,901.55 miles. So, along the equator, you'd have to be going about 1,037.56 miles per hour (covering the entire circumference in 24 hours) to maintain a "continual current local 4:20 time". If you were next to the north pole (or south pole), where you could walk around the pole in 24 steps, you could go as slow as one step per hour to maintain a "continual current local 4:20 time". On the north pole, you could stand in every time zone at once.

How much tax would i need to pay for 100 headphones costing $4.20 each from china? by Q: Ok so i am starting up my own ebay and amazon store and i have found a wholesale site that are selling headphones at $4.20 each , and i am wondering how much tax it would cost me if i buy 100 and yes they are from china, many thanks jamie :)

A: I would check the HRMC Website Imports from outside the EU are usually liable for: customs duty excise duty import VAT Excise duty is only chargable on alcohol, cigarettes etc. so you don't need to worry about it. If the total goods are worth less than £15, then you don't have to pay anything. For items between £15 and £135 you have to pay Import VAT which is 20% For items over £135 you have to pay Import VAT at 20%, and then Customs Duty. But this is waived if the amount due is less than £9. There are different levels of custom duties for different types of items, sent from different locations. But HRMC says they are usually between 5-9%. Royal Mail or Parcelforce deal with all customs duty and Import VAT payments. When your package is received in the UK they will send you a letter or postcard telling you how much Import VAT and duty is payable. (It's usually quite a snotty threatening letter), How to pay it etc. When its paid, they will deliver to your house or local delivery office. They also charge a "handling fee" of £8. For a rough estimate $420 = approx £275 20% VAT = £55 9% Customs Duty =just under £25 Handling fee = £8 So you'd be looking at approx £88 - depending on what the Customs Duty was. Little addition - If you we're starting up as a proper business and registered for VAT, you can claim that VAT you paid back - but you would have to start charging VAT on your sales. - so you'd have to weigh up pros and cons. If your business takes off and your turn over is above £73,000, you HAVE to charge VAT though.

How can i improve my mile down to a 4:20 mile? by Q: I am 14 and run a 5:50 mile. I am looking to run a 4:20 and am willing to work. What do you advise i do to get the fastest possible results?

How to you simplify 4√20 and several other radicals? by Life In Digital Q: I have to finish a summer algebra packet and i'm stuck on simplifying these radicals: 4√20 √75+√27 and √2/ √7 I'm also kind of stuck on factoring the polynomial 2x^2-3x-12 help please! and an explanation of how you found it would also be really helpful instead of just the answer. THANKS!

A: 4√20 = 4√(4 • 5) = 4 • 2 √5 = 8√5 √75 + √27 = √(25 • 3) + √(9 • 3) = 5√3 + 3√3 = 8√3 √2/√7 • √7/√7 = √14/√49 = √14/7 2x^2 - 3x - 12 is not factorable using integers. (-3)^2 - 4(2)(-12) = 9 - (-96) = 105, which is not a perfect square.

What was the name of the song during the Group Dance on 4/20/09 with Dancing with the Stars? by C G Pop Q: I really liked the song for the group dance last night on 4/20/09. Does anyone know where on the internet I may watch it again? I did not find it on youtube.

A: The song was"The Clapping Song" by Shirley Ellis. and Here is a link of were you could watch it http://abc.go.com/player/index?pn=index&showId=93512&clipId=199519&cmp=09_DWS_MelissaDHW_CO1 I think you might have to download a player but I m not sure. Good luick

4/20?????? by mr_mister Q: any one do/doing somthing special today? i was but i couldnt get anything

A: I'm hanging out home with pop and chips. I'm not celebrating 4/20 but today also happens to mark 16 years cancer free for me.

4/20....................? by james s Q: what do it really mean excally? exactly...sorry.

A: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=4%3A20

4/20??????? by adilicious Q: Why is 4/20 so special for smoking? Who invented this -holiday-? Are you retarded? Or are you just too high to read this question correctly/ I am in no way bashing people who smoke, in fact I'm not even saying that I don't. I'm definitely NOT straight edge. I'm asking where the holiday originated you moron. And if you're talking to the girl who posted above you, why does it even matter to you? Do you think you're a better person because you smoke pot and she doesn't? She's not ignorant or stupid, she's smart enough not to involve herself in drugs. Don't use my question to bash another answerer who's obviously more intelligent than you.

A: What does 420 mean? There are varying theories on the origin of 420. Some say that 420 originated from a police code that announces marijuana use is taking place. Yet another story is that a group of guys (Waldo's) in the 1970's made 4:20 their official meeting time to smoke marijuana after school. Whether or not 4:20 p.m. is the best time of day for your first hit depends on your own body, your own needs. Some folks feel that waiting until 4:20 enhances ones appreciation of the herb. Of course, your mileage may vary. In the 21st Century, 420 is firmly established as a code amongst tokers, a time of day and even sort of a toker's New Year's Day. It's in our culture now and only time will tell where it ends up. April 20th (4/20) is another usage, meaning that it is time for to plant before the summer. Whatever the real story is, 420 has been an important part of the marijuana culture since the 1970's. The significance of 420 has been kept underground and is mostly known only among marijuana smokers. Many non-smokers aren't aware of the symbolism when they see someone wearing a T-shirt or baseball cap that says 420 across the front. When the 420 icon is somehow discreetly worked into a mainstream product like a film, marijuana users take notice. The film Pulp Fiction is rumored to have had all clocks throughout the movie set to 4:20. Marijuana smokers familiar with the symbol picked up on it—most people, however, did not. While some marijuana smokers are using 420 as a code that enables them to openly speak about marijuana in front of parents or teachers. 420 has been to some, a sacred symbol for nearly 30 years. Simply put, 420 is a symbol of cannabis and its culture. Today, April 20th events are international, and 4:20 pm has become sort of a world wide "burn time". Known 420 Myths Police dispatch code for smoking pot is 420. The number 420 is not police radio code for anything, anywhere. Checks of criminal codes suggest that the origin is neither Californian nor federal. For instance, California Penal Code 420 defines as a misdemeanor the hindrance of use of public lands. There are approximately 420 active chemicals in marijuana. Actually, there are approximately 315 active chemicals in marijuana. This number goes up and down depending on which plant is used. April 20th is National Pot Smokers Day. Well, it is now :) ; but that wasn't the origin. April 20th is Hitler's birthday. Yes, it is his birthday. But, as 420 started out as a time, not a date, his birthday had nothing to do with it. The date of the Columbine school shootings. This happened after the term was already in use. 4:20 is tea time for pot-smokers in Holland. Tea time in Holland is at 5:30 pm, or is it 2:30 pm? Seems no one is quite sure when the wonderful people of Holland drink their tea.

4-20????????????? by sierra S Q: ok, i know why it is celebrated or whatever...but i don't understand why everyone makes such a big deal out of it. everyone is like, "oh it's 4-20 im gonna get high off my ass!" no, your gonna get high whenever you want to get high, regardless of what the date is. why does everyone make such a big deal about smoking today? its no different than any other day, except the cops are probably more aware and looking for this. i think its stupid.

A: Why do people go to church when they can pray at home? Why do they go to a concert when they can listen to music on their radio (or even their Ipod or computer)? It's not about the weed, it's about the socialization.

4/20...????? by 258963 Q: ok so whats 4/20 stand for?...I know its like natinal smoking day..but does 4/20 mean/stand for anything else?? and my uncle told me in India 4/20 also stands for something..what is it?

A: What does 420 mean? There are varying theories on the origin of 420. Some say that 420 originated from a police code that announces marijuana use is taking place. Yet another story is that a group of guys (Waldo's) in the 1970's made 4:20 their official meeting time to smoke marijuana after school. Whether or not 4:20 p.m. is the best time of day for your first hit depends on your own body, your own needs. Some folks feel that waiting until 4:20 enhances ones appreciation of the herb. Of course, your mileage may vary. In the 21st Century, 420 is firmly established as a code amongst tokers, a time of day and even sort of a toker's New Year's Day. It's in our culture now and only time will tell where it ends up. April 20th (4/20) is another usage, meaning that it is time for to plant before the summer. Whatever the real story is, 420 has been an important part of the marijuana culture since the 1970's. The significance of 420 has been kept underground and is mostly known only among marijuana smokers. Many non-smokers aren't aware of the symbolism when they see someone wearing a T-shirt or baseball cap that says 420 across the front. When the 420 icon is somehow discreetly worked into a mainstream product like a film, marijuana users take notice. The film Pulp Fiction is rumored to have had all clocks throughout the movie set to 4:20. Marijuana smokers familiar with the symbol picked up on it—most people, however, did not. While some marijuana smokers are using 420 as a code that enables them to openly speak about marijuana in front of parents or teachers. 420 has been to some, a sacred symbol for nearly 30 years. Simply put, 420 is a symbol of cannabis and its culture. Today, April 20th events are international, and 4:20 pm has become sort of a world wide "burn time". Known 420 Myths Police dispatch code for smoking pot is 420. The number 420 is not police radio code for anything, anywhere. Checks of criminal codes suggest that the origin is neither Californian nor federal. For instance, California Penal Code 420 defines as a misdemeanor the hindrance of use of public lands. There are approximately 420 active chemicals in marijuana. Actually, there are approximately 315 active chemicals in marijuana. This number goes up and down depending on which plant is used. April 20th is National Pot Smokers Day. Well, it is now :) ; but that wasn't the origin. April 20th is Hitler's birthday. Yes, it is his birthday. But, as 420 started out as a time, not a date, his birthday had nothing to do with it. The date of the Columbine school shootings. This happened after the term was already in use. 4:20 is tea time for pot-smokers in Holland. Tea time in Holland is at 5:30 pm, or is it 2:30 pm? Seems no one is quite sure when the wonderful people of Holland drink their tea.

Images
Videos
Denver's 4/20 Smoke-Out Stephen Stills - 4 +20 CSNY - Stephen Stills - 4+20 (Big Sur, CA 1969) What Is The Real Meaning Of 4-20? 420 Revealed -- A Day of Peace Joss Stone - 4 and 20 4/20 IN BOULDER 2011 420 in Vancouver - 4/20/2009 4/20 Day Vancouver Art Gallery 2010: Thousands rally, smoke weed at 4:20 Crosby Stills Nash - 4+20 Suite Judy Blue Eyes Dude on Price IS Right bids 420 over and over 4 and 20 by Joss Stone Lions Battle Crocs Pt.1 4/20 Parachute Stoner Dash 4/20 at University of Colorado, Boulder Timelapse Digital Painting - 'Bayonets and ideas' Austin High Movie Trailer HD Nashua Police Attack Freedom Celebration Groove Armada - Superstylin' Kasabian - Re-Wired 'It's 4:20 Somewhere' best dance - Atai Omurzakov best robot dance Learn basic chinese mandarin beginners phrases like dislike Jackie Evancho Fox and Friends in HD singing Silent Night Happy 4/20! Psycho the Chef - 4:20 Munchies 4-20-11 Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson Talks Football Career, WWE & Blows Your Mind on Lopez Tonight 4/20 Vancouver, 2009 Follow The Sun - Xavier Rudd 4/20 Ottawa 2010 2 & Some Change - 4/20/11 (Boston Red Sox Slump) Sports Stephen Stills '4 + 20' 4/20/07, CU Boulder MorpHex part III 4/20/2010 (News/Videos/Directors' Spotlight) Styles P : 4:20 Boston Freedom Rally 'Blow Ya Mind' 4/20 CU BOULDER POT PARTY 2010 Kamikazee - 4:20 IGN Daily Fix, 4-20: Big Capcom News! Chess - Beers and Chess at 4:20 am with MorninAfterKill - Checkmate Motherf%@$&# [4/20] The Derek Dealio IGN Daily Fix, 4-20: New Fallout 3 and Flash for TV Annual 4-20 marijuana law protest rally winnipeg Canada '4/20/99' - Columbine-inspired Short Film (Part 1 of 2) HIGH school - Teaser Trailer Columbine News Clip 4/20/99 Joss Stone - 4&20 (4 And 20 Hours) 420 Vancouver 2011 Síntese - 4:20 (Prod. Neto) (Web-Vídeo) WWE Smackdown 4/20/12 Full Show HQ
© OpinionCenter.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2016-05-03 07:16:58